12 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

PJ (ss2) - Ken Damansara 3, worth to buy?

sonycamera
post May 27 2011, 03:25 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(Adrian1981 @ May 27 2011, 02:41 PM)
a friend of mine staying there, she told me paper just exaggerate it
A friend who is familiar with the area also told me he didn't think it was such a serious situation, apparently, the main issue is who's responsibilty and obligations to fix things up.

Actually, he is eyeing Ameera subsale but currently beyond his budget. I told him that hopefully, the incident might enable him to secure a unit within his budget now......
stevenX
post May 27 2011, 03:59 PM

1,246 posts

QUOTE(Adrian1981 @ May 27 2011, 02:41 PM)
a friend of mine staying there, she told me paper just exaggerate it
human being is like this , its more on malaysian attitude ..

in their mind is :
- its not danger until it fall ... or half fall ..
- its not bubble until its burst ...

i dont wish to see another building fall due to raining season ..
@Adele
post May 27 2011, 06:30 PM

1,042 posts

ken 3 left right all tall building. one side got low cost apartment.

i know the security guard is very rude de....lift slow and small. Once visited a friend, waited more than 15 mins. it was after 9pm. whole lift full of people.. squezzzzzzzeeeee and that time i remember the lift no air-con.

but location is good!
doomdoom
post May 27 2011, 07:04 PM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(@Adele @ May 27 2011, 06:30 PM)
ken 3 left right all tall building. one side got low cost apartment.

i know the security guard is very rude de....lift slow and small. Once visited a friend, waited more than 15 mins. it was after 9pm. whole lift full of people.. squezzzzzzzeeeee and that time i remember the lift no air-con.

but location is good!
ya, only 2 lifts to serve 12 nits per floor, and total gt 22 floors...really not enuf...
ebackbone
post May 27 2011, 07:06 PM

755 posts

everyone applies a look and see attitude in regards to this. 3rd world mentality at play yet again. ken will wait for state council to responsible to fix while council wait for ken to fix, whilst both wait for each other, situation continues to deteriorate with water sifting in and eroding bit by bit.

in the end? neither ken nor state council loses as everyone else watches. up to a critical point, some last minute low cost solution will be applied and the same problem will happen not long after that. rinse and repeat smile.gif

when situation seems repetative then investors/owners start to real worry biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ebackbone: May 27 2011, 07:07 PM
AVFAN
post May 27 2011, 07:08 PM

24,483 posts

QUOTE(ebackbone @ May 27 2011, 07:06 PM)
everyone applies a look and see attitude in regards to this. 3rd world mentality at play yet again. ken will wait for state council to responsible to fix while council wait for ken to fix, whilst both wait for each other, situation continues to deteriorate with water sifting in and eroding bit by bit.

in the end? neither ken nor state council loses as everyone else watches. up to a critical point, some last minute low cost solution will be applied and the same problem will happen after than. rinse and repeat smile.gif
hehe... you're 101% mysian alright. that is 99% product of 22 yrs of madhaderism - profits for the cronies come first.
kelvin667
post May 28 2011, 10:20 AM

555 posts

i think the damage is done in Ken 3 pricing and residents psycology.
Investor who buy into this unit will look into the collapse issue happening again after it fix.
The residents is fear everytime it is raining season.

I think the price for this property is only one way down or maintain.
KLsooner
post May 28 2011, 11:01 AM

737 posts

The issue is not murder or suicide jumping, it can be a potential permanent damage to the structure of the building or never ending repair & fix, finger pointing and how about if some tenants bring the case to the court.

I would say the nightmare just started.

No way the price will stay, it has been inflated from 180k to 460k for the same unit, for those investor, it is better to take a 20% discount off the current price (still with much profit on hand) to get rid of this ASAP and put the money in a safer basket.

This post has been edited by KLsooner: May 28 2011, 11:03 AM
seanooi880327
post May 28 2011, 11:27 AM

seven heaven !!!
2,841 posts

QUOTE(KLsooner @ May 28 2011, 11:01 AM)
The issue is not murder or suicide jumping, it can be a potential permanent damage to the structure of the building or never ending repair & fix, finger pointing and how about if some tenants bring the case to the court.

I would say the nightmare just started.

