24 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

How much should a guy earns per month?, When they reach 30

ubsacc2004
post Aug 25 2008, 07:21 AM

No life without MUsic
1,860 posts

hm working hard i dun tink depends on other motivation mah. work hard and support famili is both respo nsiblities.
goldfries
post Aug 25 2008, 07:45 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Aug 25 2008, 04:37 AM)
at least got a purpose in working hard laugh.gif

yourself would be a good enough motivation. smile.gif think of owning a BMW 3 series before reaching 30 la.

bigboy
post Aug 25 2008, 08:25 AM

265 posts

rite now working for myself and of course for my beloved family n parent, not for gf coz dun have one,haha doh.gif
but confirm cannot get 15k lorr...
JonSpark
post Aug 25 2008, 09:33 AM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Aug 25 2008, 07:45 AM)
yourself would be a good enough motivation. smile.gif think of owning a BMW 3 series before reaching 30 la.
and a 5 series before reaching 50 happy.gif

ahh yes you knew that I like cars laugh.gif
goldfries
post Aug 25 2008, 09:42 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

hehe. get a Mustang or Shelby even more gaya than BMW leh. brows.gif Muscle cars rawk! biggrin.gif
JonSpark
post Aug 25 2008, 09:56 AM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Aug 25 2008, 09:42 AM)
hehe. get a Mustang or Shelby even more gaya than BMW leh. brows.gif Muscle cars rawk! biggrin.gif
Too bad have to convert to right-hand drive if not very hard to drive in M'sia. sad.gif Challenger SRT-8 FTW !!! icon_rolleyes.gif

Sorry for off-topic, TS
goldfries
post Aug 25 2008, 10:01 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

slight off-topic ok wan. smile.gif drivers also go off-track once a while. tongue.gif

anyway, don't have to let a demanding girl be your source of motivation la.

i look at it this way la. if one side can demand, the other side also can demand.
cscheat
post Aug 25 2008, 08:33 PM

V.V.I.P member
1,262 posts

im a man here, i would say 10k is not enough after 1 or 2 year !
goldfries
post Aug 26 2008, 01:08 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

after 1 or 2 years of what?
TSGreybear
post Aug 26 2008, 06:51 PM

57 posts

Hi everyone! How's life? Been trying hard to persuade my career this whole year(oso saving hard to get married wub.gif), looking forward to archive 8.5k on the year of 2009 (hit 29yrs old as well cry.gif)... Anyway, I think 10k by the age of 30 shld not b a prob, but 10k is also the max which I can archive in my field (coz working alone sweat.gif)
fickle_minded
post Aug 30 2008, 09:29 PM

maybe some girls would prefer their spouse, future spouse or bf to earn more than them..

to me.. i would prefer to earn more ...

should i get married.. i would even think twice to be financially dependant on my husband..

i love to have my own money.. to be financially independant.. (i will have the authority to spend on things i like.. i don't have to be controlled by my other half.. i don't have to beg and ask for money from him.. - think bout it.. isn't this sweet?)

i think the root of the problem is most people or girls tend to be lazy.. i admit that i'm lazy too and like any other girls.. i do prefer to be a siu lai lai.. but i do think of the consequences before commiting myself to a life like this.. mentally, i can't afford that kind of life...

y? cuz it all goes down to the word (SECURITY) -> yes i prefer to give myself security.

i feel insecure if i'm not independant.. at this time and age today.. i think maybe girls should stop dreaming of just being dependant solely on their husband.. anything could happen...

I have a guy aquiantance whom is financially stable.. with 2 kids.. and his wife is expecting another one by the end of this year.. and guess wad he did.. he cheated on his wife..

girls.. pls don't be naive anymore and think that .. when u get a rich husband.. u're well off and not be worried of anything.. to me it's always good to have a grip on your own in case of anything..

fight for ur own life.. it's always happier to spend own hard earned money and feel the satisfaction of being able to earn quite a comfy amount of salary..

and if you're ambitious.. you would have another kind of satisfaction.. that u actually stood up ur own.. make ur family proud.. and better still if u earn more.. (u will understand wad i mean if u reached that level)

i'm not implying that all guys will be cheaters and not good.. it's all better to be safe than sorry.. afterall it's not bad to have 2 income generators for a home..

