19 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 >Bottom

ASB loan, worth to get it???

buggie
post Mar 8 2020, 07:57 AM

449 posts

QUOTE(debonairs91 @ Mar 8 2020, 07:50 AM)
I didn't know can check that time
Oh budak hingusan lagi la tu.... it's ok...

A piece of advice:-
When a person is ignorant but still don't want to learn, in Malay we call it bodoh sombong. Try not to be that.... Try hard

This post has been edited by buggie: Mar 8 2020, 08:03 AM
buggie
post Mar 8 2020, 04:10 PM

449 posts

QUOTE(oro102 @ Mar 8 2020, 01:56 PM)
I tot max is 200k for financing?
Typo error. He meant to say 200k.

16k installment corresponds to 200k loan. Even the didviden he mentioned is on 200k

And yes pnb cap @ 200k
buggie
post Mar 9 2020, 06:23 AM

449 posts

QUOTE(debonairs91 @ Mar 8 2020, 09:14 PM)
nope not typo. really 300k. if 200k where got can get 15k dividend...
It's Typo. Really 200k. If 300k where got can get 15k dividend...
buggie
post Mar 9 2020, 07:49 AM

449 posts

QUOTE(debonairs91 @ Mar 9 2020, 06:44 AM)
If 300k then how much dividend?
Can u come up with something smarter to say? I'm getting bored already *yawn*
buggie
post Mar 9 2020, 09:42 AM

449 posts

QUOTE(debonairs91 @ Mar 7 2020, 01:44 PM)
I took 300k asbf before not worth it at all. I pay around 16k in instalment and only get back 15k dividend last year...
QUOTE(debonairs91 @ Mar 9 2020, 08:03 AM)
Let me answer for you then. 300k*5.5 is 16.5k. 200k*5.5=11k.

So how is telling the truth I got 300k loan is being called out?
Well at least you've proven you know how to use a calculator. Later learn how to use your brain ok?

If 300k is 16.5k, how is it you only got 15k as per your previous post?

QUOTE(MUM @ Mar 9 2020, 09:14 AM)
some others also thought that too....until he posted to confirm as below
Additional dividen from his softcap. See he's actually a firm believer of this asbf. Hes just trolling here.
buggie
post Mar 9 2020, 11:02 AM

449 posts

QUOTE(debonairs91 @ Mar 9 2020, 10:17 AM)
Coz I took my third 100k loan early last year. So dividend is not for full 1 year...
He's been bashing this loan for more than a year now. And yet he took another 100k loan last year on top of the full 200k loan? (if its true la)

So guys, in a nutshell...It just shows you that even a non-believer of the loan applies for this loan after bashing it mind you....cause it is too good to pass up. The power of ASBf! rclxm9.gif rclxms.gif

QUOTE(MUM @ Mar 9 2020, 10:22 AM)
with this latest information,
so the pictures that you painted is not a complete one since the last few pages?
painting that depict the unworthiness about the total amount of holding versus the dividend amount received thus better use cash then loan?

or, or
you only realised after this?
It's ok... caught red-handed or not, He just proved my point.
buggie
post Mar 9 2020, 12:19 PM

449 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Mar 9 2020, 11:11 AM)
I notice a group of people who should understand how mortgages and real estate to work, feign ignorance on ASBF despite both being very similar in nature - term loan with reducing balance interest calculation, with asset used as collateral that would generate returns

They buy properties by the dozens, but "doesn't understand" and would spread mistruths about ASBF and refuse to take the discussions seriously. I wonder why  whistling.gif
You'd doubt that they even buy properties, if simple ASBf also cannot understand. As for not taking discussion seriously and being just plain dumb or trolling (I really can't tell the difference), I blame degenerative genes.

Speaking of properties, I know it's off topic, but I want to let go a property in Shah Alam Elmina (Ariza). Fully renovated with good stuff inside as I got the place for myself. My plans changed so I never moved in. If anybody interest PM me.

Sorry advertisement sikit. Mod can delete if inappropriate.
buggie
post Mar 16 2020, 07:04 PM

449 posts

No need to panic la guys... If really happens then just terminate la... Get back the principal part of your loan. Thats the beauty of this asbf...
buggie
post Mar 17 2020, 08:39 AM

449 posts

QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Mar 16 2020, 11:39 PM)
If a lot of ppl terminate, what will happen eh to ASB? Can pay or not the principal? How much cash reserves do they hold?
PNB has a reserve. Previous years they can actually give higher dividend but they hold back for times like these. Having said that, still expect a reduction in dividend.

The whole economy is bad thru a sequence of unfortunate events, change in govt (twice!) opec trade war amd compounded by this Covid19 all one after another.

Expect everything to go down the sh*thole. Lost a lot in stocks, properties sector is bad want to let go also cannot. Can't look forward to the usual 6 months bonus + 8% increment next year. People will not have buying power for the next couple of years as they start consolidating.

But this asb will probably the only investment i have that at worst will probably not make me lose money.

Important thing now is to take care of your health and ride this out. You don't wanna get sick at this time.

Off topic, market is currently on cheap mega sale. Spot the trend when it picks up. And hop on for the ride!

buggie
post Mar 23 2020, 04:05 PM

449 posts

This moratoriam allowed for those affected by covid19 right? Or anyone can apply?
buggie
post Mar 26 2020, 02:50 PM

449 posts

Havent done the calculations but off the top of my head, if you're disciplined enough, assuming you don't need the extra cash, you can invest elsewhere and let it compound over 15-20 years. Should be more than the interest charged for that 6 months.

For me the savings over 6 months would be 10k per month which comes up to 60k. Compound that by 10 years at lets say 5%, thats a gain of 40k. If you go to 20 years... A gain of 100k. Just rough calculation. You dont get the 60k all at once and stuff.... And other factors not included yet.

