Call of Duty 5v5 Tournament #1, RESULTS ON PG ONE (1)

TSking_kong
post Apr 11 2008, 11:31 AM, updated 18y ago

371 posts

RESULTS

28 players were broken into 4 groups of 7 players.
Each group played Bracket 1 and 2, while continuing quarter, semis and finals on Sunday 11th May 2008.

Results of Group 1

Bracket 1
Dream vs ATS - ATS
SSB vs FFFRanger - FFFRanger
Bravo Company vs ESP2emo - ESP2emo
XHydro Elite Force - walkover

Bracket 2
ATS vs FFFRanger - ATS
ESP2emo vs XHydro Elite Force - ESP2emo

Bracket 3
TBC on Sunday 11th May 2pm

Results of Group 2

Bracket 1
ESP3ego vs FFFElite - ESP3ego
DNC vs SAD - SAD
SAR vs NRA - NRA
Fusion - walkover

Bracket 2
ESP3ego vs SAD - ESP3ego
NRA vs Fusion - Fusion

Bracket 3

Results of Group 3

Bracket 1
SUKK vs Randoms - SUKK
KcSM vs Talon666 - KcSM
MadlaX vs SWL - SWL
Dead6 - walkover

Bracket 2
SUKK vs KcSM - KcSM
SWL vs Dead6 - SWL

Bracket 3

Results of Group 4

Bracket 1
CERT vs RnF - RnF
Decisive Angel vs Riot - Riot
ICA vs Akatsuki - Akatsuki
ESP1one - walkover

Bracket 2
Akatsuki vs ESP1one - ESP1one
RnF vs Riot - RnF

Bracket 3

here's the complete schedule from the tourney.

CoD4 Tournament #1 Schedule

Alright marines, time to pump up that adrenaline and get ready to create chaos!

The first tournament for CoD4 has arrived. Check the pdf for more details.

09.04.08 Updated game rules. Attachment has the been updated as well, in red text. Please rename the file .rar and then extract the file. Sorry i couldn't put it on PDF again, something wrong with it.

* Players can only have one custom slot.

Warnings and Dispute
. Teams will be given 3 cumulative warnings before being disqualified. Teams that disobey the rules mentioned here for more than 3 times in any 3 of the game matches will be disqualified without question.
. Judges/Marshalls decision will be final.
. If players wish to dispute about the opposing team, team leader must inform the marshall immediately of any inconsistency with the opposing team.

Disconnections
. If a server disconnection occurs within the first 8 minutes after the match starts, the match will be restarted.
. If the server disconnection occurs after the 8 minutes the game starts, the team with the highest score will be declared the winner of the match.
. If any player from either team intentionally/unintentionally disconnects, the match will continue with insufficient team members. If the disconnection occurs more than 4 times within the first 8 minutes, the match will be restarted.

Real Time Chat
. Players can speak to team mates but are not allowed to speak to the competitor. Any abusive, offensive or vulgarity towards the competitor will automatically disqualify the team.
. Players can only speak when they are still alive in-game. Once their players are killed they are barred from speaking. This only applies to Search and Destroy.

Edited 15.04.08:
Please take note that the tournament may take more than 1 day to complete due to the large scale of the event. Tentatively, here are the changes in the tournament dates:

10th May: Preliminary
11th May: Semi and Finals

The extension of the tournament will only take place if there are 32 teams. So please subit your forms earliest so that we can all make this a fun and exciting tournament!

Teams are recommended to bring own keyboard or mouse as TBuns equipment can really get you owned...

Edited 14.04.08:
I've included a parental consent form for your kids under 18.
Also I've made updates to the rules on non-Malaysian players and many others. Updates are in red for your reference.

CoD4 General Rules and Form Attached File  CALL_OF_DUTY_4_MODERN_WARFARE.zip ( 404.83k ) Number of downloads: 96

CoD4 Parental Consent Form Attached File  parental_consent.pdf ( 6.05k ) Number of downloads: 84

Changes to the prizes:

Player with highest score: Saitek Eclipse Keyboard (previously PC Gaming Keyboard but had to be changed due to insufficient stock)

This post has been edited by king_kong: May 14 2008, 11:06 AM
TSking_kong
post Apr 11 2008, 05:29 PM

371 posts

if any of clans are sending more than one team, please make sure the clan names listed.

i'll be seeding the players based on the information provided, so if i dont have any clue as to which clan you belong, dont blame me if you're playing against one another.
TSking_kong
post Apr 14 2008, 10:15 AM

371 posts

there is no quota for SG teams, they just need to have at least 3 out of 5 malaysian players.

also, i know many of you are competing but to those aren't, i'm looking for volunteer marshalls.

kindly pm me your name and contact details if interested.

i need TWO volunteers for now.

