Samsung Samsung G400 Soul
chinmaan
Dec 2 2008, 11:43 PM

pink!!! i cant see it selling in malaysia yet. however, oredi have a purple k770i. thanks for the pix.. nice~~~
This post has been edited by chinmaan: Dec 2 2008, 11:43 PM
chinmaan
Dec 2 2008, 11:45 PM

QUOTE(TupaiMupai @ Dec 2 2008, 11:42 PM) tat brown colour in gold G400 shd be black....rite? ya. i think it should be black. the photo seems like sudah kena photoshop-ed~~~ yes! it is definitely photoshop-ed duno by which party!!! look at the round rectangular shape around the SAMSUNG logo dat seems to be missing in the gold version... This post has been edited by chinmaan: Dec 2 2008, 11:46 PM
chinmaan
Dec 3 2008, 12:09 AM

any inner looks of each color especially pink, gold & black. have seen the silver one everywhere. tried to google for the 3 colors but very hard to find! thanks for those who post it. =)
chinmaan
Dec 3 2008, 11:03 AM

QUOTE(Hehechicken @ Dec 3 2008, 01:41 AM) ya. i know gold color exists. =) wwe're talking about the photoshop-ed brown color on the gold version. can refer back to the photos carefully ya... it should be black instead of brown.
chinmaan
Dec 3 2008, 11:16 AM

QUOTE(Eric W @ Dec 3 2008, 02:53 AM) samsung malaysia official webbie got pics of gold n pink g400. or just pink? forgot my black not so shiny leh, it's bluish grey silver shud b shinier n catches more attention  n make a cuter couple with my iphone. lol im not sure it's loud enuff for me outdoor. slight louder than my iphone only. good sound quality though. clear lo. it's loud when u use preloaded songs, if ur own ones, not so loud camera's snappy  keypad a bit stiff, dunno, mayb i afraid to press harder. heart pain what else ah? hmmm huh? keypad a bit stiff? hmm hmm.. u mean for each button in d keypad? maybe it's still new. haha. or u get used to iphone oredi. so u feel dat it's stiff! kekeke... i think most of the keypads found in the phones are stiff. i duno.. i know my K770i is stiff, D500C is stiff. except those classic phones, i think keypad nowadays is meant to be stiff.
chinmaan
Dec 4 2008, 04:02 AM

QUOTE(TupaiMupai @ Dec 3 2008, 02:09 PM) this is the gold phone tat i saw in shop...thanks chinmaan for showing the proof. haha but it doesnt tat shine as this.... maybe tat day i looked it in not so bright.... n i feel gold doesnt look tat nice too... it's my 2 cents  2 cents? those who want unique color, maybe can try gold. i think most of the people will go for the greyish black or silver. ladies will go for pink. hehe... i was having dilemma between gold and silver. got my suggestions from friends, so i decided to take the silver wan. enough of being UNIQUE. i already have a PURPLE k770i. haha...
chinmaan
Dec 5 2008, 01:48 AM

yeah! got my phone from andybravo just now!!! didn't have enough time to really test through all the functions. i think samsung has improved a lot!! COMPARED to my poor D500C which is 4 years back oredi. HAHA. i love the external screen function. dun hav to flip my phone to take photo, check calendar and time! and i love the camera function. u dun have to turn d phone around to take photo of urself! it functions like a mirror. haha. if u wanna take someone or something else, can just close d flip n take using ur external screen.
i think the keypad is not dat stiff la. just need to get used to the feel. but wat i doubt is the back cover and battery. it hardly can be removed. i used my fingernail to open the cover. -___-" and the battery seems to be a little hard to remove as well. just need to be careful. the rests work fine.
chinmaan
Dec 9 2008, 01:29 AM

i juz realised that the volume of the phone is really low because the speaker is inside the flip. so when your flip is closed, the sound goes low because it's covered by the flip even you have adjusted it to the max. so have to rely on the vibration. but the sound is good. just that it's very soft.
chinmaan
Jan 2 2009, 08:35 PM

QUOTE(TupaiMupai @ Jan 2 2009, 02:38 PM) who owns this hp ald???? i have sth would like to discuss with him/her.... i face some problem to deal with its pc studio 3.... thanks ya Added on January 2, 2009, 2:43 pmhelp!!!  u mean u wanna take something out from ur hp to the pc? i own a samsung G400. anything can help?
chinmaan
Jan 4 2009, 09:38 PM

QUOTE(TupaiMupai @ Jan 2 2009, 11:48 PM) it is a long story to tell.... 1st and the most important is i face problem to transfer the sms from phone to pc. Do u face tat?? But i can transfer my contact from phone to pc. Due to the above problem, i reinstall my pc studio again. who know straight cant connect to my laptop... My laptop cant detect my phone at all... can u help me on tat??? thanks ya  hi. guess i'm facing the same problem with you too. the connection got connected then disconnected before one single SMS is loaded. it took me a long time to load then it got disconnected. not even one SMS. i don't really know what is the problem. i just successfully transferred the photos before. did you change the Phone Settings of PC Connection to Samsung PC Studio? if you did then i think you can consult the MENU GUIDE in the Samsung G400 box. HAHA... Sorry. Been busy to check out myself. tell me if you make it through! yeah.. all the best.This post has been edited by chinmaan: Jan 4 2009, 09:39 PM
chinmaan
Jan 5 2009, 05:27 PM

i tried the 3g. it's great. so dun hav to worry bout d 3g part.
chinmaan
Jan 7 2009, 04:08 AM

ISO is the quality of the photo. usually in dark lighting, you have to use a higher ISO. just like the traditional film camera. when you buy the film, the promoter will ask you whether you want ISO200 or ISO400. ISO400 is usually good for night capturing. so i usually switch the ISO to max. haha. exposure metering if i'm not mistaken is regarding the exposure to light. if you own a digital camera, switch your digital camera to manual function. you should be able to find the function of Exposure. the higher the exposure, the brighter your image is. for WDR, not very sure what it is.
if i'm wrong at certain info, someone please correct me. =) because i don't really know the exact explanation of these 2 terms.
This post has been edited by chinmaan: Jan 7 2009, 04:09 AM
chinmaan
Jan 11 2009, 08:24 PM

another thing i'm quite not satisfied is loading of photos. the more photos you keep in memory card or phone, more hang the phone gets. i think it's bcuz of d file size for each photo. cuz i'm using the best quality. so one photo is around 1mb+
so must be very patient with it.
chinmaan
Jan 12 2009, 12:06 PM

ya. very true. even less than 5 pix, the phone hangs like crazy. alright. thanks for the suggestion. will try that resolution. almost hated the phone yesterday when i was trying to load the pictures.
chinmaan
Jan 12 2009, 05:08 PM

i'm not sure if i'm correct or not. but so far based on my own exploration, you can only change the font type for dialing display, not the SMS. however, there are only few types of font type you can choose in the Dialing Display. maybe it's been 3 years i din use new samsung phone oredi. feel that samsung has improved. haha.
This post has been edited by chinmaan: Jan 12 2009, 05:09 PM