QUOTE(voncrane @ Jan 17 2020, 10:31 PM)
boleh la... some pocket moneyASB loan, worth to get it???
ASB loan, worth to get it???
Jan 18 2020, 12:01 AM
449 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
Jan 18 2020, 12:11 AM
Jan 21 2020, 08:05 PM
QUOTE(vamsufer @ Jan 21 2020, 11:11 AM) currently my asb is at 5% . 200 for asb 1( 25 years) , 50 for asb 2 ( 15 year) yes for asb1called MBB said if wan reduce to 4.8. need to cancel the loan and start from 200k/ 50. but at the same time i choose to get longer repayment period which mean lower monthly payment. is this a wise move? asb1 about 5 year and asb2 about 3 year into the loan already. but can u retake asb2 loan? i thought closed already. |
Jan 29 2020, 02:25 PM
QUOTE(AtMostFear @ Jan 28 2020, 11:47 PM) Hi guys, recently I acquired 80k from inheritance. currently all parked in ASB while deciding what to do with it. Sounds like a plan. I'm planning to apply for max ASB loan, let the dividend compounds & cancel loan after >3 years, then repeat. Initially I was thinking of taking 15 years loan for 200k just for the sake of paying less interest, but after playing around with ammortization table (20 & 30 years), I realized the ROI % when cancelling for longer tenure is higher. e.g. dividend + principal gained - money out. Here's my plan: Apply loan 200k for ASB1 & ASB2. Park my 80k (to pay monthly instalments) in Tabung Haji. Transfer manually every month from TH to loan. This way I'll get dividend from ASB1, ASB2 & TH (but cash in TH will get eventually gets lower when loan is paid monthly). Based on current rate, I should first apply ASB loan RM200k for 33 years (this year age 32) from banks that could offer ~4.5% interest, without insurance (or lowest insurance/takaful), without lock-in period and RM60 loan fee (or all banks have started 0.5% stamp duty?). 1. For the second loan RM200k, ASB2 financing still available? I read around and some said this is not available anymore. If this is not available or not a good choice, which way should I go for? a) apply ASB1 RM200k loan under my child's name b) apply ASB1 RM200k loan with joint loan under my wife's name 2. If I successfully managed to apply for both RM200k + RM200k (400k) loan, my debt service ratio will be at 44% using gross salary. Will there be an issue to apply for other loans in the future? (currently have 1 house mortgage & 1 car loan) Mitigation plan if I suddenly need higher monthly cash flow, turn to hybrid mode (ASB2 dividend to pay for ASB1 installment) or worse case just cancel both loans. Always take max loan for the lowest monthly repayments. Don't worry about the interest. We just look at repayments vs dividends. nothing else. As far as I know ASB2 no more loans. If got, do that. If no can do proxy wife/child. Child better if he is old enough. Wife still got risk... you never know. Just cancel if you need cash flow and reapply when times are better. Or do that cross dividend A to service Loan B thingy |
Feb 1 2020, 03:57 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
Congrats on your new car. Enjoy your success
Feb 29 2020, 08:51 PM
QUOTE(red streak @ Feb 28 2020, 08:45 PM) Correct me if I'm wrong but your repayments are fixed whereas the dividend will always increase over time as long as you don't touch it. Essentially at some point even if the dividend is lower than the loan installment at the start considering the economy in the near future, you'll still make money in the long run This is true... made 18% returns in 2019, purely on dividends alone before ammortizationQUOTE(debonairs91 @ Feb 28 2020, 09:17 PM) This is so wrong... QUOTE(Zeroxhunter @ Feb 28 2020, 09:25 PM) If your discipline is excellent, yes we can do it with your way. However, for someone who can't stand against free money in your bank, then its different story. This is also wrong. Loan is always more profitable. Never use your own moneyQUOTE(debonairs91 @ Feb 28 2020, 09:29 PM) AgreedQUOTE(debonairs91 @ Feb 28 2020, 11:08 PM) This is a lie. So far, no one here has managed to show figures proving own savings are better. All have been debunked by their wrong calculations. Conversely, countless of calculations that prove asbf is better. This post has been edited by buggie: Feb 29 2020, 08:52 PM |
Mar 2 2020, 09:31 AM
QUOTE(nekkidgramma @ Mar 2 2020, 01:00 AM) Hi all, If you use Dividend rolling method (using the dividends to pay the coming installments), it'll only work effectively after the 3rd year with the current low dividends. Could someone help out a clueless soul here? Last year I've made a ASB loan and this will be my 1 year in. So if I want to use the dividend rolling method, I should just leave it right? I also did an auto debit via CIMB,now will the auto debit stop once the one year is completed or do I need to manually cancel the auto debit? Best to use the compounding method (leave it in there throughout) for optimum results. |
Mar 4 2020, 08:26 AM
QUOTE(debonairs91 @ Mar 4 2020, 07:19 AM) Asb dividend 5.5% Asb loan interest 4.5% Your net dividend 1% Compared to fd 4% Dont take loan guys. Much better to save own money FD!! plzzzzzz tell me you're just trolling... you can't be that dumb....it's just not possible... oh wait............... NO WAY! you just can't be! If I didn't read it with my own eyes I wouldn't have believe it lolx. This must be the most dumb post you've posted yet Thanks for that... needed a good chuckle this midweek |
Mar 4 2020, 10:52 AM
Mar 4 2020, 09:40 PM
QUOTE(lotter92 @ Mar 4 2020, 08:42 PM) Ingat semua orang lahir2 dah ada 200k? Actually....If got 200k cash in hand, go ahead la. Until now still no understand this simple concept. Peasant like us have no capital, ASB loan is the best way to help get the early capital to maximize the dividend. If you already have the capital, of course asb cash better. The first part is true But cash is never better than loan... When I made 200k in cash thru this ASBf, i took it out and took another loan... Loan trumps cash all day long Remember, that 200k cash can earn interest elsewhere too... so gotta consider opportunity costs This post has been edited by buggie: Mar 4 2020, 09:41 PM |
Mar 4 2020, 09:46 PM
Guys, to put things into perspective, with max loan 200k, you will essentially earn 200k cash in dividends in 10 short years.
