60 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Call of Duty 5v5 Tournament #1, RESULTS ON PG ONE (1)

[ESP].Ashley
post Apr 25 2008, 09:26 AM

lol beast, u should come to Tbun and check the name list. ppl are being recruited from it and u really dont want to be left out.
Holyboyz
post Apr 25 2008, 09:34 AM

421 posts

Oh ash did u take me and pika off the list yet?
Beast-Slayer
post Apr 25 2008, 09:42 AM

66 posts

yea im comingggggg... 2 nite. Hehee...
Lewi4
post Apr 25 2008, 10:42 AM

hey slayer. U going today? Im going, but from like 2pm till about 7 only. Cause i have my brother with me and he cant stay out late sad.gif
But apparently my team needs one more. So maybe if u play well hell pick u. If u want, when ur there and if hes there too, ill mention u.

Wow ash, so many teams signing up. Better tell my leader to sign up cepat cepat.
Any chance of running out of space at this point?

Added on April 25, 2008, 10:51 am* He refers to my team leader.
*Hell=He'll

This post has been edited by Lewi4: Apr 25 2008, 10:51 AM
[ESP].Ashley
post Apr 25 2008, 10:51 AM

lol not yet man... 32 are a lot of teams but i just dont want ppl coming after the closing date cause that will become really troublesome.

Yeah holy, I've canceled ur name, pika's and shifty's.

I'm going to be playing today but I wont reveil the nick i'll be using. tongue.gif
Lewi4
post Apr 25 2008, 10:52 AM

lol ash so secret.
Wat time though? Hopefully ill be there. Plus i know where u always sit haha, can go peak tongue.gif
Holyboyz
post Apr 25 2008, 11:04 AM

421 posts

Dont have too know his nick... if u died he killed u if u got knifed he killed u you got naded he killed u if u got air stirked he killed u a heli killed u HIS heli killed u....if u died ashley killed u..OR just see whos top on the list tats him XD
Lewi4
post Apr 25 2008, 11:10 AM

lol hahah, holyboyz u got it right
Mr.Pikachu
post Apr 25 2008, 11:23 AM

Wei,holyboy,not working meh you? biggrin.gif You at work can check forum I at college can check forum laugh.gif you ready for tonight? And I've told my friends already about training,and,we might scrim against XEF this weekend for some training,online.
[ESP].Ashley
post Apr 25 2008, 11:55 AM

Man... april is coming to an end.... shyt does time fly... hahaha

Yeah I always sit at the same area and there was one time my headphones was spoilt by somebody... I wonder who it was... GRRR!!!

hahaha thx for the compliment. tongue.gif

Hey pika, when u play on9, does it lag alot?

vertigofoo
post Apr 25 2008, 12:19 PM

37 posts

Hi guys, been awhile since I last posted.

Been getting super rusty at COD4 ever since I upgraded my PC and have been playing other FPS games at home haha.. Bioshock, Crysis, and now FEAR Perseus Mandate..
Keep wanting to do stuff like 'loot bodies', switch to my plasmids, go stealth mode, and activate 'bullet time' lol..

Bravo just submitted a team late last night, but I'm not in it. Not sure if I am free that morning also or not - will either be at Tiesto or at work.

and yes Ashley, you are right in saying that single elimination is NOT a good idea for a first tourney. Lots of beginners & non clan players here, and will be very discouraging for them to get paired up with a good team and get whooped after 45 mins and kicked out - and RM10 per person at that :S

Besides that, all other regulations seems fair nuff smile.gif

I remembered asking ICA if they were joining the tourney, they said Yes. Also, Bravo matched up vs a team called 'Dream' 1-2 weeks ago, don't know if they joined already or not either.. just to let you know.
Beast-Slayer
post Apr 25 2008, 12:48 PM

66 posts

sigh.. it's troublesome to go with ur little brother.. hehehe.. if u r alone then i might send u home if its too late. Im going there around 8.30 or 9pm. I wish to stay until 12am or 1am.. but i dun think my wife will approve that.. haha..
TSking_kong
post Apr 25 2008, 12:57 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(Lewi4 @ Apr 24 2008, 11:35 PM)
Oh, wait i dont get the part about voice chat. Does that mean that all team members (during game, when they are alive) can use voice chat to talk to each other. Cause no offense, but u cant type and shoot....
Plus the issue i have with single elimination is the fact that some of the teams are REALLY good, and have had huge amounts of experience playing with each other (i even heard one team had a ex-number one malaysia player). So teams that are relatively inexperienced will get trashed instantly by the big teams.... which ends up kinda wasting 50ringgit just to play 3 rounds of COD4....
QUOTE(Lewi4 @ Apr 24 2008, 11:43 PM)
Ive got my team.. we just looking for one more person i think. Wat bout u pikachu, gotta team yet?

