5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Movies Three Kingdoms: Resurrection Of The Dragon, Opening 3rd April 2008 in cinema

*devilelle*
post Apr 15 2008, 12:06 PM

Im aint Me
767 posts

QUOTE(suiteng @ Apr 15 2008, 11:43 AM)

did uncle liu kill his baby??????

i feel senseless when im watching this movie... i don even know chinese history but then i really feel the legend of zhao zilong... i mean, in real, he suppose to save the baby and the wife wasnt him... and the battle of him along with how many warlords there... salute salute

but then i can see how tricky and intelligent cao ying is... i don get what the heck maggie Q is doin there... she is making herself like a vase and having fashion show in the middle of war.................

overall is good but then i still prefer the warlords
korn
post Apr 15 2008, 01:19 PM

The Fault in Our Stars
2,230 posts

QUOTE(-Panadol- @ Apr 15 2008, 09:52 AM)
Even if I don't know the Three Kingdoms history accurately, this movie is so-so only.

Character flits in and out of the movie too quickly to make any lasting impression. In the end, the viewer wouldn't care what happens to any of them, even to the hero!

Maggie Q is featured in the movie posters, but she only appears at the end if I remember correctly.

Added on April 15, 2008, 9:56 am

Yup, they should have made this into a sci-fi movie, haha!

Then you can add in some enjoyable but corny romance between Maggie Q and Andy Lau's characters also!
(like in anime, it's normal to fall in love with your bitter enemy who you desperately want to kill in the beginning)
woah, only appears in a little scene, haiz.... then i watch something else la today, waiting for dvdrip laaa hehehe, poster kinda nice anyway cOOool...
azfamy
post Apr 15 2008, 02:03 PM

55 posts

hmm.... maybe i'm the only who like this movie... maybe bcoz i like three kingdoms so much... just like when i go watch AVP movies... who cares about the plots/acting... as long as there are predators innit... tongue.gif

btw, of course liu bei didn't kill his boy, if he did then perhaps Shu would have (probably) fared better. unsure.gif
*devilelle*
post Apr 15 2008, 02:07 PM

Im aint Me
767 posts

QUOTE(-Panadol- @ Apr 15 2008, 09:52 AM)
Even if I don't know the Three Kingdoms history accurately, this movie is so-so only.

Character flits in and out of the movie too quickly to make any lasting impression. In the end, the viewer wouldn't care what happens to any of them, even to the hero!

Maggie Q is featured in the movie posters, but she only appears at the end if I remember correctly.

vaness even not less than 5 min but his name appear at the poster also doh.gif doh.gif
ivanau88
post Apr 15 2008, 08:02 PM

3,777 posts

QUOTE(wufei @ Apr 14 2008, 07:19 AM)
Sorry to say, I am expecting the story as per history.

Added on April 14, 2008, 7:22 am

Shu was declining because of three stupid mistake made by uncle liu.

And the chang pan bo incident has made ah tou another coward. Uncle should just kill him at that time.
uncle liu never done any mistakes at all..if u wanna blame..i would like to say that person is zhu ge liang if u really do the research..he causes shu to decline plus uncle liu's son liu shan was another idiot to destroy his own country..

anechoic
post Apr 15 2008, 10:07 PM

TY
2,278 posts

QUOTE(wufei @ Apr 14 2008, 11:46 AM)
most chinese are descendant of the Hans. Thats why we called ourselves the people of Han

You can get this from wiki.
another reason is because during the Han Dynasty, the Chinese Empire was considered the most glorious...that's why we called ourselves Han ppl..

wufei
post Apr 16 2008, 12:39 AM

3,039 posts

QUOTE(ivanau88 @ Apr 15 2008, 08:02 PM)
uncle liu never done any mistakes at all..if u wanna blame..i would like to say that person is zhu ge liang if u really do the research..he causes shu to decline plus uncle liu's son liu shan was another idiot to destroy his own country..
Zhugeliang has done his best.

Liu Bei mistakes :-
1. He should take down Western Hsu from Liu Zhang by force. Military force.
If he is able to take down Chen Dou , pang tong or pronounce as peng tong, won't die.
With Peng Tong guarding Chen Dou, Zhugeliang guarding Jing Zhou. It will create miracle.

