12 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Cisco Cert, CCNA, CCNP, CCIE, CCSP, ..etc, [FREE Download] Great Stuff for CCNA

TSXing Fang
post May 16 2008, 01:05 AM

379 posts

QUOTE(howeijie @ May 15 2008, 08:18 PM)
Hard copy easy to reference.

For self study, it is recommend using hard copy of the book.
I have the book u mention above. Original and still new never use before.

Anyone interested can PM me, i offer cheap price to let go. ( Few units available )

Y u have so many book that u never use, then u say u recommend for using hardcover? U buy so many hardcover for what reason? Lol

Added on May 16, 2008, 1:06 am
QUOTE(zaim_sji @ May 15 2008, 04:18 PM)
bro is this the book u were referring to (please go to the link below)?

http://bookweb.kinokuniya.co.jp/guest/cgi-...&AREA=05&LANG=E
Later i PM u the copy la, if i able to find.

This post has been edited by Xing Fang: May 16 2008, 01:06 AM
howeijie
post May 16 2008, 03:29 AM

530 posts

QUOTE(Xing Fang @ May 16 2008, 01:05 AM)
Y u have so many book that u never use, then u say u recommend for using hardcover? U buy so many hardcover for what reason? Lol

It is belong to my friends, they bought it for the course but the tutor didn use it. So i say never use before.

Is it i offense you since i sell ORIGINAL hard copy book to other people but not using those so-called torrent site ebook ?? doh.gif doh.gif

athlon64
post May 16 2008, 03:40 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(Xing Fang @ May 16 2008, 01:05 AM)

Dont be so cheap skate lah, self study already can save a lot of money, now still recommend other people using pirated copy of ebook. sweat.gif shakehead.gif
sunnysitsit
post May 16 2008, 11:01 AM

193 posts

QUOTE(zaim_sji @ May 15 2008, 04:18 PM)
bro is this the book u were referring to (please go to the link below)?

http://bookweb.kinokuniya.co.jp/guest/cgi-...&AREA=05&LANG=E
yep. thats the one.
NicholasG5
post May 16 2008, 11:03 AM

114 posts

Is CCSP in demand nowadays? Every job advertisment that I see (network related) only ask for CCNA or CCNP. I've yet to see an employer that asks for CCSP.

So, my question is: Is CCSP recognised in the industry? Is it in demand? Is it valuable? Will taking CCSP be rewarding later in one's career (Security related)?
clngu
post May 16 2008, 11:25 AM

. . . . . . . . .
2,220 posts

QUOTE(NicholasG5 @ May 16 2008, 11:03 AM)
Is CCSP in demand nowadays? Every job advertisment that I see (network related) only ask for CCNA or CCNP. I've yet to see an employer that asks for CCSP.

So, my question is: Is CCSP recognised in the industry? Is it in demand? Is it valuable? Will taking CCSP be rewarding later in one's career (Security related)?
Cisco Certified Security Professional is definitely demanded in the market ... cause too many social engineering and cybercrime nowadays

just CCSP is not enough ... add CISM,CISSP, CEH, CHFI, SCSECA, etc smile.gif
sunnysitsit
post May 16 2008, 11:32 AM

193 posts

QUOTE(clngu @ May 16 2008, 11:25 AM)
Cisco Certified Security Professional is definitely demanded in the market ... cause too many social engineering and cybercrime nowadays

just CCSP is not enough ... add CISM,CISSP, CEH, CHFI, SCSECA, etc  smile.gif
yes, besides pix/asa, a security professional should also master checkpoint/juniper netscreen since most companies prefer multi-vendor solution to secure their network.
TSXing Fang
post May 16 2008, 12:41 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(athlon64 @ May 16 2008, 03:40 AM)
Dont be so cheap skate lah,  self study already can save a lot of money, now still recommend other people using pirated copy of ebook.    sweat.gif  shakehead.gif
Brother, is download not purchase.

Added on May 16, 2008, 12:43 pm
QUOTE(howeijie @ May 16 2008, 03:29 AM)
It is belong to my friends, they bought it for the course but the tutor didn use it. So i say never use before. 
Is it i offense you since i sell ORIGINAL hard copy book to other people but not using those so-called torrent site ebook ??  doh.gif  doh.gif
Y so hard to buy ori? Just download a free one la. Your frenz also kena cons coz tell also been cons to buy an ori, but never use it. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Xing Fang: May 16 2008, 12:43 PM
howeijie
post May 16 2008, 03:45 PM

530 posts

QUOTE(Xing Fang @ May 16 2008, 12:41 PM)
Brother, is download not purchase.

