hey hey, lets not talk about anybody pawning anybody.. lol the friendly hasnt been confirmed yet so we'll see.
still waiting for king kong's reply.
Call of Duty 5v5 Tournament #1, RESULTS ON PG ONE (1)
Apr 24 2008, 04:39 PM
6 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
hey hey, lets not talk about anybody pawning anybody.. lol the friendly hasnt been confirmed yet so we'll see.
still waiting for king kong's reply. |
Apr 24 2008, 06:22 PM
0 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
ya. How can u post ashley? arent u at work?
Apr 24 2008, 06:51 PM
i can post cause there is a PC at the counter... just no MSN or any other chat softwares...
Apr 24 2008, 11:25 PM
371 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: from an open field. |
Text in Black was sent by Ashley.
Text in Red are my replies. the players are not allowed to leave the game and reedit the classes but are they allowed to change between their 5 custom classes during the game? I think this should be allowed since it gives teams the option to go between defensive style or offensive style within the game and it would be easier for marshalls too since making sure 10 players dont change class might be hard. MY ANSWER: Players can change the classes before the start of each match but cannot leave mid-game to change classes. Somebody in the forum asked if he could register 1st before having a team of five. At the moment, he only has 4 players but want to register 1st and here are ur options: 1) No, he cant register till he has a complete team. 2) Yes, he can register but stil has to pay RM50 but will be disqualified once the tournament day comes and he doesnt have the 5th member. 3) Yes, he can register and play with only 4 members. what do u think? MY ANSWER: wait till there's 5 players. Plenty of slots available. Hey, I think single elimination might end the tournament pretty quickly and there wont be much chance for teams which does a mistake... I think if there are lets say 12 teams, split them into 2 groups and have 6 teams in each. Each of them takes turns against each other and the top 3 of each group remains while the bottom is removed and from there there will be 6 left meaning 3 fights and then they will randomly fight another team by drawing lots... I hope you get what i mean... Basicly, the 1st round should be that kind of elimination to give the new players a fighting chance and not be so harsh on them... MY ANSWER: Sorry but will have to do single elimination because there's no time. If there is going to be 32 teams, Saturday will be just the 1st and 2nd rounds, taking nearly 10 hours to complete. Leagues/round robbing will take a freaking long time. The previous tournament at Gamers Hideout with CoD4 on X360.... Just 4 teams took8 hours to finish! FYI, I have a wedding dinner on Saturday so it can't drag too long. Plus players will be too exhausted. I've given best 2 out of 3 games to make up for this. Some teams may excel at TDM, some and S&D... another thing is.... the communication between players... "When a match is live, only team captains are allowed to use global in-game messages. Other players must use team-only in-game messages." There is a problem here... meaning teams are only allowed to communicated through text chat? Its going to be very tough to see cooperation in this case cause its very slow and inefficiant. I think, everybody in a team can speak out using voice but with a limit and the limit is that they dont disturb other players and when they die like in HQ or SnD, they have only 1 or 2 seconds to speak cause thats how long it takes from the die u die and the view swtiches to one of ur teammates... IMO, talking should be allowed but once the player is dead, they have only till they start spectating. MY ANSWER: This rule refers to in-game chat, not real chat. Outside, you can talk as much as you want until you die. Dead people don't talk. Ashley, thanks for compiling the information for me. Added on April 24, 2008, 11:32 pmText in Black was sent by Ashley. Text in Red are my replies. the players are not allowed to leave the game and reedit the classes but are they allowed to change between their 5 custom classes during the game? I think this should be allowed since it gives teams the option to go between defensive style or offensive style within the game and it would be easier for marshalls too since making sure 10 players dont change class might be hard. MY ANSWER: Players can change the classes before the start of each match but cannot leave mid-game to change classes. Somebody in the forum asked if he could register 1st before having a team of five. At the moment, he only has 4 players but want to register 1st and here are ur options: 1) No, he cant register till he has a complete team. 2) Yes, he can register but stil has to pay RM50 but will be disqualified once the tournament day comes and he doesnt have the 5th member. 3) Yes, he can register and play with only 4 members. what do u think? MY ANSWER: wait till there's 5 players. Plenty of slots available. Hey, I think single elimination might end the tournament pretty quickly and there wont be much chance for teams which does a mistake... I think if there are lets say 12 teams, split them into 2 groups and have 6 teams in each. Each of them takes turns against each other and the top 3 of each group remains while the bottom is removed and from there there will be 6 left meaning 3 fights and then they will randomly fight another team by drawing lots... I hope you get what i mean... Basicly, the 1st round should be that kind of elimination to give the new players a fighting chance and not be so harsh on them... MY ANSWER: Sorry but will have to do single elimination because there's no time. If there is going to be 32 teams, Saturday will be just the 1st and 2nd rounds, taking nearly 10 hours to complete. Leagues/round robbing will take a freaking long time. The previous tournament at Gamers Hideout with CoD4 on X360.... Just 4 teams took8 hours to finish! FYI, I have a wedding dinner on Saturday so it can't drag too long. Plus players will be too exhausted. I've given best 2 out of 3 games to make up for this. Some teams may excel at TDM, some and S&D... another thing is.... the communication between players... "When a match is live, only team captains are allowed to use global in-game messages. Other players must use team-only in-game messages." There is a problem here... meaning teams are only allowed to communicated through text chat? Its going to be very tough to see cooperation in this case cause its very slow and inefficiant. I think, everybody in a team can speak out using voice but with a limit and the limit is that they dont disturb other players and when they die like in HQ or SnD, they have only 1 or 2 seconds to speak cause thats how long it takes from the die u die and the view swtiches to one of ur teammates... IMO, talking should be allowed but once the player is dead, they have only till they start spectating. MY ANSWER: This rule refers to in-game chat, not real chat. Outside, you can talk as much as you want until you die. Dead people don't talk. Ashley, thanks for compiling the information for me. This post has been edited by king_kong: Apr 24 2008, 11:32 PM |
Apr 24 2008, 11:35 PM
Oh, wait i dont get the part about voice chat. Does that mean that all team members (during game, when they are alive) can use voice chat to talk to each other. Cause no offense, but u cant type and shoot....
