play with it then sell it then buy again??? WT....
Nokia Nokia XpressMusic 5800 "TUBE", Nokia's first touch S60 device
Dec 23 2008, 11:28 AM
4,016 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: ★MALAYSIA★ Status: Photographing |
play with it then sell it then buy again??? WT....
Dec 23 2008, 11:45 AM
2,378 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Miri,Sarawak,Malaysia Status: Dead! |
Jumping from AP to Ori set eh. If ori price doesn't suits you, you will be god damn. =x
Dec 23 2008, 11:45 AM
7,037 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Just to say, Ori might not be better quality-wise anyway... Just much better in terms of warranty IMHO...
Getting a non-lemon set is still more related to luck than anything else... Any another thing, Made in China: Good... Made in Hungary: Bad! |
Dec 23 2008, 11:53 AM
2,378 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Miri,Sarawak,Malaysia Status: Dead! |
Agreed. AP and Ori are the same except for the warranty wise, and luck, yea, just like buying any electronics stuff. Or maybe AP dealers take out some accessories so it's cheaper in a sense. Still price concern me the most. If price difference isn't much a margin between the both, I would go Ori for its warranty period.
Dec 23 2008, 11:53 AM
4,016 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: ★MALAYSIA★ Status: Photographing |
yeah... quality wise there's no difference...
warranty wise of course there's difference...but that's just it.. |
Dec 23 2008, 12:36 PM
145 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: ipoh / KL |
QUOTE(Eiraku @ Dec 23 2008, 11:45 AM) Just to say, Ori might not be better quality-wise anyway... Just much better in terms of warranty IMHO... Wow u sure of that? heard that the QC in china factories is quite bad wo?Getting a non-lemon set is still more related to luck than anything else... Any another thing, Made in China: Good... Made in Hungary: Bad! |
Dec 23 2008, 12:41 PM
3,749 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Sydney, AU |
QUOTE(Clavicus @ Dec 23 2008, 08:46 AM) Are Youtube vids watchable on the Tube? It would be a letdown if we cant do that with its awesome screen. Yeah, I can browse youtube over WIFI without any problems. Downloads and streaming are fast. However there are some problem with aspect ratio. The 5800's 3.2" LCD is a 16:9 aspect ratio and most videos in youtube are of the conventional 4:3 ratios, so playing them on 5800 will be stretched sideways. Not sure how to configure it yet. But then its acceptable lar.One thing for sure, my HTC Touch Diamond has a feature to stream high or low quality videos. The 5800 does not have this option so most downloads are optimized for mobile viewing (meaning low quality). QUOTE(Hyde`fK @ Dec 23 2008, 11:45 AM) Don't be so bad lar.. hahahaha! When he buy AP, lots of people say originals will be as cheap as what AP is selling (which may be wishful thinking). Then he sold AP hoping to buy an original, there goes originals COULD be more expensive. Hehehehe!QUOTE(ipohfly @ Dec 23 2008, 12:36 PM) Honestly, nobody is sure of anything. What we say here is basically our perception as a user/consumer. It is a collective of hearsay and user experience. If a factory has strict operating procedures and operations management, I'm sure the quality is where it should be. The factory can be anywhere, be it China or the lowest poorest parts of Asia. It tells nothing about the quality of the product it is manufacturing.This post has been edited by davidmak: Dec 23 2008, 12:45 PM |
Dec 23 2008, 12:59 PM
3,786 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
I really don't know myself...when I know is a ap set..my heart not felling well.....except Ori set...what to do..playing gadget is always losing end....