that's 1666 per month. ok ok ok.... economy not good yada yada yada.... so let's say you earn a modest 180k in 10 years lah.... so that's 1500 per month... Let's say you If you pay 1200 per month, that means you earn 300 per month for every 1200 you pay... so 300/1200 = 25% returns (it'll only get higher the longer you hold out) still not worth it??? yeah it'll be tough at the beginning... play the long game bros... that's how you play this ASBf game This post has been edited by buggie: Mar 4 2020, 09:52 PM |
Mar 4 2020, 09:53 PM
QUOTE(moosset @ Mar 4 2020, 09:50 PM) which bank? tried the premier bank thing with MBB... didnt work to lower the ratesI saw BSN website, BR + 0.85%. And their BR is 3.35%, I think. So, that's 4.2%? I've never taken any loans so I'm not sure if my logic is correct. Stamp duty - have to pay regardless of the bank? and the interest rate cannot be negotiated? If you're a premier banking customer, can get a lower interest rate loan? |
Mar 5 2020, 06:58 PM
QUOTE(PrincZe @ Mar 5 2020, 09:25 AM) hi buggie, if u made 200k in cash with asbf, why did u take out? doesn't 400k compounds faster? Because... After ten years, my softcap had reached 400k (200k sijil + 200k dividend). When i went to terminate and reapply my original loan, the banker offered me another 200k loan. So 200k + 200k = 400k loan. You cant do this anymore tho cause of the PNB cap. So I'm actually still compounding on 400k, no lessor is it risk diversification? As asbf is always better than loan, i jumped at this offer. So took out the 200k cash and dump into ASB2 earning 6% while the whole time that same 200k is earning me another 2% at ASB (7%-5% at the time) for a net gain of 8% earning from both places. So with this move, I was compounding on 600k. Didnt take long to reach 1m. This post has been edited by buggie: Mar 5 2020, 07:05 PM |
Mar 5 2020, 07:14 PM
QUOTE(oro102 @ Mar 5 2020, 10:12 AM) Dalam keadaan sekarang, dengan dividen rendah, x bebaloi ambik loan, melainkan klu ko boleh tunggu 5 tahun Dalam ASBf ni masa adalah kawan ko. Lagi lama u tunggu, lagi rugi sebab compunding interest tu...Oppurtunity cost tu kena tngk. Lagi satu, start awal utk bina/kembangkan softcap tu... Ekonomi tak akan sentiasa ralat mcm sekarang. Skrng dividend 5.5%... Dalam masa 10thn namti mana la tau dividen sampai 8%. Org dah ada softcap dapat 8% atas 400k. Hang baru nak start 8% atas 200k. |
Mar 7 2020, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(fath82 @ Mar 7 2020, 11:21 AM) Bro for 400k asb loan how much you pay monthly?You can borrow 400k asbf loan? I thought it's max 200k. Yeah im on 400k loan. It was allowed in those days. A lot was allowed. You could even open an OD account on the back of ASBf (thats a whole other strategy). But as i said in the quoted post, PNB doesnt allow this anymore and capped it to 200k now.That is why i always advise everyone to start early. Dont wait.... There maybe a time they cap to 100k or even not allow asbf anymore. Look at ASB2f... Not available anymore... Right now im paying about 2400 for asbf and 1200 for asb2f. Total 3600 thereabouts This post has been edited by buggie: Mar 7 2020, 11:39 AM |
Mar 7 2020, 01:44 PM
Mar 7 2020, 02:13 PM
QUOTE(debonairs91 @ Mar 7 2020, 01:44 PM) I took 300k asbf before not worth it at all. I pay around 16k in instalment and only get back 15k dividend last year... You better terminate then.... Cause you don't know how to use this asbf. You'd keep losing money. Just cut your losses and invest elsewhereI wont terminate la... I'm making loads effortlessly... |
Mar 7 2020, 10:42 PM
QUOTE(debonairs91 @ Mar 7 2020, 02:47 PM) i terminated dy dont worry. just dont want people to get scam by insurance seller trying to meet their kpi when it's so obvious you get more by putting your own money in asb You terminated ady? Congrats! How much did you get back on the ammortised value?dont want believe up to you https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=4885534&hl= ![]() thats bank money from the loan not mine so how can i earn |
Mar 7 2020, 10:46 PM
QUOTE(fath82 @ Mar 7 2020, 02:26 PM) Oh now understand thanks for the info, u must be so dedicated to not touch the divident and let it compounded. No lah... Not hard at all. Important thing is to go by the principle of "pay yourself first". Treat yourself like a Bill that you need to pay and pay that first before spending on anything else. Hard at the beginning when your living month to month. But will get easier as your income grows. It'll be just a pinch like an ant bite. This post has been edited by buggie: Mar 8 2020, 07:17 AM |
Mar 8 2020, 07:16 AM
QUOTE(debonairs91 @ Mar 7 2020, 11:42 PM) not yet finished processing. typical banker la, when want sign so sweet when want terminate sap kok lu. how to know how much i get back? Ask the banker la 🤦♂️ adoi.... At the time you go terminate they can tell you ady... Thats the first thing ppl will ask. So obvious you dont know anything... No wonder you losing money when everyone else is making... Are you a pubescent teenager or what? Why u so naive wan? 😂😂😂 This post has been edited by buggie: Mar 8 2020, 07:35 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0307sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:04 PM |