Maxis OFFICIAL MAXIS WIRELESS BROADBAND COMPLAIN, Complain to MCMC

TSbytefreezer
post Apr 6 2008, 07:43 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(guntang @ Apr 6 2008, 03:30 PM)
Arggggggggghhhhhhh!!! Tension betul!

LYN members, please carry out this message to the public. We are now in state of emergency towards all ISP providers. We are now about to facing Cyber War.

The frontlines are as followed:

1 in Cyber space; hackers you know what to do.
2 in Advertisement; our word of mouth VS. their advertisement
3 in Press; counter advertisement
Calm down bro~~ What happened to you? From your previous posts, u seems very calm to me. Mind to share?

QUOTE(karooz @ Apr 6 2008, 05:34 PM)
maxshittttt!!!!!!!!!~~~~~~~~~ count me in.......
noted. Welcome. smile.gif

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Apr 6 2008, 06:42 PM)
wth..i just tested the link that bytefreezer posted... really license expired...really dunno what they are plotting...but i scare that later more 'fair usage' rules will come out...
Mayb they are acting like ostriches now, burying their head into the sands. They thought removing their evil speedtest might prevent victims from knowing their speed.

Friendly Reminder: Those who wanna test their speed, can go http://www.speedtest.net in case you didn't know it. smile.gif A trusted speedtest recommended by a lot of ppl.
TSbytefreezer
post Apr 8 2008, 09:50 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(llhm87 @ Apr 8 2008, 12:39 AM)
Latest and LAMEST excuse from MAXIS. They ask me to reinstall MSN Messenger because there is a conflict. I really so pissed with them now. Decided to throw the modem back to them this coming weekend.
Dun play~~ My friend can't access for 2 days, the customer service asked him to reinstall M$ Windows. "Amazing" and "Brilliant" customer support in maxshit! Salute!

Got one time i called maxshit bout the constant DC, they asked me to reinstall windows as well, but when i said i'm running fedora core, tat fella stunned for a while, (i think he dinno wth is tat), then asked me to install windows and try.... rclxms.gif Joke of the year~~~

TSbytefreezer
post Apr 8 2008, 09:54 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(Lord_Destructo @ Apr 8 2008, 09:53 AM)
What's fedora core?
a linux distro... smile.gif
TSbytefreezer
post Apr 11 2008, 09:07 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Apr 11 2008, 08:27 AM)
the joke is that they dont even update their site

oh btw , how did you get your port issue to be resolved. I've just fired one e-mail for them to unblock my vpn services and world of warcraft port cause at the moment i can't even play wow. Its a joke i think and downloading has gone from worst to bad. Each time a PC fair comes , maxis will come up with new measures to ensure you get your speed - Wohooo thats right , by all means - that includes blocking all the port , blocking youtube and things like that
Haha, they dun need a second joke already. The whole bunch of those idiotic customer service agents can always tell me the Joke-Of-The-Day everytime i give a call to maxshit. Oh no~~~ the PC Fair is coming, may the God bless us all.
TSbytefreezer
post Apr 11 2008, 09:10 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(andrewlimkn @ Apr 11 2008, 01:23 AM)
Well at least now i know i m not alone. Lately it has been very disappointing and mediocre..

same issues..cant load YouTube sites at all...msn forever disconnecting..downloading is like back to the days of dial-up..can forget bout BT, takes a long time complete a download. And very unstable or no connection at all during rainy days. I think no doubt they block access to all these high bandwidth sites

Really makes me wanna terminate the thing asap when the darn contract expires

Anyway... i see some of u are trying to gather petition to complain to MCMC.. Let me know how I can help, coz I have connection to one of the Commission member. I really dont bother if it is better but i m just so pissed of them now

If they remain to give such lousy bandwidth, lets just all boycott Maxis. I rather pay double than live with such painstaking waste-of-my-time connection
Thanx for the help u offered, really appreciate it. By the way, can you get some information from that Commission member regarding this issue: Maxshit sux, and when users want to terminate, they will threaten the user with their 18 months contract.

