208 Pages « < 132 133 134 135 136 > » Bottom

Maxis Maxis Wireless Broadband Thread #2, 3G/3.5G Broadband

opjust
post Jan 5 2010, 02:33 PM

716 posts

haiyaaaaaaaaaaa! me too... luckly im only take the 2mths free subc.. definitely will terminate now n change to streamyx..

any method to bypass the maxissbb portal.. my skype still can be use..
YM cannot..
gajah91
post Jan 5 2010, 02:55 PM

416 posts

today i cant go to any website using maxis bb...it redirect me to http://www.maxis.com.my/maxisbb/quota.asp
it says i reached maximum data volume quota..i dont understand this..

means i cannot use my maxis bb anymore or wat??

help!!

This post has been edited by gajah91: Jan 5 2010, 02:57 PM
rstusa
post Jan 5 2010, 02:58 PM

1,798 posts

QUOTE(gajah91 @ Jan 5 2010, 03:55 PM)
today i cant go to any website using maxis bb...it redirect me to http://www.maxis.com.my/maxisbb/quota.asp
it says i reached maximum data volume quota..i dont understand this..
means i cannot use my maxis bb anymore or wat??

help!!
gajah91 bro, how come your streamyx so fast until 54mbps?
gajah91
post Jan 5 2010, 03:00 PM

416 posts

QUOTE(rstusa @ Jan 5 2010, 02:58 PM)
gajah91 bro, how come your streamyx so fast until 54mbps?
lol..dunno..i do speedtest and i get that result.. laugh.gif

btw..someone pls help me!!wat happen to my maxis?? many of u guys also got kena???
rstusa
post Jan 5 2010, 03:20 PM

1,798 posts

QUOTE(gajah91 @ Jan 5 2010, 04:00 PM)
lol..dunno..i do speedtest and i get that result.. laugh.gif

btw..someone pls help me!!wat happen to my maxis?? many of u guys also got kena???
I think you exceeded the volume quota, so they blocked you from access the internet.
jimmythw
post Jan 5 2010, 03:31 PM

308 posts

It happen to me too at yesterday. That maxis already block me to continue surfing. But today i can surf the net back. I didn't purchase any extra plan. Is it they cancel this purchase plan??
gajah91
post Jan 5 2010, 04:46 PM

416 posts

QUOTE(rstusa @ Jan 5 2010, 03:20 PM)
I think you exceeded the volume quota, so they blocked you from access the internet.
oh..so i have to wait for how long then i only can use it normally?
rstusa
post Jan 5 2010, 06:01 PM

1,798 posts

QUOTE(gajah91 @ Jan 5 2010, 05:46 PM)
oh..so i have to wait for how long then i only can use it normally?
I think wait until end of every month when you start a new month.
gajah91
post Jan 5 2010, 06:12 PM

416 posts

oh..ok..thanks!
taufik054
post Jan 5 2010, 10:44 PM

adoi...
baru nak kaji dah naik harga....

http://www.bharian.com.my/Current_News/BH/...icle/index_html
lhongwuh
post Jan 5 2010, 11:12 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

i was on my way to the maxis center to sign up and was told by a friend about this money sucking policy:
http://www.maxis.com.my/maxisbb/quota/microsite.html
1st word in mind,WTF...luckily i knew it before hooking on maxis broadband..
looks like i'm still stuck with celcom broadband ATM..
vivipink
post Jan 5 2010, 11:20 PM

QUOTE(lhongwuh @ Jan 5 2010, 11:12 PM)
i was on my way to the maxis center to sign up and was told by a friend about this money sucking policy:
im going to return my 2 day old maxis bb too....
btw,hows your celcom bb? is it good?
now im still considering either digi bb or P1...

Added on January 5, 2010, 11:32 pm
QUOTE(lhongwuh @ Jan 5 2010, 11:12 PM)
im going to return my 2 day old maxis bb too....
btw,hows your celcom bb? is it good?
now im still considering either digi bb or P1...

This post has been edited by vivipink: Jan 5 2010, 11:32 PM
mochachoke
post Jan 6 2010, 01:19 AM

Viva la Vida Intervention
766 posts

well im evade this by block that website and block cookie and using different proxy... tongue.gif
fx_53_xt
post Jan 6 2010, 04:03 AM

2,040 posts

come we complain to MCMC together

affinity_07
post Jan 6 2010, 07:42 AM

343 posts

This is unfair to change the policy just like that. Luckily I am still on trial period and Maxis's policy is not winning anyone's affection. Thinking of returning the bb because 3GB / month is just stupid. Even 3rd world countries get MORE than that tongue.gif
cruxidex
post Jan 6 2010, 08:58 AM

897 posts

i also cant understand la maxis bb ni...
one time cannot use one time can use...

like biskut their implementing their policy~
my billing cycle is on 23rd and i know i hav exceeded quota

here's my speedtest
affinity_07
post Jan 6 2010, 12:16 PM

343 posts

well, I can't take the risk of them changing that ruling so I might as well give up on wireless maxis for now
mitodna
post Jan 6 2010, 02:08 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(mochachoke @ Jan 6 2010, 01:19 AM)
well im evade this by block that website and block cookie and using different proxy... tongue.gif
hi, do you mean block the website thru firewall? thank you.

This post has been edited by mitodna: Jan 6 2010, 02:10 PM
mochachoke
post Jan 6 2010, 08:12 PM

Viva la Vida Intervention
766 posts

yeah u can use your browser or AV firewall....
onnying88
post Jan 7 2010, 12:58 AM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(mochachoke @ Jan 6 2010, 08:12 PM)
yeah u can use your browser or AV firewall....
Can teach how to use that?

208 Pages « < 132 133 134 135 136 > » Top

0.0357sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 07:41 AM