12 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

PJ (ss2) - Ken Damansara 3, worth to buy?

TSwenloong78
post Mar 26 2008, 12:59 AM, updated 18y ago

794 posts

hi all expert

i m a noob in buying a property, but currently thinking of getting 1, i m living in pj area and this newly developed conco looks kinda attractive from my point of view.
so hope to get information bout the condo from all the property expert here.

any expert here got some information to share bout the condo ? the pro and cons?

thanks alot

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Pai
post Mar 26 2008, 01:39 AM

~ Billionaire in training ~
3,318 posts

how much lah? subsale or from developer?
kenji1903
post Mar 26 2008, 02:01 PM

3,785 posts

Ken 3... you've been looking from afar right?
have you tried going nearer? smile.gif
it's built in between 2 low cost apartments tongue.gif

also... don't ask here... if you are just staying in PJ, move your lazy a$$ to their sales office/show room, you get more facts than speculation there smile.gif

no offense, just kidding about your a$$ smile.gif
TSwenloong78
post Mar 26 2008, 03:29 PM

794 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Mar 26 2008, 02:01 PM)
Ken 3... you've been looking from afar right?
have you tried going nearer? smile.gif
it's built in between 2 low cost apartments tongue.gif

also... don't ask here... if you are just staying in PJ, move your lazy a$$ to their sales office/show room, you get more facts than speculation there smile.gif

no offense, just kidding about your a$$ smile.gif
first of all how do u know i have not been their sales office yet?
second, do u 100% trust all the words from the seller?

Pls mind ur words, if u dont have any good constructive info to share here, move ur A$$ to other thread and spam there. no offence too, but feel like kicking ur stupid A$$ doh.gif
yeehs18
post Mar 26 2008, 04:00 PM

258 posts

SS2 still got land for new development? Where is it near? I didnt notice.
Pai
post Mar 26 2008, 04:43 PM

3,318 posts

wenloong78,

think Kenji was just trying to say that Ken 3's location is just..........terrible. A lot of ppl was conned into thinking that Ken 3's loation is the same as Ken2.

kenji1903
post Mar 26 2008, 11:58 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(wenloong78 @ Mar 26 2008, 03:29 PM)
first of all how do u know i  have not been their sales office yet?
second, do u 100% trust all the words from the seller?

Pls mind ur words, if u dont have any good constructive info to share here, move ur A$$ to other thread and spam there. no offence too, but feel like kicking ur stupid A$$  doh.gif
i don't and i don't care tongue.gif

"so hope to get information bout the condo from all the property expert here"
the above phrase from your first post sounds to me like you've just been admiring it from a distance, correct me if i'm wrong smile.gif
also... you didn't provide unit size and price, which is the very basic requirement in property, regardless you are buying or not... correct me if i'm wrong again smile.gif

i've been doing some light research on that area since mid 2006 because i have a condo around SS2 as well... and though i've not been to the sales office myself, having drove there and seen the condo is a real turn off because the low cost apartments are really close to Ken 3... you can also drop by myrealestate.net.my and see what the Ken 3 buyers are chatting about...
livingmonolith
post Mar 27 2008, 12:16 PM

821 posts

ken 3 is now officially going to be surrounded with low-cost developments from 3 sides, and only their front exit is facing a decent housing area. there's a new development at the back of ken 3, likely to be low-cost shop lots.

the distance between ken 3 and these developments are a stone's throw away, there'll always be security problems. although the price is relatively cheap compared to other ken developments, i personally do not think this is a good place to stay or invest. if you're thinking of staying, please bear in mind you will be living with foreign labours in your neighbourhood, there were already rumours and news on security concerns of ken 3. for investment wise, current owners are trying to rent out at rm1.4-1.5k, although i am not sure what unit, but the price is likely to deter house seekers because i can get a 5-room semi-d near that area at the same rental rate.

i believe ken 3 is really in a bad location compared to other condos nearby. and i can say that because i have friends staying in the low-cost flats beside that condo, having been there, i think it's sufficient to give be a negative feeling on ken 3.
yewkhuay
post Mar 29 2008, 12:45 AM

I don't even belong here....
6,657 posts

well, advice for anyone who REALLY love KEN3, spare some money to buy higher floor ,at least few floors higher than the neighbour flats....

i hav seen aprtment penthouse unit still facing flats when open windows, so , KEN3 is still not the worst yet, LOL
fyl
post Apr 4 2008, 11:22 AM

76 posts

Anyone know what is the development coming up between Ken 3 and the Section 19 houses or new Paris Restaurant. They have cleared a huge piece of land there and there seems to be some piling work being initiatied.