Added on May 16, 2008, 12:43 pm

Y so hard to buy ori? Just download a free one la. Your frenz also kena cons coz tell also been cons to buy an ori, but never use it.  rclxms.gif
Why not u ask the Popular Bookshop, MPH Book store, The Border, KinoKuniya to close down their shop in Malaysia since a lot of books have ebook version ????? smile.gif

Cheers thumbup.gif
realnormalman
post May 16 2008, 03:47 PM

81 posts

ebook good,hard copy also good...
NicholasG5
post May 16 2008, 07:36 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(clngu @ May 16 2008, 12:25 PM)

just CCSP is not enough ... add CISM,CISSP, CEH, CHFI, SCSECA, etc  smile.gif
I'm a Security Technology major and will be graduating end of Oct. What do you think is the most suitable certification that I should take? I'll be taking my CCNA by end of next month.
TSXing Fang
post May 16 2008, 09:12 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(NicholasG5 @ May 16 2008, 07:36 PM)
I'm a Security Technology major and will be graduating end of Oct. What do you think is the most suitable certification that I should take? I'll be taking my CCNA by end of next month.
Go for CCSP >>
loonsave
post May 18 2008, 10:17 AM

1,635 posts

QUOTE(howeijie @ May 16 2008, 03:45 PM)
Why not u ask the Popular Bookshop, MPH Book store, The Border, KinoKuniya to close down their shop in Malaysia since a lot of books have ebook version ?????  smile.gif

Cheers    thumbup.gif
for me, hard copy more easy to refer and read.

get a hard copy is better!

i saw the book sold in kinokuniya
TSXing Fang
post May 19 2008, 12:50 AM

379 posts

Then you all also think like tat a, hmmmm. Then just buy the hard copy lor. But i believe the books sell in klcc is old syllabus.

This post has been edited by Xing Fang: May 19 2008, 12:52 AM
NicholasG5
post May 19 2008, 03:05 AM

114 posts

The Cisco Press hardcover books for the new syllabus is out already but not yet available in most local bookstores.

About the security certification, got so many certifications, so which one to choose? For a beginner like me, I wanna take something that would enable me to learn progressively and not all in one go.
zaim_sji
post May 19 2008, 09:41 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(NicholasG5 @ May 19 2008, 03:05 AM)
The Cisco Press hardcover books for the new syllabus is out already but not yet available in most local bookstores.

About the security certification, got so many certifications, so which one to choose? For a beginner like me, I wanna take something that would enable me to learn progressively and not all in one go.
so what should i do? just wait for the new syllabus or should i buy the current syllabus book?

is there a lot of changes in the new syllabus?
howeijie
post May 19 2008, 09:59 AM

530 posts

QUOTE(Xing Fang @ May 19 2008, 12:50 AM)
Then you all also think like tat a, hmmmm. Then just buy the hard copy lor. But i believe the books sell in klcc is old syllabus.
Latest syllabus is CCNA 640-802. The book shown in the Kinokuniya website is latest frm SYBEX but not from CISCO press, publish in August 2007. 6th edition. Please go and check it out before posting comment here. icon_idea.gif

Old syllabus is CCNA 640-801, Sybex 5th edition.

thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by howeijie: May 19 2008, 10:20 AM
howeijie
post May 19 2008, 10:02 AM

530 posts

QUOTE(NicholasG5 @ May 19 2008, 03:05 AM)

SYBEX already have the latest syllabus CCNA 640-802, already sell in book store

but CISCO Press latest syllabus not yet sell in Malaysia.

This post has been edited by howeijie: May 19 2008, 10:05 AM
TSXing Fang
post May 19 2008, 12:53 PM

379 posts

This post has been edited by Xing Fang: Jun 2 2008, 09:27 PM
sleepy
post May 19 2008, 07:30 PM

1,139 posts

Nice one. By doing so, you've just helped creating more and more braindump cisco networkers. Thank you so so so so much notworthy.gifrclxms.gif

12 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0241sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:02 PM