PJ (ss2) - Ken Damansara 3, worth to buy?

Martinis
post Jul 29 2013, 08:29 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(cherries @ Jul 29 2013, 04:40 PM)
in term of flipping price im not sure (thats y im not millionaire). but in term of living environment, u can see casa damansara 1 (the oldest condo among these condo) it is much more better than ken3.
All the older condos there also OK except this Ken 3. Damn worn out and moldy paint and cheapo facade. From a neutral person point of view.
doomdoom
post Jul 29 2013, 08:40 PM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(cherries @ Jul 29 2013, 08:20 PM)
Haha..Im very sure u have few units in ken3 n can't sell it out.
if got then huat lo...last 3 years got offer at 280k, but i reject the offer...now got to know the unit tranc at 500k... whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
doomdoom
post Jul 29 2013, 08:41 PM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(cherries @ Jul 29 2013, 08:20 PM)
Haha..Im very sure u have few units in ken3 n can't sell it out.
i am sure u have units at casa damansara also... whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
shaybaby
post Jul 29 2013, 08:59 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(Martinis @ Jul 29 2013, 08:29 PM)
All the older condos there also OK except this Ken 3. Damn worn out and moldy paint and cheapo facade. From a neutral person point of view.
Yeah... Fully agree with you...

Ken 3 is such an expensive 'FLAT'... blink.gif doh.gif
santaclaus
post Jul 30 2013, 10:44 AM

310 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Jul 29 2013, 04:56 PM)
is it? i been to both these condos (ken 3 and casa damansara 1 and 2), the design for ken 3 is better, more exposure to natural sunlight at the corridor, brighter.

the casa damansara look quite old design and the corridor is kind like narrow.
casa damansara walking distance to Tropicana city mall, but only one way in and out, quite jam during peak hour.

ken 3 access is more convenient, can use those taman roads access to different area easilly.

but i think the best is ken 2..
for ken 3 u get not onli more exposure to sunlight , u oso get special exposure to indons + banglas , thts triple exposures.

u wan so many sunlight for wat? 1200sf nia , u wanna dry salted fishes inside izzit? n sunlight exposure doesnt help in selling values , unless tht building u visiting is so dark u felt u r in a cave la.

n thx for complementing ken 2. as i remember ken 3 doesnt launch at 180k unless for those few baits unit , its above 200k when u reach the launching , so by means i think now even if 500k , its safe to say appreciated 2x.

if u survey thr , any condo launched/ completed around 2006-2008 , appreciate 2x ++ , its a norm , so ken 3 doesnt make a special big leap. casa suites loft 2006 330k now 750k , ken 2 2006 380k now 850k , so all oso double up.

if u wanna measure "successful" like in ur term , casa damansara launch ard 200k now sell above 600k , thts 3x. u shud say casa damansara better liao.
santaclaus
post Jul 30 2013, 10:48 AM

310 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Jul 29 2013, 06:01 PM)
I brought my friends too, they said casa damansara looks like old fashioned apartment, narrow corridor, old fashioned tiles.
ken 3 good ventilation and very spacious corridor and looks like some mont kiara condo for example casa kiara design.
and gym room for casa damansara looks cheapo, is just a room with ceiling fan and some windows, like cheap apartment gym room.

ken 3 gym room is full glass design, facing the siwmming pool, looks very high class.
hope u got what i mean
casa damansara gym room
KEN 3 gym room

woi the 2nd pic is KEN 2 gym ... dun simply mislead
cherries
post Jul 30 2013, 01:50 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(santaclaus @ Jul 30 2013, 10:48 AM)
woi the 2nd pic is KEN 2 gym ... dun simply mislead
Very bad. Last time my colleague also same, when all ppl advice him he dun wan to listen. He still insist he is right using misleading proof. Until now he got no fren but he still can always shiok himself1.
angkee83
post Jul 30 2013, 03:48 PM

461 posts

i stayed there before... look at the back of the condominum there is a monsoon drain side wall collapse before...
Beyonce_standard
post Jul 31 2013, 11:03 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(angkee83 @ Jul 30 2013, 03:48 PM)
i stayed there before... look at the back of the condominum there is a monsoon drain side wall collapse before...
doh.gif
LA-DC5
post Dec 15 2013, 11:25 PM

475 posts

Does anybody have a reasonably priced unit @ Ken Damansara 3 for sale?
1,057 SqFt or 1,200 SqFt doesnt matter, as long as view is not blocked by low cost apartments.

Please PM me, thanks.
A.B.D.
post Dec 15 2013, 11:34 PM

2,365 posts

QUOTE(angkee83 @ Jul 30 2013, 03:48 PM)
but but but...repair oredi icon_rolleyes.gif
Chigme
post May 29 2014, 04:31 PM

700 posts

No extra payment for condo buyers (The Star online 29/5/2014)

PUTRAJAYA: Some 50 house buyers can breathe easy now that the Federal Court has put to rest a case where a property development company was demanding they pay extra for their units, resultant from the difference in the actual built-up area and the (estimated) area.

A five-member panel chaired by Court of Appeal president Justice Md Raus Sharif unanimously denied Ken Property Sdn Bhd leave to appeal against a prior court order that 57 residents of Ken Damansara Condominium do not have to pay the adjusted price demanded by the developer upon issuance of their strata titles.

Lawyers for the buyers disclosed yesterday the decision made on May 20.

The decision put an end to Ken Property’s attempt to claim the difference in purchase price based on the difference in the actual built-up area and the (estimated) area stated in the statutory Sale and Purchase Agreement (SPA) under Schedule H of the Housing Development (Control and Licensing) Act 1966.

It was reported that the claims against the 57 unit owners ranged between RM2,000 and RM10,000.

The panel – whose other members were Chief Judge of Sabah and Sarawak Justice Richard Malanjum and Justices Suriyadi Halim Omar, Zaleha Zahari and Ramly Ali – also ordered Ken Holdings to pay the residents RM10,000 in costs.

The buyers were represented by K. Shan­muga and Azira Aziz while Datuk Loh Siew Cheang, Brian Foong and Eolanda Yeo appeared for Ken Property.

On March 17, 2011, residents of Ken Damansara filed a suit against Ken Property for a court declaration that they need not pay an adjusted price after having agreed to a lower amount in a prior SPA.

They argued that since there was no difference between the floor area stated in the strata title and the building plan, no question of adjusted prices arises.

On June 14, 2013, the Shah Alam High Court ruled in favour of the residents, saying the Adjusted Purchase Price is to be measured based on the difference between the approved building plans and strata title, without reference to the area stated in the recital of the SPA.

Justice Dr Prasad Sandosham Abraham also ordered Ken Property to refund money paid by 31 plaintiffs from 22 units with regard to the adjusted price.

The judge further ordered the defendant to execute the Memorandum of Transfer to the 57 plaintiffs (who own the 40 condominium units) and to pay RM40,000 in costs.

Ken Property attempted to reverse this decision in the Court of Appeal, but had its application denied with RM15,000 in costs on Nov 20 last year.

wurz
post Aug 18 2017, 12:53 PM

181 posts

Fuuh. Long thread. How is living in ken 3 now? Looking at the area for a home
HumbleBF
post Jun 19 2022, 06:37 PM

501 posts

Hi, how is Ken 3 now? Any current stayers thinking of purchasing

12 Pages « < 10 11 12Top