How much should a guy earns per month?, When they reach 30

goldfries
post Sep 7 2008, 04:12 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(hushymushy @ Sep 6 2008, 10:14 AM)
geee u guys talked as if the money is earned easily

how many of u guys/gals out there r still students or freshies in the market?

IMHO, some of u have not seen the real world with some of the postings here. Just naive bout the real world out there.

great. that makes 2 of us who thinks that way when browsing the thread.

QUOTE(SpreadBeaver @ Sep 6 2008, 06:59 PM)
Sigh, no wonder nowdays all the guys dump their gf becoz of WOW or DOTA.  tongue.gif  15k a month ? Guys, pls lah.. work for urself and ur famili , and not those who want u to earn this much so that they can live a luxurious life and play mahjong all day long. No gals wont die wan, u still have ur right hand .... tongue.gif
word! icon_rolleyes.gif btw what a notti nickname you have there. biggrin.gif

but yeah, correct. work for yourself and your family. basically to provide the family better living.

QUOTE(IceBikers @ Sep 7 2008, 03:57 PM)
this thread make me(guy) feel pressure  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
if a guy read this thread and feel pressure, clearly the guy needs to examine himself when it comes to priorities and directions in life.
LoveMeNot
post Sep 7 2008, 04:26 PM

Live . Laugh . Love
1,710 posts

about 5k is reasonable enough. Dont think so we gals are asking too much?judging from how high the living expenses is these days. But it'll only be sufficient if we gals work as well. So both incomes add up together = should be able to live quite comfortably.
WannaGetBuffed
post Sep 8 2008, 04:54 PM

983 posts

QUOTE(LoveMeNot @ Sep 7 2008, 04:26 PM)
about 5k is reasonable enough. Dont think so we gals are asking too much?judging from how high the living expenses is these days. But it'll only be sufficient if we gals work as well. So both incomes add up together = should be able to live quite comfortably.
You can live with the combined income, but not quite comfortably. Finance need to be calculated properly, and if you have browse the finance section even once, it is enough to make you realise a lot about money. Assuming you are talking about gross, not net. If you are talking about net income, then it is good.

5k - epf - income tax - commitments & entertainment = your real $

Don't forget you need pay house, car, phone, girls, entertainment, etc etc etc.

Though, it is up to a person how good lifestyle does he/she want, if good lifestyle = less savings. Some below the income bracket 1k with 5 children also can survive. And they say everything here is expensive, but yet all still can afford go shopping every week, roads are jammed up everywhere.

Love is one part of the relationship. Another part would be sharing burdens as well. Life is not a linear line, it has ups and down.

This post has been edited by WannaGetBuffed: Sep 8 2008, 04:58 PM
oreacheese
post Sep 8 2008, 06:33 PM

34 posts

to ensure their wife has better life style... 15k is reasonable~ 4 us 2 shopping... rclxms.gif tongue.gif thumbup.gif
hushymushy
post Sep 8 2008, 09:22 PM

1,708 posts

QUOTE(oreacheese @ Sep 8 2008, 06:33 PM)
to ensure their wife has better life style... 15k is reasonable~ 4 us 2 shopping... rclxms.gif  tongue.gif  thumbup.gif
thanks for being a sport on spending.
goldfries
post Sep 9 2008, 12:11 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

if you think about it - should the guy be earning 100% of the $$$, then the guy should also have absolute rights to decide how much to allocate to the girl ......... see if anyone still got the cheek to complain. smile.gif
francischuahcw
post Sep 9 2008, 01:19 AM

Retired. Do Not Disturb
2,152 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Sep 9 2008, 12:11 AM)
if you think about it - should the guy be earning 100% of the $$$, then the guy should also have absolute rights to decide how much to allocate to the girl ......... see if anyone still got the cheek to complain. smile.gif
no complain...totally agree..y should we give our money we earn 100% so tough easily for gals?
just to make her happy? wat lau...so "tan"(cantonese) lo....then i oso wan to be gal..no need work can spend money.

