14 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Food Good Restaurants in Subang Jaya or Sunway., Any type of food.

SUSb3rnard7
post Apr 29 2009, 01:45 PM

kanpeki na CHEONGSTER yo!
1,023 posts

QUOTE(Liuism @ Mar 28 2008, 09:20 AM)
My last restaurant dining in Subang was at Korean BBQ in Taipan
As for Korea BBQ....so far I try b4 Dae Jang Gum & Daorae!
kimmie
post Apr 29 2009, 02:55 PM

KIM IMPOSSIBLE
1,532 posts

QUOTE(nick_myself @ Apr 29 2009, 01:37 PM)
ic, must try it out one day. The owner of country barn is from my church, haha...

There's this Nasi Lemak USJ in USJ14; which I found out that at the other corner is the beer garden.
The sambal there is pretty good; the fried chicken is not bad, but could have been better as it was slightly overcooked.
ahhh really? from which church u attend?

Added on April 29, 2009, 2:56 pm
QUOTE(b3rnard7 @ Apr 29 2009, 01:45 PM)
daorae still the best!
one of the oldest restaurant in sj would be the nothern indian opposite of sj medical centre

This post has been edited by kimmie: Apr 29 2009, 02:56 PM
SUSb3rnard7
post Apr 29 2009, 04:21 PM

1,023 posts

QUOTE(kimmie @ Apr 29 2009, 02:55 PM)
daorae still the best!
yes! I agreed with tat.Btw,have u try the 1 which is at another end lot from Daorae? Which is "Han Woo ri"?
nick_myself
post Apr 29 2009, 04:24 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(kimmie @ Apr 29 2009, 02:55 PM)
ahhh really? from which church u attend?
The one in Sri Serdaya School.
vincent_ng86
post Apr 29 2009, 04:35 PM

1,659 posts

I would definitely recommend Tian Tian Lai.

http://food.malaysiamostwanted.com/venues/...d-bandar-sunway

1st Tai Chao place I know since I came to Sunway.

SUSb3rnard7
post Apr 29 2009, 04:39 PM

1,023 posts

TS,can list down all the recommended food in Subang & Sunway which is mentioned by all the forumers here?

At least ppl can know what to eat,where to find,how to go.

10u very much smile.gif
Crys_Crys
post Apr 30 2009, 11:50 AM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

QUOTE(stupid @ Apr 27 2009, 11:47 AM)
sea view
"hoi geng"
saw this restoraunt at there before,but never try tongue.gif
aiks yeah meh? but i know in chinese is call SUEN KENG ~~~ i ask my mommy she say so
kimmie
post Apr 30 2009, 01:17 PM

KIM IMPOSSIBLE
1,532 posts

QUOTE(b3rnard7 @ Apr 29 2009, 01:45 PM)
i havent but my parents did service and pr daorae still better touch thumbup.gif

Added on April 30, 2009, 1:18 pm
QUOTE(nick_myself @ Apr 29 2009, 04:24 PM)
The one in Sri Serdaya School.
oo didnt know there is a church in there i know there are few around the area

This post has been edited by kimmie: Apr 30 2009, 01:18 PM
ozone9
post Apr 30 2009, 09:22 PM

230 posts

The best finger food n beer especially Guiness Draft is from House Of Lord,USJ
Try their ikan bilis,fish n lamb cutlet,Tauhu a-la king and Ox tail soup.

kimmie
post May 4 2009, 12:47 PM

KIM IMPOSSIBLE
1,532 posts

any life band at the house of lords?
nick_myself
post May 4 2009, 01:32 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(kimmie @ Apr 30 2009, 01:17 PM)

Added on April 30, 2009, 1:18 pm
oo didnt know there is a church in there i know there are few around the area
We rent the hall on Sunday mornings, Catholic church.

Anybody knows where there are good live English music around besides Country Barn?
kimmie
post May 4 2009, 02:17 PM

KIM IMPOSSIBLE
1,532 posts

QUOTE(nick_myself @ May 4 2009, 01:32 PM)
We rent the hall on Sunday mornings, Catholic church.

Anybody knows where there are good live English music around besides Country Barn?
ss2 the cave

pyramid there is one cafe that has life band but im not too sure when they sing
SUSbuntutman
post May 4 2009, 02:27 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(vincent_ng86 @ Apr 29 2009, 04:35 PM)
I would definitely recommend Tian Tian Lai.

http://food.malaysiamostwanted.com/venues/...d-bandar-sunway

1st Tai Chao place I know since I came to Sunway.
that place is crap man. i was there last month. food is crap.
SUSahjames
post May 4 2009, 04:27 PM

My Name James
1,337 posts

sunway "every day cum " not nice meh? which row is it?
nick_myself
post May 4 2009, 05:14 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(ahjames @ May 4 2009, 04:27 PM)
sunway "every day cum " not nice meh? which row is it?
everyday cum? haha. It's near ldp if it's the same shop we're talking about. Monash that road go straight (Monash on your right), traffic light straight, then before the exit to ldp turn in left (you should be able to see the foodcourt). Last time when I used to go there often the food was good. Now I wouldn't know.

Added on May 4, 2009, 5:19 pm
QUOTE(kimmie @ May 4 2009, 02:17 PM)
ss2 the cave

pyramid there is one cafe that has life band but im not too sure when they sing
I know Halo Cafe in Pyramid has live music, but mostly Mandarin songs if I'm not mistaken.
I think One Station or is it Station One has live music too at times, but usually Mandarin as well.

I just realized borneo rainforest (opposite Sunway Hotel where Canai & Such used to be ages ago) has a live band; it just hit me.

This post has been edited by nick_myself: May 4 2009, 05:19 PM
kimmie
post May 7 2009, 11:56 AM

KIM IMPOSSIBLE
1,532 posts

thanks nick yeap thats the one!
viking2009
post May 7 2009, 02:08 PM

SS15
1.)The cabonara that serve in Cabana right infront of Old Town is nice
2.)Uncle Seng's Egg Noodle is nice too, especially the deep fried pork!
3.)Nasi Lemak and Fried Chiken Rice in Asia Cafe is awesome too =)

Bandar Sunway
4.)Yuan Steamboat? Not so nice recently, but still worth to eat there.
5.)Buffet in Sunway hotel also very goodddddddd!! Avanti, Sun&Surft, Westlake. *thumbups*

SUSahjames
post May 7 2009, 02:20 PM

My Name James
1,337 posts

station one good meh? last time the "director" got come lyn and promote the restoran, but refuse to give us any diskaun.
kimmie
post May 9 2009, 06:57 PM

KIM IMPOSSIBLE
1,532 posts

i dont know about the food quality of station1 i think they have live band too no? for drink wise i like their jasmine and longan milk!:)
nick_myself
post May 9 2009, 10:37 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(kimmie @ May 9 2009, 06:57 PM)
i dont know about the food quality of station1 i think they have live band too no? for drink wise i like their jasmine and longan milk!:)
I just had dinner at the one in SS15 the other night. Last time (quite some time ago) when i ate in the one in Kajang I remember their food being quite okay and a long list of menu. The other day the menu seemed to have very little things. My friend said their menu literally became smaller. haha.
Not too sure about when the live band plays there.

14 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0209sec    0.50    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:52 PM