Dec 23 2008, 01:15 PM
2,915 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Dec 23 2008, 11:18 AM) I am waiting with u all again for those going for Ori set....just sold off mine 1400 after 3 days and now waiting for 9th Jan... erksss?...another record to be place in the hall-of-fame-of-SUPPA-phone-collector... QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Dec 23 2008, 11:27 AM) erksss?....wah?...so happy to leave 2008...didn't have any happy moments?...so pana,how bout you start the counting down,surely made the others felt uncomfortable for the counting date... QUOTE(davidmak @ Dec 23 2008, 12:41 PM) Honestly, nobody is sure of anything. What we say here is basically our perception as a user/consumer. It is a collective of hearsay and user experience. If a factory has strict operating procedures and operations management, I'm sure the quality is where it should be. The factory can be anywhere, be it China or the lowest poorest parts of Asia. It tells nothing about the quality of the product it is manufacturing. yups!...procedure and management is very important...the factory can be anyway... QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Dec 23 2008, 12:59 PM) I really don't know myself...when I know is a ap set..my heart not felling well.....except Ori set...what to do..playing gadget is always losing end.... a personal touch and experience from SUPPA-phone-collector... anyway aruja,you can join the hype of the countdown of the launching... |
Dec 23 2008, 01:25 PM
So when are we going to meet up for a cup of coffee then...compare gadget talk...hehehehe
Dec 23 2008, 01:51 PM
765 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
QUOTE(davidmak @ Dec 23 2008, 12:41 PM) Yeah, I can browse youtube over WIFI without any problems. Downloads and streaming are fast. However there are some problem with aspect ratio. The 5800's 3.2" LCD is a 16:9 aspect ratio and most videos in youtube are of the conventional 4:3 ratios, so playing them on 5800 will be stretched sideways. Not sure how to configure it yet. But then its acceptable lar. Eh? I thought youtube already upgraded to 16:9 ratio? Vids shot in 4:3 would get black bars flanking them.One thing for sure, my HTC Touch Diamond has a feature to stream high or low quality videos. The 5800 does not have this option so most downloads are optimized for mobile viewing (meaning low quality). Imagine 16:9 vids on the Tube's screen... |
Dec 23 2008, 01:58 PM
3,749 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Sydney, AU |
QUOTE(Clavicus @ Dec 23 2008, 01:51 PM) Eh? I thought youtube already upgraded to 16:9 ratio? Vids shot in 4:3 would get black bars flanking them. Yes, youtube did upgraded their viewing object to support 16:9 ratio but most of the videos uploaded are still 4:3. So when you view 4:3 videos, a black will show to preserve the original aspect ratio while supporting newer uploaded videos that are 16:9. Imagine 16:9 vids on the Tube's screen... On the Nokia 5800, it uses the mobile version of youtube. Videos are downloaded and played using Realplayer (if I am not mistaken). There are no aspect ratio preservation. Anyone know how to view youtube via its original website? I hope the Symbian community will release a Youtube App for 5800, just like the ones on HTC Touch Diamond/Pro and Omnia. |
Dec 23 2008, 03:04 PM
183 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
guys, I own the 5800 on last saturday, I bought it at 1600, it is sad that heard some people getting like 1500 for AP set. For this phone, the performance is so far so good for me (i was using N80 b4), but the only problem that facing right now is the software for S60V3,. Not all the softwares are supported like Garmin XT, but I have no problem installing the Handy's sw & mini opera
Dec 23 2008, 03:18 PM
637 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(davidmak @ Dec 23 2008, 01:58 PM) Yes, youtube did upgraded their viewing object to support 16:9 ratio but most of the videos uploaded are still 4:3. So when you view 4:3 videos, a black will show to preserve the original aspect ratio while supporting newer uploaded videos that are 16:9. yes of course there's a way to view the original youtube websiteOn the Nokia 5800, it uses the mobile version of youtube. Videos are downloaded and played using Realplayer (if I am not mistaken). There are no aspect ratio preservation. Anyone know how to view youtube via its original website? I hope the Symbian community will release a Youtube App for 5800, just like the ones on HTC Touch Diamond/Pro and Omnia. 1st get into the youtube and it will direct you to the mobile version of it search through the same page there will be a link which stated "view desktop version" for you to change to the original youtube try and c and you can change the aspect ratio on the real player as well i dunno how but the function is there This post has been edited by feimeng: Dec 23 2008, 03:23 PM |
Dec 23 2008, 03:55 PM
2,116 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: KL, Malaysia |
Dec 23 2008, 04:06 PM
37,028 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Petaling Jaya |
^ i am dead!!!
stripstripe dance...woohoo, will you do that dance, mr smashpop |
Dec 23 2008, 04:13 PM
555 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
eh how does that pre-order thing work anyway?
Dec 23 2008, 04:40 PM
If i not mistaken, someone have already posted few pages ago..for the pre orfer form...
Dec 23 2008, 04:42 PM
37,028 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Petaling Jaya |
Dec 23 2008, 04:44 PM
macam ini orang tolong orang sebelum Christmas....
| Change to: | 0.0308sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:23 PM |