Maslow theory teaches us human "Needs" and "Wants"

guy know clearly wat is their "needs" and "wants"

but gurl....i punya "needs" tu "needs" lo...but i punya "wants" tu...."needs" jugak..
for me..i wont give cash money..
i prefer give tangile things.
so that cash flow can be controlled and properties can be owned.

want spend?? earn urself...haha

no offense ya..gals...
nadeary
post Sep 9 2008, 01:56 AM

73 posts

aha what ever same goes to guys...
guys also ask money from girls...
bcuz they are too lazy to earn by themselves...

ah guys n girls are the same...

whatever lah I want guys with lots of money!!!
I want my own house
my own car
my own kitchen
my own garden...
i want to deco my own house... rclxm9.gif

I want I want I want!!!!! drool.gif whistling.gif

SUSAllnGap
post Sep 10 2008, 03:10 PM

[ Modding with Passion(tm) ]
4,561 posts

to ensure their wife has better life style... 15k is reasonable~ 4 us 2 shopping... rclxms.gif  tongue.gif  thumbup.gif
every weekend go cheong also wont be that expensive tongue.gif .......
zxeen
post Sep 10 2008, 09:47 PM

352 posts

i feel kinda disturbed reading this thread. a lot voted for more than 15k. most guys grad at their mid to late 20s. typical starting salary is rm2k-3k. to me, reaching 5k by 30 is already a miracle. unless he's super genius or linked to mca or umno top guns... biggrin.gif

girls, imho if your guy commands a rm15k pay, then his job will be gila-glia type, like going outstation all the time and having to sleep in the office.. i know a bank manager earning 20k, spends most of the nights in the office. so you'll enjoy his $$$ but not his presence. in the end, some tai tai cannot tahan then go and find toy boys. defeats the entire purpose.

just what i think la.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by zxeen: Sep 10 2008, 09:48 PM
FunGuSaMoNgstUs
post Sep 10 2008, 09:56 PM

445 posts

just go with the flow cool2.gif

earn ur wealth to make a better living for you and ur family

and oh, be proud of it nod.gif

This post has been edited by FunGuSaMoNgstUs: Sep 10 2008, 09:59 PM
SUSSPS
post Sep 11 2008, 08:47 AM

1,127 posts

QUOTE(FunGuSaMoNgstUs @ Sep 10 2008, 09:56 PM)
just go with the flow  cool2.gif

earn ur wealth to make a better living for you and ur family

and oh, be proud of it   nod.gif
As I mentioned before, there is a HUGE difference between providing for one's family and feeding some materialistic leech of a woman in her LV and Gucci shopping sprees.

Gentlemen, a word of advise - if you want to marry, tie the knot with a woman who is wise with her and the family's expenditure and investments. Only an idiotic man would marry a woman who spends all his $$ away on consumer goods and he has only himself to blame for this.

Added on September 11, 2008, 8:55 am
QUOTE(zxeen @ Sep 10 2008, 09:47 PM)
i feel kinda disturbed reading this thread. a lot voted for more than 15k. most guys grad at their mid to late 20s. typical starting salary is rm2k-3k. to me, reaching 5k by 30 is already a miracle. unless he's super genius or linked to mca or umno top guns... biggrin.gif

girls, imho if your guy commands a rm15k pay, then his job will be gila-glia type, like going outstation all the time and having to sleep in the office.. i know a bank manager earning 20k, spends most of the nights in the office. so you'll enjoy his $$$ but not his presence. in the end, some tai tai cannot tahan then go and find toy boys. defeats the entire purpose.

just what i think la.. smile.gif
I'll be blunt here - I am of the opinion that most (if not all) who voted for the "more than 15k" category are either students or wet-behind-the-years freshies in the job market who knows NOTHING about the pay scale that is prevalent in the Malaysian job scene.

Those women who selected this pie-in-the-sky option should also ask themselves this question - what do YOU have or can give to the 15K+ man of your dreams in exchange for such a lucrative arrangement?

