129 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

THE BROADBAND RANT SINK V2, Rant about anything and everything here!

MX510
post Jul 1 2008, 01:39 AM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

60.48 seems to be very well even at night
wilson88
post Jul 1 2008, 01:57 AM

Dupe Acc
1,807 posts

damn you streamyx ... damn YOU !!!

I can't even stream properly from youtube vmad.gif It keeps buffering vmad.gif
IanLim
post Jul 1 2008, 02:07 AM

57 posts

OK, i posted at somewhere, and i am now with 2 stars as a regular member .., muahahahaha! tongue.gif

Erm., oh shoot, i went to the site.., it used to have a Lite version to choose on, lol.., "pai seh" sweat.gif .. and sorry for the trouble and wasting your time looking for it.. sweat.gif blush.gif

About Metrofon, they says for landed property it will be fiber optic..:

http://www.metrofon.com.my/residential.html

Fiber Optic (FTTH)

* 2 Mbps Upload/Download Unlimited Internet Access
    * Installation fee of RM120
    * Monthly fee of RM60
    * Fiber Modem RM450
    * Deposit RM180 for 3 months
    * Minimum subscription of 1 year

Maybe for condos and flats are diferent then.., hmm.gif
Xtryfe
post Jul 1 2008, 02:32 AM

No problem tongue.gif. The setting up of Metrofon is very costly but worthwhile. Wow modem RM450 rclxub.gif. I only wish i was staying near a Metrofon coverage area sadly I'm in a TMnut coverage area only icon_question.gif.

I am not sure if your using Firefox but if you are well you might want to get this addon.

https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/327

Just go to the tools and click on Tweak settings and choose the power option and you should be browsing way faster then before. I used it and noticed a significant boost in connection speed but as usual every user has different experience so don't quote me or kill me if the boost is not as crazy as mine laugh.gif.

This post has been edited by Xtryfe: Jul 1 2008, 02:32 AM
IanLim
post Jul 1 2008, 02:48 AM

57 posts

Lol yeah, the fiber modem are really crazy price.. drool.gif

Thanks for recommendation, i got it added to my FF3, and i am now able to view my Gmail standard way rather than HTML due to some reason.., not TMNUT problem because my other pc works well.. rclxms.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

Gee, i have to off my net session pretty early today coz the weather don't let me cry.gif , it's gonna lightning and heavy rain at here soon,. which is kinda rare at this kind of time shocking.gif , so lucky.. sweat.gif

Xtryfe
post Jul 1 2008, 02:56 AM

Glad that works for you rclxms.gif. Ooo no problem it's raining here too which is good in 1 way because it's cold and nice to sleep but my connection damn and Astro was also giving me problems tongue.gif.

Now your Regular Nub member rclxs0.gif.

I'll see ya tomorrow have a good night and dream about what your connection should be laugh.gif.

Of coz you will get nightmares of Metrofon being like a block away but no cable at your area laugh.gif.

My dream will be pigs flying because i ain't gonna see Metrofon ever shocking.gif.
SUSJoehans
post Jul 2 2008, 09:20 AM

33 posts

crawling worst than dialup at gombak, vmad.gif
the only ip this exchange gives out is 60.48.xx.xx and 60.51.xx.xx

HughieRmX
post Jul 2 2008, 11:23 AM

::.. ♬|♪ HaRdC0Re TrAnCE AddiCT ♬|♪..::
3,394 posts

Sigh .. facing connection downturn over here in Ipoh. Connection is extremely slow .. can't really load websites in full details .. doh.gif
mopster
post Jul 2 2008, 04:31 PM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

hmm i cant wikipedia / gmail ... not to mention youtube sad.gif

i've tried to search screamyx / tmnut site but they do not have notices / announcements on this issue... sigh..

does this lag / timeout only affect streamyx users ? or the whole country ?
Xtryfe
post Jul 2 2008, 05:18 PM

mopster go to the thread below called Super slow streamyx today! tongue.gif. You will find all your answers there and be enlightened by Screamyx users shocking.gif.

