My nightmare with UMW Toyota Malaysia
Mar 26 2008, 06:16 PM
1,415 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Reality World |
I tell u wat...u strictly complain to TOYOTA JAPAN !! Then only Malaysia UMW will do their work.
Shame on you TOYOTA |
Mar 26 2008, 06:18 PM
4,237 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
all thailand fault la all from thailand plant !
Mar 26 2008, 06:21 PM
9,799 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
Mar 26 2008, 06:22 PM
2,134 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
I hate Toyota in the 1st place. So all my comment regarding Toyota will be negative of course.
Although their car insurance, maintenance and so on might be cheaper than Honda's, but I rather pay more for a Honda for the quality and trust ability. Anyhow, both of these brands have their pros and cons. I still love Honda. The power of dream. Okay back to topic LOL TS, why don't you bring your car to a trust able workshop like what ppl here advice you to? |
Mar 26 2008, 06:26 PM
237 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: unknown |
QUOTE(lms2005 @ Mar 26 2008, 04:42 PM) [color=purple]Model: AVANZA 1.3 MT Year make: 2006 so this means that not all car manufacture are free from defect .. 8. I arriving Shamelin service center at 1400pm. No manual repair order form was given. It took me one hour to waiting there. After repair, the technical guy told me that do not turn steering too hard when making U turn or reverse parking. I told him cannot be this is Toyota car not Proton. He telling me all Avanza is like this. This is 1st time I heard so funny reason. Never mind I followed what he said. On May 7, 2006 same problem happen again. |
Mar 26 2008, 06:40 PM
1,270 posts Joined: May 2005 From: somewhere else |
QUOTE(charger @ Mar 26 2008, 06:26 PM) if no defect why gv u warranty?Added on March 26, 2008, 6:42 pm QUOTE(johnkor @ Mar 26 2008, 06:18 PM) not thailand..avanza is made in sg buloh perodua factory This post has been edited by lms2005: Mar 26 2008, 06:42 PM |
Mar 26 2008, 06:53 PM
17,566 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: FFK Division - Klang |
aiya avanza only la....
not like its a camry or something... |
Mar 26 2008, 06:54 PM
11,927 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL / PJ |
could it be the suspension n arm ah??
Mar 26 2008, 06:57 PM
maner budak toyota?
Mar 26 2008, 07:00 PM
2,682 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: bukit jelutong, shah alam |
so long case.. spent so many times to read that..
well is kinda unlucky i can say lor.. worst then my dad car? - seem familiar tag line? but then now u still complaining or stopped? still driving the car? |
Mar 26 2008, 07:07 PM
8,415 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Malaysia |
Mar 26 2008, 07:16 PM
he did complain to toyota japan
but when they change president, his case sangkut again |
Mar 26 2008, 07:17 PM
8,415 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Malaysia |
Oh..the story so long, only read it halfway
Mar 26 2008, 07:23 PM
2,152 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Gombak Setia |
stupid UMW...Toyota sucks! or its UMW sucks?
btw.. did they check ur roll bar? Added on March 26, 2008, 7:25 pm QUOTE(moon* @ Mar 26 2008, 06:54 PM) yeah i`m thinking about two thing :arm or the anti roll bar BUSHes... thats the main suspect for me.. and for a new car, surely they will never inspect it This post has been edited by EyraYus: Mar 26 2008, 07:25 PM |
Mar 26 2008, 08:39 PM
QUOTE(EyraYus @ Mar 26 2008, 07:23 PM) stupid UMW...Toyota sucks! or its UMW sucks? erm.. do they really check - check properly or detail ? or briefly check?btw.. did they check ur roll bar? Added on March 26, 2008, 7:25 pm yeah i`m thinking about two thing : arm or the anti roll bar BUSHes... thats the main suspect for me.. and for a new car, surely they will never inspect it just say really unfortunate? my warranty check list also not done even taken new car by my bro lor.. |
Mar 26 2008, 08:49 PM
1,794 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: int lo0/0 |
TS' case is an isolated case so I'm not surprised if the Toyota SC personnel can't rectify the problem because there's no directive order or solution from Toyota Motor Co. itself for such problem or situation because it could be that they have yet to come across such problem in the Avanza.
