El Orfanato - The Orphanage, Spanish Horror Movie
Apr 8 2008, 10:48 AM
3,469 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Sorry but can anyone explain to me
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Apr 8 2008, 09:45 PM
58 posts Joined: May 2007 |
Apr 8 2008, 11:59 PM
604 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: KL |
GSC website announced that The Orphanage will be shown starting on 8th of May. i am waiting for it.
by the way, Del Toro is going to complete the 3rd horror movie with the backdrop of spanish civl war theme. it's called 3993, thus completing the unofficial trilogy, first with The Devil's Backbone and Pan's Labyrinth The original DVD region 3 of Pan's Labyrinth on sale here is only RM24.90, very nice packaging but sadly no extra features (except some still photos) |
Apr 9 2008, 11:45 AM
3,469 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Apr 9 2008, 07:00 PM
Apr 10 2008, 05:12 PM
863 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Tanjung Segitiga Masonic Lodge |
i just donwloaded Devil Backbone ( dont blame me.. where can get the oro DVD on da cheap man! ). i think that movie is not as good as Orfanato. maybe because i like movies with a twist and that film has none. not that creepy too.
hm.. so Back bone and Orphanato is part of a trilogy eh? hmmm. maybe i could wait for a special boxset when all 3 is out in the cinema ( yeah right! you can't even get godfather trilogy in SPEEDY! mimpi la sorang2!) |
Apr 10 2008, 08:18 PM
No lah.. El Orfanato is not directed by Guilermo Del Toro. He's the producer.
I guess the unofficial/un-related trilogy would be Devil's Backbone, Pan's Labyrinth and 3993 (2009 release) since their all set sometime around the Spanish civil war(?). I agree, Devil's Backbone is not that creepy but still entertaining. There's always Amazon.com brader! Plan to order Devil's Backbone and Pan's Labyrinth.. QUOTE(obefiend @ Apr 10 2008, 05:12 PM) i just donwloaded Devil Backbone ( dont blame me.. where can get the oro DVD on da cheap man! ). i think that movie is not as good as Orfanato. maybe because i like movies with a twist and that film has none. not that creepy too. This post has been edited by pbc06: Apr 10 2008, 08:19 PMhm.. so Back bone and Orphanato is part of a trilogy eh? hmmm. maybe i could wait for a special boxset when all 3 is out in the cinema ( yeah right! you can't even get godfather trilogy in SPEEDY! mimpi la sorang2!) |
Apr 18 2008, 05:23 AM
1,802 posts Joined: May 2006 |
this movie is hard to understand
Apr 18 2008, 11:13 AM
2,867 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(choyster @ Apr 18 2008, 05:23 AM) what was so hard to understand? it's a pretty straightforward story. The movie mostly wasn't scary at all, but it had good atmosphere and suspense. the spanish seem to really like making (good) horror movies eh? this and then [REC], which was a terrifying experience. |
Apr 18 2008, 06:26 PM
99 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Batu Pahat, Johor/Kerteh, Terengganu |
just watched it.. very nice movie. US horror movies sucks so much that I lost the appetite to ehem2 and watch horror movies but thank you Spain (and any other country than US) for bringing the faith back to me.. 4.5/5 stars
p/s: I bet the Americans will make a remake version of this |
Apr 18 2008, 07:30 PM
well, the newer US horror movies suck but i hope Sam Raimi's Drag Me To Hell won't suck!
QUOTE(takumin_86 @ Apr 18 2008, 06:26 PM) |
Jun 2 2008, 12:07 PM
2,614 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
caught this movies yesterday at Cineleisure.. although I've read the spoilers before going.. it was still entertaining for me. a really good horror movie that still give you the creeps after a while..
the ambulance scene was... |
Jun 2 2008, 01:39 PM
1,343 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Wangsa Maju/TTDI/Ampang |
the best movie this year!
Jun 2 2008, 03:38 PM
863 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Tanjung Segitiga Masonic Lodge |
QUOTE(takumin_86 @ Apr 18 2008, 06:26 PM) just watched it.. very nice movie. US horror movies sucks so much that I lost the appetite to ehem2 and watch horror movies but thank you Spain (and any other country than US) for bringing the faith back to me.. 4.5/5 stars they love remakes. those thick Yanks don't like reading subtitles...so kena buat a remake in englishp/s: I bet the Americans will make a remake version of this same goes to REC another awesome spanish hotrror movie. the reamke it as The Quarantine. sobs! dont they have original idea anymore? |
Jun 5 2008, 09:19 PM
108 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Moon |
watched this movie today and i love it...
the most scariest part is » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « i have a few questions, hope some experts will answer it... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Jun 5 2008, 10:51 PM
552 posts Joined: May 2006 |
QUOTE(x'tine @ Jun 5 2008, 09:19 PM) watched this movie today and i love it... the most scariest part is » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « i have a few questions, hope some experts will answer it... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « i watched the movie yesterday , im only 16 and i got in! along with one of my 15 year old friend..the movie is really good eventhough we needa read the subtitles all the time..the storyline is great ..i never watched a horror movie in the cinema before and this is a very good experience for me |
Jun 6 2008, 01:04 AM
108 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Moon |
hmm is something like the story dark water...where the women in the end died to become the kid ( ghost ) mother...
Jun 6 2008, 01:51 AM
1,343 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Wangsa Maju/TTDI/Ampang |
conclusion to story is open. either you're a believer or a non believer. are you someone like the mother, or the father?
Jun 7 2008, 08:31 PM
1,189 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Taman Desa |
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « is was indeed a good movie.... but i would recomend 1408 as well....for those who luv tis movie..... at least hollywood stil hav some movie tat worth for us to see..... |
Jun 8 2008, 06:23 AM
5,752 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sri Kembangan |
watched it but the ending was predictable especially after Six Sense and The Others
| Change to: | 0.0218sec
5 queries
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:42 AM |