20 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

My nightmare with UMW Toyota Malaysia

aarinef
post Mar 30 2009, 09:38 AM

56 posts

what about perodua? really full of Myvi car on the road.
ah liew
post Mar 30 2009, 10:53 AM

エンジンオイル
829 posts

QUOTE(sbz2000 @ Mar 29 2009, 07:17 PM)
but ppl buying proton already expecting problem so expectation were not that high smile.gif.

but toyoto, even assembled by umw, how come toyota allow their image to be damaged like this... lol
aiyo...... i'm really sad to hear that cry.gif buying proton cars is like M'sian's fate..... so called "expecting problem" wink.gif

apa tu "toyoto"? laugh.gif but frankly all cars have 1 or 2 defect depending on luck but after sales service is very important. i've encountered problem with toyota corona, nissan sentra, proton wira/satria neo & hyundai atos cars so far. damn bad luck!

Added on March 30, 2009, 11:01 am
QUOTE(Travies @ Mar 30 2009, 03:29 AM)
UMW really that bad? never had their car before, dunno much...
but honda is pretty good. my family have 5 hondas, so far so good. no big problem like oil leaking etc.. and their service is good. what about toyota? their service?
wow! so far honda is good for me too. i have a honda city at home.

customer's will have queue number & status so customer don't have to wait, they will remove all valuble items, place a plastic on the seat & steering wheel to protect from dirt.

Added on March 30, 2009, 11:03 am
QUOTE(aarinef @ Mar 30 2009, 09:38 AM)
what about perodua? really full of Myvi car on the road.
uh... not to be a racist but they don't layan me

my atos is under inokom so customers have the privilege to service their cars at perodua aswell. the workshop is behind the hyundai sales office but despite of their poor service i have to drive 2 hours to hyundai HQ to repair the defect. doh.gif what a bad day.

This post has been edited by ah liew: Mar 30 2009, 11:03 AM
michael9413
post Mar 30 2009, 12:43 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

well i face a problem with my Vios... few years back... June 2005
1 yr+ already with clocking only around 12000km... my tired is gone expecially on the left front... Nov 2006
so we told them to redo the alignment and blah blah blah during the 5000km service... Jan 2005
but still at the time 1yr+ have to change tire...
then we send to the tire workshop which we know them well...
after changing the tires... they do alignment... they found the alignment totally out...
after fixing no problem till now...

my fren said... don ever go back to Toyota to change tire and alignment & balancing...
they sub it out... then do not complain with follow up...
call them up wack them... make noise!!!
My dad made noise... during the 5000km service then the alignment was FOC...
They wanna charge i told my dad don give them... just talk louder in the lounge...
let others hear you... then they will nego with u...

but so far 4 toyota's in my house... not much problem... depend on luck also...
some of the service center is assigned... not Official... owned by UMW!!!
and you know la... UMW not Toyota in M'sia whom handle the service...
becareful... actually this happen to all cars service center... Honda, Nissan, Hyundai, etc...
only we did not know... remember excersice our right and don not pay anything during the warranty period... especially 1st 1000km
if their fault la... alignment and balancing they will charge you after 1000km service...
so anything amist... insist for a change and report...

sorry for your case there... cheer up...

BTW for all FR vehicles... you have to change your differential box grease every 60,000~80,000km...
depends how you drive of course... like a bull RPM always up to 5k~6k... then u know la...
my fren Avanza 1.3L Auto still working fine after 150k km and we call him the transporter... whistling.gif
so depends... if new car have differential problem sure ask them to give warranty...
FYI... i change both of my Vios Back Absorber at 2yrs and 9 months... still got warranty... and i'm in penang...
i told them fix it by tomorrow or i'll complaint... i don have time... as i have to travel...

This post has been edited by michael9413: Mar 30 2009, 12:54 PM
nototoyota
post Apr 4 2009, 01:37 AM

I bought a vios on september 2008. Once i get the car, i notice there is some problem with the car. The car can't accelerate smoothly but it will drop to 1st gear and surge forward every times when i slow down or after go over a bump.

I go to complaint at Cheras Toyota Service Center (Taman Midah) and get the car checked but the 'so call' technician from HQ Mr.Chow said the car drop to gear 1st surge forward uncontrollable even when u press the throttle gently is due to inexperience driver lack of skill cant handle the new car properly even though he knows there is clearly somethings wrong with the car because the car surge too when he drives. I got piss off with his excuses then i request to drive the test drive car just to show him that there is a clear different that only my car surge forward uncontrollable. He finally notice the different and he agree to schedule an appointment to fix my car and will call me back the next 1 or 2 days to let me know the date.