TQ!

This post has been edited by king_kong: Apr 14 2008, 10:19 AM
TSking_kong
post Apr 14 2008, 09:18 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Pikachu @ Apr 14 2008, 04:17 PM)
I want to join but....mmm...I have 2 friends that might join with me,so there's another 2 slot,so.....Holy and Alpha want to join me? xD We do like 2 trainings a week lo....haha...then when it's getting nearer weekend also train...wahahahha....sweat.gif

Added on April 14, 2008, 4:18 pmAnd I met king_kong yesterday at the Xbox360 event.So....king_kong what do you think of it?
the event? small but honest. it was a good effort and wished they had more space so that more people could see the GH3 game. it was hard to see from crowding.

plus i believe FPS games are only made possible because of auto aim. otherwise its just plain arcadish. my 2cents.
TSking_kong
post Apr 15 2008, 02:54 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(pal33x @ Apr 15 2008, 07:25 AM)
good dmg + godlikefirerate
not that accurate but at good hand = unstopable

my fav is mp5,g3 and m4 icon_rolleyes.gif
very imba weapon.

QUOTE(Beast-Slayer @ Apr 15 2008, 12:55 PM)
Somebody can guide me to go to tbun??
you've got to tell us where are you from.

QUOTE(Grr @ Apr 15 2008, 01:08 PM)
Haha, I don't see why it has to be a secret, but anyway, [SWL] should be signing should be signing up this week itself. Hoping to come to T-Bun tomorrow night with some of my kakis lar (Bringing my own mouse this time instead of complaining about the one there. =/ )
it has a to be a secret. otherwise there wouldn't be any conspiracy theories

QUOTE(Grr @ Apr 15 2008, 01:24 PM)
Oh please, that's not hardship. Hardship is cleaning the keyboard in Gen-X (Old cafe in Telawi) with a tissue because of oil and ketchup from the fries that they serve people there. Yeah, anyway, back to the topic at hand.  biggrin.gif
wooo, gen-x. havent heard that name in ages.

Ok, I'll just elaborate more on whats mentioned in the PDF file attached on the 1st page, 1st post. since a few have asked questions which has clearly been stated in the R&R.

First place team will receive RM1500 meaning each member will get RM300 from the tournament and will be barred from the next one.
Second place team will receive RM500 which means RM100 each member and will not be barred from the next tournament.
Third place team will receive 5 Saitek Keyboards. Go check it up over the net. It looks really hightech.. lol Like some sorta robot keyboard.

Top scorer gets a Saitek Keyboard also. Note: The Saitek Gaming Keyboard has been changed to a regular futuristic looking due to unavailability.

Registration as you know will end on the 30th of April. It is the last day of April and is on a Wednesday. Those willing to register, please drop by Tbun, Aman Suria and register. Those below 18 can register but are required to attach a Parental Consent Form with their parent's/guardian's signature on it. Fees are still the same in this case. Foreigners can participate in this tournament but only a maximum of 1 is allowed in each team. 4 must be Malaysians.

Now, for the In-Game stuff....

All maps are in Regular mode except the Search and Destroy map which takes place in Backlot. This, Backlot, will be played in Hardcore conditions. A Rank 55 profile with everything unlocked will be provided for every player. All weapons are allowed except the P90 and all attachments are allowed except the Grenade Launcher. All perks are allowed except RPG(Perk 1), Sonic Boom(Perk 2) and Matrydom(Perk 3).

Each map will take approximately 15 minutes meaning max time taken for each match will be a total of 45 minutes(+-), if teams play the 3rd and deciding map.

Boleh faham?

TSking_kong
post Apr 15 2008, 06:05 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(Beast-Slayer @ Apr 15 2008, 05:43 PM)
king kong i'm from bukit jalil.. tbun is in wangsa maju right? Normally i used mmr2..
no, this is Tbun AMAN SURIA. its in Pee Jay.

know anywhere in Pee Jay?
TSking_kong
post Apr 15 2008, 07:14 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(Beast-Slayer @ Apr 15 2008, 07:00 PM)
how bout the starcraft tournament.. is it held in the same place.. somebody told me is in wangsa maju.. mmm how many cc does tbun own? which section in pj?
in here, nobody knows anything about the Starcraft Tournament.

in the meantime, wait till Ashely gets a map for you. then it'll be easier.
TSking_kong
post Apr 16 2008, 10:03 AM

371 posts

QUOTE([ESP].Ashley @ Apr 16 2008, 02:03 AM)
I'll draw out a map tmr and scan it. I'll draw as for as possible but not too far cause I'm kinda blur with road names..