Plus the issue i have with single elimination is the fact that some of the teams are REALLY good, and have had huge amounts of experience playing with each other (i even heard one team had a ex-number one malaysia player). So teams that are relatively inexperienced will get trashed instantly by the big teams.... which ends up kinda wasting 50ringgit just to play 3 rounds of COD4.... |
Apr 24 2008, 11:38 PM
2 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
Great questions and answers.
Just want to reconfirm,if I were to die in Search & Destroy in Backlot,I'm not allowed to communicate with my "alive" teammates in any form,including hand gestures or any indication to give my teammates any information.Is it something like this? If it is,great! That is how Search and Destroy is suppose to be played. I don't get what Ashley is trying to say about the Elimination thing,but I don't think he means Round Robin,kong. People can change classes in-game,ok,normal,but cannot go out and change and come back in,normal. As informed by king_kong,there is still plenty of slots left.So guys faster get your teams and fill out the forms! I haven't do so myself yet though,haha! And kong,you double posted the same thing lol. This post has been edited by Mr.Pikachu: Apr 24 2008, 11:39 PM |
Apr 24 2008, 11:43 PM
Ive got my team.. we just looking for one more person i think. Wat bout u pikachu, gotta team yet?
I heard despair is making excuses and probably wont be there... Ash, how many slots are filled up so far? Oh and btw, who is the force behind the tournament, i mean whos the arranger and providing the money for the prizes etc... |
Apr 24 2008, 11:45 PM
I've got my team already. Despair is making excuses and probably won't be there? Where did you hear that from?
Apr 24 2008, 11:47 PM
Someone at my cc.
I dont know y though, i mean he is really good, plus so is his team. Maybe he just doesnt like tournys, some people like that. Why? Do u know him? |
Apr 25 2008, 01:15 AM
421 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: l33tstreet |
Despairs group just wana frag people..period i think a few pages ago they were talking about the 2 kinds of ppl that play CoD4
A.Care about challenges Kill/death ratio and wana join tornys go pro B.Just wana frag ppl and play with frens His gang falls under B group |
Apr 25 2008, 01:18 AM
lol ok. Well all i can say is.. he frags a lot of people hahah.
So u joining the tourny holyboyz? Added on April 25, 2008, 1:28 amhey ash, u know aeonstrike? Hes on my team, but i only seen him play occsasionaly.. and not for a while. Is he good? This post has been edited by Lewi4: Apr 25 2008, 01:28 AM |
Apr 25 2008, 01:44 AM
king, when u say "Players can change the classes before the start of each match but cannot leave mid-game to change classes. ", do you mean that they can only change and edit be4 the map begins and during a game they cannot change? I know you cant leave and re-enter cause obviously that will get u disqualified but my main point was, can the players change while the game is on?
huh? whats Round Robin? I only know Muscle Batman and Tight Catwoman... And isnt Robin fit and not round? lol I havent confirmed if Despair is joining or not but I've been persuading him and seriously... he doesnt seem to want to join just because he cant get his RPG.. Zzz... Well, I once asked him to join the ACGC tournament and he said he didnt want to because it was FFA and its a waste of time.. Zzzz... Hmmm.... lets see..... 3 ppl just registered today and I know more are coming but i havent heard much from a few of the other clans... u guys still joining? Oh yeah king, sry i couldnt talk to u in earlier. Had some issues so i had to log out. lol Added on April 25, 2008, 1:45 amyeah aeonstrife is a sniper and he is not bad. This post has been edited by [ESP].Ashley: Apr 25 2008, 01:45 AM |
Apr 25 2008, 01:47 AM
ya i joining, finally joined up with the right team.
So can u tell us the approx number of teams signed up so far, just so we know how many places left. Or is it still a secret |
Apr 25 2008, 01:48 AM
17 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Apr 25 2008, 01:49 AM
Grr ur part of SWL?
lol did ya win? at tbun, or was it blitz? |
Apr 25 2008, 02:03 AM
4 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
hey, anybody short of a member for a tournament? Im wanting to join but havent found a team yet. I'm planning to audition on sat, but if all else fails i still need some other options xD.
Im lvl 55, been there for quite some time, dont play in tbun play mostly at home on sg servers. contact me by sending me a pm |
Apr 25 2008, 02:09 AM
17 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
may i know the IGN for the winners of cod4 for the ACGC
Apr 25 2008, 02:13 AM
And why would you want to know the name of the winners for ACGC?
Ashley,kong meant you cant change perks halfway through the game,but you can change to your other custom slots. And Round Robin doesn't mean Robin is fat lol...it generally means every team will fight every team,based on point system. |
Apr 25 2008, 02:20 AM
icic so i guess we arent using that way huh?
Added on April 25, 2008, 9:07 amOh lewi, well here's a figure... yesterday, 3 teams joined.. I'm still waiting for the clans to join! GAR!! where r u guys? Added on April 25, 2008, 9:12 amSien looo..... lol Added on April 25, 2008, 9:13 amoh yeah eric... get active here mate. This post has been edited by [ESP].Ashley: Apr 25 2008, 09:13 AM |
Apr 25 2008, 09:23 AM
66 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Bukit Jalil - Newcastle |
wah lewi got team already.. n i still dun... tonight got try out right?
| Change to: | 0.0284sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:57 PM |