Samsung Samsung G400 Soul

k00Lric
post Jan 13 2009, 05:16 PM

121 posts

g400 titanium black - user reporting in. smile.gif

Gonna try to update my phone to enable reading sms on the external screen. To those who have updated their phone firmware, is it easy to update the firmware?

This post has been edited by k00Lric: Jan 13 2009, 05:28 PM
k00Lric
post Jan 13 2009, 05:42 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(y_owez @ Jan 13 2009, 05:31 PM)
cool. how much u bot it for?
Rm1.4K paid wif Credit Card. It was bundled wif 4GB.

Here are the pics.
1. Attached Image

k00Lric
post Jan 13 2009, 07:03 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(y_owez @ Jan 13 2009, 06:17 PM)
if cash?
try to get around 1.3 at least for cash no memory

memory can get here cheap.
sad.gif
Too late. Already bought the phone. Anyway, thanks for the info.
k00Lric
post Jan 13 2009, 09:27 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jan 13 2009, 07:58 PM)
Update is quite easy. Just follow the instruction stated and you will be save.
It will take around 30 minutes to update the phone, but this will also depend on your internet connection speed.
Alrite. Thanks for the heads up. cheers.
k00Lric
post Jan 14 2009, 10:35 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(Rusty Nail @ Jan 14 2009, 10:05 AM)
i guess askar perang has already answered for you tongue.gif

anyways, it took me a few tries to get connected to the server to download the firmware. you'll be prompt to backup before the upgrade, but i didn't and surprisingly the phonebook and messages were still intact, nothing removed.

you can only read new sms through the external screen. not the entire sms folder. i only find this feature useful if i did not enable keylock for the external screen. with key lock enabled, i'd prefer to read it on the internal screen since flipping the phone open is much easier then pressing the puny 'hold' button.
Thanks. Yeah, already updated the firmware. Its nice that we can read new message on the external screen. Yeah, the hold button is kinda reach at a odd location.

Btw, may i know how many of you guys are having titanium black?
k00Lric
post Jan 17 2009, 06:40 PM

121 posts

is there anyone ere using any carryin' case for our beloved g400? If u do, care to post a pic or 2 of ur carryin' case?
And also have you guys pair it with calypso SP bluetooth stereo headset?

This post has been edited by k00Lric: Jan 17 2009, 07:19 PM
k00Lric
post Jan 19 2009, 09:28 AM

121 posts

Hi guys n gals. I've asked this question but seems like nobody replied. So I would like to ask again, has anyone tried to pair their beloved phone with a bluetooth stereo headset?

This post has been edited by k00Lric: Jan 19 2009, 09:29 AM
k00Lric
post Jan 19 2009, 02:56 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(chinmaan @ Jan 19 2009, 10:53 AM)
wah.. all high tech questions. i duno about V9, lock lock thingy. =)

koolric, i never tried connecting using the bluetooh headset. but i'm sure that is just a small case. most 3G phones nowadays can do this.

thanks for the reply, chinmaan. smile.gif
Btw, do u happen to use any carry pouch / case for phone? I'm tryin' to find 1 that fits our G400 nicely but no luck.

k00Lric
post Jan 19 2009, 07:50 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(chinmaan @ Jan 19 2009, 06:14 PM)

koolric, what kind of case? crystal case or just normal cloth case? i'm using cloth case. not the zip type. is the fit type. quite a hip nowadays because it fits well. cuz sometimes i'll wear tight jeans. if i use the zip type, it'll make my pocket bigger and as if i look fatter. sleep.gif" sometimes if you don't take out your phone properly, it can easily slip off from the case. and i scared the zip mouth will scratch my phone. >.<

can get at Sungei Wang, at Giant there. RM15. quite expensive but better than the black one which costs RM10. the RM10 one, i used it for 2 days and it's torn on top cuz the quality is very thin only. the RM15 one is definitely worth the price.

