129 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

Management Trainee (Public Bank), ?

Zephyr91
post Mar 5 2013, 08:43 PM

22 posts

1st day reporting at my branch as graduate trainee credit analyst today smile.gif
Colleagues are pretty friendly (pretty and friendly too brows.gif ), but i can see why they say the work is routine and tedious. And they expect you to stay back until 8 or 9pm when the formal balik time is 5.45pm (without OT). I got stared by a clerk for going back at 7pm but meh rclxs0.gif All i can say is that it is still tolerable for me to work like that for 1-2 years, but definitely not for the long run.
gonzalo20
post Mar 14 2013, 08:19 PM

Cuckoo Agent
927 posts

if Im not from banking/acc background, so I will get a sales position?
myw66
post Mar 16 2013, 10:10 AM

130 posts

hi guys, wanna ask is this MT in PBB only open for fresh grad?
can I still apply when I have one yr experience in banking?
and what about the salary? fixed at 2.8k or can I negotiate a lil higher than that?
aaronportnoy
post Mar 26 2013, 06:18 PM

23 posts

Going in for interview this Thursday at HQ for MTrainee..
Anyone else too?

Dont really know what to expect.. From what i heard they will try to absorb me into the corporate sales department..
Is that a good or bad thing? Should i opt for smtn else? Treasury.. Credit analyst..
barneysteinsson
post Mar 26 2013, 06:21 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(aaronportnoy @ Mar 26 2013, 06:18 PM)
Going in for interview this Thursday at HQ for MTrainee..
Anyone else too?

Dont really know what to expect.. From what i heard they will try to absorb me into the corporate sales department..
Is that a good or bad thing? Should i opt for smtn else? Treasury.. Credit analyst..
hey bro, i got a call this morning from public bank representatives and she said that she would like me to come for an interview for the management traine

my interview is gonna be this upcoming friday and she said she would send me an email for more details

but still, i did not receive any email yet
aaronportnoy
post Mar 26 2013, 07:10 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(barneysteinsson @ Mar 26 2013, 06:21 PM)
hey bro, i got a call this morning from public bank representatives and she said that she would like me to come for an interview for the management traine

my interview is gonna be this upcoming friday and she said she would send me an email for more details

but still, i did not receive any email yet
oh really? i got my email pretty soon after she called.. like in a few hours..
what position u applied for?
barneysteinsson
post Mar 26 2013, 07:28 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(aaronportnoy @ Mar 26 2013, 07:10 PM)
oh really? i got my email pretty soon after she called.. like in a few hours..
what position u applied for?
she called me at 2 pm at no email until now biggrin.gif maybe i will call her tomorrow. Do u mind telling me who called u ?

i deposited my resume but did not state any position, but she did say that ill be interviewing for a management trainee position
xiaorei
post Mar 26 2013, 08:19 PM

QUOTE(barneysteinsson @ Mar 26 2013, 07:28 PM)
she called me at 2 pm at no email until now  biggrin.gif  maybe i will call her tomorrow. Do u mind telling me who called u ?

i deposited my resume but did not state any position, but she did say that ill be interviewing for a management trainee position
I also going to interview on Friday. Anyone know what is the stage of the interview?
barneysteinsson
post Mar 26 2013, 08:21 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(xiaorei @ Mar 26 2013, 08:19 PM)
I also going to interview on Friday. Anyone know what is the stage of the interview?
im not sure but based on my reading and research, just an informal interview asking about yourself, your experience, basically anything about u biggrin.gif

what time is your interview ?
aaronportnoy
post Mar 27 2013, 12:50 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(Zephyr91 @ Mar 5 2013, 08:43 PM)
1st day reporting at my branch as graduate trainee credit analyst today smile.gif
Colleagues are pretty friendly (pretty and friendly too brows.gif ), but i can see why they say the work is routine and tedious. And they expect you to stay back until 8 or 9pm when the formal balik time is 5.45pm (without OT). I got stared by a clerk for going back at 7pm but meh rclxs0.gif All i can say is that it is still tolerable for me to work like that for 1-2 years, but definitely not for the long run.
hey what other departments did they let u choose from apart fr credit analyst? Just wanna know so i can prepare for the interview..
thx =)
xiaorei
post Mar 27 2013, 10:13 AM

