36 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

Samsung Samsung G400 Soul

chinmaan
post Jan 12 2009, 12:06 PM

61 posts

ya. very true. even less than 5 pix, the phone hangs like crazy. alright. thanks for the suggestion. will try that resolution. almost hated the phone yesterday when i was trying to load the pictures.
y_owez
post Jan 12 2009, 03:41 PM

1,745 posts

wow.transfer rate seems to be bad?

chinmaan
post Jan 12 2009, 04:42 PM

61 posts

transfer rate from phone to pc is fine. just the loading of pix in the phone is slow and hang. but as suggested by rusty nail, lower the resolution of pix will help to improve alot~ smile.gif
y_owez
post Jan 12 2009, 05:03 PM

1,745 posts

ic ic.
does it support different font ? think some ppl say samsung soul can change font or handwriting something like tad?
chinmaan
post Jan 12 2009, 05:08 PM

61 posts

i'm not sure if i'm correct or not. but so far based on my own exploration, you can only change the font type for dialing display, not the SMS. however, there are only few types of font type you can choose in the Dialing Display. maybe it's been 3 years i din use new samsung phone oredi. feel that samsung has improved. haha.

This post has been edited by chinmaan: Jan 12 2009, 05:09 PM
Love 414
post Jan 13 2009, 02:31 PM

74 posts

may i know how many pictures do u all keep in the phone???
sorry higher resolution mean the pic will look better? is it?? or???

Added on January 13, 2009, 2:36 pmyup~ just can change for the dialing display only~if im not mistaken, there are only 3 types of font to change with only~

This post has been edited by Love 414: Jan 13 2009, 02:36 PM
y_owez
post Jan 13 2009, 03:35 PM

1,745 posts

ic so for dialing only.

so far as i know higher better esp if u wanna print out, will look nicer.

4gb memory not enuf ar?
Rusty Nail
post Jan 13 2009, 04:51 PM

Why am I still here?
4,880 posts

QUOTE(Love 414 @ Jan 13 2009, 02:31 PM)
may i know how many pictures do u all keep in the phone???
sorry higher resolution mean the pic will look better? is it?? or???
higher resolution doesn't guarantee better looking pictures. higher resolution picture is more detailed, that's just about it. but lets say that you develop the same picture in 4R size, 1600*1200 and 2560*1920 is almost identical. bigger pictures like A3 size, obviously the 2560*1920 will look sharper then 1600*1200. high mp is no substitute for proper picture taking practices, like selecting the proper iso for certain lighting conditions.

i always transfer pictures form phone to my at least once a week or after an event and catalog it. and clear off the pictures after the transfer. i see no point keeping pictures taken 2 years ago and it's a strain shuffling through those images, especially 2560*1920.
QUOTE(y_owez @ Jan 13 2009, 03:35 PM)
ic so for dialing only.

so far as i know higher better esp if u wanna print out, will look nicer.

4gb memory not enuf ar?
i'm using 4gb and i find it more then enough for my photo taking sessions.
TuRtLeYee
post Jan 13 2009, 05:11 PM

i am interested in this phone... looks very nice... may i know the market price for it now?
k00Lric
post Jan 13 2009, 05:16 PM

121 posts

g400 titanium black - user reporting in. smile.gif

Gonna try to update my phone to enable reading sms on the external screen. To those who have updated their phone firmware, is it easy to update the firmware?

This post has been edited by k00Lric: Jan 13 2009, 05:28 PM
y_owez
post Jan 13 2009, 05:31 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(TuRtLeYee @ Jan 13 2009, 05:11 PM)
i am interested in this phone... looks very nice... may i know the market price for it now?
xmas time i check, 1299, no memory

QUOTE(k00Lric @ Jan 13 2009, 05:16 PM)

Gonna try to update my phone to enable reading sms on the external screen. To those who have updated their phone firmware, is it easy to update the firmware?
cool. how much u bot it for?
k00Lric
post Jan 13 2009, 05:42 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(y_owez @ Jan 13 2009, 05:31 PM)
cool. how much u bot it for?
Rm1.4K paid wif Credit Card. It was bundled wif 4GB.

