do anyone try withdraw to CIMB before? Is the currency conversion rate for withdraw to credit /debit card higher than withdraw to bank account?
paypal
paypal
Dec 3 2009, 04:46 PM
165 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
do anyone try withdraw to CIMB before? Is the currency conversion rate for withdraw to credit /debit card higher than withdraw to bank account?
Dec 23 2009, 03:32 PM
QUOTE(GHz @ Dec 14 2009, 11:31 PM) Withdraw to debit card is better because of the exchange rate. u sure they charge 2.5% of USD500 and in the end u only get back USD487.50 if withdraw through bank account?Debit Card Xchange rate = Interbank rate - USD5 per withdrawal so 1% charge for USD500 withdrawal Bank Account Xchange rate = Interbank rate - 2.5% So debit card is better. |
Dec 23 2009, 09:12 PM
QUOTE(GHz @ Dec 23 2009, 07:33 PM) Yes its 2.5% as stated by paypal. normally you calculate like this. i see, so this mean if withdraw through debit card, the exchange rate will be 3.5 according to interbank exchange rate and get charge RM20 as the withdraw fee through debit card?eg if current interbank exchange rate 3.5, then paypal will only give you exchange rate of 3.4125. |
Jan 4 2010, 12:07 PM
Hi, want to ask if i have different name(or partial same) on my paypal account and Maybank debit card or other debit card, can i successfully withdraw from paypal to debit card?
Let say my paypal account registered first name is Alan and last name is Lim, while my Maybank debit card name is Lim Ah Tan (you can assume other name too as long as it has partial same name). When i add and verify maybank debit card into paypal, i fill in the correct first and last name for the card detail. The card is successfully linked. But when i want to withdraw the paypal fund to debit card, in withdraw review screen, it show Name on Card is Alan Lim which is the paypal account name, not the debit card name...will i able to withdraw it or it will rejected by the bank? Did anyone face same case before? i dun really want email paypal to change this paypal account ID becos this account i withdraw is access limited forever due to some ridiculous reason...later on i will close this account and open new account with the name on debit card, if i change this account to same name, this may lead my new account to new trouble and worst access limited again |
| Change to: | 0.0152sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:38 PM |