14 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Food Good Restaurants in Subang Jaya or Sunway., Any type of food.

nick_myself
post May 22 2009, 02:46 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(Vengeance_Mad @ May 20 2009, 07:27 PM)
Yes! that burger stall has dozens of varieties.
And I mean DOZENS.
From chicken burger-beef burger-fish burger-mutton burger- nuggets-mushroom burger etcetetc

omggg, miss the chicken burger, but always have to queue long..
So its *recommended*!
Back in the day I remember having to wait quite long. Now they seem to be quite efficient. Probably wait about 15 minutes wait. I usually go at about 12am plus. Earlier I'm not too sure how long's the wait.

QUOTE(bearbear @ May 22 2009, 12:22 PM)
the burger stall facing which side?

mamak stall side?
Silvas and Darussalam that row. It's right opposite Berry Passion. Since Berry Passion opened recently.

Some reviews and pictures icon_rolleyes.gif
http://thenomadgourmand.blogspot.com/2009/...un-at-ss15.html
http://bangsar-babe.blogspot.com/2009/03/b...-shop-ss15.html

QUOTE(ahjames @ May 22 2009, 02:38 PM)
where is gold chili?

Added on May 22, 2009, 2:38 pmwhat food is server there?
Gold Chili is next to Darussalam. Got a lot of different fried rice and others.

This post has been edited by nick_myself: May 22 2009, 02:48 PM
b_99bb
post Aug 19 2009, 07:50 PM

visited a bak kut teh shop in usj sentral yesterday
quite good ler, got air cond some more (price is normal only... hehe)
tried the soup bak kut teh, dry bak kut teh, butter fish fillet and vege
very good 1st impression, recommended.....

finally for those who live in usj no need to go ss 14 to eat bak kut teh....

its beside a mamak store, shop name not remember...hehehe...
but it has a "clayport" logo on its sign board.
unnamed
post Aug 19 2009, 08:38 PM

502 posts

^yup the dry bak kut teh there much better than the nonsense one i had at SS14 Ah Ping, but soup one i think maybe lose, but this shop they let u customize the ingredients.

my list of good food at subang
-SS19 pan mee
-SS14 bak kut teh
-SS15 pork noodle(i personally dont really like it anymore these days)
-USJ2 black pepper ramly burger at night
-USJ2 nasi lemak (sweet sambal) at night (to me better than PJ taman paramount and 222)
-SS15 rojak
-USJ9 nirwana banana leaf rice
-F4 and the other tai chow at industrial area
-SS18 JM Bariani briyani
-SS18 organic vegetarian
-sunway steamboat
-shogun, popeyes @sunway pyramid

not too good list
-Taipan Logenhaus western food(very very overrated, below average is my rating)
-asia cafe (sadly i think the char kuay teow there the best can be found in subang)
-SS14 wanton mee (popular but to me just so-so)
yhtan
post Aug 19 2009, 09:08 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(unnamed @ Aug 19 2009, 08:38 PM)
^yup the dry bak kut teh there much better than the nonsense one i had at SS14 Ah Ping, but soup one i think maybe lose, but this shop they let u customize the ingredients.

my list of good food at subang
-SS19 pan mee
-SS14 bak kut teh
-SS15 pork noodle(i personally dont really like it anymore these days)
-USJ2 black pepper ramly burger at night
-USJ2 nasi lemak (sweet sambal) at night (to me better than PJ taman paramount and 222)
-SS15 rojak
-USJ9 nirwana banana leaf rice
-F4 and the other tai chow at industrial area
-SS18 JM Bariani briyani
-SS18 organic vegetarian
-sunway steamboat
-shogun, popeyes @sunway pyramid

not too good list
-Taipan Logenhaus western food(very very overrated, below average is my rating)
-asia cafe (sadly i think the char kuay teow there the best can be found in subang)
-SS14 wanton mee (popular but to me just so-so)
u mean USJ2 nasi lemak at the open mamak store there? not nice as i tried before, morning market is much more better

u miss out some
SS14 Fried Chicken at corner shop - available around afternoon
USJ21 Pork Tribe soup - available for weekend(if i'm not mistaken)
unnamed
post Aug 19 2009, 09:36 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Aug 19 2009, 09:08 PM)
u mean USJ2 nasi lemak at the open mamak store there? not nice as i tried before, morning market is much more better

u miss out some
SS14 Fried Chicken at corner shop - available around afternoon
USJ21 Pork Tribe soup - available for weekend(if i'm not mistaken)
USJ2 nasi lemak i like mainly bcos the sambal is sweet type....but overall not much different of course.
SS14 fried chicken - heard of it for very long but never try b4...same case as Taipan's Pizza Uno.
USJ21 Pork Tribe soup - this i probably want to try next...went to that area b4 for dim sum long ago, not too good experience and never return.
nick_myself
post Aug 19 2009, 09:38 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(unnamed @ Aug 19 2009, 09:36 PM)
USJ2 nasi lemak i like mainly bcos the sambal is sweet type....but overall not much different of course.
SS14 fried chicken - heard of it for very long but never try b4...same case as Taipan's Pizza Uno.
USJ21 Pork Tribe soup - this i probably want to try next...went to that area b4 for dim sum long ago, not too good experience and never return.
i believe the usj2 nasi lemak is anggerik --> ranked number 8 in klue magazine
~Curious~
post Aug 20 2009, 01:25 AM

1,744 posts

has anyone eaten at any of the eateries in sunway resort hotel & spa?can comment on the general pricing and taste of the food?
SUSahjames
post Aug 20 2009, 09:00 AM

My Name James
1,337 posts

QUOTE(unnamed @ Aug 19 2009, 08:38 PM)
USJ2 nasi lemak is quite nais.
Last time they operate from the van that time lagi nais, then they open shop liao.
The rendang is tasty and if ur timing good the ayam goreng is newly fried.
Burger also quite good there.

