Management Trainee (Public Bank), ?

liawkz
post Mar 21 2011, 09:24 PM

Validating
212 posts

QUOTE(dryll @ Mar 21 2011, 06:42 PM)
Good luck. Just know how to carry yourself and youll be fine. Many people let the interviewer do the talking. Think of answering questions even before they are asked
now i'm jz hope they call me for interview...haha...do they have a high requirement on pick ppl for interview???
laurence
post Mar 21 2011, 11:19 PM

22 posts

I get offer from public bank today... they offer me administration job, will be based in HQ... any comment or suggestion here?
liawkz
post Mar 21 2011, 11:43 PM

Validating
212 posts

QUOTE(laurence @ Mar 21 2011, 11:19 PM)
I get offer from public bank today... they offer me administration job, will be based in HQ... any comment or suggestion here?
what the exact position name?jobscope?salary?

u apply trainee credit analyst right???if i'm not mistaken...
laurence
post Mar 21 2011, 11:52 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(liawkz @ Mar 21 2011, 11:43 PM)
what the exact position name?jobscope?salary?

u apply trainee credit analyst right???if i'm not mistaken...
Administration postion @ property department @ HQ... more to paperwork and report writing...rm2.8k...
yaya, i applied for trainee credit analyst... but, i put it as my 2nd choice during interview as I prefer to work in office, which is admin in my 1st place..
liawkz
post Mar 22 2011, 12:13 AM

Validating
212 posts

QUOTE(laurence @ Mar 21 2011, 11:52 PM)
Administration postion @ property department @ HQ... more to paperwork and report writing...rm2.8k...
yaya, i applied for trainee credit analyst... but, i put it as my 2nd choice during interview as I prefer to work in office, which is admin in my 1st place..
During interview...u hv option to choose position and area 1 right???how many choice we have???

U more prefer Admin job than credit analyst???Credit Analyst more pressure isn't???

do u know that Public Bank have set high requirement to offer an interview to an applicant???now i'm affraid my MUET will be the factor that make me no chance to be offer an interview...band 3 onli...

Congrate to u...get ur 1st choice...haha...like get offer from Uni...haha
laurence
post Mar 22 2011, 12:30 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(liawkz @ Mar 22 2011, 12:13 AM)
During interview...u hv option to choose position and area 1 right???how many choice we have???

U more prefer Admin job than credit analyst???Credit Analyst more pressure isn't???

do u know that Public Bank have set high requirement to offer an interview to an applicant???now i'm affraid my MUET will be the factor that make me no chance to be offer an interview...band 3 onli...

Congrate to u...get ur 1st choice...haha...like get offer from Uni...haha
yes, interviewee can choose position and preferred area of branch. 3 choices...
Ya, coz credit analyst need to approach customers and do sales sometimes.. Just don't like the sales target and pressure...
I duno whether they had set higher requirement for interview.. but i believe applicants deserve to get the interview..so yours probably will be soon... good luck ya!
liawkz
post Mar 22 2011, 12:38 AM

Validating
212 posts

QUOTE(laurence @ Mar 22 2011, 12:30 AM)
yes, interviewee can choose position and preferred area of branch. 3 choices...
Ya, coz credit analyst need to approach customers and do sales sometimes.. Just don't like the sales target and pressure...
I duno whether they had set higher requirement for interview.. but i believe applicants deserve to get the interview..so yours probably will be soon... good luck ya!
still hesitating want to apply trainee dealer or trainee credit analyst...feel like dealer will be more good in future...and more interest with that but dun hv good finance background so prefer to work from credit analyst 1st...haha...
nasze_89
post Mar 22 2011, 12:39 PM

25 posts

hey2..i got a call today from public bank for an interview..trainee credit analyst..i should have the interview in Sabah but as far as im at Shah alam, they arrange interview for me at HQ..huhu...next monday gonna be ready for the interview..But, very hard time now...so many test and assignement to be done..liawks.. they will contact u around next two weeks to arraange interview..hope u can get it.. smile.gif)

Added on March 22, 2011, 12:56 pm
QUOTE(liawkz @ Mar 7 2011, 07:22 PM)
Just applied Credit Analyst Position...any1 here is Credit Analyst???need to take how long to make a call to us???maybe wont call me because CPGA just 3.35 onli...its really quite low...

But hope miracle will happen on me...
don wori la liawkz.. mine only 3.41, they call me already.. smile.gif .. my fren also 3.36, already called.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by nasze_89: Mar 22 2011, 12:56 PM
liawkz
post Mar 22 2011, 02:29 PM

Validating
212 posts

QUOTE(nasze_89 @ Mar 22 2011, 12:39 PM)
hey2..i got a call today from public bank for an interview..trainee credit analyst..i should have the interview in Sabah but as far as im at Shah alam, they arrange interview for me at HQ..huhu...next monday gonna be ready for the interview..But, very hard time now...so many test and assignement to be done..liawks.. they will contact u around next two weeks to arraange interview..hope u can get it.. smile.gif)

Added on March 22, 2011, 12:56 pm
don wori  la liawkz.. mine only 3.41, they call me already.. smile.gif .. my fren also 3.36, already  called.. smile.gif
How come u will say they will call me around next two weeks 1???six sense???or u have fren work at HR???lol^^

Good Luck to you ya...

Added on March 23, 2011, 4:00 pmSeem like a lot of ppl work in public bank before...

