Cisco Cert, CCNA, CCNP, CCIE, CCSP, ..etc, [FREE Download] Great Stuff for CCNA
May 9 2008, 10:14 AM
2,220 posts Joined: May 2007 |
data centre ... then you need data centre certification ... there is one training centre at mid valley conducting the course ...
May 9 2008, 11:13 AM
2,378 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(FirezZ @ May 9 2008, 02:59 AM) btw, ccna hard to get ? err.. am working in networking line.. and now thinking of getting a ccna cert.. but the course fee damn high.. so just wondering if taking the exam without course.. can i pass a ?hmm CCNA seems eas to get.. The course fees isn't that high... A institute offers 3k for 7 weeks class plus exams and books.. The exam alone is just RM 580.. If u already hv experience in networking, just take the exam, but make sure u know about the newest cisco products... |
May 9 2008, 08:26 PM
379 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
May 9 2008, 09:24 PM
May 13 2008, 07:55 AM
439 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: KL Tower |
QUOTE(roy_zu @ May 9 2008, 11:13 AM) CCNA seems eas to get.. The course fees isn't that high... A institute offers 3k for 7 weeks class plus exams and books.. The exam alone is just RM 580.. If u already hv experience in networking, just take the exam, but make sure u know about the newest cisco products... do u have any sample of the exam paper??? just want to look at it and if it easy , i want to take itThis post has been edited by wasabi: May 13 2008, 07:55 AM |
May 13 2008, 09:41 AM
846 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
hmm i thought all the sample are on pass4sure ?
May 14 2008, 09:57 AM
do we have any CCIE here ?
May 14 2008, 10:17 AM
2,378 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(wasabi @ May 13 2008, 07:55 AM) do u have any sample of the exam paper??? just want to look at it and if it easy , i want to take it I just entrolled in CCNA class... Once i get the sample question paper, i'll PM you... By the way, u can have a look at pass4sure for sample questions... But, don't take it as a bible to pass CCNA... It's worth to take CCNA if u think u can understand networking, rather then dump all the questions in ur head... PM me if u wan to know more about CCNA class... My course is starting at 25th May... |
May 14 2008, 11:20 AM
57 posts Joined: May 2006 |
Hye guys..
I am interested to be CCNA certified. Is it possible 4 me to sit for the exam w/o goin to the class? (the class is so expensive la |
May 14 2008, 11:23 AM
1,860 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: KL |
u may but CISCO so hard man. if in classroom anything u dun un u may refer your lect and u can hadns-on router configuration.
May 14 2008, 11:55 AM
367 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
wondering how is the average pay for ccna, ccnp. says experience in two different group 1-2 yrs or 3-5 years
May 14 2008, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(zaim_sji @ May 14 2008, 11:20 AM) Hye guys.. haha, no go class/lab means will not do. You then get the cert, will you proud of it? But sure is proud la, get certified. But if go to the real device/hand-ons, you will definitely no idea on what you are doing. I am interested to be CCNA certified. Is it possible 4 me to sit for the exam w/o goin to the class? (the class is so expensive la Many people trying to get the cert first then only learn the hand-on during work. But my frenz do tell me, many people with so called CCNA, CCNP, CCSP, but suck in hand-ons, many cannot even past the probation period of work. Feel shame. Actually with the real classroom/lab of CCNA, you already in the 1 year early in the industry if compare to those without cert. I done my classroom/lab CCNA for nearly one and half year. Not use to get a "fake" Cisco cert. Your superior will know what you able to do or not able to do. Anyway, my lecturer always told me, the fees is not so important, just enroll and go for the class, expensive never mind! It is for your own good in the future. Added on May 14, 2008, 11:58 am QUOTE(vui_msia @ May 14 2008, 11:55 AM) wondering how is the average pay for ccna, ccnp. says experience in two different group 1-2 yrs or 3-5 years The pay have been cut down or even is NULL, just because nowadays many fake CCNA cert. Like me, i apply for the previous job, it do have extra RM300 for basic, just because i got CCNA cert.This post has been edited by Xing Fang: May 14 2008, 11:58 AM |
May 14 2008, 11:59 AM
57 posts Joined: May 2006 |
QUOTE(Xing Fang @ May 14 2008, 11:56 AM) haha, no go class/lab means will not do. You then get the cert, will you proud of it? But sure is proud la, get certified. But if go to the real device/hand-ons, you will definitely no idea on what you are doing. Thanks for the reply bro..Many people trying to get the cert first then only learn the hand-on during work. But my frenz do tell me, many people with so called CCNA, CCNP, CCSP, but suck in hand-ons, many cannot even past the probation period of work. Feel shame. Actually with the real classroom/lab of CCNA, you already in the 1 year early in the industry if compare to those without cert. I done my classroom/lab CCNA for nearly one and half year. Not use to get a "fake" Cisco cert. Your superior will know what you able to do or not able to do. Anyway, my lecturer always told me, the fees is not so important, just enroll and go for the class, expensive never mind! It is for your own good in the future. Added on May 14, 2008, 11:58 am The pay have been cut down or even is NULL, just because nowadays many fake CCNA cert. Like me, i apply for the previous job, it do have extra RM300 for basic, just because i got CCNA cert. Where do u enroll for the CCNA and CCNP before? |