UMW is a joint venture between TMC Japan as such they cannot act indefinitely such as seeking help from other parties that is not certified by UMW or TMC. They could have their partnership revoked. This can be seen when the service advisors mentioned that they have already fix everything according to specification and that they would only refer to Pupakom's inspection result and not AAM's. As such UMW can only follow guidelines laid out by TMC when it comes to verifying and providing the best solution to TS' problem. Unless TMC or UMW themselves send engineer to rectify the problem, there's nothing much the SCs could do. Else he could try his luck with other workshop to rectify the problem. Car manufacturer does not give you a new replacement car if your defective. What are they going to do with the defect one if they give you a new car? Even if they manage to fix the defective car, the car would be considered a 2nd hand car already. That's money down the drain. The most they can do is just provide free service to replace the defected part as compensation. I can assure you guys, these things does not only happen to Toyota and etc, even cars that are synonymous with luxury has isolated cases like these as well. This post has been edited by Praetor: Mar 26 2008, 08:51 PM |
Mar 26 2008, 08:56 PM
2,251 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: kuching |
u ppl type so long my eyes pain til lazy read
but stil hav to say u spend the money so u should get what u should hav |
Mar 26 2008, 09:00 PM
QUOTE(Praetor @ Mar 26 2008, 08:49 PM) TS' case is an isolated case so I'm not surprised if the Toyota SC personnel can't rectify the problem because there's no directive order or solution from Toyota Motor Co. itself for such problem or situation because it could be that they have yet to come across such problem in the Avanza. agreed wat u said..UMW is a joint venture between TMC Japan as such they cannot act indefinitely such as seeking help from other parties that is not certified by UMW or TMC. They could have their partnership revoked. This can be seen when the service advisors mentioned that they have already fix everything according to specification and that they would only refer to Pupakom's inspection result and not AAM's. As such UMW can only follow guidelines laid out by TMC when it comes to verifying and providing the best solution to TS' problem. Unless TMC or UMW themselves send engineer to rectify the problem, there's nothing much the SCs could do. Else he could try his luck with other workshop to rectify the problem. Car manufacturer does not give you a new replacement car if your defective. What are they going to do with the defect one if they give you a new car? Even if they manage to fix the defective car, the car would be considered a 2nd hand car already. That's money down the drain. The most they can do is just provide free service to replace the defected part as compensation. I can assure you guys, these things does not only happen to Toyota and etc, even cars that are synonymous with luxury has isolated cases like these as well. but ts case had gone thru so long period.. i really kesian TS lor.. this a very sad case.. pass by so many months even years.. if i am TS, i really got the patience to complaint for years plus.. i do respect u TS |
Mar 26 2008, 09:07 PM
7,671 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(ShinAsakura @ Mar 26 2008, 06:22 PM) I hate Toyota in the 1st place. So all my comment regarding Toyota will be negative of course. yeah, honda rocks!Although their car insurance, maintenance and so on might be cheaper than Honda's, but I rather pay more for a Honda for the quality and trust ability. Anyhow, both of these brands have their pros and cons. I still love Honda. The power of dream. Okay back to topic LOL TS, why don't you bring your car to a trust able workshop like what ppl here advice you to? UMW really no creativity avanza and innova is so teruk, seriously i heard they're really petrol drinker |
Mar 26 2008, 09:14 PM
2,152 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Gombak Setia |
yeah. my sis and bro own a Honda and i`m the one who always take it to service and their service rawk!
never been to Proton Centre eventhough i`m driving one! |
| Change to: | 0.0147sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:33 AM |