2. Full force attack at Yizhou.

Shu decline is not because of zhugeliang, its because liu shan (a dou) and those useless officer at the palace.
Everytime zhugeliang launch his north expedition, sure got things happens at his back.

after zhugeliang RIP, no descendant as good as him especially Jiang Wei
silbii
post Apr 16 2008, 12:49 AM

963 posts

i dunno nuts about chinese history...watched this...got confused of the characters and storyline...haha

but i was there for maggi Q...yeah! so yeah, worth the time tongue.gif
ivanau88
post Apr 16 2008, 02:15 AM

3,777 posts

QUOTE(wufei @ Apr 16 2008, 12:39 AM)

If he is able to take down Chen Dou , pang tong or pronounce as peng tong, won't die.
With Peng Tong guarding Chen Dou, Zhugeliang guarding Jing Zhou. It will create miracle.

Shu decline is not because of zhugeliang, its because liu shan (a dou) and those useless officer at the palace.
Everytime zhugeliang launch his north expedition, sure got things happens at his back.

do u know that it was zhu ge liang's mistake that caused guan yu's death?do u know that is just because of zhu ge liang fussy,shu got very few of general after liu bei's death?li yan was another fellow was highly rated by the historians ,zhu ge liang uses him to defend shu from hu's lu xun?u can imagine how good is he?is a shame for him to stay at the border ?jiang wei was good actually...but deng ai and chong hui was as good as him..so we cannot blame him...to me,zhu ge liang was not really a strategist but a fella who is really good in managing politics in his country..hav u seen his record of managing shu when there is a period he stopped battle?wat if liu feng din die and became the emperor?at least he is a better candidate..liu bei regretted killing him...zhu ge liang and jiang wei wasted shu's strength after so many battle with some lost and some really small win...liu bei know how to his officer reminding zhu ge liang that ma su was a cakap besar where he causes shu cannot atack smoothly anymore
GongFuChau
post Apr 16 2008, 12:02 PM

Tomoyo FTW
574 posts

QUOTE(ivanau88 @ Apr 16 2008, 02:15 AM)
do u know that it was zhu ge liang's mistake that caused guan yu's death?do u know that is just because of zhu ge liang fussy,shu got very few of general after liu bei's death?li yan was another fellow was highly rated by the historians ,zhu ge liang uses him to defend shu from hu's lu xun?u can imagine how good is he?is a shame for him to stay at the border ?jiang wei was good actually...but deng ai and chong hui was as good as him..so we cannot blame him...to me,zhu ge liang was not really a strategist but a fella who is really good in managing politics in his country..hav u seen his record of managing shu when there is a period he stopped battle?wat if liu feng din die and became the emperor?at least he is a better candidate..liu bei regretted killing him...zhu ge liang and jiang wei wasted shu's strength after so many battle with some lost and some really small win...liu bei know how to his officer reminding zhu ge liang that ma su was a cakap besar where he causes shu cannot atack smoothly anymore
I thought Guan Yu acted ruthlessly and in the end cost him his life?
wufei
post Apr 16 2008, 12:22 PM

3,039 posts

QUOTE(GongFuChau @ Apr 16 2008, 12:02 PM)
I thought Guan Yu acted ruthlessly and in the end cost him his life?
Yes. because of his ego and arrogant.
Refusing the marriage of his descendant and sun quan descendant.
Insult sun quan

And he has 2 traitor general - mi fang and another one dont know what name, surrender to sun quan

maybe what ivanau means is that zhugeliang left jing zhou and cause him to die gua.

This post has been edited by wufei: Apr 16 2008, 12:23 PM
decypher
post Apr 16 2008, 12:55 PM

低头族
864 posts

QUOTE(yeehs18 @ Apr 14 2008, 12:45 PM)
*Spoilers Alert*

At the end when Andy Lau dies, his helmet turn into a UFO and fly Andy's soul into the unknown space. Then the a phase appear "... and his resurrection awaits..." on screen before the credits start rolling. I think Zhao Yun will be back in the part 2 with futuristic looks armed with machines guns and lasers..
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
SUSb3rnard7
post Apr 16 2008, 01:31 PM

kanpeki na CHEONGSTER yo!
1,023 posts

QUOTE(wufei @ Apr 16 2008, 12:39 AM)

dun forget,even b4 zhu ge liang's last breath...he still can predicted a person will betray Shu as well.