Here are some landmarks for a starter...

Original Kayu: Nasi Kandar
Alliance Bank
Tropicana Gold Club
Baywatch Pub/Bistro(not sure what it is)

I'll try to draw the map starting from Centerpoint's McDonalds and Kelana Jaya LRT Station. Some of the roads will not be named.. I'm blur... tongue.gif

Added on April 16, 2008, 2:21 amLearn how to use other guns. There are so many more guns other than the P90.

If you like Sabotage and it wasn't selected, sry but maybe next time then. Everything in due time. Not everything will always be in your favour so just learn how to adapt like what Pikachu said.

Hardcore promotes a slower and more careful gameplay. Yes you are right, Hardcore is more realistic but well, it was selected only for SnD. Why? Well maybe because SnD requires teamwork and making it in Hardcore really forces the players to have teamwork. TDM isn't in HC because it is fast paced. Not much teamwork there compared to SnD so you might as well give the new players a break. HQ is in normal because......(?)...

Bottom line is, its been selected and its pretty much fixed. Its good that you all voice your comments, it will help in future tournaments but please dont go calling other people noobs cause It Takes One, To Know One. Double check yourself first. No experienced players will complain about the conditions given to them.. they just play it, learn it, adapt and impliment.

Personally I dislike the Grenade Launcher and if there is a GL tournament, I'll still join eventho I know I cant tube well. But by joining the tournament, I play with those who knows how to do it well and I learn and if I lose, well.... what the hack rite? It just shows I'm not a tuber... hahaahha
Aaaahhh lack of sleep... going to bath and sleep now. See ya'll tmr. I'll try to get a map done. NiteZ
P/S: Hardcore mode without an objective like to plant a bomb or campture the flag only makes players camp all the way through.
HOI! Those are my lines. But thanks for speaking on my behalf.

Since this is the first official CoD4 tournament, feedback is appreciated. I do hope that fence sitters aren't just going to sit. Go grab your guns and I'll see you in the tourney!
TSking_kong
post Apr 16 2008, 12:02 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(sawakita9 @ Apr 16 2008, 11:51 AM)
i hope it's ban. but in the notice, not banned. aiya... i hate ppl use silencer +uav jammer + dead silence. come from behind and backstab. -.- Kong! ban this perk! i hate this perk. LOL XD
QUOTE(Holyboyz @ Apr 16 2008, 11:52 AM)
Btw Kong i notice that x3 frags are not bannded.... what happends if a whole team picks that perk thats 15!!!! grenades!!! rethink on banning this perk thks
This is the beauty of customisation. I would like to see teams and players strategise on the best set of perks to use. They may want to use X3 Frags, but everyone else will be at a some disadvantage. Plus each team wont know what perk the other team is using.

At the end of the day, a team or player skill will determine things.

Nope i wont be banning the perks you guys requested. I want to see some carnage!

TSking_kong
post Apr 20 2008, 10:48 AM

371 posts

XEF, FFF and CERT, if you guys are in do send in the forms ASAP.
TSking_kong
post Apr 20 2008, 10:32 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Pikachu @ Apr 20 2008, 02:29 PM)
Hmm,who's helping you marshal currently kong?

Out of topic:I feel so damn tired.Lol...
HolyBoy offered to help marshall. I've also got 3 other people assisting me in case he can't.

You wanna help too? I suggest forming a team since many people here cannot form 1 team.
TSking_kong
post Apr 23 2008, 11:40 PM

371 posts

sorry boyz. im not in malaysia and wont be back till this weekend.

ashley, i believe your tried calling me earlier right? you best send me a pm. ill try to reply from there.

n thanks for helping me with the queries. i'll see if i can accidentally let your team win. lol.

btw, the tournament is a single elimination. lose and you're out.
TSking_kong
post Apr 24 2008, 11:25 PM

371 posts

Text in Black was sent by Ashley.

Text in Red are my replies.

the players are not allowed to leave the game and reedit the classes but are they allowed to change between their 5 custom classes during the game? I think this should be allowed since it gives teams the option to go between defensive style or offensive style within the game and it would be easier for marshalls too since making sure 10 players dont change class might be hard.

MY ANSWER: Players can change the classes before the start of each match but cannot leave mid-game to change classes.

