45 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

~~~~Clans of the Piano~~~, Piano,keyboard,syntherizer, clavinova!

TSicypetals
post Apr 5 2008, 10:21 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(raining again @ Apr 4 2008, 12:04 PM)
hey , nice threat here ! so, i just bought a yamaha psr e403 keyboard about 2 weeks ago. actually i bought it was for self learning -piano. i don't really wana use others fuction yet cus i'm more in piano first. is there any piano songs to play for , i mean easy ones ? btw , so far i've understand most of the chords and could play many songs with chords in the sheet. what you guys think i should learn now ? notes i think is abit hard but i can translate from guitar notes that i've learn from what i;ve learn from guitar lessons. thanx in advance  biggrin.gif
usually, i would recomend going down to the music shop, they have famous pop songs there that u can play, and they are quite simple and quite fun.

u know those books with the covers of songs they have eg:westlife, avril, linkin park etc
eg:ong lee hom, jolin, jay chou etc

i would not recomend fur elise as some ppl dont like classical, unless u like fur elise, then its a nice choice
befitozi
post Apr 5 2008, 11:39 PM

1,468 posts

Hmm i thought of posting my vids here .. but after i see hanhanhan's vid ... i deduce mine is of insuffecient quality lol
TSicypetals
post Apr 6 2008, 03:11 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(befitozi @ Apr 5 2008, 11:39 PM)
Hmm i thought of posting my vids here .. but after i see hanhanhan's vid ... i deduce mine is of insuffecient quality lol
LOL, share it around la!!!
XD i always love to watch videos, especially from our fellow malaysian^^!!

befitozi
post Apr 6 2008, 03:25 PM

1,468 posts

QUOTE(icypetals @ Apr 6 2008, 03:11 PM)
LOL, share it around la!!!
XD i always love to watch videos, especially from our fellow malaysian^^!!
Ahaha ok.

unfortunately no matter how much i try to fix some of the mistakes i make...i can't seem to improve on it blush.gif

This post has been edited by befitozi: Apr 6 2008, 03:26 PM
TSicypetals
post Apr 7 2008, 05:47 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(befitozi @ Apr 6 2008, 03:25 PM)
Ahaha ok.

unfortunately no matter how much i try to fix some of the mistakes i make...i can't seem to improve on it  blush.gif
eh, PRO LA !! say until sendiri so bad=.="

final fantasy XD i lol'd looking at that video XD nv finnizh tat song, i prefer melodies of life, easier(zanarakrd hard==)

second song nice, from maksim right icon_rolleyes.gif ?

haha, talented la u!
Cello
post Apr 7 2008, 07:55 PM

I am just a cellist
767 posts

I do not think so To Zanarkand is hard.
hanhanhan
post Apr 7 2008, 07:56 PM

(͡ ͡° ͜ つ ͡͡°)
1,142 posts

alright i made up my mind.

im gona start playin the piano again.

but i dont wana rush into technical pieces first. wana do some piano covers of existing hits.

any requests?
led_zep_freak
post Apr 7 2008, 09:20 PM

5,231 posts

X-Japan - Tears!!!!! laugh.gif

Anyway good to see a number of videos being posted in this thread. Really admire the way you guys play, inspiring stuff... keep them coming! thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Cello @ Apr 7 2008, 07:55 PM)
Your point, sir? biggrin.gif
Cello
post Apr 7 2008, 09:24 PM

I am just a cellist
767 posts

QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Apr 7 2008, 09:20 PM)
Your point, sir? biggrin.gif
Simple, that piece is not the hardest on the piano.
led_zep_freak
post Apr 7 2008, 09:38 PM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(Cello @ Apr 7 2008, 09:24 PM)
Simple, that piece is not the hardest on the piano.
Ahh I geddit... what an eyeopener! Wouldn't have guessed it otherwise, thanks for the info! rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
Cello
post Apr 7 2008, 09:38 PM

I am just a cellist
767 posts

QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Apr 7 2008, 09:38 PM)
Ahh I geddit... what an eyeopener! Wouldn't have guessed it otherwise, thanks for the info! rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif
You are welcome.
hanhanhan
post Apr 7 2008, 10:42 PM

(͡ ͡° ͜ つ ͡͡°)
1,142 posts

ahh tears!

