Samsung SGH i780 Discussion Thread

sonyclie77
post Apr 16 2008, 11:48 AM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

QUOTE(LittleCow @ Mar 30 2008, 10:16 AM)
saw it at IOI Mall Puchong during their IT world having fair.... saw the demo set of Samsung i780...they have a promotional girl
there....so u guys can go play with this device....is really value for money..but my concern :-

1) the small screen size...not sure can properly via GPS...?

2)...the design is a bit odd...like calculator....if got free pouch...than not so bad looking tongue.gif
I've tried using Mapking on my i780, and find the maps a lil' distorted, ie, not displayed properly, probably due to the rather odd screen size? Other than that it's pretty OK. I like typing my messages on the i780 as I find the QWERTY keys very well spaced and has good tactile feedback.

QUOTE(samlaw @ Apr 10 2008, 05:40 PM)
Can someone tell me where to buy the screen protector for i780? I'm sure it might not be good fit to i780 screen as this is a new model n need to modify abit. am i right?
I'm using a DIY screen protector at the moment, ie cut ownself. tongue.gif

Am waiting for one specially for the i780 to be available in the market.
sonyclie77
post May 29 2008, 08:26 AM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

QUOTE(leonlee83 @ May 21 2008, 12:08 PM)
Hi all, i brought the I780, but i hardly can find the casing to protect it. Furthermore the screen protector does not fit with the pda. Any idea i can get all these accessories.
I just received my Noreve's leather case for my Samsung i780. Fits perfectly! biggrin.gif

As for screen protector, I believe a lot of phone/PDA shops do sell screen protectors that fit.

I've got mine that fits perfectly from Day 1 I got the phone.
sonyclie77
post May 29 2008, 06:43 PM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

QUOTE(NeskopiBeng @ May 29 2008, 11:46 AM)
where can i get this Noreve's leather case. any idea? Currently using nokia E61 leather case but no cun lah.
Head on to www.noreve.com.

I ordered mine from there, and using UPS, it arrived in 3 days. smile.gif

My previous E61i also uses Noreve's case. smile.gif

0.0139sec    0.97    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 07:57 AM