Thank you very much. smile.gif

And I personally think that Maxshit is already hopeless and would not have any improvement in any soon. So we better get out of this Con-Game and opt for other provider if it's possible. Let's juz boycott maxshit~~~ May maxshit burn in hell~~~

This post has been edited by bytefreezer: Apr 11 2008, 09:14 AM
TSbytefreezer
post Apr 11 2008, 10:47 PM

175 posts

Few members added to the list on post#1. If it wasn't too many assignments to due next monday, i would have bring my "ZTE Lunchbox" and sit in front of the PC Fair entrance, to let ppl know maxshit sux.

BTW, to MaxisTeam, I'll spend some time to write you all a love letter after I finished with my stuff. smile.gif
TSbytefreezer
post Apr 12 2008, 11:12 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(nd3527 @ Apr 12 2008, 02:49 AM)
icon_rolleyes.gif
after complain complain with customer service centre,
this is the speed right now

download speed  562 Kbps (HTTP test)
Upload speed  38 Kbps (HTTP test)

not bad rclxms.gif

i use advanced (640kbs)package
QUOTE(devildav @ Apr 12 2008, 09:07 AM)
The speed finally has back to normal after so much complaining.

download speed  431 Kbps (HTTP test)
Upload speed  127 Kbps (HTTP test)

You can complain to
customercare@maxis.com.my

http://www.maxis.com.my/personal/general/p...eedback_new.asp

Select Issues : Broadband
Products : Wireless/Wired Broadband

afiz@maxis.com.my

Id deos have some effect.
They call me after 2 hours I had made all the complain.
This few posts looks suspicious, forgive if i'm wrong. notworthy.gif Because we all are at war with those maxshit cybertroopers. smile.gif
The speed never back to normal after March and so much complaints.

download speed 251 Kbps (HTTP test)
upload speed 36 Kbps

Other issues:
1) MSN constant DC
2) MSN can't send can't receive files
3) youtube video can't even load a single second
4) Gmail can't load properly
5) Websites loading slower than dial-up

Sugggestion needed: What else can I do with my maxshit since so many stuff can't work properly?

And I'm using Maxshit Power Dial-Up Package

This post has been edited by bytefreezer: Apr 12 2008, 11:21 AM
TSbytefreezer
post Apr 12 2008, 11:33 AM

175 posts

To those maxshit cyber troopers, please spend more time on reading victims' (instead of customers) complaint letter and feedback forms, than flaming this thread. The mod warned you all to stop doing this kind of idiotic acts before, so u all better stay out from posting idiotic stuff here. But you all are welcome to read out complaints in this thread to see how bad and how sux is ur maxshit service.

Honestly speaking, the one and only path that i'm seeking right now is to quit your service without paying the unfair penalty. Because from what I've observed, Maxshit will never learn the lesson and improve their services, so no point continue using this shitty broadband, I rather take the risk for being struck by lighting when using Screamyx. At least Screamyx can only make me scream, but maxshit bring me MAXIMUM SHIT.

Beware for those who wanna try signup Maxshit braodband during PC Fair.
Government Advice: Stay Out of Dadah
Most LYN Maxshit Users Advice: Stay Out of Maxshit

This post has been edited by bytefreezer: Apr 12 2008, 02:59 PM
TSbytefreezer
post Apr 17 2008, 09:42 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(TAGreptiles @ Apr 17 2008, 02:00 AM)
damn. put my name in. i'm sick of this shit. slow connections. freq DC on MSN. Lag killed on XB live. babi sial maxis. i'm writing to the star comment page. hope it gets published.vmad.gif

my last complain on some other issues got published. also, stole a line fron one of the members here. tongue.gif i'm trying my luck tongue.gif

what about a protest in front of KLCC? tongue.gif with police permits lar... brows.gif
JUST DO IT
Do not hesitate to let this kind of animal company alive, kill them and skin them alive using the power of media. You are free to use any material or posts from this thread for your purpose, and if needed, me, my friends, and fellow LY.N forumers here also can provide deadly evidence in this matter.
TSbytefreezer
post Apr 18 2008, 04:21 PM

175 posts

Now maxshit is putting a new speedtest on the broadband page, It's a brand new con tat makes you speechless while u complaining the slow speed, BECAUSE THEY CHEAT ON THEIR SPEED TEST~!