i played it years ago.

leme dig out my book tomorrow and start recordin again =)
befitozi
post Apr 8 2008, 12:59 AM

1,468 posts

QUOTE(icypetals @ Apr 7 2008, 05:47 PM)
eh, PRO LA !! say until sendiri so bad=.="

final fantasy XD i lol'd looking at that video XD nv finnizh tat song, i prefer melodies of life, easier(zanarakrd hard==)

second song nice, from maksim right icon_rolleyes.gif ?

haha, talented la u!
hahaha but if compared ....

well, thats the end of it from the music score i have.

yeah croatian rhapsody tongue.gif

where got talented ... still alot more to improve tongue.gif
led_zep_freak
post Apr 8 2008, 09:57 AM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(hanhanhan @ Apr 7 2008, 10:42 PM)
ahh tears!

i played it years ago.

leme dig out my book tomorrow and start recordin again =)
That would be great... hooray! Looking forward to it. biggrin.gif

Sorry if I suggested a piece that is not the hardest one. unsure.gif blush.gif
Cello
post Apr 8 2008, 10:09 AM

I am just a cellist
767 posts

My last exam's piece. This is the 3rd movement, I have to play all. Altogether is about 15 minutes long.

TSicypetals
post Apr 8 2008, 04:29 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(Cello @ Apr 7 2008, 07:55 PM)
i use final fantasy score to sight read, so when reach the part with alot of triplet i just cincai play and that was the end of it XD LOLOLOLOLOL
QUOTE(Cello @ Apr 8 2008, 10:09 AM)
My last exam's piece. This is the 3rd movement, I have to play all. Altogether is about 15 minutes long.

LOL, wat exam u taking? diploma or bachalor of music=.=" usually exams this gives us songs that doesnt sound that great! why couldnt they give us fantasie impromptu to play as exam piece biggrin.gif hhahaha
hanhanhan
post Apr 8 2008, 07:14 PM

(͡ ͡° ͜ つ ͡͡°)
1,142 posts

ATCL diploma's exam piece is fantaisie impromptu la. haha

anyways.. last year i practised that piece like hell and nailed it.

but because i ONLY PRACTISED THAT ONE SONG for a month or so, my right-left hand coordination got screwed up. and after that i can never play scales the same way again. my right hand is always faster than my left.

TSicypetals
post Apr 8 2008, 07:31 PM

324 posts

HSBC Classics Piano Competition & HSBC Bursary

a piano competition, sorry closing date jor. but anyway, we can still watch the competition!
here are the details.
updated on first page.

This post has been edited by icypetals: Apr 8 2008, 07:32 PM
onelove89
post Apr 8 2008, 07:39 PM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

QUOTE(Cello @ Apr 8 2008, 10:09 AM)

sonata no.14 3rd movement, I wanna die playing tat song =.= fingers all stiff le.

QUOTE(hanhanhan @ Apr 8 2008, 07:14 PM)
ATCL diploma's exam piece is fantaisie impromptu la. haha

anyways.. last year i practised that piece like hell and nailed it.

but because i ONLY PRACTISED THAT ONE SONG for a month or so, my right-left hand coordination got screwed up. and after that i can never play scales the same way again. my right hand is always faster than my left.
fantasie impromptu i can play, but messy, xD super super messy, =) my left hand basically wont hit all the notes, cos my right hand is going too fast?
TSicypetals
post Apr 8 2008, 07:47 PM

324 posts

hey guys, wats the diffrence with abrsm and lcm?

i have been taking lcm all my life and nv taken abrsm except abrsm for violin.

Anyway, whats the difrence with lcm and abrsm? my friends say abrsm is better, but my teacher doesnt agree. he say as long u score distinction in either lcm grd 8 or abrsm grd 8 is the same?

anybody care to elaborate

45 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0312sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 09:53 PM