ASB loan, worth to get it???

buggie
post Apr 3 2019, 02:52 PM

449 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Apr 3 2019, 02:09 PM)
Treasury bills and crypto, to name just 2..
So in 3 years, one made about 10k using an investment instrument of over 200k.. Roughly what, 4K per year..? And this is with 6.5% projection and not lower or with full Takaful.. Like I've maintained, sure, you'd make some money.. But who really made bank within those 3 years?.. You or the banks and or their cohorts? So obviously, they'd blow the loudest trumpets on its greatness to newbies and promote it over other viable options.. Finally.. Calling it out as it should.. Not simply screaming.. It's best best.. This has been my only issue with the group think of this thread. Call it out as is and don't simply say it's the best out there. It's not. It has already dropped to 6% and will take sometime to recover. Glory days won't be here at all.. Unless there happens a major dynamic shift on the political and economic front.. As mentioned earlier, the Malaysian economy is not one to "watch" or due for rapid growth and ASB is not an aggressive fund. My earlier point for those who haven't figured it out.

To the idiot(s) who keeps hitting the report button.. Have a field day with this one too.  icon_rolleyes.gif
No la... one made 10.9k with an investment of just under 40k bangwall.gif

The thread is called ASB loan. So of course talk about how good this platform is for those that come here looking for info on this loan. If the thread is called 'best investment in malaysia' then different la. But still the ROI would be up there at 27%. but you're satisfied with 18% so this should be good for you too.

And again... not satisfied with the banks making money... bangwall.gif
buggie
post Apr 3 2019, 03:58 PM

449 posts

QUOTE(Bora Prisoner @ Apr 3 2019, 03:22 PM)
thanks.

20years ago I had the same naysayers & doomsday predictors telling me the same shit that are being said today.

I'm 41 now, with a desk job.

At the current rate, I will retire with 6m (including EPF).

My wife who's the same age will have the same. So that's 12m.

At a modest 6% return, our household income will be 60k/month for our retirement.

I think should be enough lah, to go nice holiday every quarter..
Bro.. We should have coffee sometime
buggie
post Apr 3 2019, 04:19 PM

449 posts

QUOTE(debonairs91 @ Apr 3 2019, 04:02 PM)
Don't mislead people. You cannot compare like that. If you want to compare, then use what happen when people do own saving into asb vs taking loan. Where's your 27% return then? It'll only get worse once the dividend keep dropping.

Not all people want to be tied down to loan even if it's easily liquefied.
Where's the 27% return? I would say asbf ROI still 27% lor... However you cincang it. My calculation don't change mah...

The question is how much is the ROI for own saving? Can beat 27%? I'll let you answer that mate.

This post has been edited by buggie: Apr 3 2019, 04:24 PM
buggie
post Apr 3 2019, 07:16 PM

449 posts

QUOTE(debonairs91 @ Apr 3 2019, 06:51 PM)
Pretty sure it's higher than 27%
Talk is cheap brader... Back it up la... Takut apa bossku?

Being the nice guy that I am, I'll remind you that the dividend is calculated on the lowest balance of that month.

Don't make a rookie mistake and embarrass yourself when or rather if you decide to back it up with figures
buggie
post Apr 3 2019, 07:26 PM

449 posts

QUOTE(Bora Prisoner @ Apr 3 2019, 04:27 PM)
a little shy for now.

but bro, since you've been nice - I share a little tip for you (but maybe you already know this!)

People our age cannot simply refresh our ASBf loan (because cannot get max tenure).

I wrote to the bank for a reduction to the interest rate to my loans, they approved  biggrin.gif

They never approved before this when I was below 35 years old!
Yes Bro... That's why we should have coffee so we can sponge off each other on new ways to fill our coffers

About the reduced interest rate, my relation manager at Maybank did throw that idea to me and we were about to finalize a deal when we realised that I wouldn't be able to take back the full 400k loan because of the PNB limit. So it was shelved.

Were u able to take back 400k loan when you refinanced? If you did and its possible then I would definitely revisit.

But as it, so happened maybank just a couple days ago assigned a new manager to me and she reviewed my portfolio and contacted me to refinance. She actually thought that the 400k loan I had was asb and asb2. She was surprised when I told her it was all asb. She then did her checks with PNB and confirmed that can't take back full even if I just refinanced 200k. Once I give it up I can't take back. My unit boleh cagar is stated as -200k. So if I surrender 200k the unit boleh cagar becomes 0

So it was shelved again.... Sigh. I could do with the amortisation kickback.

When I asked about asb2 loan she said PNB closed ady... So no more options for me in this investment vehicle
buggie
post Apr 3 2019, 07:38 PM

449 posts

QUOTE(Bora Prisoner @ Apr 3 2019, 07:32 PM)
Hence my point, i didnt refinance.