This post has been edited by fickle_minded: Aug 30 2008, 09:39 PM
bigboy
post Aug 31 2008, 01:25 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(cscheat @ Aug 25 2008, 08:33 PM)
im a man here, i would say 10k is not enough after 1 or 2 year !
QUOTE(goldfries @ Aug 26 2008, 01:08 PM)
after 1 or 2 years of what?
haha,1@2 years after first work or married???
i just think the guys need to work hard, is it for women??? hihi biggrin.gif ..buy a car, branded clothes to attract girls... hmm.gif

aikanazirf
post Aug 31 2008, 12:22 PM

27 posts

i think the depend on the place u live lar...if u live in KL, maybe 5K also still not enough....i live in muar...with 3K i can still eat beefstick outside everynight and spend like RM25 a day for food only...but, in my case, i still rent house, dont have a car, commute only by motobike...and of cos still single lar....
tech3910
post Sep 1 2008, 02:28 AM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

where is the option for "nvr enough"?
hushymushy
post Sep 1 2008, 04:40 PM

1,708 posts

in actual fact...it depends how u spend ur monthly income

my wife and I both are working

while every month my salary does all the loan payments and every single expenses, she saves her salary.
it depends how u want to achieve ur financial freedom.

us for instance, we save, we invest and we also do spend...but in calculated ways.

but of coz...that boils down to ur total monthly take home income, ur basic expenses, liabilities, dependencies and so on...

its good to draw down a budget paper so that you can map ur own financial control and budgeting

we dont have any kids yet....yup...some people scared of pregnant, we want baby also not that easy hahahahahahaha

i only have my mortgage to pay and that ends in another 7 yrs at the rate i'm paying.

so for those who wants a fancy car, yuppies lifestyle and all...definitely expenses will go up

my wife & i on the other hand, likes to cook at home
nowadays we go shopping for raw food material...hahahahahaha
ok i do admit we do spend on certain bad indulgences
she for instance has her hair dresser and fashion stuffs which i don't question how much she spends on

i hv my own vices with the big boys toys

so don't get worried how much ur partner will earn...most importantly, can live with what u have now?

is it sufficient for u to survive?

for me...total financial freedom is the day i do not need to pay any loans
audreylim
post Sep 2 2008, 12:03 PM

QUOTE(goldfries @ Aug 25 2008, 03:44 AM)
ehh, why would you be committed to work like hell just to feed a girl's expectation?
I think this is the main point, you are just not willing to work for the family in the future if you gonna own one. So you mean you rather just simply work a senang job that earns maybe max 3.5k at the age of 30, from 9 to 5, not willing to OT, not willing to work part time to earn extra, but rather spend the time yum cha with frens after work, go online surf forum talk nonsense. If the wife complains to you that "hey, this month extra expenses leh have to buy new books for Ah boy already new semester, how? We need more money" then you will start complaining to your frens that "my wife is so not understanding i already work so hard why MUST I BE COMMITTED TO WORK LIKE HELL JUST TO FEED A GIRL'S EXPECTATION?"
You whine, and blame the girl, instead of blaming yourself for not being able to give your wife a comfortable life which she need not to worry about this small amount of money.

You are calculative, thinking that why should a girl expects the guy to earn this much. But if you read through the thread, you should know that TS is earning this much too! IF a girl is arelady earning this kinda amount of money, why can't she expect her bf/husbnad to be at least at her standard? She doesn't want it so she can enjoy luxurious life. She wants it so that will be a more assured future for the children, for the family!

You kept saying that girls that expect this kinda salary are materialistic, unealistic, too much and all, but who are you to judge them?

I'm not sure what kind of family background you are from. But have you noticed, a family if the income is really not that enough, what are the usual conversations between husband and wife? "eh school starts adey lar next month, how? have to pay alot of fees le","eh ah boy says want to go sch trip, 200 bucks leh, how? he said the whole class going, takkan we dont let him go", and the firghts will come.