After 1 week they didn't call back, i give them a call and ask them what is going on ? The customer service personnel told me that according to Mr.Chow report. My car is fine the only problem is the driver. wtf mad.gif mad.gif !!! I write a letter to Toyota HQ to file a complaint. But they said according to Mr.Chow report everything was fine so they wont fix my car. Then i said ok, and ask if they can give the a copy of the report or an official letter stated that my car is 100% problem free. Once again they agree to give but they need a few days to send out the letter. After 5 days, a girl from toyota call center call saying that she was unable to send out the letter due to her manager was on holidays and need a week to get the letter sign before can send the letter out. haiz....... vmad.gif vmad.gif

Until now i still haven't get the letter, i guess they dun dare to send out. I tired of all this shit for the last few months, so i decide to fix my car outside. According to my mechanic, the electronic throttle pedal can't detect the initial movement when it was pressed down. It only response after about 1 second, but that time the electronic throttle pedal sense (thought) that it was a hard acceleration then the car drop the 1st gear and surge forward. It only happen when the car start to move, slow down or after go over a bump. My mechanic put a 3mm thick foam tape to adjust the pedal throttle down so that the electronic can sense any movement immediately. This simple malfunction the so call technician from HQ also dunno how to fix. and keep on blaming at the driver. what a shame !!!. Even proton mechanics better then him, proton mechanics will fix and change the defected parts straight away when you complaint.

I notice this problem happen to those vios batch that are out from june 08 until november 08.
And be aware that toyota service center charge you the engine oil base on the liters of oil that your engine use(i.e 3 liters plus) and not 4 liters !! unless they give u back the excess oil in the bottle.

TSlms2005
post Apr 4 2009, 05:43 PM

1,270 posts

haha.. that chow again...
spiderwick
post Apr 4 2009, 07:49 PM

341 posts

QUOTE(Dickong @ Mar 27 2009, 04:28 PM)
No, i wont buy, mine 1 year is very close to proton car, a lot of funny noise, like front passenger seat got sound, dashboard also got sound, knock uneven road the whole front engine like falling down, i mean very loud noise n so on, maybe i am 1 of the unlucky, buying cars is like that if u are unlucky.
huh like tat what car to buy hmm.gif
sigh..thought vios will b a good upgrade from proton...
aarinef
post Apr 6 2009, 09:16 AM

56 posts

WAT LAU YEH!!! Wat kind of this F customer service? WTF they blaming the driver problem. Really feel sad for u la nototoyota.
TSlms2005
post Apr 6 2009, 11:37 AM

1,270 posts

seem like umw only hv a real technician only....
lalachong
post Apr 6 2009, 12:09 PM

294 posts

mr chow... i worry, cos i just bought my vios from UMW tmn midah sommore.. sigh... i don't want to service there already.... any place to recommend?
hazremi
post Apr 6 2009, 12:15 PM

1million people saved this avatar bcoz she's too cute!
5,676 posts

seems like lots of prob with UMW Toyota service center at Taman Midah. Avoid that one!
cheeann
post Apr 6 2009, 12:17 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(lalachong @ Apr 6 2009, 01:09 PM)
mr chow... i worry, cos i just bought my vios from UMW tmn midah sommore.. sigh... i don't want to service there already.... any place to recommend?
service ooutside lo~ blush.gif
ah liew
post Apr 6 2009, 01:34 PM

エンジンオイル
829 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Apr 6 2009, 12:17 PM)
service ooutside lo~ blush.gif
outside as in... brows.gif you ar...? hehe!
TSlms2005
post Apr 6 2009, 03:00 PM

1,270 posts

QUOTE(lalachong @ Apr 6 2009, 12:09 PM)
all sc same also, that guy run over whole malaysia sc !!
jVIPERs2
post Apr 7 2009, 12:23 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(lms2005 @ Apr 6 2009, 03:00 PM)
all sc same also, that guy run over whole malaysia sc !!
TS, is your car fixed??
Well, I juz came back frm servicing @ the service center at Puchong:
http://www.wikimapia.org/#lat=2.9690505&lo...=18&l=0&m=a&v=2

They are very helpful and hopefully they can help you and anyone with serious problem that the Cheras centre can't fix. I saw an Avanza with gearbox problem, and they put almost every personnel to fix it, even taking out the Toyota instruction manual. blush.gif
perodua suck
post Apr 7 2009, 05:55 PM

don't blame toyota... just blame perodua assemble it..
GuyM
post Apr 7 2009, 06:09 PM

1,787 posts

For those sending their cars to Toyota SC Tmn Midah, pls look for Fat Damien, he's very experience in trouble shooting.
lalachong
post Jun 4 2009, 04:37 PM

294 posts

i think i service at balakong.... my first service at segambut... 2nd one in balakong only ler...
yeezai
post Jun 4 2009, 06:06 PM

-using no way as way-having no limitation as limitation-
2,531 posts

wahh so many problem with umw...defect cars oso can give customer and in the end blame customer...post mr chow hp everywhere make him busy ...hehe
TSlms2005
post Jun 4 2009, 06:32 PM

1,270 posts

QUOTE(yeezai @ Jun 4 2009, 06:06 PM)
wahh so many problem with umw...defect cars oso can give customer and in the end blame customer...post mr chow hp everywhere make him busy ...hehe
he never gv his name card also... must be many enemy whistling.gif
hollyfish
post Jun 4 2009, 07:02 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(aarinef @ Mar 27 2009, 02:25 PM)
ya memang boleh !!! (pusing)  rclxub.gif
Sememangnya boleh!

We cannot blame on Toyota in this case, and only can blame on UMW. Oops sorry, we also can't blame on UMW, just blame on those who work at it.

Attitude problem.

Added on June 4, 2009, 7:04 pm
QUOTE(lalachong @ Apr 6 2009, 12:09 PM)
Mr. Chow F* H** blush.gif

This post has been edited by hollyfish: Jun 4 2009, 07:04 PM

20 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0220sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:49 PM