Yes whole country having problem and some 1 in the post below called Jonspark said it will take 1 week their upgrading. Upgrading yeah from 56kconn now we get 128k connection. Upgrade i like how they use this term a lot when you phone them vmad.gif.
Suk
post Jul 2 2008, 05:43 PM

2,330 posts

wtf... can not access speedtest.net
Xtryfe
post Jul 2 2008, 05:45 PM

LOL speedtest.net just instantly opened. It count the flash 70% 80% 94% done. Suddenly my connection is ok again wait awhile it will again go slow doh.gif.
Suk
post Jul 2 2008, 05:47 PM

2,330 posts

i am using 218.111.x..x can not load speedtest at all
Xtryfe
post Jul 2 2008, 05:57 PM

I am using 60.54. If you can't try that IP well i guess you will have to try some others bro. I feel your pain grumble.gif.

This post has been edited by Xtryfe: Jul 2 2008, 05:58 PM
Suk
post Jul 2 2008, 05:59 PM

2,330 posts

ok.... comfirm 218.111 ip can not access speedtest..

now i am on 60.53 can access speedtest.
but 60.53 can not login MSN... lolx
i try to change other ip's for 30min.. but no hope..
Xtryfe
post Jul 2 2008, 06:04 PM

Yeah i'm sending a bunch of screenshots to Consumer service and TM headquarters. Prasys keeps going the grass is always greener on the other side LOL and yes it 100% is. If i'm not mistaken supposed to be the grass is not always greener on the other side biggrin.gif.
Calvin871989
post Jul 2 2008, 06:14 PM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

QUOTE(Xtryfe @ Jul 2 2008, 06:04 PM)
Yeah i'm sending a bunch of screenshots to Consumer service and TM headquarters. Prasys keeps going the grass is always greener on the other side LOL and yes it 100% is. If i'm not mistaken supposed to be the grass is not always greener on the other side biggrin.gif.
yeah go go Xtryfe!!! you rock! lol tongue.gif

now the connection a bit better la but still slower then my normal connection. haizzz
MX510
post Jul 2 2008, 07:10 PM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

218.111 is broken to international links, i really pelik i can't connect to 218 and 219 range now i stick with these 2 ip range cannot get anymore ip 60. * range . I think they change my DSLAM due to report i make few weeks ago hahaha 218.208 and 219.95 rocks da world. But TM.Nut has do the bad thing now

And my jumper which has setup for already 5 years at 2048kbps is now 1024kbps damn it TM.NUt

This post has been edited by MX510: Jul 2 2008, 07:26 PM
JonSpark
post Jul 2 2008, 07:15 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

they phoned me (cuz i called 100 and complaint alot) and said software upgrade dat cause speed decrease and will take 1 week to solve and told me to sabar skt, and i said thank you cuz the lady on the other side got very sexy voice !! aduh !! doh.gif

upgrade ? yeah right
daimon
post Jul 2 2008, 08:13 PM

611 posts

YOU GUYS ONLY HAVING PROBS WHEN LOADING CERTAIN SITES ONLY?

after 8pm, i hardly go into any sites laaa

today technician came...and one of the technician said many problem also complaining slow...

and until the supervisor technician came said will help me change port...which i dont know he really change it ornot...coz if they hav fixing on their side...my modem DSL light sure keep blinking for long time only...

tot is my phone line problem, then the TM NET ppl came and actually there is no problem with the telephone...even though modem status showing high ATTENUATION

NOW I THINK IS STREAMYX PROBLEM LAHS!!!! MY PROBLEM HAVE BEEN 5 months already!!! I FEEL SO ANNOYING la...BUT I FEEL HOPELESS AND CANT DO ANYTHING TOO!!!!! rclxub.gif

Modem Status
Connection Status Connected
Us Rate (Kbps) 512
Ds Rate (Kbps) 1024
US Margin 23
DS Margin 15
Trained Modulation ADSL_G.dmt
LOS Errors 0
DS Line Attenuation 41
US Line Attenuation 23
Peak Cell Rate 1207 cells per sec
CRC Rx Fast 53