Cheers

fy
mlpk
post Apr 5 2008, 02:10 PM

194 posts

that area will be congested later on. and the fengshui there is not good. very high density area with alot of people staying there.

too high density area property wont go up. diversion of road is bad there

yewkhuay
post Apr 5 2008, 09:20 PM

6,657 posts

viewed a unit in Ken3 a week ago, lower floor n d owner try to sell at 288K, crazy....

going to view another unit tomoro morning, higher floor, 270K.
Pai
post Apr 5 2008, 11:41 PM

3,318 posts

QUOTE(fyl @ Apr 4 2008, 11:22 AM)
Anyone know what is the development coming up between Ken 3 and the Section 19 houses or new Paris Restaurant. They have cleared a huge piece of land there and there seems to be some piling work being initiatied.

Cheers

fy
Think its Ameera residence hmm.gif
yewkhuay
post Apr 6 2008, 01:51 AM

6,657 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Apr 5 2008, 11:41 PM)
Think its Ameera residence  hmm.gif
>300K.... rolleyes.gif
Darkmage12
post Apr 6 2008, 04:07 PM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

QUOTE(yewkhuay @ Apr 5 2008, 09:20 PM)
viewed a unit in Ken3 a week ago, lower floor n d owner try to sell at 288K, crazy....

going to view another unit tomoro morning, higher floor, 270K.
lol bro if you are going for investment Ken3 is a very bad choice besides the low cost apartment beside it can give way better yield brows.gif

QUOTE(Pai @ Apr 5 2008, 11:41 PM)
Think its Ameera residence  hmm.gif
QUOTE(yewkhuay @ Apr 6 2008, 01:51 AM)
>300K.... rolleyes.gif
wow ur Ameera so cheap? iirc it's around 500k tongue.gif
yewkhuay
post Apr 7 2008, 11:58 PM

6,657 posts

ken3 facing pool unit , 1200sqft asking for 330K, 3parking lot, free 4 aircond units. level6

facing both wing, level 22, nice view even if both side condo is up, 1057sqft, rm298K.
kenji1903
post Apr 8 2008, 07:39 AM

3,785 posts

why level 22 is 30k cheaper than level 6? due to carparks?
cody99
post Apr 8 2008, 07:59 AM

734 posts

Often pool view will demand higher price (same floor)
Maybe the side view not in demand as it is facing the lowcost?

yewkhuay
post Apr 8 2008, 09:44 AM

6,657 posts

side view u need to buy higher than 10floors and it is smaller size, 3rd room is too small. pool view 1200sqft will hav a nice view except low level , may be just above the flats level. another one is also 1200sqft, but facing the back, 308K.
saintcute
post Apr 16 2008, 01:34 PM

55 posts

i dont think ken 3 is worth the buy. It is so damn cramp...not even a proper pathway for residents to go for a short walk. Walkin through the car park to get to the lift lobby? the swimming pool is so small...i think it will be too small to even fit in 10 ppl at the same time. There is a construction for lowrise shops going on next to it and for the next 2-3 years? Bear with the sound and dust....At the same time, the view is nothing but roofs of the terrace houses.

With that price, you can get somewhere else alot better. Also, the unit is totally an empty unit without built in points for air conds, no kitchen cabinet etc. One probably need to fork out additional >5k to do up all these. not sure how much a fully furnished unit will cost but as someone that already getting used to buying condos, it is a definitely no no for me. Appreciation wont be much..from this time onwards, even the current buyers having difficulties letting go of their units. Too hard to justify with this price and facilities (no tennis courts), small gym, small pool with no wading pool etc.

This post has been edited by saintcute: Apr 16 2008, 01:38 PM

12 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0199sec    1.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 07:07 PM