If the family is financially well planned, the conversations would be " dear, year end sch holiday coming, where should we bring boy boy for holiday?" " hey darling, do you think we should get the clown for boy boy's birthday party?"

I'm not stereotyping, but that is what generally happening. Just accept the fact, pay more attention and work harder to give yourself and your family a better life.

p/s: my bf is only 22 and he's earning average of 14k a month being a real estate agent. He's living a lavish life? No, he's still driving his old Proton.
He is even worried to change a new car. But he already bought a 250k condo, for us after we get married end of this year. There ARE people that can do it. Don't blame the girls if you can't do it yourself. Blame yourslef for not being capable and ambitious enough.
hushymushy
post Sep 2 2008, 12:31 PM

1,708 posts

wah 14k per month at 22? tats very good....i think i was earning like 2k only when i was 22....kekekekeke
but earning power also depends which line u r in....

although i earn more than 14k now.....but it took me no less than 5 years to reach there....ok...i'm not that young...sheeshhh

but at the end of the day....guys & gals...when it comes to relationship
its wat the both of u r willing to sacrifice for ur partner or spouse

different views with different opinions...my take is....if the both of u r comfortable....then ok
otherwise, it doesn't mean end of the world
reflect and think off how else u can make money

money is out there....its just how u wanna earn it

gals being materialistic...well IMHO....some are some not...that also applies to guys

if one is willing to give and one willing to receive....i think its a mutual agreement...isn't it?

in every line, it is not easy to pocket in high pay.....every single cent paid comes with more responsibility, pressure and so on

me for instance...oredi on pressure pills to control....being paid that much in the company comes with high expectations as well

i hv met many gals/ladies/women....to be honest....i dont think they r materialistic...but in fact bf/hubby is the one who wants to compare with others

guys & gals out there.....there's nothing to compare when it comes to ur loved ones.....

if u think u dont earn enough...its time to buck up, get tat fat bump out of the chair and start delivering more than u should....
start acting and stop whinning

the world is not fair...tats reality
u wanna sit there and be the same d@mn thing day in day out?
so wat u guys doing today to improve?

SUSSPS
post Sep 2 2008, 11:30 PM

1,127 posts

QUOTE(audreylim @ Sep 2 2008, 12:03 PM)

I'm not stereotyping, but that is what generally happening. Just accept the fact, pay more attention and work harder to give yourself and your family a better life.

p/s: my bf is only 22 and he's earning average of 14k a month being a real estate agent.  He's living a lavish life? No, he's still driving his old Proton.
He is even worried to change a new car. But he already bought a 250k condo, for us after we get married end of this year. There ARE people that can do it. Don't blame the girls if you can't do it yourself. Blame yourslef for not being capable and ambitious enough.
There is a stark difference between providing for one's family and feeding some materialistic woman's extravagant spending.

TSGreybear
post Sep 3 2008, 01:31 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(hushymushy @ Sep 2 2008, 12:31 PM)

although i earn more than 14k now.....but it took me no less than 5 years to reach there....ok...i'm not that young...sheeshhh

me for instance...oredi on pressure pills to control....being paid that much in the company comes with high expectations as well
Oh dear, u on pressure pills? can't imagine wat kind of job/responsibility u r holding on now... Take good care ooo, "wealth can only b enjoyed when u hv health", my mom always nagging me with this...
hushymushy
post Sep 3 2008, 10:37 PM

1,708 posts

QUOTE(Greybear @ Sep 3 2008, 01:31 PM)
Oh dear, u on pressure pills? can't imagine wat kind of job/responsibility u r holding on now... Take good care ooo, "wealth can only b enjoyed when u hv health", my mom always nagging me with this...
like they alwiz say....high pay comes with great responsibilities....
unless u r running ur own business....but my take...running ur own business also got its own problem

so being an employee with a fat pay cheque has its ups and downs

24 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.1034sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:24 AM