Somebody in the forum asked if he could register 1st before having a team of five. At the moment, he only has 4 players but want to register 1st and here are ur options:

1) No, he cant register till he has a complete team.
2) Yes, he can register but stil has to pay RM50 but will be disqualified once the tournament day comes and he doesnt have the 5th member.
3) Yes, he can register and play with only 4 members.

what do u think?

MY ANSWER: wait till there's 5 players. Plenty of slots available.

Hey, I think single elimination might end the tournament pretty quickly and there wont be much chance for teams which does a mistake... I think if there are lets say 12 teams, split them into 2 groups and have 6 teams in each. Each of them takes turns against each other and the top 3 of each group remains while the bottom is removed and from there there will be 6 left meaning 3 fights and then they will randomly fight another team by drawing lots...

I hope you get what i mean... Basicly, the 1st round should be that kind of elimination to give the new players a fighting chance and not be so harsh on them...

MY ANSWER: Sorry but will have to do single elimination because there's no time. If there is going to be 32 teams, Saturday will be just the 1st and 2nd rounds, taking nearly 10 hours to complete. Leagues/round robbing will take a freaking long time. The previous tournament at Gamers Hideout with CoD4 on X360.... Just 4 teams took8 hours to finish! FYI, I have a wedding dinner on Saturday so it can't drag too long. Plus players will be too exhausted. I've given best 2 out of 3 games to make up for this. Some teams may excel at TDM, some and S&D...

another thing is....
the communication between players...
"When a match is live, only team captains are allowed to use global in-game messages. Other players must use team-only in-game messages."
There is a problem here... meaning teams are only allowed to communicated through text chat? Its going to be very tough to see cooperation in this case cause its very slow and inefficiant. I think, everybody in a team can speak out using voice but with a limit and the limit is that they dont disturb other players and when they die like in HQ or SnD, they have only 1 or 2 seconds to speak cause thats how long it takes from the die u die and the view swtiches to one of ur teammates...
IMO, talking should be allowed but once the player is dead, they have only till they start spectating.

MY ANSWER: This rule refers to in-game chat, not real chat. Outside, you can talk as much as you want until you die. Dead people don't talk.

Ashley, thanks for compiling the information for me.

Added on April 24, 2008, 11:32 pmText in Black was sent by Ashley.

Text in Red are my replies.

the players are not allowed to leave the game and reedit the classes but are they allowed to change between their 5 custom classes during the game? I think this should be allowed since it gives teams the option to go between defensive style or offensive style within the game and it would be easier for marshalls too since making sure 10 players dont change class might be hard.

MY ANSWER: Players can change the classes before the start of each match but cannot leave mid-game to change classes.

Somebody in the forum asked if he could register 1st before having a team of five. At the moment, he only has 4 players but want to register 1st and here are ur options:

1) No, he cant register till he has a complete team.
2) Yes, he can register but stil has to pay RM50 but will be disqualified once the tournament day comes and he doesnt have the 5th member.
3) Yes, he can register and play with only 4 members.

what do u think?

MY ANSWER: wait till there's 5 players. Plenty of slots available.

Hey, I think single elimination might end the tournament pretty quickly and there wont be much chance for teams which does a mistake... I think if there are lets say 12 teams, split them into 2 groups and have 6 teams in each. Each of them takes turns against each other and the top 3 of each group remains while the bottom is removed and from there there will be 6 left meaning 3 fights and then they will randomly fight another team by drawing lots...

I hope you get what i mean... Basicly, the 1st round should be that kind of elimination to give the new players a fighting chance and not be so harsh on them...

MY ANSWER: Sorry but will have to do single elimination because there's no time. If there is going to be 32 teams, Saturday will be just the 1st and 2nd rounds, taking nearly 10 hours to complete. Leagues/round robbing will take a freaking long time. The previous tournament at Gamers Hideout with CoD4 on X360.... Just 4 teams took8 hours to finish! FYI, I have a wedding dinner on Saturday so it can't drag too long. Plus players will be too exhausted. I've given best 2 out of 3 games to make up for this. Some teams may excel at TDM, some and S&D...

another thing is....
the communication between players...
"When a match is live, only team captains are allowed to use global in-game messages. Other players must use team-only in-game messages."
There is a problem here... meaning teams are only allowed to communicated through text chat? Its going to be very tough to see cooperation in this case cause its very slow and inefficiant. I think, everybody in a team can speak out using voice but with a limit and the limit is that they dont disturb other players and when they die like in HQ or SnD, they have only 1 or 2 seconds to speak cause thats how long it takes from the die u die and the view swtiches to one of ur teammates...
IMO, talking should be allowed but once the player is dead, they have only till they start spectating.

