20 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

My nightmare with UMW Toyota Malaysia

xin
post Jun 8 2009, 02:23 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

Wow, really a long long post le TS. But the more i read the more dissapointed i become to UMW service. Since most Msians will go to Toyota as a relief to Proton, i guess their sales figures making them proud and arrogant. Their stand is, you guys also no other car can buy la, either u buy our Toyota or get lost.
ilovecookies92
post Jun 8 2009, 05:35 PM

SPM Candidate 2009™
765 posts

Wow. Your case take almost more than 1 year to undergo those procedures. It's pretty much unbearable.
pinkythegayboy
post Jun 8 2009, 05:37 PM

UMW toyota malaysia really irresponsible doh.gif doh.gif

my fren bought a 2nd hand supra and send there for repair but they say they dunno fix supra and ask us find workshop doh.gif doh.gif

raelly stupid if dunno fix own toyota den dun call UMW TOYOTA doh.gif doh.gif
nicole_nic81
post Jun 9 2009, 12:04 AM

271 posts

i don't think UMW toyota malaysia brought in supra.. so i'm pretty sure they don't know how to fix a 2JZ..

in m'sia there are not many supra around.. so why would toyota bring the mechanics over to japan and trained them to fix a 2JZ? some more supra is no longer in production.. toyota is into fixing more common cars.. eg: vios, camry, altis

btw, for those ppl who owns evo, skyline, scooby, rx7 and etc won't take their car back to the manufacturing workshop to fix.. most of them would bring to other workshops..

your friend should check out sunway's workshops

This post has been edited by nicole_nic81: Jun 9 2009, 12:17 AM
Orange Supra
post Jun 9 2009, 12:24 AM

Nicole: sabar la... wink.gif

pinky: there are plenty of workshops in sunway that knows how to fix a supra but only a handful that is skilled in it... I'm not surprised UMW cant fix Supra. If u take 6 years ago, when i still had my RAV4, they dont even wanna take it... then later when they do, they returned the car all dirty to me. Didnt even bothered to wash it..
Kyogezsho
post Jun 9 2009, 06:24 AM

195 posts

The Avanza is assemble in Malaysia I think that's why suck so bad lol

SUE TOYOTA also no use i guess, big companies are big shark they just have to rasuah then settle everything liow.
If u bought a lemon car, then its really unlucky i think last resort is totalled it and claim insurance buy new one but in the process = u lose some $$ as the premium.

And To be honest, Car companies should be more responsible of consumers car, to buy a damn Honda civic Type R in UK/US is just 1/3 the price in Malaysia and we get this kind of shitty services.

goodwill is very important, i suggest the owner of the avanza make a headline in news paper to Chinese papers usually they write whatever gossip in it.
This will create an image impact on the company.

atleast to warn the future people who going to buy a car be more careful.

if i can afford i think will buy a European car. although there is cases where defect car leads to lost of lives, that's just luck i guess.

This post has been edited by Kyogezsho: Jun 9 2009, 06:39 AM
TSlms2005
post Jun 9 2009, 10:09 AM

1,270 posts

QUOTE(Kyogezsho @ Jun 9 2009, 06:24 AM)
The Avanza is assemble in Malaysia I think that's why suck so bad lol

SUE TOYOTA also no use i guess, big companies are big shark they just have to rasuah then settle everything liow.
If u bought a lemon car, then its really unlucky i think last resort is totalled it and claim insurance buy new one but in the process = u lose some $$ as the premium.

And To be honest, Car companies should be more responsible of consumers car, to buy a damn Honda civic Type R in UK/US is just 1/3 the price in Malaysia and we get this kind of shitty services.

goodwill is very important, i suggest the owner of the avanza make a headline in news paper to Chinese papers usually they write whatever gossip in it.
This will create an image impact on the company.

atleast to warn the future people who going to buy a car be more careful.
if i can afford i think will buy a European car. although there is cases where defect car leads to lost of lives, that's just luck i guess.
media scare put news like this, they lost advertisement from manufacturer.
sonic_cd
post Jun 9 2009, 09:39 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(nicole_nic81 @ Jun 9 2009, 12:04 AM)
i don't think UMW toyota malaysia brought in supra.. so i'm pretty sure they don't know how to fix a 2JZ..

in m'sia there are not many supra around.. so why would toyota bring the mechanics over to japan and trained them to fix a 2JZ? some more supra is no longer in production.. toyota is into fixing more common cars.. eg: vios, camry, altis

btw, for those ppl who owns evo, skyline, scooby, rx7 and etc won't take their car back to the manufacturing workshop to fix.. most of them would bring to other workshops..

your friend should check out sunway's workshops
they never did bring in the supra . though if they did , it would be priced like who knows what
Kyogezsho
post Jun 9 2009, 09:50 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(lms2005 @ Jun 9 2009, 10:09 AM)
media scare put news like this, they lost advertisement from manufacturer.
well cannot put newspaper then put on blogs smile.gif famous blogger, in fact internet now days is a large media source for most people. I cant live without internet tongue.gif

TSlms2005
post Jun 10 2009, 06:34 PM

1,270 posts

QUOTE(Kyogezsho @ Jun 9 2009, 09:50 PM)
well cannot put newspaper then put on blogs smile.gif famous blogger, in fact internet now days is a large media source for most people. I cant live without internet tongue.gif
Lowyat.NET famous also icon_rolleyes.gif
odacava
post Feb 10 2010, 10:46 AM

at least you guys have more options for service centre. Miri only have one. the service really sucks (the worst one is they charge us rm9 for car wash and its still dirty). i think we all should continue to complaint (not only for toyota service but other services as well) and not have the 'tidak apa' attitude. afterall it is our right to a good service.

