post Oct 15 2008, 09:17 PM

130 posts

For this week, my speed never got above 80kb/s.. Seriously sucks
ronramka
post Oct 16 2008, 11:52 AM

393 posts

I',m not using maxis BB but i've activate the unlimited data plan for my maxis postpaid. So far, GREAT....

Download just using firefox downloadthemall n download using rapidshare premium acc n i get 170 - 180 kb/sec constant.

i'll post the screenshot soon if u guyz dun believe me. n its better than subscribing maxis BB

Added on October 16, 2008, 2:07 pmuser posted image

just test it at 2pm 2day...n i'm on the 13th floor

This post has been edited by ronramka: Oct 16 2008, 02:22 PM
kenjixx
post Oct 16 2008, 02:57 PM

my home hero
741 posts

my one ain't bad oso in advance plan
ronramka
post Oct 16 2008, 03:40 PM

393 posts

When r we going to get services like in Korea ???

100mb/sec....gilaaaa...my fren live studying there, when get back here, said the connection like siput...arghhhhhhh...tensen denga
ibnuasad
post Oct 16 2008, 06:36 PM

A screw is not a screw until you screw it!
558 posts

QUOTE(ronramka @ Oct 16 2008, 11:52 AM)
I',m not using maxis BB but i've activate the unlimited data plan for my maxis postpaid. So far, GREAT....

Download just using firefox downloadthemall n download using rapidshare premium acc n i get 170 - 180 kb/sec constant.

i'll post the screenshot soon if u guyz dun believe me. n its better than subscribing maxis BB

Added on October 16, 2008, 2:07 pmuser posted image

just test it at 2pm 2day...n i'm on the 13th floor
How do you know the Unlimited Data Plan is better than MaxisBB? Have you tried MaxisBB and made some comparison test?
wenghien
post Oct 16 2008, 07:01 PM

Fair usage policy
I had read many post in dis forum,i wan to noe de Fair Usage Policy -montly data volume limit of Maxis BB is 20gb or 3gb???N is tat streamyx also got such monthly limit??
cloudstrife07
post Oct 17 2008, 12:51 AM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

anybody living around seksyen 4 bandar baru bangi?i would like to ask is the 3g coverage there good or not?
M|cRo
post Oct 17 2008, 08:44 PM

130 posts

I'm living in seksyen 1.. before this, the speed is great.. but not for past 2 weeks.. download from rs cannot reach 10KB/s... so how? still want to subscribe?
ibnuasad
post Oct 17 2008, 08:54 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(M|cRo @ Oct 17 2008, 08:44 PM)
I'm living in seksyen 1.. before this, the speed is great.. but not for past 2 weeks.. download from rs cannot reach 10KB/s... so how? still want to subscribe?
If you had a good speed before, try calling CS and ask them to reset your connection. After that you should be getting a better speed.

Btw, you meant 10 Kb/s or 10 KB/s? There's a big difference....

This post has been edited by ibnuasad: Oct 17 2008, 08:55 PM
M|cRo
post Oct 17 2008, 09:08 PM

130 posts

10KB/s... as in Bytes. Which number should I call?
ibnuasad
post Oct 17 2008, 09:20 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(M|cRo @ Oct 17 2008, 09:08 PM)
10KB/s... as in Bytes. Which number should I call?
Call 1800 82 2000
M|cRo
post Oct 17 2008, 09:49 PM

130 posts

Called them, and follow every instruction... but speed not improve at all
digswell
post Oct 17 2008, 09:57 PM

2,484 posts

Make at least 1 call everyday until them cannot tahan ..and ask the maxis technical person call u ..
WildChai
post Oct 20 2008, 05:40 PM

Wut is this?
1,022 posts

Hey guys, I have a little dilemma. I am a user of the Maxis 3G usb modem....previously the little contraption works on my AA1 (Acer Aspire One). But since after I installed SP3 on it...an error pops up everytime i plugged in my modem. And i can't get online.

user posted imageuser posted image
fcbarcelona-my
post Oct 26 2008, 09:06 PM

1,109 posts

my modem seems not blinking (data and RSSI) from yesterday. don't know why. already call services centre today..and they said that coverage in Serdang area are good as usual.no problem.

haish..is my ZTE modem already corrupt? :-(
teck_dq
post Oct 27 2008, 09:55 AM

~`HorriBLe Ador@bLe'~
1,148 posts

which area of serdang do u bro?
iRonTech
post Oct 27 2008, 12:41 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(WildChai @ Oct 20 2008, 05:40 PM)
Hey guys, I have a little dilemma. I am a user of the Maxis 3G usb modem....previously the little contraption works on my AA1 (Acer Aspire One). But since after I installed SP3 on it...an error pops up everytime i plugged in my modem. And i can't get online.
user posted imageuser posted image
hmm.gif my xp also SP3 but w/o any problem.. how abt remove sp3?
fleur_cherie
post Oct 28 2008, 01:18 AM

152 posts

hi...
i want to use maxis broadband's sim card by using my own modem, not this huawei modem that maxis provided...
what is the no to connect to maxis b.band?
celcom is *99# rite?
but maxis?
thanx for helping..
iRonTech
post Oct 28 2008, 09:12 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(fleur_cherie @ Oct 28 2008, 01:18 AM)
hi...
i want to use maxis broadband's sim card by using my own modem, not this huawei modem that maxis provided...
what is the no to connect to maxis b.band?
celcom is *99# rite?
but maxis?
thanx for helping..
same, *99#

as long the APN correct (maxisbb or maxis3g)

saw the AD maxi$ offering package bundled with Dell mini inspiron 9, anybody sign up the package? ( sweat.gif sweat.gif 24 months long.. Rm99 monthly)
ResQ
post Oct 29 2008, 01:35 AM

1,039 posts

i have some question .. i'm using power mobile plan .. my bill this month is rm73.60 .. what is da exactly price for power mobile plan? rm110 right? why my bill is rm73.60? so confused!

208 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0249sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:50 AM