QUOTE(barneysteinsson @ Mar 26 2013, 08:21 PM)
im not sure but based on my reading and research, just an informal interview asking about yourself, your experience, basically anything about u  biggrin.gif

what time is your interview ?
My appointment is 2.30pm. How about yours?
barneysteinsson
post Mar 27 2013, 12:22 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(xiaorei @ Mar 27 2013, 10:13 AM)
My appointment is 2.30pm. How about yours?
mine would be 3.00 pm biggrin.gif if u dont mind me asking, where are u from ?

This post has been edited by barneysteinsson: Mar 27 2013, 12:23 PM
Gadget Empire
post Mar 27 2013, 02:57 PM

96 posts

I just rejected Public Bank's offer (through FSTEP Programme), gone for IBM Accounting Trainee. I am invited for an interview with CIMB Complete Banker Programme, but I heard one of my friend was on the programme and she complaint alot about that (not too much to learn, less exposure bla bla bla). Should I give it a shot too?
aaronportnoy
post Mar 27 2013, 03:25 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(Gadget Empire @ Mar 27 2013, 02:57 PM)
I just rejected Public Bank's offer (through FSTEP Programme), gone for IBM Accounting Trainee. I am invited for an interview with CIMB Complete Banker Programme, but I heard one of my friend was on the programme and she complaint alot about that (not too much to learn, less exposure bla bla bla). Should I give it a shot too?
yea u should man CIMB is hard to get into and theyre big here in Malaysia. A good bank to start career..
tweetybird1010
post Mar 27 2013, 04:25 PM

14 posts

hello, have any one interviewed on last Tuesday 19.3.2013?
I still havent receive any call, worrying about that. blush.gif

This post has been edited by tweetybird1010: Mar 27 2013, 04:51 PM
tweetybird1010
post Mar 27 2013, 04:35 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(streetglow @ Feb 24 2013, 12:49 PM)
alot of my fren applied for public bank, mostly of them got rejected...duno why...i was with them for 1mth plus but i resign coz i dun like the culture n the job scope..front line officer tho...
1 of my fren credit analyst...he say very pressure...always get scolding plus hell lots of workload...working time till 8-9pm baru left office...my advice for all noe wat u are applying for... smile.gif
Mean my failure rate are increasing now >< blink.gif blush.gif
barneysteinsson
post Mar 27 2013, 05:13 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(tweetybird1010 @ Mar 27 2013, 04:35 PM)
Mean my failure rate are increasing now >< blink.gif  blush.gif
relax, they'll call u within 2 weeks

or maybe u should call their hr division and ask
streetglow
post Mar 27 2013, 09:42 PM

i wish i could
652 posts

QUOTE(tweetybird1010 @ Mar 27 2013, 04:35 PM)
Mean my failure rate are increasing now >< blink.gif  blush.gif
it is all fated one....haha
only can pray to god
gudluck thumbup.gif
xiaorei
post Mar 28 2013, 07:27 AM

QUOTE(barneysteinsson @ Mar 27 2013, 12:22 PM)
mine would be 3.00 pm  biggrin.gif if u dont mind me asking, where are u from ?
Im selangorian. But currently stay at melaka. u?
tweetybird1010
post Mar 28 2013, 08:05 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(barneysteinsson @ Mar 27 2013, 05:13 PM)
relax, they'll call u within 2 weeks

or maybe u should call their hr division and ask
Erm.. i called while they replied me as, they havent get the result so even i asked them also have no answer able to give me. But normally can get know within a week. Haiz....
Failure rate are keep increasing. >< cry.gif

129 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0345sec    0.58    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:44 PM