208 Pages « < 196 197 198 199 200 > » Bottom

Maxis Maxis Wireless Broadband Thread #2, 3G/3.5G Broadband

soonlee33
post May 5 2010, 01:21 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(mouldybread @ May 5 2010, 10:41 AM)
erm,

tools->options->advanced->network
how much u put mouldy?
lol i put only 50mb
tongue.gif
Neptune
post May 5 2010, 02:25 PM

hello guys, I am so frustrated at my maxis broadband connecting software, it is taking 88% of processes on my computer.

Does anyone have any idea how to fix this?
shadow111
post May 5 2010, 03:03 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(Neptune @ May 5 2010, 02:25 PM)
hello guys, I am so frustrated at my maxis broadband connecting software, it is taking 88% of processes on my computer.

if you search earlier post, few others using generic dashboard software for connection.
since i'm using maxis dashboard, cant really provide much help to you.
techie.opinion
post May 5 2010, 03:28 PM

661 posts

Huhuhu... I will check it later on my lappy... how about using Windows internet connection app.

QUOTE(Neptune @ May 5 2010, 02:25 PM)

Eguy1314
post May 5 2010, 04:01 PM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

QUOTE(techie.opinion @ May 5 2010, 10:40 AM)
It can be happen as long as we customers are united to always look for only the best option available and fair services. First thing, we need to remove 'Tidak Apa' attitude as we could not rest on our laurels.
We cant make compliant about this matter can we? hmm.gif
techie.opinion
post May 5 2010, 04:47 PM

661 posts

Like mine.. I start with myself.. look for cheapest and best services... it's normal for people to look for value for money thingy nowadays as money very hard to earn and willing to delay their purchase until now... for example maxisbb offer free modem and cheapest subcription fee which is the customers before have to pay a fortune for it.... is it visible or not? The customer forces actually driving the business... if business want to get the higher volume then they must do something different to win the crowds! Simple... Cheers!

QUOTE(Eguy1314 @ May 5 2010, 04:01 PM)
We cant make compliant about this matter can we?  hmm.gif
This post has been edited by techie.opinion: May 5 2010, 04:52 PM
kokakopi
post May 5 2010, 05:05 PM

162 posts

hi guys.. i wish to do connect my pc with other pc.. so, how to share the internet connection using this maxis bb??

i manage establish the lan networking, but fails to share the internet connection..anyone can help? and i'm using vista... thanks
Eguy1314
post May 5 2010, 05:58 PM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

QUOTE(techie.opinion @ May 5 2010, 04:47 PM)
Like mine.. I start with myself.. look for cheapest and best services... it's normal for people to look for value for money thingy nowadays as money very hard to earn and willing to delay their purchase until now... for example maxisbb offer free modem and cheapest subcription fee which is the customers before have to pay a fortune for it.... is it visible or not? The customer forces actually driving the business... if business want to get the higher volume then they must do something different to win the crowds! Simple... Cheers!
I duuno why my post didn't edited >.< Anyway, why cant local operator like SG that able to offer up to 50 GB bandwidth usage limit? I visit SG's singtel website to see their broadband plan , not bad i shall say as for youth like me , i just have to pay 20SGD+ then i will have 1.5 mbps ( g00d enough for me) of speed and also free a usb modem.
shadow111
post May 5 2010, 06:34 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(Eguy1314 @ May 5 2010, 05:58 PM)
I duuno why my post didn't edited >.< Anyway, why cant local operator like SG that able to offer up to 50 GB bandwidth usage limit? I visit SG's singtel website to see their broadband plan , not bad i shall say as for youth like me , i just have to pay 20SGD+ then i will have 1.5 mbps ( g00d enough for me) of speed and also free a usb modem.
everything boil down to competition..
as you can see now, the wireless bb competition is getting more heated. thats why now all comes without contract and only throttle the speed once you hit the quota.
for wired bb, there is still no competition for tm. they monopoly this market, thts y the service sucks big time.
Eguy1314
post May 5 2010, 06:44 PM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ May 5 2010, 06:34 PM)
everything boil down to competition..
as you can see now, the wireless bb competition is getting more heated. thats why now all comes without contract and only throttle the speed once you hit the quota.
for wired bb, there is still no competition for tm. they monopoly this market, thts y the service sucks big time.
I see. Increase the bandwidth limit will be a good choice i would say. smile.gif
By the way, can i use Maxis BB while i visit neighbour country such as Singapore and Thailand?
redwindz
post May 5 2010, 08:09 PM