QUOTE(~Curious~ @ Aug 20 2009, 01:25 AM)
has anyone eaten at any of the eateries in sunway resort hotel & spa?can comment on the general pricing and taste of the food?
Avanti - used to be nice but change chef liao, DAMN FAIL.

West Lake - Halal chinese food. not bad la. Weekend dimsum lunch buffet is okay too, ala carte orders. popular item is the sharksfin soup dumpling cos the menu list as RM25 but if u buffet then can order a few bowl.

Sun and Surf Cafe - buffet dinner not bad also, weekend have BBQ also more worth it.

Towers hotel atrium cafe - buffet is so so oni. better go sun and surf.

goldfries
post Aug 20 2009, 09:06 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(ahjames @ Aug 20 2009, 09:00 AM)
Avanti - used to be nice but change chef liao, DAMN FAIL.

West Lake - Halal chinese food. not bad la. Weekend dimsum lunch buffet is okay too, ala carte orders. popular item is the sharksfin soup dumpling cos the menu list as RM25 but if u buffet then can order a few bowl.

Sun and Surf Cafe - buffet dinner not bad also, weekend have BBQ also more worth it.

Towers hotel atrium cafe - buffet is so so oni. better go sun and surf.
apa la say i eat expensive stuff and all but yourself! tongue.gif flex.gif

anyway, for Subang - there's this Nasi Sumatra in Taipan area. smile.gif nice.

SUSahjames
post Aug 20 2009, 09:51 AM

My Name James
1,337 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Aug 20 2009, 09:06 AM)
apa la say i eat expensive stuff and all but yourself! tongue.gif  flex.gif
last time i got Absolute club membership, got diskaun 50% food, 30% beverages (for 2).

that why i go... now no more liao , poor liao. even vkeong blog's food i cannot afford.
SUSahjames
post Aug 20 2009, 10:42 AM

My Name James
1,337 posts

pretty nice tai chow in subang

ss15 - Loong Kee
ss19 - the shop behind the famous pan mee one (this one ex parkway tai chow)

mugenz
post Aug 20 2009, 05:53 PM

hmmmm..
1,300 posts

hey about pan mee.. anyone tried b4 a pan mee @ tijuana ss15 last time? damn i miss that pan mee!!
SUSbuntutman
post Aug 20 2009, 06:52 PM

324 posts

tijuana suda chap lap manyak lamaaaa la olang tua
stimix
post Aug 20 2009, 07:03 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Yuen Stimbot FTW...yeahhhh
vermins
post Aug 20 2009, 11:59 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(mugenz @ Aug 20 2009, 05:53 PM)
hey about pan mee.. anyone tried b4 a pan mee @ tijuana ss15 last time? damn i miss that pan mee!!
From Uncle Robert's in subang too? If its the same one... man.. used to love going there after classes in taylor's. I swear he puts drugs in his pan mee or something. Way too good!
SUSvkeong
post Aug 21 2009, 01:10 AM

47 yr old unker
2,614 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Aug 20 2009, 07:03 PM)
Yuen Stimbot FTW...yeahhhh
Yuen is the best steamboat in Sunway. The many ppl rushing for the chicken wing alone is the proof.
mugenz
post Aug 21 2009, 12:31 PM

hmmmm..
1,300 posts

QUOTE(vermins @ Aug 20 2009, 11:59 PM)
From Uncle Robert's in subang too? If its the same one... man.. used to love going there after classes in taylor's.  I swear he puts drugs in his pan mee or something.  Way too good!
ya.. i remember its uncle robert.. no doubt its very nice..

any idea izzit still in business somewhere?

yeah.. everyone that used to go taylors 100% will eat his pan mee!! lol
beechwood55789
post Aug 21 2009, 02:34 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(vkeong @ Aug 21 2009, 01:10 AM)
Yuen is the best steamboat in Sunway. The many ppl rushing for the chicken wing alone is the proof.
um, are you the food blogger , vkeong?

are you sure Yuen steamboat is any good at all? ohmy.gif

i've been there a coupe of times and the feeling was the same:
i wanted to get out as soon as possible. its hot, crowded, and the food is just fishballs and basic stuff,
i rather do it at home myself.

^__^
SUSbuntutman
post Aug 21 2009, 03:49 PM

324 posts

if vkeong sez yuen steamboat is the bestest means is the bestest kenot argue with experts.

stimix oso is food king must not argue.

tomolo i go change the poi inside the gps and put there
Yuen steamboat * highly recomended by expert stimix and vkeong.
stimix
post Aug 21 2009, 04:16 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Ehh That Yuen stimboat not by me wan-leh...U should changed it to Highly lekomeneded by Unker Sunn biggrin.gif
QUOTE(buntutman @ Aug 21 2009, 03:49 PM)
if vkeong sez yuen steamboat is the bestest means is the bestest kenot argue with experts.

stimix oso is food king must not argue.

tomolo i go change the poi inside the gps and put there
Yuen steamboat  * highly recomended by expert stimix and vkeong.

14 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0309sec    0.67    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:04 AM