Here are the pics.
1. Attached Image

y_owez
post Jan 13 2009, 06:17 PM

1,745 posts

if cash?
try to get around 1.3 at least for cash no memory

memory can get here cheap.
k00Lric
post Jan 13 2009, 07:03 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(y_owez @ Jan 13 2009, 06:17 PM)
if cash?
try to get around 1.3 at least for cash no memory

memory can get here cheap.
sad.gif
Too late. Already bought the phone. Anyway, thanks for the info.
AskarPerang
post Jan 13 2009, 07:58 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(TuRtLeYee @ Jan 13 2009, 05:11 PM)
The RRP for this phone is RM1599.
Same price with Samsung G810 sybiam slider phone.

If you get from normal phone shop without the bundle memory card it's RM1300.
Price doesn't seem to be dropping so I guess it will remain at this price until CNY.

Update is quite easy. Just follow the instruction stated and you will be save.
It will take around 30 minutes to update the phone, but this will also depend on your internet connection speed.

k00Lric
post Jan 13 2009, 09:27 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jan 13 2009, 07:58 PM)
Update is quite easy. Just follow the instruction stated and you will be save.
It will take around 30 minutes to update the phone, but this will also depend on your internet connection speed.
Alrite. Thanks for the heads up. cheers.
chinmaan
post Jan 13 2009, 10:07 PM

61 posts

hey. how to do update so that i can read my sms in external screen??

i bought it at rm1401 online with credit card. even worse. haha. but it's ok. the 4gb memory card just took me less than rm40 i think.

however, i dun usually develop those pix i've taken. no place to put. haha. so stuck all of my photos in my laptop...

cheers~~~

AskarPerang
post Jan 14 2009, 12:23 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

you can read text using the external touchscreen now using the latest firmware. thumbup.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

In order to read texts while the phone is still closed via touchscreen, you must download the new firmware. To do this, do the following:

1. Got to this address:
http://uk.samsungmobile.com/supports/softw...ftwareUpdate.do

2. Download and install the new version of PC Studio listed, but DON'T run it.

3. Install the Phone Software Updater provided at the link. This is an addon for PC Studio.

4. Open your G400 and go to Settings -> Phone settings -> PC Connections select "Samsung PC Studio"

5. Connect the phone to your computer via USB cable.

6. Open PC Studio and select Phone Software Update.

This process will take a while, depending on your internet connection. Took me 30 minutes. Make sure to NOT disconnect the phone during this time. Do not turn off your computer either. And don't disable your internet either. Any errors can permanently ruin your phone. Updating the firmware is a sensitive process so please do so at your own risk. I also did this with an english language phone so if you're using one that is in a foreign language, you may consult your region's website.

Rusty Nail
post Jan 14 2009, 10:05 AM

Why am I still here?
4,880 posts

i guess askar perang has already answered for you tongue.gif

anyways, it took me a few tries to get connected to the server to download the firmware. you'll be prompt to backup before the upgrade, but i didn't and surprisingly the phonebook and messages were still intact, nothing removed.

you can only read new sms through the external screen. not the entire sms folder. i only find this feature useful if i did not enable keylock for the external screen. with key lock enabled, i'd prefer to read it on the internal screen since flipping the phone open is much easier then pressing the puny 'hold' button.
k00Lric
post Jan 14 2009, 10:35 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(Rusty Nail @ Jan 14 2009, 10:05 AM)
i guess askar perang has already answered for you tongue.gif

anyways, it took me a few tries to get connected to the server to download the firmware. you'll be prompt to backup before the upgrade, but i didn't and surprisingly the phonebook and messages were still intact, nothing removed.

you can only read new sms through the external screen. not the entire sms folder. i only find this feature useful if i did not enable keylock for the external screen. with key lock enabled, i'd prefer to read it on the internal screen since flipping the phone open is much easier then pressing the puny 'hold' button.
Thanks. Yeah, already updated the firmware. Its nice that we can read new message on the external screen. Yeah, the hold button is kinda reach at a odd location.

Btw, may i know how many of you guys are having titanium black?

36 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0373sec    1.09    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:46 PM