If the banks extend the tenure by 6 months... And if you don't like it, just terminate at your scheduled date. By that time you would get back most of your principal anyway... Interest portion very low ady.

Again very rough calculations. Dont flame me. But do correct me if I'm wrong

This post has been edited by buggie: Mar 26 2020, 02:52 PM
buggie
post Mar 26 2020, 08:32 PM

449 posts

QUOTE(rizuan1226 @ Mar 26 2020, 08:04 PM)
Thanks for the info. I figured i am able to pay the monthly installments tenure at 35 years instead of going for 40 years since its shorter. I plan not taking insurance for the new 100k loan 35 years but its 4.45% instead of the promised 4.40% which makes me has doubts. What is CAW really? Why my agent cimb cannot find my employer at cimb caw master listing which caused me to have 4.45% instead of 4.40%?
Enlighten me please
You're missing the point. go for 40 years. You pay less
buggie
post Mar 27 2020, 12:37 PM

449 posts

Maybank too

buggie
post Mar 27 2020, 10:21 PM

449 posts

QUOTE(sulab @ Mar 27 2020, 09:51 PM)
What would happen to the total accrued interest after the 6 months moratorium has ended?
-Are we expected to pay the total accrued interest in lump sum after 6 months moratorium ended?
-Or pay at the end of loan tenure? (say after 28 years)
-Or banks extend our current tenure by +6 months? and hence we only need to pay our normal monthly installment (or maybe normal monthly plus a little bit)

Please enlighten us if you do have any infos. Thanks
The best is to ask your banker. Different banks may take a different approach.
buggie
post Mar 31 2020, 08:27 AM

449 posts

QUOTE(washay @ Mar 31 2020, 01:00 AM)
I am going to be one of them. Even with principal reduction + 4.75, I still lose 😭
Faster do. Tomorrow reopen ady

We all want your allocation 😂😂😂
buggie
post Mar 31 2020, 08:42 AM

449 posts

QUOTE(debonairs91 @ Mar 30 2020, 06:18 PM)
no how. keep on taking loans and losing money on your asbf  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

anyone who says dividend is going to be higher next year is just cheating themselves. or in certain insurance agent case, cheating customers
Doesn't seem like you developed any brain cells since the last time you were here.

Faster go terminate your asb2 loan lah.

This post has been edited by buggie: Mar 31 2020, 08:43 AM
buggie
post Apr 1 2020, 09:38 AM

449 posts

As usual, I will be summarising my ASB2f performance.

Before Ammortization
Dividend : @ 4.75 % = 15,182.45
Payout : 1,192.00 x 12 = 14,304.00
Difference : 878.45
ROI : 878.45 / 14,304.00 = 6.14%

Ammortization
- 6 years loan 200k @ 4.6% interest = approximately 18,000.00
- 18,000 / 6years = 3000 per year.

ROI after Ammortization
- 878.45 + 3000 = 3878.45
- 3878.45 / 14,304 = 27.11%(unrealized as did not terminate)

This year is a little tough. And so will next year. And let's not kid ourselves, a few more years to come. Don't think we've ever seen an inevitable recession quite like this. Not in my lifetime for sure. Brace yourselves.

Need the assistance of ammortization to actually show great returns. Even if you're year one investor, you'd actually just about break even if you factor in the principal you'd get back.

But even without ammortization, there was a return of 6.14% for ASB2, for me anyways. It's not jump out of my seat and punch the air type excitement but at these troubled times, i'll take it.

As mentioned many times the way this game is played is playing the long game. That's why people like Bora can still weather the storm.

But if you ask me, even in these bad times, I'd jump in for the sole purpose of increasing capital and building that softcap. As when the dividends eventually goes back up, you'd have already positioned yourself with that bloated softcap, ripe for the taking while others are just starting to get back in the game.

But that's just me. Not many people can see beyond 1 year before panic sets in. And my advice to anyone who can't stand the heat in the kitchen, just terminate. Save yourself the grief and stress.

This post has been edited by buggie: Apr 1 2020, 09:48 AM
buggie
post Apr 1 2020, 10:31 AM

449 posts

QUOTE(Bora Prisoner @ Apr 1 2020, 09:53 AM)
Thanks for sharing, dude.

Yeah, many are easy to panic. If too stressed just terminate :-)

Btw, I'm switching my strategy a little bit. I used to dump any additional savings into ASB3, but considering even ASB2 is not providing better dividends than EPF, I will dump into EPF instead.

Once EPF passes the RM1million mark, I think I'll retire.
I might just follow suit! Hehe... wait for asb3 this september.

with the share market on cheap sale, i'm gonna stockpile on cash rich counters. Companies with high liquidity that can survive this crisis without breaking a sweat. They are definitely undervalued right now.

Of course, risk management will still be in place. Only extra riskable funds will be used
buggie
post Apr 1 2020, 10:41 AM

449 posts

QUOTE(l K l P l @ Apr 1 2020, 09:55 AM)
As for me, my purpose is just to build the soft cap while i'm still young. Any additional profit is just a bonus.
Good on you, buddy
buggie
post Apr 1 2020, 07:05 PM

449 posts

QUOTE(Bora Prisoner @ Apr 1 2020, 01:11 PM)
good luck mate.

just had a quick look at one of the stocks i'm holding, bought them at $1.20/share and now they're $0.20 (lost 83%) biggrin.gif

I'm not cut out for this  doh.gif

I'll stick on course with 'safe' bets like ASNB & EPF..though now I may have to add a couple more years of working which is fine.
Yeah... been there. At our age also can't afford to take too many risks. Diminished risk appetite.

With the current economic outlook and Doraemon gomen, we gotta brace ourselves for a bleak future.

19 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 >Top

0.5606sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:59 AM