2 times i went there at 12pm, but every time no fate to buy from there cuz not yet open. -__-"

ohh. cloth case and fit type. Thanks. is it possible for you to post a picture of the case? I would like know how does it looks like so i wont buy the wrong type. Hope you don't mind.
U know salesperson. They can just say that's the 1. sweat.gif
k00Lric
post Jan 20 2009, 09:32 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(chinmaan @ Jan 19 2009, 08:18 PM)
[attachmentid=770447]

some place only sell black color for all sizes. the one i recommended you got many colors. i gave to my boyfriend last time and he lost it. so i can't take the photo of it. but it looks like this. hope now you can have an idea about this.
thanks, chinmaan. Will look it for it this comin' weekend. biggrin.gif

k00Lric
post Jan 20 2009, 02:26 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(y_owez @ Jan 20 2009, 12:49 PM)
anyway.
the keypad... after a while,, will fade? or scratch by nails?
Hmmm, it depends on the person's finger and also it will take at least a year or more of rough usage to c that.
k00Lric
post Jan 20 2009, 02:46 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(MeLaMaL @ Jan 20 2009, 02:44 PM)
hello...i'm going to buy it today..ok ke  tak ekk
Do what your hearts tell you to. brows.gif
k00Lric
post Jan 20 2009, 08:34 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(Love 414 @ Jan 20 2009, 07:36 PM)
about the hp pouch~
im using the Golla one~
quite nice and it is black in colour, maybe u can get in hp accessories shop~
it has no zip mouth so it wont scratch the phone~
Golla hp pouch? I think i saw that at ALL IT Hypermarket in Digital Mall. Could you post a picture of your pouch?
k00Lric
post Jan 21 2009, 02:33 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(y_owez @ Jan 21 2009, 12:07 PM)
the paint outside not easily off rite?

i see demo set color comes off ...
u already say it 2 urself it's a demo set and U just have to take care of the phone eventhough the paint wouldnt peel off easily.
k00Lric
post Jan 21 2009, 04:40 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(y_owez @ Jan 21 2009, 03:50 PM)
yalah..duno if the quality of demo n real set the same or not..
i saw demo set for SE at the se shop..pecah still display..
Well, usually demo set is different from the actual unit that you gonna buy. Unless its a workable phone.
k00Lric
post Jan 21 2009, 05:12 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(y_owez @ Jan 21 2009, 04:57 PM)
tads y wanna ask same not ma.....
Well, unless there's someone out there that is rich enuf to do the review on the paint peeling off. If not, we wont know till we used the phone more then 1 year or so. You should ask the salesperson / call up samsung customer care to ask whether paint peel off is covered under the 1 year warranty period. If yes then u wont have to worried about paint peeling off.
k00Lric
post Jan 21 2009, 10:43 PM

121 posts

Well, that's wat i tryin' to say, unless you are rich enuf to do phone review or like to play wif gadgets. Else no one would know whether the paint will pill off as the phone has just been launched just awhile ago.
k00Lric
post Jan 21 2009, 11:02 PM

121 posts

Yup. Our phone has very nifty features as a camera phone. Thanks for the pics.
k00Lric
post Jan 22 2009, 01:57 PM

121 posts

totally agreed with you, Luv 414.

Y_omez, just get the phone. The more you think and hesitate, you will not get it at the end but of coz if you are tight on budget then it's understandable.

This post has been edited by k00Lric: Jan 22 2009, 01:59 PM
k00Lric
post Jan 22 2009, 04:39 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(y_owez @ Jan 22 2009, 02:05 PM)
money is not easy to find also..need to scoop out my own pocket money ma..
Buying a phone with your own money(hard earned money) its the best way to pamper yourself.

For those who got it as a gift from someone you loved, it would be very nice gift to have also and you will remember the person whenever you use / hold the phone. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by k00Lric: Jan 22 2009, 05:37 PM

0.0269sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:36 PM