I got a reduced interest rate instead.
Ah... So they are able to reduce the rate without actually cancel and reapply? Didn't think that was possible

Thanks for the tip bro. I will bring up with them
buggie
post Apr 3 2019, 08:19 PM

449 posts

QUOTE(orbclyne @ Apr 3 2019, 01:55 PM)
wow congrats hahah. i will have to wait 10 years to reach 1 million but only if i did not to do any withdrawal of dividends  šŸ˜…
10 years is nothing Bro... Pejam kelip and before you know it...

Then you'd be on easy street and so many more options will open up for you when u have funds at your disposal

In my experience, Your income is not gonna be stagnant. Pretty soon the 2k odd you're paying is merely just a pinch. Tak rasa pun
buggie
post Apr 3 2019, 08:26 PM

449 posts

QUOTE(debonairs91 @ Apr 3 2019, 08:05 PM)
Not going to reply to some rude insurance seller here whose only purpose here is to lie to people to sell his scheme.

Fact: ASB dividend has been decreasing every year.
Fact: This year dividend is the lowest its been.
Fact: Bank takes more than 80% of your dividend as their interest, leaving you with only 20%.
Fact: You get 100% of the dividend if you save manually without loan.
Fact: Saving manually yields better return in the long run.
Fact: You're not tied down to any loan and reduce your credit score if you save manually.

That said, asbf is good for those kind of people with no discipline and cannot control their spending like some here. If you have no discipline then asbf will force you to save money every month. If you have discipline, it's much better to save manually.
Without figures all I read was:

Fact: bla bla bla

*cough*bullshit*cough*

What a waste of cyberspace and bandwidth
buggie
post Apr 3 2019, 09:44 PM

449 posts

When I'm bored at work sometimes I like to feed the trolls and amuse myself with the words that spew out after. All in good fun and purely for entertainment purposes. A chuckle or two makes the slow day more bearable
buggie
post Apr 3 2019, 10:09 PM

449 posts

QUOTE(matyrze @ Apr 3 2019, 09:34 PM)
Exactly happened to me. Kinda regret that I didn't do this when first started working in 2010. Only applied ASBf in 2016, and ASB2f a year later. Its true better late than never, but I really took too much time to completely understand how to correctly calculate loans and use amortization table.
No regrets bro... it's good that you took the time to do the homework before jumping in. Same holds true with any investments. You need to fully understand it before diving in. And you're right... never too late

Old timers like me and Bora, we speak from experience as we've been there. I think when we were 20 sumthing, we didn't have forumers in their 40s to leech off. So we did our due diligence before taking the plunge and trusted our work put into the research.

And if there's anything to take away from the posts and i've always advocated this in my posts is to start as early as possible.
buggie
post Apr 3 2019, 10:55 PM

449 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Apr 3 2019, 10:31 PM)
Again... I understand where you are coming from. Want numbers right.. Here.. Same 40K annually (read that annually not monthly) compounded at a minimum 15% interest will net you over 60K easy within the same 3 year period. The 18% I quoted was the minimum returns of one of the funds I made mention.. Nope, it's not Malaysian-based. Probably why some have no idea that some folks actually invest their cash outside.. I wouldn't elaborate more, as you rightly pointed out that this is the ASB loan thread and we should stick to the topic at hand.. Want to know more about such? Get a decent investment manager/financial planner or Google and go solo..
Nope.. More like only an amateur "investment fella" would simply assume that the 18% quoted was a one-off thing and or the returns haven't consistently been higher.. Surely even you must have seen certain medical insurance ILPs that net more than that and over a single year period... No? Oh well, Here's my fact.. I (an "amateur") long time back predicted what is happening today. What did you as a "guru" predict and who ended up being right and other wrong? You know I know.. so i won't flog a dead horse. Yes! the fund is capable of consistently giving a minimum of 18%.. If you don't believe there are such out there, then you aren't as knowledgeable of publicly or privately available investment mediums. And it'd be a waste to debate further.. Plus that would be derailing this thread and I'm done with this.. once again.. See who's right in another say 3 - 5 years..  laugh.gif
Preach.. I don't need to flash a screenshot of a loan propped/fattened investment amount.. That's just for syok sendiri purposes...Lose the loans and then we talk. .I'm no where near where i hope to be.. I'm grateful for all i have today.

Edited..tax man and privacy reasons..  innocent.gif
From this, It's obvious that you still don't grasp the concept. And that's OK. Not everyone gets it. It takes a certain level of understanding.
buggie
post Apr 3 2019, 11:11 PM

449 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Apr 3 2019, 11:02 PM)
On the contrary.. My post showed i get it..Wanted numbers? I gave.. Wanted examples? Provided..ASB loan? I get it.. OPM, monthly compounding, start early, leave-in, pay loan consistently, pray... Maybe I left something out, maybe I didn't.. I was under the impression that most here are advanced enough that i didn't need to spell it all out as if to 2 year olds. However, I'll concede to your last statement about this all requiring a certain level of understanding. Good chat.
Bro... You just compounded (pun intended) my point that you just don't get it. All these years.