I have a tyre puncture this morning. i have already noticed some problem to the car yesterday. My friend and I checked but we couldnt figure out what happened. we checked the tyre but it seemed fine. But we weren't the technical engineers so we can only assumed.

I called up the service centre if they could have a quick inspection or at least test drive it. But they were closing (so its my fault to call 10 mins before closing hr.) and they were a lot of customer so they could not attend to my request. Imagine if i have to drive back to my hometown ( a 6hrs drive) and got involved in a car accident or stuck in a middle of nowhere because of a tyre puncture.

they could have reversed the blame on me for not checking the car (i serviced the car 1 week ago), or that i send it to a 3rd party service centre while under warranty so it is my fault.

Its frustrating and dissapointing.

A good brand but lousy service. Perhaps only true in Malaysia.

This post has been edited by odacava: Feb 10 2010, 10:54 AM
am_eniey
post Feb 10 2010, 11:02 AM

✿✿✿✿✿
3,314 posts

Toyota sucks in Malaysia, all models are using cheap parts assembled especially for malaysian market.....but I still blame Proton for all these to happen. Imported brands won't be applying those cost cutting materials if Proton does not exist. Remember those imports bought in the 70's or the early 80's. They are still tough as steel.
vampireangel1984
post Feb 10 2010, 11:17 AM

146 posts

a toyota can have braking problems or acceleration problems and still malaysians will say it is earth or water or heaven fault...but never the car or the manufacturer...

if this crappy service centre were naza..i think 16 pages of this page would be condemning them and making as much noise as possible...not asking TS to go out to a 3rd party workshop or 'think too much'

TSlms2005
post Feb 26 2010, 01:05 AM

1,270 posts

at last their LCLY attitude bring down their brand rclxms.gif
dstl1128
post Feb 26 2010, 02:46 PM

4,464 posts

QUOTE(vampireangel1984 @ Feb 10 2010, 11:17 AM)
a toyota can have braking problems or acceleration problems and still malaysians will say it is earth or water or heaven fault...but never the car or the manufacturer...

if this crappy service centre were naza..i think 16 pages of this page would be condemning them and making as much noise as possible...not asking TS to go out to a 3rd party workshop or 'think too much'
Well this is 17 pages already.
TSlms2005
post Feb 28 2010, 09:54 AM

1,270 posts

video of test drive

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pUb-ZPl-Whw

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yfhsLgTckr4
ipohmali70
post Feb 28 2010, 03:19 PM

1,133 posts

lms, saw the videos.

I'm pretty sure this is a caster problem like my pm to you.

My KIA Sportage 2000 has the exact problem of pulling to the left even though the alignment is perfectly straight.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Caster_angle
http://www.ozebiz.com.au/racetech/theory/align.html

It's not a huge problem, and if you don't fix it I suppose one can live with it.

Some front wheels can be adjusted for caster, and some can't, I dunno why.

Anther reason told be me by veteran mechanics, left side wheels and right side wheels have different wheelbase (center to center distance between wheels). In your case, since it is pulling to the left, then the left wheelbase is shorter than the right wheelbase. The difference is not possible to be spotted by the naked eye, so I think it's best that the wheelbase be measured accurately, and also the the caster can also be measured.

TSlms2005
post Mar 1 2010, 10:30 AM

1,270 posts

QUOTE(ipohmali70 @ Feb 28 2010, 03:19 PM)
lms, saw the videos. 

I'm pretty sure this is a caster problem like my pm to you.

My KIA Sportage 2000 has the exact problem of pulling to the left even though the alignment is perfectly straight.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Caster_angle
http://www.ozebiz.com.au/racetech/theory/align.html

It's not a huge problem, and if you don't fix it I suppose one can live with it.

Some front wheels can be adjusted for caster, and some can't, I dunno why.

Anther reason told be me by veteran mechanics, left side wheels and right side wheels have different wheelbase (center to center distance between wheels).  In your case, since it is pulling to the left, then the left wheelbase is shorter than the right wheelbase.  The difference is not possible to be spotted by the naked eye, so I think it's best that the wheelbase be measured accurately, and also the the caster can also be measured.
try that... wouldn't work...

this car not only pull left... sometimes right too.
swk_sam
post Mar 1 2010, 11:14 AM

QUOTE(lms2005 @ Mar 1 2010, 10:30 AM)

Boring of hearing those boleh minded....

Proton problem = Proton suxs
Toyota problem = Fault of those Toyota staff...

Its your luck...

TS... Did they adjust camber... camber may make your car pull a side too... Some more what tyre r u using? Tyres also may make your car pull a side too... Hope this info can solve your problem... biggrin.gif

ipohmali70
post Mar 1 2010, 07:42 PM

1,133 posts

QUOTE(lms2005 @ Mar 1 2010, 10:30 AM)

Pull right too? Well this is new to me... Sorry to hear you've got a lemon of a car. Other than smashing it with a sledgehammer right in front of Toyota office in the presence of the media, the only other solution is to sell it off and get another one. Saves you lots of headache!

20 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:39 AM