MY ANSWER: This rule refers to in-game chat, not real chat. Outside, you can talk as much as you want until you die. Dead people don't talk.

Ashley, thanks for compiling the information for me.

This post has been edited by king_kong: Apr 24 2008, 11:32 PM
TSking_kong
post Apr 25 2008, 12:57 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(Lewi4 @ Apr 24 2008, 11:35 PM)
Oh, wait i dont get the part about voice chat. Does that mean that all team members (during game, when they are alive) can use voice chat to talk to each other. Cause no offense, but u cant type and shoot....
Plus the issue i have with single elimination is the fact that some of the teams are REALLY good, and have had huge amounts of experience playing with each other (i even heard one team had a ex-number one malaysia player). So teams that are relatively inexperienced will get trashed instantly by the big teams.... which ends up kinda wasting 50ringgit just to play 3 rounds of COD4....
QUOTE(Lewi4 @ Apr 24 2008, 11:43 PM)
Ive got my team.. we just looking for one more person i think. Wat bout u pikachu, gotta team yet?

I heard despair is making excuses and probably wont be there...

Ash, how many slots are filled up so far?

Oh and btw, who is the force behind the tournament, i mean whos the arranger and providing the money for the prizes etc...
QUOTE(vertigofoo @ Apr 25 2008, 12:19 PM)
Hi guys, been awhile since I last posted.

Been getting super rusty at COD4 ever since I upgraded my PC and have been playing other FPS games at home haha.. Bioshock, Crysis, and now FEAR Perseus Mandate..
Keep wanting to do stuff like 'loot bodies', switch to my plasmids, go stealth mode, and activate 'bullet time' lol..

Bravo just submitted a team late last night, but I'm not in it. Not sure if I am free that morning also or not - will either be at Tiesto or at work.

and yes Ashley, you are right in saying that single elimination is NOT a good idea for a first tourney. Lots of beginners & non clan players here, and will be very discouraging for them to get paired up with a good team and get whooped after 45 mins and kicked out - and RM10 per person at that :S

Besides that, all other regulations seems fair nuff smile.gif

I remembered asking ICA if they were joining the tourney, they said Yes. Also, Bravo matched up vs a team called 'Dream' 1-2 weeks ago, don't know if they joined already or not either.. just to let you know.
Elimination is the only option to finish up. If you have a some ideas, you can share with me. I'm the organizer by the way.

TSking_kong
post Apr 25 2008, 03:35 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(Lewi4 @ Apr 25 2008, 01:19 PM)
ash, wat time will u be there? Im going soon.

Lol slayer ur married?? Haha, well ill bet ur wife doesnt want u coming home at 2 am. Sigh i wont be there at 8 or 9... gotta go home by then, got  cell group at 8. Cannot come earlier ah?

I saw some people playing the other day. They all had the prefix DREAM. Is that the clan u talking bout vertigofoo.

King kong, i like everything but this single elimination. As me and vertigofoo said... there are a lot of established clans with good players coming and also a lot of newer players with fresh teams and clans. Its gonna end up being pwnage for some people, and all thats gonna do is discourage them from COD4. I respect the needs of time totally, but isnt there some way to make it more fair?
Unless there are only a handful of teams, which i doubt will be a handful.

For a group elimination format to take place like football matches, its gonna take a lot of dedicated players over several weeks. Dedicated players are extemely few. Even for DotA leagues like the TBun league has many walkovers. Are you going to be able to put in all the effort? Are your teammates capable of it as well?

In earlier CS tournaments, you only play 24 points. And the game finishes very quickly. VERY quickly. Here, if you excel in either TDM or S&D.... you might stand a better chance. This is already by far the best method. I'm sure you won't want just and S&D tourney right?

QUOTE(evilme @ Apr 25 2008, 02:14 PM)
it's about money .... renting the cc need money, prize for the winner, need money,

if the tournament take long hours, n have to continue later tomorrow then, another expenses money to throw in ....

n how much did u guys of 32 team paid ... 32 x 50 = 1600 only. that's only enough to cover for the first prize ..

so, y u guys whinning ... about single elimination. u lose, u got out. u win, then bravo, u the champion.

guys u should feel in the organizer shoe, u think it's easy to get a sponsor ... baka. it's so sad story ...

plz, feel greatful and don be selfish about urself .... at least, COD4 got tournament, rather other games don have any tournament at all ...
to king kong ... thanx for making this tournament alive ...
You're welcome but your support to the tournament is more important than my effort!