May 14 2008, 12:09 PM
530 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Malacca and Kuala Lumpur or Petaling Jaya |
QUOTE(Xing Fang @ May 14 2008, 11:56 AM) haha, no go class/lab means will not do. You then get the cert, will you proud of it? But sure is proud la, get certified. But if go to the real device/hand-ons, you will definitely no idea on what you are doing. I also took 1year to learn CCNA module in UM. Then this year learn some basic of CCNP. Many people trying to get the cert first then only learn the hand-on during work. But my frenz do tell me, many people with so called CCNA, CCNP, CCSP, but suck in hand-ons, many cannot even past the probation period of work. Feel shame. Actually with the real classroom/lab of CCNA, you already in the 1 year early in the industry if compare to those without cert. I done my classroom/lab CCNA for nearly one and half year. Not use to get a "fake" Cisco cert. Your superior will know what you able to do or not able to do. Anyway, my lecturer always told me, the fees is not so important, just enroll and go for the class, expensive never mind! It is for your own good in the future. Added on May 14, 2008, 11:58 am The pay have been cut down or even is NULL, just because nowadays many fake CCNA cert. Like me, i apply for the previous job, it do have extra RM300 for basic, just because i got CCNA cert. Total of 2years experience in CISCO stuff, include theory, hands on experience, and skills. But due to so many "fake" CCNA outside, we go out find job the cert become entry requirement already. But if the boss are Cisco background fella, then the "fake" CCNA will be detected. |
May 14 2008, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(zaim_sji @ May 14 2008, 11:59 AM) My university' Regional Cisco Networking Academy, so we are student, the fees for the course and exam fee is cheap. I advice this cert must take during study, so it will easily to absorb. ![]() Added on May 14, 2008, 12:12 pm QUOTE(howeijie @ May 14 2008, 12:09 PM) I also took 1year to learn CCNA module in UM. Then this year learn some basic of CCNP. Correct!!!Total of 2years experience in CISCO stuff, include theory, hands on experience, and skills. But due to so many "fake" CCNA outside, we go out find job the cert become entry requirement already. But if the boss are Cisco background fella, then the "fake" CCNA will be detected. This post has been edited by Xing Fang: May 14 2008, 12:12 PM |
May 14 2008, 12:21 PM
530 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Malacca and Kuala Lumpur or Petaling Jaya |
QUOTE(Xing Fang @ May 14 2008, 12:10 PM) My university' Regional Cisco Networking Academy, so we are student, the fees for the course and exam fee is cheap. I advice this cert must take during study, so it will easily to absorb. But i think our Cisco Networking Academy modules cover more knowledge and information compare with you take the course at those training center.![]() Added on May 14, 2008, 12:12 pm Correct!!! We learn how to crimp the cable, learn how to configure router n switches. We learn design the network and manage the network. |
May 14 2008, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(howeijie @ May 14 2008, 12:21 PM) But i think our Cisco Networking Academy modules cover more knowledge and information compare with you take the course at those training center. yes! Cisco Networking Academy in University always the best to learn. Training center expensive and cannot learn things! Bluff people money!!We learn how to crimp the cable, learn how to configure router n switches. We learn design the network and manage the network. Bravo mmu! bravo um! This post has been edited by Xing Fang: May 14 2008, 12:27 PM |
May 14 2008, 12:41 PM
114 posts Joined: May 2007 |
Is CCSP in demand nowadays? Every job advertisment that I see (network related) only ask for CCNA or CCNP. I've yet to see an employer that asks for CCSP.
So, my question is: Is CCSP recognised in the industry? Is it in demand? Is it valuable? Will taking CCSP be rewarding later in one's career (Security related)? |
May 14 2008, 12:51 PM
846 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Hmm how if we really study based online, but also based on p4s ...
in same time we learn n understand also by using simulator software does that really help too ? |
May 14 2008, 12:59 PM
QUOTE(NicholasG5 @ May 14 2008, 12:41 PM) Is CCSP in demand nowadays? Every job advertisment that I see (network related) only ask for CCNA or CCNP. I've yet to see an employer that asks for CCSP. Yes, valuable.So, my question is: Is CCSP recognised in the industry? Is it in demand? Is it valuable? Will taking CCSP be rewarding later in one's career (Security related)? Added on May 14, 2008, 12:59 pm QUOTE(Hybz @ May 14 2008, 12:51 PM) Hmm how if we really study based online, but also based on p4s ... Yes, good.in same time we learn n understand also by using simulator software does that really help too ? This post has been edited by Xing Fang: May 14 2008, 12:59 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0237sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:08 AM |