Wah, as of today, paypal allow us to withdraw paypal fund to Malaysian bank. But the exchange rate is very bad.
paypal
paypal
Oct 28 2009, 01:02 PM
1,139 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Wah, as of today, paypal allow us to withdraw paypal fund to Malaysian bank. But the exchange rate is very bad.
Oct 28 2009, 02:01 PM
2,207 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
I tot that was allowed long ago?
Oct 28 2009, 04:07 PM
166 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
Oct 28 2009, 05:50 PM
868 posts Joined: Sep 2009 From: douchistan, pekopon |
QUOTE(GHz @ Oct 28 2009, 01:02 PM) Wah, as of today, paypal allow us to withdraw paypal fund to Malaysian bank. But the exchange rate is very bad. I just check from paypalPayPal exchange rate: 1 USD = 3.32952 MYR From Yahoo Finance (rate for 27th Oct 2009) 1 USD = 3.4025 Difference is 0.07298 (2.145%) is this bad ? On top of that, there is little statement that says, the local bank (bank in malaysia) might charge ? Anyone with any idea on how much of the charges would be ? |
Nov 13 2009, 10:25 AM
1,719 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Third rock from the sun |
how much will paypal charge if i pay through paypal to US seller if my account is linked with credit card?
thanks! |
Nov 13 2009, 10:57 AM
Nov 15 2009, 08:49 PM
2,448 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Guys, I've read everything but still seem to be lost
So I'm posting it here Paypal works something like this right Register credit card- verify- bid on item- win- transfer funds We can use our malaysian CC and buy things off US ebay Does this mean I just register my credit card and immediately verify on the spot Once I purchase in Malaysia(living in malaysia), can I ask the seller to send to my friend in the US How much can I purchase per time? or there is a certain limit for a couple of months Another thing I don't understand is the 3% charge and gift. What is the difference? What I know you can only collect 500 a day from paypal Thanks |
Nov 15 2009, 09:33 PM
992 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Bolehland |
QUOTE(azrinarizz @ Nov 15 2009, 08:49 PM) Guys, I've read everything but still seem to be lost They will charge your CC for verification for few cents. Your bill will have the paypal code and you need to enter the code at paypal to confirm. Make sure you can check your cc bill online. Once confirm, paypal will credit back the CC charge to your paypal fund. So I'm posting it here Paypal works something like this right Register credit card- verify- bid on item- win- transfer funds We can use our malaysian CC and buy things off US ebay Does this mean I just register my credit card and immediately verify on the spot Once I purchase in Malaysia(living in malaysia), can I ask the seller to send to my friend in the US How much can I purchase per time? or there is a certain limit for a couple of months Another thing I don't understand is the 3% charge and gift. What is the difference? What I know you can only collect 500 a day from paypal Thanks Seller do not enjoy protection if send to address other than the one in paypal. You have to check with seller if they willing to do it. You can purchase as long you got fund in it and there is no charge to sending fund. Only receiving fund kena charge. |
Nov 19 2009, 07:56 AM
237 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
I tried withdrawing money from my paypal account to my bank account but couldn't. Which banks can you withdraw money to?
Nov 30 2009, 12:39 PM
868 posts Joined: Sep 2009 From: douchistan, pekopon |
I have successfully withdrew to Maybank, takes about 7 ~ 8 days to see the funds in Maybank
Nov 30 2009, 05:19 PM
Dec 3 2009, 10:51 AM
1,107 posts Joined: May 2009 |
i try to pay direct by credit card to the website but they cancelled my order due to "failed to verify" .. W T F...
now i re-order and choose to use paypal, will that be better? |
Dec 3 2009, 04:46 PM
165 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
do anyone try withdraw to CIMB before? Is the currency conversion rate for withdraw to credit /debit card higher than withdraw to bank account?
Dec 4 2009, 01:31 AM
35 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
Paypal is so far the most secure payment method I have ever used, and seen. The verification process maybe a little bit troublesome, but then, it's great. I love paypal
However, the charges are killing me! =S Paypal fees is one thing..the other is cross country fee 1% charged by CIMB credit card! Arrgh >.< I am always doing a lot of paying through paypal, this 1% is a lot to me!~ |
Dec 4 2009, 01:37 AM
35 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
QUOTE(debbierowe @ Dec 3 2009, 10:51 AM) i try to pay direct by credit card to the website but they cancelled my order due to "failed to verify" .. W T F... I didn't really follow the conversation, but I still think paypal is so far the safest method of payment. now i re-order and choose to use paypal, will that be better? QUOTE(qwer312 @ Dec 3 2009, 04:46 PM) do anyone try withdraw to CIMB before? Is the currency conversion rate for withdraw to credit /debit card higher than withdraw to bank account? If you withdraw a certain amount less than specified, you will be charged some fees. ![]() As for conversion rate, I think it's the same. It's based on the rate at that moment. |
Dec 14 2009, 08:45 PM
456 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Hmm, Ive made a paypal account a while back, and setup a PBE Visa Electron. However till today I havent verified my paypal account and linked it to my PBE Visa Electron Debit Card.
Until now, when I have the actual needs to receive funds in paypal, I was looking for methods to cash it out in MYR, seems like we can withdraw it to malaysian banks already by now. Sounds good. However, my concern is, should I do a direct witdrawal into my CIMB account or should I go ahead and transfer it to my debit card (Visa Electron). Which one is easier and how bout the charges that may apply in between these 2 methods? Insights from those who have experienced it is greatly appreciated. Cheers |
Dec 14 2009, 09:18 PM
148 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: KL |
Yup i would also like to know withdraw to my debit card better or my bank account? Are the rates the same? Which is cheaper?
I used to sell paypal funds at LYN, but now have to withdraw the money myself because LYN ban selling already. |
Dec 14 2009, 10:24 PM
2,096 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Its expensive to withdraw to debit card since they can offer to send the money directly to your bank account.
Dec 14 2009, 11:31 PM
Withdraw to debit card is better because of the exchange rate.
Debit Card Xchange rate = Interbank rate - USD5 per withdrawal so 1% charge for USD500 withdrawal Bank Account Xchange rate = Interbank rate - 2.5% So debit card is better. |
Dec 23 2009, 03:32 PM
165 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
QUOTE(GHz @ Dec 14 2009, 11:31 PM) Withdraw to debit card is better because of the exchange rate. u sure they charge 2.5% of USD500 and in the end u only get back USD487.50 if withdraw through bank account?Debit Card Xchange rate = Interbank rate - USD5 per withdrawal so 1% charge for USD500 withdrawal Bank Account Xchange rate = Interbank rate - 2.5% So debit card is better. |
| Change to: | 0.0210sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:25 PM |