54 posts

er i wanna ask whether playing game is counted as downloading anot, not facebook games but online games.
shadow111
post May 5 2010, 08:31 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(redwindz @ May 5 2010, 08:09 PM)
er i wanna ask whether playing game is counted as downloading anot, not facebook games but online games.
yes. as long there is data transfer (upload/download), it will eat up yr quota
soonlee33
post May 5 2010, 08:34 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(redwindz @ May 5 2010, 08:09 PM)
dun tell me u wanna play garen@ on maxisbb?
mouldybread
post May 5 2010, 08:59 PM

400 posts

QUOTE(soonlee33 @ May 5 2010, 01:21 PM)
how much u put mouldy?
lol i put only 50mb
tongue.gif
i put 500mb. dunno if its the recomended amount though
budingyun
post May 5 2010, 09:52 PM

Penjejak Awan
642 posts

use opera to save more bandwidth..

also set history -->disk cache 400mb..

opera use less bandwidth compared to mozilla firefox..testes myself..
Eguy1314
post May 5 2010, 09:56 PM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

QUOTE(budingyun @ May 5 2010, 09:52 PM)
use opera to save more bandwidth..

also set history -->disk cache 400mb..

opera use less bandwidth compared to mozilla firefox..testes myself..
How about google chrome?
When we set it to 400 mb mean?
fastreader
post May 5 2010, 10:58 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(Eguy1314 @ May 5 2010, 09:56 PM)
How about google chrome?
how do u set google chrome's cache?..pls advise.. icon_question.gif
voodoo8808
post May 5 2010, 11:36 PM

82 posts

maxis really, really sucks at my area, bdr puchong jaya, especially from 7-11pm. i guess it's the network 'rush hours', where everyone's back home from work...damned! worse, my area isn't due for upgrade as per maxis website says...

speed is bloody erratic...sometimes 3-7kbps, max 12kbps! Grrrrr.....felt like dumping the usb modem into dustbin!!! Forgetful chinese-m'sian am I....that cheap things no good, good things no cheap. No wonder RM48 ler....but i naively thought the 1-M'sia 'nasional broadband inisiatif' is finally up, walking their talk after all these years....yet, another fallacy it was...

Maxis should clean up its ears & listen well...lite users don't mean they're slow users. Heed this...Buck up or wrap up! (btw, this was sent to maxis feedback as well)
budingyun
post May 5 2010, 11:45 PM

Penjejak Awan
642 posts

QUOTE(fastreader @ May 5 2010, 10:58 PM)
how do u set google chrome's cache?..pls advise.. icon_question.gif
Simply close Chrome, right-click your Chrome shortcut, click Properties, and then in the field labeled "Target:", make it look something like this:

"...chrome.exe" --disk-cache-size=N

and 'N' is the cache size limit, in bytes..

Added on May 5, 2010, 11:48 pm
QUOTE(Eguy1314 @ May 5 2010, 09:56 PM)
How about google chrome?
mean can save 400mb offline file..

example...

you load LYN forum..it's downloading website file and save at cache..

close internet browser...load LYN forum again..faster then earlier right..

because no need to download all file since it stored on cache..

This post has been edited by budingyun: May 5 2010, 11:48 PM
Eguy1314
post May 6 2010, 01:17 AM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

QUOTE(budingyun @ May 5 2010, 11:45 PM)
Simply close Chrome, right-click your Chrome shortcut, click Properties, and then in the field labeled "Target:", make it look something like this:

and 'N' is the cache size limit, in bytes..

Added on May 5, 2010, 11:48 pm
mean can save 400mb offline file..

example...

you load LYN forum..it's downloading website file and save at cache..

close internet browser...load LYN forum again..faster then earlier right..

because no need to download all file since it stored on cache..
I see. But i dun understand this part :
" make it look something like this:

@.@ Er.. i shall change the target to ...chrome.exe or??? >.<

208 Pages « < 196 197 198 199 200 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:52 AM