So Lewi4, any ideas thus far?

QUOTE(Holyboyz @ Apr 25 2008, 02:29 PM)
niceee scrim with XEF we need yam cha and talk bout da perks.... and alpha got ori CD 2 play online meh?

@ashley no not really lag we get about 30-50 ping worst also 70+ can play no delay so far just once in ablue moon will lag abit for me la cuz i put max settings

@pryde bro how have u been its been awhile whats new?

@King Kong Hey boss me and pika made a team liao so we cant marshal for you sorry about that... but if i have time i dont mind helping out with setting up etc(if we get knocked out early we help lo tongue.gif)

@evilme totaly agree
Ok, noted. Not a problem. Just make sure that you guys try your best on that day!

Added on April 25, 2008, 3:39 pm
QUOTE(Grr @ Apr 25 2008, 03:29 PM)
Man, I don't know if I should say this at all. =/ Going to lose all credibility after this.

Oh, alright. Just keep in mind that we did this in the name of fun. =P

Sharks With Lasers
HAHAHAHAHAHA!

This post has been edited by king_kong: Apr 25 2008, 03:39 PM
TSking_kong
post Apr 27 2008, 06:01 PM

371 posts

WHOA! So much activity in just 2 days. Good to know that there's so much happening here.

QUOTE(slainemcroth @ Apr 27 2008, 01:08 AM)
yo FFF still in the fuzzy side, dont worry we will register on time tongue.gif

i hope.

see ya at tbun or at the tourney thumbup.gif
QUOTE([ESP].Ashley @ Apr 27 2008, 12:21 PM)
its a normal family dinner.... i dont want so much ricceeee!!!! its fattening!!! BUahahahah!

Added on April 27, 2008, 12:22 pmHey, I really didnt know Beckham wore panties!
Its his secret to winning and scoring in football matches. Hint, hint!

QUOTE(Lewi4 @ Apr 27 2008, 04:09 PM)
lol a guy whos worries about fattening rice... very scary hahah.
You at the cc working now?

Added on April 27, 2008, 4:13 pmSo ash, whats the word on voice chat. Is every member of the team gonna have a headset they can use to chat with the other members of the team?
Headsets not required to speak. Players can speak to one another, or whisper if they dont want their opponents to hear so long as THEY ARE NOT DEAD.

Also, i'm very well aware of the single elimination process but for now, the first tournament will use Single Elimination methods. Double Elimination will take just as long.

But not to fear. I've got other methods to run tournaments in future... stay tuned!
TSking_kong
post Apr 28 2008, 11:46 AM

371 posts

QUOTE(Lewi4 @ Apr 28 2008, 11:15 AM)
poor guy... ill say a few prayers...
Well at least i can say i know a drug abuser now lol.
Well this explains how your so good at COD4... the drugs increase ur reflexes lol
I'll have a drug test at the end of the tournament. lol
TSking_kong
post Apr 29 2008, 01:59 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(LunaG @ Apr 29 2008, 01:31 PM)
Ewalo.

Does any of you guys here have phobias of having cameras pointed at you while you are playing the game?

I've thought of taking pics/videos of that event on that very day.

But not sure at all yet.
QUOTE([ESP].Ashley @ Apr 29 2008, 01:52 PM)
I'm speaking for myself. I'm ok with it as long as they don't start getting in my way, bumping into my chair, flashing my eyes or start making too much camera noise.... So, it should be alright.. i guess lol.

Y Luna? What do u have in mind?
he's going to 'throw' flashbangs with his camera.
TSking_kong
post May 4 2008, 10:46 AM

371 posts

good to see so many teams registered for this tournament.

final preparations are on the way to make this event a success. team leaders, do remember to check your phone as ill be smsing updates to everyone.

until then, keep practising!
TSking_kong
post May 5 2008, 10:19 AM

371 posts

QUOTE(Lewi4 @ May 4 2008, 09:03 PM)
So ash im wondering, will it go on through sunday.. cause i got church man
yes it will. the semis and finals will be happening on Sunday. first 2 round of Prelims happening n Saturday.

QUOTE(Beast-Slayer @ May 5 2008, 09:45 AM)
wahh.. u bring five jap girls. then the whole ESP team cannot play... easy win loh..

Added on May 5, 2008, 10:06 am5 DAYS TO GO!!
the whole tournament will be postponed...

0.0347sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:24 AM