Keep talking and show everyone here your level of understanding
buggie
post Apr 3 2019, 11:18 PM

449 posts

QUOTE(Bora Prisoner @ Apr 3 2019, 11:01 PM)
Indeed, young people today probably have it better than we did. No proven cases back then for us to refer to.

We never had ASB2 loan back then, if we did I’d probably have closer to 2million now.

But thats ok, just 5 more years to breach 2m.

Now goyang telor get circa 100k/year in dividend.
LOL... Goyang teluq

Yes some are talking different landscape from yesteryears.... If anything the opportunities are better now than ever before. Our time have to wait 10 years for asb size to expand to 400k then take the full 400k loan.

Now 400k loan achievable immediately off the bat. Well not anymore la since PNB stopped it but kudos to those that seized the chance
buggie
post Apr 3 2019, 11:47 PM

449 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Apr 3 2019, 11:27 PM)
Bro.. You should take your own advice.. smile.gif
Pray tell.. Where to get this 400k loan per individual & per fund today without potentially damning/suicidal workarounds? Oh wait.. you can't..  laugh.gif
Per person but Never said 'per fund'. The post was in reply to what Bora said. Read it in context and see if you can decipher it. Not rocket science. Try to use a little more brain cells than you have so far.

My Point compounded again! you're on a roll buddy!

buggie
post Apr 4 2019, 01:57 PM

449 posts

QUOTE(debonairs91 @ Apr 4 2019, 01:24 PM)
I took 200k loan and regret it so much. Need to wait a bit then I'll cancel. Just advising others that saving every month is much better than taking loan. You buta2 give profit to bank instead of taking all 6% dividend by yourself
As I said, not everyone can grasp the concept. The slower ones takes awhile. But that's OK. Eventually you'll get it. Maybe just takes a little longer than most people.
buggie
post Apr 4 2019, 02:39 PM

449 posts

QUOTE(potenza10 @ Apr 4 2019, 02:11 PM)
yeah...you found one here  blush.gif
I found 2 actually... believe or not

what are the chances of that?
buggie
post Apr 4 2019, 06:44 PM

449 posts

QUOTE(debonairs91 @ Apr 4 2019, 06:18 PM)
Usual tactics in confusing gullible person. Write long winded essays but has no content.

Answer this.

Asb dividend increasing or decreasing these past few years?

Bank rate increasing or decreasing these past few years?

I'm sure you won't answer coz then it'll be obvious who's lying and who's not.
I think you have animosity towards financial agents. Is it because you were that gullible person that signed up 200k and now regretted it and waiting to terminate? Now you have such low self esteem because u feel duped and now hate all financial agents...

Your agent must've tried to explain and gave up on your slow pickup and understanding and left u stranded. Such an irresponsible agent. He should be patient with lower IQ people. Not just dump them and give up out of frustration just because they can't understand.

At least I understand u better now.
buggie
post Apr 4 2019, 10:53 PM

449 posts

QUOTE(debonairs91 @ Apr 4 2019, 08:57 PM)
Means what? I don't quite understand. So you agree with me right?
Lol... It's called sarcasm. Hingus tak kering lagi ke? Newsflash: no here agrees with you. Well except for one la

You must say "I don't quite understand" a lot. How do you live your life like that?

This post has been edited by buggie: Apr 4 2019, 11:03 PM
buggie
post Apr 4 2019, 11:21 PM

449 posts

QUOTE(debonairs91 @ Apr 4 2019, 11:03 PM)
Live like what? You have said nothing constructive and only personal insults since the beginning. It shows what kind of person you are. Just because I don't agree with you, you must resort to insults? even tho saving manually really is the best way to win in asb
Lol... Finally you cracked.

You Live in ignorance and ultimate blurness.

The kind of person I am? People here knows the real me. You came in with your tin kosong. I speak to you the way I do because it seems that is the only thing you understand... And that's all you deserve.

If you came with figures, we could have had a healthy discussion. Even if it were wrong, I'd have respect for you for your efforts. And if you were right, I'd be the first to admit I'm wrong.

Insults? Confirm you budak hingusan still... Those aren't insults... I haven't even started with the insults yet.

Grow up boy
buggie
post Apr 5 2019, 12:02 AM

449 posts

QUOTE(debonairs91 @ Apr 4 2019, 11:54 PM)
Go read the comments and see properly who's bringing /k mentality here. I'm not the one slinging insults at people. All because they cannot accept my view that saving MANUALLY is the best way. No commitment, all profit belongs to you, won't depend on future dividends, won't depend of future bank rate. Now tell me which part of that is wrong?
YOU as a human being is WRONG lol.gif

19 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0332sec    0.08    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:04 AM