Added on March 23, 2011, 7:32 pm
QUOTE(liawkz @ Mar 22 2011, 02:29 PM)
How come u will say they will call me around next two weeks 1???six sense???or u have fren work at HR???lol^^

Good Luck to you ya...

Added on March 23, 2011, 4:00 pmSeem like a lot of ppl work in public bank before...
Honestly,as a customer...i'm prefer go to pulic bank do bank transaction because they are very friendly and efficient,not like some bank...inefficient...this also the factor that i'm prefer to work with public than others...

This post has been edited by liawkz: Mar 23 2011, 07:32 PM
jasmine_wms
post Mar 26 2011, 02:29 AM

Hey guys, am here to share my interview experience with PBB.
Well, after i completed my course and desperately need a job, i sent my CV to PBB several times cuz there's no response! i even ask a branch manager to help me pass my CV to HQ's HR but yet still no reply.

UNTIL, after 2 months, my fren the branch manager told them i was about to accept the job offer as sales management trainee from OCBC, then only they called me immediately to schedule an interview ( inform them in the morning, called me by afternoon already =.=)

anyhow, the interview was very casual. they didnt ask the usual interview questions though. they just ask alot about your background, and your studies/result and even some family stuffs. so there's not much pressure on it. it's more of clarifications than interview.

i applied for trainee credit analyst but they ask if im interested on marketing and processing in corporate division. said its almost the same job scope but just that i need to do corporate sales. and i said yes, cuz my fren told me though its difficult but it has better prospect.

they also asked stuffs regarding on what documents are required if you were to process personal loans/SME loans... and the 5C of credit processing. Then, they said if i were shortlisted for the corporate division, I will have to attend 2nd round interview with the division manager. I also told them i need a fast reply from them cuz OCBC is waiting for my reply. and WOW, they really efficient after that. receive their call on the 3rd day, even more clarifications to be done over the phone. and woot, the next monday i was offered the position already and starting on 4th april. no need 2nd interview O.O

the whole process took around 1 week eventhough they said should be 2 weeks time. my result is average, 65.79% overall. GPA 5.17/7

p/s: anyone currently working or has worked at marketing and processing in corporate division? i need guidelines and more info. thanks smile.gif

This post has been edited by jasmine_wms: Mar 26 2011, 02:31 AM
iceteh1029
post Mar 27 2011, 02:45 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(liawkz @ Mar 13 2011, 11:34 AM)
If not mistaken,all the position title with "trainee" are under management trainee programme,so prepare to be ask by the interviewer that have u interest to join sales team instead u are applied trainee credit anaylst.This info get from my fren and now he's trainee credit anaylst.

Which Branch u prefer?mind to share ur result?

Hope can help you and hope can be ur colleague soon.haha...
erm, so ur fren now who works as trainee credit analyst, how's work there? nd to do sales or not? i dun mind if it's helping branch to reach target, but if it's PERSONAL COMPULSORY target then, vr diff lah...no customer base or network...
sannis
post Mar 27 2011, 09:04 PM

sorry.... may i know if really get the management trainee job, we hv to training at bangi??
iceteh1029
post Mar 28 2011, 07:52 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(sannis @ Mar 27 2011, 09:04 PM)
sorry.... may i know if really get the management trainee job, we hv to training at bangi??
heard from oda forumers, yes, 2 wks in bangi. can ask ur interviewer lo.
laurence
post Mar 28 2011, 10:03 AM

22 posts

anyone here familiar with "internal audit investigation unit"?
glassenergiz
post Mar 28 2011, 01:03 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(laurence @ Mar 28 2011, 10:03 AM)
anyone here familiar with "internal audit investigation unit"?
The name speaks for itself...you have to audit other departments in the events such as SOP not followed, complaints etc etc etc
laurence
post Mar 28 2011, 01:20 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(glassenergiz @ Mar 28 2011, 01:03 PM)
The name speaks for itself...you have to audit other departments in the events such as SOP not followed, complaints etc etc etc
This required accounting background? I get dis job offer but i am not come from business/financial/accounting filed...
glassenergiz
post Mar 28 2011, 02:54 PM

43 posts

no need...should be a fun job...can get to travel different branches...If I were you, I grab the opportunity already...
laurence
post Mar 28 2011, 04:03 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(glassenergiz @ Mar 28 2011, 02:54 PM)
no need...should be a fun job...can get to travel different branches...If I were you, I grab the opportunity already...
Great to hear that! Thanks! Hope it's really fun! =)

This post has been edited by laurence: Mar 30 2011, 11:06 AM
Jagiya
post Apr 12 2011, 02:38 PM

14 posts

went for an interview with Public Bank and i got a very good call today. all i can say is the interviewers are very nice people. you have to be nice too.

Important tips: 1) Speak with CONFIDENCE. live and breathe it!
2) Speak with proper english, practice at home 1st before you attend the interview. (think of what questions they will ask)

in my experience: HR asked behavioural questions to get to know you
Management asked more technical questions

All the best to all and have a blessed week

This post has been edited by Jagiya: Apr 14 2011, 05:21 PM
mphpopular
post Apr 12 2011, 08:23 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

QUOTE(sannis @ Mar 27 2011, 09:04 PM)
As I understand, Bangi is a training centre, one of my fren who join PBB trainee credit analyst last year. During her 4th month, they send her to Bangi for 3 - 4 weeks class room training.

Most corporate nowadays prefer to set 70 - 90% on the work training and the remaining on classroom training as, on the work training would give a better learning and experience to new joiners.

129 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.64    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:42 AM