Last week when their own speed test was down, maxshit asked us to test from speedtes.net, now maxshit told me that speedtest.net is not reliable?.... Double standard country comes with double standard company... sleep.gif|||

This is what i got from speedtest.net
user posted image[/URL]

And this is what i got from Maxshit Speedtest

This post has been edited by bytefreezer: Apr 19 2008, 12:53 AM
TSbytefreezer
post Apr 19 2008, 12:43 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(kiDChan @ Apr 19 2008, 12:13 AM)
Oooooh count me in

I didnt get to online for 3 months because the first two months Madxis decided to cut my net since I didn't pay the pill when they didn't even send me any bills, so I made a complain and magically the bill arrived the next day.

I paid my bill, but I still can't online for one month
Just recently I paid a visit to Madxis centre KLCC after several weeks of complains (and even kena marah back LOL)
Turns out that they actually applied TWO accounts for me when I applied one (with same name but wrong IC ) and I paid for the wrong account.

So now my net is back, but switching off and on the modem is like a repititve routine for every single hour.

I need 2 days juuuust to load and download a file from MediaFire.
MSN is another sad story.

Just don't promise anything if you can't deliver it!

edit : And oooh, they actually tied me with a DEBT COLLECTOR.
Just incase if I didnt clear the bills.
But heeeeey they will only send me bills after they cut my line so wthhhhh
Debt Collector huh? Told you all before, maxshit is a Chettiar company. The Big-Snake will ask his muscles to come and collect the debt at your door step.
TSbytefreezer
post Apr 19 2008, 12:50 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(norazwan79 @ Apr 19 2008, 12:05 PM)
i have subscribed maxis broadband for 7 days trial and then not satisfied with the 3g coverage/performance, return the modem to the maxis centre after 4 days used . now i got bill from maxis ask me to settle the payment rm2.2k. what should i do now? go to maxis centre or just ignore the letter from maxis.
Another victim from the so-called 7-day trial. You should go to your nearest maxshit centre and ask them about this matter, if they still insist you to pay the 18 months penalty, you'll need to go for some authorities and get ready for a long battle. Do not sit down and wait until your name being banned by all telcos, and some chettiars knocking your door to collect debt.

Get back to us if you need any help, when alone you are weak, when together we are strong! Let's just boycott this Chettiar company!
TSbytefreezer
post Apr 19 2008, 02:01 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(Kerrang @ Apr 19 2008, 01:47 PM)
Ikh,  41kbps?

My Streamyx was down 2 days ago.Resumed service the next day.

Had to use my spare USB 56k modem which was chucked in my drawer with fungus sprouting out of it.

My connection speed was 50.6kbps despite having to dial 1315(no choice) and hear the 56k modem song.
And at least your 56k dial-up still faster than my 7kbps maxshit.
TSbytefreezer
post Apr 19 2008, 04:24 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(mysubang @ Apr 19 2008, 02:03 PM)
Hi bytefreezer, please add me on the list....
Noted. Welcome to the club, mysubang. smile.gif
TSbytefreezer
post Apr 19 2008, 08:46 PM

175 posts

To TAGreptiles,

First time I'm feeling so happy to let ppl clone my siggy smile.gif Hehe, spread the word!

Save the Maxis Broadband User, Save the World
TSbytefreezer
post Apr 20 2008, 10:57 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(kiDChan @ Apr 20 2008, 01:46 AM)
Hi all smile.gif

This is the letter I received from the debt collector company.

The IC number is totally wrong, by the way.
I am still very...confused lol
I asked the Madxis centre about this but I didnt really get the clear information on why they tied me with a debt collector.
Anyone in this forum having the same problem as well?
QUOTE(eclectice @ Apr 20 2008, 09:41 AM)
Fuuyoh! "Professionals At Debt Retrieval"...So...lame
"Professional At Debt Retrieval"? Whoa~~ The Anaconda still doing his old time business as a Chettiar, no doubt that he will have such lame debt collection company to collect bad debt for him. His old job as a chettiar is already a common secret around the neighborhood of Brickfield, KL.

