don't compare E90 with i780 lerrr.. totally two different PDAs...i780 is running on Windows Mobile 6 Pro while E90 is on Symbian S60...
But in terms of user friendlyness, I personally prefer Symbian OS.
Samsung SGH i780 Discussion Thread
May 16 2008, 11:49 PM
966 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Malaysia |
don't compare E90 with i780 lerrr.. totally two different PDAs...i780 is running on Windows Mobile 6 Pro while E90 is on Symbian S60...
But in terms of user friendlyness, I personally prefer Symbian OS. |
May 20 2008, 12:48 PM
3 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Can anyone teach me how to install the mapking, i brought a new PDA, but i totally hav no idea on how to use it. It is my first time to purchase a PDA
May 20 2008, 01:01 PM
334 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: KL |
QUOTE(leonlee83 @ May 20 2008, 12:48 PM) Can anyone teach me how to install the mapking, i brought a new PDA, but i totally hav no idea on how to use it. It is my first time to purchase a PDA i tried getting it from websites but had problems installing it. maybe u can try going to a PDA store and get them install for u. if you're in KL u can go to mid valley, a store named PDA Expert at the IT area |
May 20 2008, 01:05 PM
91 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
all sifu, can we charge the i780 with the data cable when sync with laptop?
May 20 2008, 01:48 PM
10,466 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sarawak |
anyone has the phone number, e-mail adress for pda expert?
i try to enter the pda expert website has it is down for a long time already. |
May 20 2008, 02:29 PM
Thanks for the replied. Then i must find a day to visit the store. currently i just know how to use the I780 to make the in/out call. Others i hav 0 knowledge
May 20 2008, 02:48 PM
91 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
May 21 2008, 12:08 PM
Hi all, i brought the I780, but i hardly can find the casing to protect it. Furthermore the screen protector does not fit with the pda. Any idea i can get all these accessories.
May 21 2008, 12:12 PM
7,533 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Lowyat.net Malaysia Sex: Yes please |
screen protector get the square one. this screen pda isnt new, there already have been a few square screen pdas around, especially the black berries. try em out
May 22 2008, 09:24 PM
31 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(leonlee83 @ May 21 2008, 12:08 PM) Hi all, i brought the I780, but i hardly can find the casing to protect it. Furthermore the screen protector does not fit with the pda. Any idea i can get all these accessories. why not you try Golla bag/pouch..quite small & nice...i'm using it right nowThis post has been edited by eddiey_5: May 22 2008, 09:30 PM |
May 22 2008, 09:49 PM
334 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: KL |
May 22 2008, 11:58 PM
5,172 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Equine Park |
QUOTE(leonlee83 @ May 20 2008, 12:48 PM) Can anyone teach me how to install the mapking, i brought a new PDA, but i totally hav no idea on how to use it. It is my first time to purchase a PDA bro, instead of mapking... you can try with garmin.Mapking is made for resolution at 240x240... but i780 has 320x320 screen, so i think it might look jagged. However in Garmin Mobile XT, i tested and confirm working without any jagged graphics. only thing you need to find is the way to install it ahem*... Added on May 23, 2008, 12:00 am QUOTE(leonlee83 @ May 21 2008, 12:08 PM) Hi all, i brought the I780, but i hardly can find the casing to protect it. Furthermore the screen protector does not fit with the pda. Any idea i can get all these accessories. screen protector to fit exactly the frame is harder, so you have to live with 3rd party SP until MF comes out with its SP or find those cheapos SP from lowyat.This post has been edited by Seaedge: May 23 2008, 12:00 AM |
May 24 2008, 01:30 AM
1,580 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Melaka, Singapore |
Heard that this pda phone touch screen is not very sensitive. have to tap several time.dunno true o not??
May 28 2008, 12:01 AM
26 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
QUOTE(kimurastanley @ May 24 2008, 01:30 AM) Heard that this pda phone touch screen is not very sensitive. have to tap several time.dunno true o not?? thats true.. although i'm yet not owning this slim i780. but from my reading, this i780 touch screen is design to work also by finger pressing (same like HTC-touch which work perfectly using finger.) also come to read about screen touch exercise to make it more sensitive by firmly press up-and-down direction by thumb on the less-sensitive area (mostly at upper right of the screen).. <-- detail u can read at PPCSG...cant wait to have this phone..... |
May 28 2008, 01:46 AM
4,380 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: petaling jaya,puchong jaya,pandan jaya,putra jaya |
thread moved to PDAs
May 29 2008, 08:26 AM
10,928 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: United Kingdom |
QUOTE(leonlee83 @ May 21 2008, 12:08 PM) Hi all, i brought the I780, but i hardly can find the casing to protect it. Furthermore the screen protector does not fit with the pda. Any idea i can get all these accessories. I just received my Noreve's leather case for my Samsung i780. Fits perfectly! As for screen protector, I believe a lot of phone/PDA shops do sell screen protectors that fit. I've got mine that fits perfectly from Day 1 I got the phone. |
May 29 2008, 11:46 AM
4 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(sonyclie77 @ May 29 2008, 08:26 AM) I just received my Noreve's leather case for my Samsung i780. Fits perfectly! where can i get this Noreve's leather case. any idea? Currently using nokia E61 leather case but no cun lah.As for screen protector, I believe a lot of phone/PDA shops do sell screen protectors that fit. I've got mine that fits perfectly from Day 1 I got the phone. |
May 29 2008, 03:44 PM
1,282 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
Today ordered the i780... my company sponsor rm1k.... the rest I top up myself
May 29 2008, 04:13 PM