I heard despair is making excuses and probably wont be there...

Ash, how many slots are filled up so far?

Oh and btw, who is the force behind the tournament, i mean whos the arranger and providing the money for the prizes etc...
QUOTE(vertigofoo @ Apr 25 2008, 12:19 PM)
Hi guys, been awhile since I last posted.

Been getting super rusty at COD4 ever since I upgraded my PC and have been playing other FPS games at home haha.. Bioshock, Crysis, and now FEAR Perseus Mandate..
Keep wanting to do stuff like 'loot bodies', switch to my plasmids, go stealth mode, and activate 'bullet time' lol..

Bravo just submitted a team late last night, but I'm not in it. Not sure if I am free that morning also or not - will either be at Tiesto or at work.

and yes Ashley, you are right in saying that single elimination is NOT a good idea for a first tourney. Lots of beginners & non clan players here, and will be very discouraging for them to get paired up with a good team and get whooped after 45 mins and kicked out - and RM10 per person at that :S

Besides that, all other regulations seems fair nuff smile.gif

I remembered asking ICA if they were joining the tourney, they said Yes. Also, Bravo matched up vs a team called 'Dream' 1-2 weeks ago, don't know if they joined already or not either.. just to let you know.
Elimination is the only option to finish up. If you have a some ideas, you can share with me. I'm the organizer by the way.

Lewi4
post Apr 25 2008, 01:19 PM

ash, wat time will u be there? Im going soon.

Lol slayer ur married?? Haha, well ill bet ur wife doesnt want u coming home at 2 am. Sigh i wont be there at 8 or 9... gotta go home by then, got cell group at 8. Cannot come earlier ah?

I saw some people playing the other day. They all had the prefix DREAM. Is that the clan u talking bout vertigofoo.

King kong, i like everything but this single elimination. As me and vertigofoo said... there are a lot of established clans with good players coming and also a lot of newer players with fresh teams and clans. Its gonna end up being pwnage for some people, and all thats gonna do is discourage them from COD4. I respect the needs of time totally, but isnt there some way to make it more fair?
[ESP].Ashley
post Apr 25 2008, 02:04 PM

@Lewi
I'm already here... working... I'll play maybe around 5 something.. till about 9:20pm

@vertigofoo
Yo, its been a while since u've been in the forums. So, another tiesto follower eh? lol The final decision is King Kong's to make since he IS the organizer.
I talked to ICA too and they said they are planning to join but are short of 1 member... dots dots dots

@King_Kong
Alllll haiilllll deee orge-ga-nicer!

evilme
post Apr 25 2008, 02:14 PM

332 posts

it's about money .... renting the cc need money, prize for the winner, need money,

if the tournament take long hours, n have to continue later tomorrow then, another expenses money to throw in ....

n how much did u guys of 32 team paid ... 32 x 50 = 1600 only. that's only enough to cover for the first prize ..

so, y u guys whinning ... about single elimination. u lose, u got out. u win, then bravo, u the champion.

guys u should feel in the organizer shoe, u think it's easy to get a sponsor ... baka. it's so sad story ...

plz, feel greatful and don be selfish about urself .... at least, COD4 got tournament, rather other games don have any tournament at all ...

to king kong ... thanx for making this tournament alive ...

This post has been edited by evilme: Apr 25 2008, 02:15 PM
Holyboyz
post Apr 25 2008, 02:29 PM

421 posts

niceee scrim with XEF we need yam cha and talk bout da perks.... and alpha got ori CD 2 play online meh?

@ashley no not really lag we get about 30-50 ping worst also 70+ can play no delay so far just once in ablue moon will lag abit for me la cuz i put max settings

@pryde bro how have u been its been awhile whats new?

@King Kong Hey boss me and pika made a team liao so we cant marshal for you sorry about that... but if i have time i dont mind helping out with setting up etc(if we get knocked out early we help lo tongue.gif)

@evilme totaly agree

na21m
post Apr 25 2008, 02:41 PM

Uuuu i have four already!
545 posts

Anybody needs a clanmate? Im open. I usually play at BVPN server under the nick na21m =P
[ESP].Ashley
post Apr 25 2008, 03:14 PM

i wanna sleep.... hahahahaha tongue.gif

Added on April 25, 2008, 3:19 pmheadache, neck pain... WAaaaarrrhhhhhh!!!

This post has been edited by [ESP].Ashley: Apr 25 2008, 03:19 PM
Grr
post Apr 25 2008, 03:21 PM

17 posts

Hey EvilMe, do you want a friendly? [SWL] would like to play against you if that's possible. =) PM me your details or call me at 012-2965653 (Josh) if you're interested. Thanks.

60 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0515sec    1.02    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 08:05 PM