No way the price will stay, it has been inflated from 180k to 460k for the same unit, for those investor, it is better to take a 20% discount off the current price (still with much profit on hand) to get rid of this ASAP and put the money in a safer basket.
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

but the problem is, even with 20-30% discount, i wonder will have ppl dare to buy or not.... hmm.gif

kelvin667
post May 28 2011, 12:32 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(seanooi880327 @ May 28 2011, 11:27 AM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

but the problem is, even with 20-30% discount, i wonder will have ppl dare to buy or not.... hmm.gif
why you so happy, people are having a disaster, some are their lifetime saving..
doomdoom
post May 28 2011, 01:16 PM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(kelvin667 @ May 28 2011, 12:32 PM)
why you so happy, people are having a disaster, some are their lifetime saving..
yalo, this is a sad news actually, eventhough u feel not sad on it, but at least dun act like so happy. some ppl put their life saving just to wish to hv a nice place to stay...i almost bought a unit there 2 years ago...hope this issue can be resolve permenantly becoz ken 3 is really nice place ot live...
KLsooner
post May 28 2011, 01:33 PM

737 posts

wow the price goes up to 550k for 1057sqft, someone is trying to take opportunity of Ken 3 under the media spot light now.

For those who put a life saving into this property, sell now with discounted price, a 50% off at 270k still got profit.
sonycamera
post May 28 2011, 01:45 PM

274 posts

I have no interest in ken3 but i personally feel the developer / related parties should work together and fix up the defects. Though the units had been completed and handed over, I still feel there should be still some degree of moral obligations to the owner

That's why, I suppose these days, ppl are willing to pay a premium price to reputable and responsible developers.....
blanket84
post May 28 2011, 05:37 PM

1,521 posts

Wow..soil movement should be taken seriously..who knows it might affect the foundation? Highland towers collapsed because of unnoticed underground soil movemont after heavy rain..
seanooi880327
post May 28 2011, 09:44 PM

seven heaven !!!
2,841 posts

QUOTE(kelvin667 @ May 28 2011, 12:32 PM)
QUOTE(doomdoom @ May 28 2011, 01:16 PM)
yalo, this is a sad news actually, eventhough u feel not sad on it, but at least dun act like so happy. some ppl put their life saving just to wish to hv a nice place to stay...i almost bought a unit there 2 years ago...hope this issue can be resolve permenantly becoz ken 3 is really nice place ot live...
hey guys, i think misunderstood my meaning,
i clap mean i agreed to the statement... not felt happy to this news...
of course no one hope these things will happen to their homeland...including me..
sorry if misleading anythings,,,

JRZ
post May 28 2011, 11:10 PM

202 posts

visited the site, looked worse than pictures in papers. its very disturbing to know that authorities are not taking matters seriously while residents are
praying there's no downpour until partition wall is re-erect. wonder how did the partition wall gave way in the first place & will it reoccur again after remedial?
jolmy
post May 29 2011, 03:05 PM

Meow
1,182 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ May 26 2011, 09:34 PM)
last time almost bought the 7th floor unit at 300k, somehow gt ppl faster than me.....that time think i am so bad luck, now feel myself quite lucky...
I almost want to buy a 15th floor unit from a friend 3 years ago, but decided not to as I don't think I can afford the instalment then. Now I feel lucky that I did not buy it.
lowyat888
post May 29 2011, 07:49 PM

596 posts

soil movement is dangerous in the near future whereas heavy raining even make it worst.

better not stay there bcos it is a bad sign already, but alot of people dont care

This post has been edited by lowyat888: May 29 2011, 07:49 PM
dlyw1103
post May 29 2011, 07:53 PM

869 posts

wait till shit happens then only ppl will regret. By that time is too late....
kochin
post May 29 2011, 08:00 PM

I just hope I do!
10,322 posts

was surprised that ken (the developer) share price didn't stumble at all.
ken has been in the news lately trying to project the image of a green developer. it surprises me that it was reported in the paper that they were not willing to repair the wall.
personally, i think it will be a responsibility of all authority (mppj), developer and most importantly the consultants.
developer is basically the financier of the porject. they don't know nuts about technical issues. it should be consultants and the approving authorities to take the rap for it. in malaysia, usually people go after the developer due to the perception that developer have deep pockets. but try this in singapore or develop countries and the architect/c&s engineers should be in court now.

as for ken3 prices. some will start selling and some will take opprtunity to buy it. so in the end, the price should maintain.

just my 2 rupiah

12 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0225sec    1.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 11:18 PM