As a friendly reminder again, The Anaconda sucking his broadband users' money not to improve the broadband service, but is to fund the Dacing and his sri-lankan telco. May the God burn you in hell, Anaconda!
TSbytefreezer
post Apr 21 2008, 06:09 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(Kukumalu @ Apr 21 2008, 04:44 PM)
Spotted this on Lowyat forum's job enlistment.Anyone interested?
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/674522

This guy is a mobile phone dealer. Someone must have persuaded him to advertise this.
Notice the color of his advertisement title? RM5 for 500 posts with 50 vacancy slots.

Cybertrooper war coming up.
The color looks familiar to me... erm... forgot this color from where liao...

Oh ya, that the color I saw on my MAXSHIT WIRELESS BROADBAND DEVILISH BILL STATEMENT, and every time after I connect back from a disconnect, I'll see this FREAKING ANNOYING IDIOTIC MAXSHIT PAGE with this color.

Beware of the war, fellow forumers. We take down those name that registered with that fella, and report to prasys or yongkailoon if shit happens.

This post has been edited by bytefreezer: Apr 21 2008, 06:10 PM
TSbytefreezer
post Apr 22 2008, 08:26 AM

175 posts

Let's just terminate your maxshit wireless service at your nearest maxshit centre, never give chance to them since they'll never appreciate one. They will never improve their service in any sense, they are trying to con as much money as they could before WiMax fully launched.

Try to think in this way, how frequent did you call maxis support, and how often the speed really does improve? Or most of the time they just give you some lame reason that can't even con a kindergarden kid?

Your continue subscribe to this broadband will turn into funding the dacing and the Anaconda's Sri-Lankan telco.

Please wake yourself up before it's too late.

This post has been edited by bytefreezer: Apr 22 2008, 08:27 AM
TSbytefreezer
post Apr 22 2008, 05:52 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(techdroid @ Apr 22 2008, 05:16 PM)
my mum is a director in mcmc, recently i subscribed to maxis broadband 3.6mbps. didnt even last for two days. returned it immediately. as my mum is aware of the bad experience and all. she filed a complaint this morning regarding the service and all the bad experience to mcmc and also to a person in mcmc in close contact w maxis. it was a longg complaint and most of the rants here i asked her to include. hope this goes somewhere. im just one of the lucky ones that made it to the 7day return. didnt even get the rm100 back. and had to wait 2 hours at taipan service centre. crazy maxis.
Thank you techdroid for helping in this matter, and I really hope it does help out fellow forumers including myself. I've already sent in countless emails to few organizations including the above mentioned CFM, still waiting for reply.
TSbytefreezer
post Apr 23 2008, 12:00 AM

175 posts

List updated. For those leftover, please let me know, I might miss one or two.

A New Fairy Tale from Maxshit.

I called 1800821222 the maxshit account dept to cancel my direct debit to prevent the Chettiar from scamming my card.

O = Operator, Me = ByteFreezer

Me: I would like to cancel my direct debit for wireless broadband.

O: May I have your number, sir.

Me: [phone number]

O: May I know this phone number registered under who?

Me: Not me, my gf.

O: Sir, I can't help you to cancel the direct debit if you are not the account holder.

Me: I'm not the account holder for this phone number, but I'm canceling direct debit for my broadband which registered under my name.

O: No Sir, sorry to tell you that you can't cancel the direct debit if you are not the account holder of this phone number.

Me: Huh?... What the hell have to do with the phone number and my broadband while the broadband registered under my name.

O: Sir, the answer is simple. You just ask Ms [my gf] call us to cancel the direct debit for the broadband.

Me: Huh?... What the heck? Do you really know that your company got such product named Maxis Wireless Broadband?

O: Ergh.... Wait a moment, sir....

[The Maxshit Indian Music started to play, and the brainwashing propaganda started to say: 15 X faster than normal internet...]

Me: !@#$%^&*()

[Hang Up the Call with Infinite Frustration]

Joke of the Day

This post has been edited by bytefreezer: Apr 23 2008, 12:01 AM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0491sec    0.40    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:23 AM