This post has been edited by b3rnard7: Apr 16 2008, 01:34 PM
azfamy
post Apr 16 2008, 03:12 PM

55 posts

u mean wei yan ??

dudes, i'm learning mandarin, tonite is my 1st class. Is is hard? sweat.gif
wish me luck.
Genting
post Apr 16 2008, 04:02 PM

44 posts

not hard for those who know chinese, abit hard for newbie who first learn new languages, same as i learning japanese. This movie is very nice as it make the past history to become true movie and let the people knew who is zhao yun(zhao zilong). As im the person who like to play koei's three kingdoms game, but i do not know zhao yun saved liu bei's son. Is ok la for the movie story to change abit. In the real story zhao yun save 2 people.

This post has been edited by Genting: Apr 16 2008, 04:10 PM
GongFuChau
post Apr 16 2008, 05:50 PM

Tomoyo FTW
574 posts

QUOTE(Genting @ Apr 16 2008, 04:02 PM)
not hard for those who know chinese, abit hard for newbie who first learn new languages, same as i learning japanese. This movie is very nice as it make the past history to become true movie and let the people knew who is zhao yun(zhao zilong). As im the person who like to play koei's three kingdoms game, but i do not know zhao yun saved liu bei's son. Is ok la for the movie story to change abit. In the real story zhao yun save 2 people.
Saved 1 lar.
ivanau88
post Apr 16 2008, 09:33 PM

3,777 posts

QUOTE(wufei @ Apr 16 2008, 12:22 PM)
Insult sun quan

And he has 2 traitor general - mi fang and another one dont know what name, surrender to sun quan

maybe what ivanau means is that zhugeliang left jing zhou and cause him to die gua.
nono...this is a true story...when zhu ge liang asked guan yu to launch an attack on wei..zhao yun and zhang fei guarding lang zhong,閬中...which is either very near or is just beside jing zhou only..if zhu ge liang asked either zhao yun or zhang fei to replace guan yu in guarding jing zhou and as a back up for guan yu...do u think guan yu will died so easily?

Added on April 16, 2008, 9:43 pm
QUOTE(wufei @ Apr 16 2008, 12:22 PM)
Insult sun quan

nono...this is a true story...when zhu ge liang asked guan yu to launch an attack on wei..zhao yun and zhang fei guarding lang zhong,閬中...which is either very near or is just beside jing zhou only..if zhu ge liang asked either zhao yun or zhang fei to replace guan yu in guarding jing zhou and as a back up for guan yu...do u think guan yu will died so easily?

This post has been edited by ivanau88: Apr 16 2008, 09:43 PM
wufei
post Apr 16 2008, 10:10 PM

3,039 posts

QUOTE(ivanau88 @ Apr 16 2008, 09:33 PM)

Added on April 16, 2008, 9:43 pm
Guan Yu was chosen by Liu Bei to defense Jing Zhou because Liu Bei sent Guan Ping to be the messenger from the western hsu after the death of peng tong.

ZhugeLiang gave 8 words to Guan Yu which translate to be "Be nice with Eastern Wu, Defense against Cao Cao". Zhugeliang did not give order to invade Cao Cao.

He feel arrogant after the promotion to be the the 5 tiger general and start invading.

Even Zhugeliang and Liu Bei don't know he will lost Jing Zhou to Sun Quan.

ivanau88
post Apr 16 2008, 10:16 PM

3,777 posts

QUOTE(wufei @ Apr 16 2008, 10:10 PM)
Guan Yu was chosen by Liu Bei to defense Jing Zhou because Liu Bei sent Guan Ping to be the messenger from the western hsu after the death of peng tong.

ZhugeLiang gave 8 words to Guan Yu which translate to be "Be nice with Eastern Wu, Defense against Cao Cao". Zhugeliang did not give order to invade Cao Cao.

He feel arrogant after the promotion to be the the 5 tiger general and start invading.

zhu ge liang was described as a very careful person..the problem is jing zhou is very big...dont u feel that he should send someone to fill up the post that guan yu left behind?
SUSb3rnard7
post Apr 16 2008, 10:50 PM

kanpeki na CHEONGSTER yo!
1,023 posts

QUOTE(wufei @ Apr 16 2008, 10:10 PM)

well,...i think tats the part where eastern wu betray the alliances between Shu-Wu. Sun Quan pakat with Cao cao for temporary.

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0180sec    0.94    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:52 PM