This post has been edited by SPS: Sep 11 2008, 08:55 AM
ThanatosSwiftfire
post Sep 12 2008, 06:30 AM

Irregular
2,787 posts

men are torn between the practicality of having a stable, well-financed future, and also the desire to lavish their loved wives every now and then.
JonSpark
post Sep 12 2008, 09:01 AM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

QUOTE(nadeary @ Sep 9 2008, 01:56 AM)
aha what ever same goes to guys...
guys also ask money from girls...
bcuz they are too lazy to earn by themselves...

ah guys n girls are the same...

whatever lah I want guys with lots of money!!!
I want my own house
my own car
my own kitchen
my own garden...
i want to deco my own house... rclxm9.gif

I want I want I want!!!!! drool.gif  whistling.gif
You want everything, then better find your own source of income. If husband later become broke, u still got car mah. laugh.gif
derrickocl
post Sep 12 2008, 09:15 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Sep 12 2008, 09:01 AM)
You want everything, then better find your own source of income. If husband later become broke, u still got car mah. laugh.gif
keep JonSpark advice in mind.....
For photographer....keep some money for "L" len... brows.gif

This post has been edited by derrickocl: Sep 12 2008, 09:16 AM
unitron
post Sep 12 2008, 09:26 AM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

This thread just reinforce the opinions of some of my male friends who said to me that Malaysian women very demanding and "mata duitan"

Most of them broke up with their malaysian GF even after many years of courtship and end up marrying foreign women.

ps : I would say malaysian chinese women, but i will just be branded racist.
ayie1984
post Sep 12 2008, 09:56 AM

36 posts

Fresh graduate - 24 years old - civil servant - starting salary RM2500

Honestly do you think he can get RM15 000 or other unreasonable amount of salary within
6 years ?

If i were to marry a gal who expect me to have at least a salary of RM15k, then i'll go and find another gal.

If RM5000 would be reasonable for a guy to achieve in 6 years depending on the job he got.

p/s dont talk about super rich guy flex.gif

This post has been edited by ayie1984: Sep 12 2008, 09:58 AM
avenger
post Sep 12 2008, 10:21 AM

What is there to put here?
1,467 posts

i wonder....

i wonder........

what can u provide back in order to repay 15k a month shopping spree?

Added on September 12, 2008, 10:29 am
QUOTE(JuneJing @ Sep 5 2008, 03:58 PM)
mm..i thk 30 years old maybe shud stated on atleast 12k per month IF married. coz including all de expenses like house loan,car loan [2 cars ] ,electricity bill , water bill , credit cards , children education fees [ one child ] , own entertainment fees , wife's entertainment fees [ if u r planing to to let ur wife work after married ] but atleast give abit to ur wife lorr, ur parents pocketmoney, ur wife's parents pocketmoney, and whole family travel expenses once a year. is it look enuf after so many things? O_______________o

if not marry yet but gt gf , atleast 7k per month. Y SO MUCH? do u spend more on wife or gf? diamond rings, psp , handphone , hair dressing, LV bags , Gucci bags , branded clothes. maybe only left around 2 k for urself. the 2 k for car loan , parent's pocketmoney , sister/brother begging u for pocketmoney [ if u r the eldest ] , credit card (S) [ one for u, one for ur gf ] .  whistling.gif  , saving for wedding is a MUST.

if not marry and dun have a gf but gt someone that u admiring. 4k. buy some lil surprise to chase the gal and spent 1/4 of the money to decorate urself.and 2/4 vto buy off the gal's best fren(s) mind.  tongue.gif  and 1/4 to save for wedding in future.

if not marry yet and dun have a gal fren and NOT YET have someone that u admire. 3 k. spent watever u like. but please do remember to give some to ur parents n save for marriage.

if not marry yet+no gf+no admire+dun plan to marry= alone. den suppose to be 15k per month. pay for parents,loans,saving for future to specialist home for elderly fees. tongue.gif
how old are you? you are talking out of sense and like a 1 year old infant.

This post has been edited by avenger: Sep 12 2008, 10:29 AM
feyhime
post Sep 12 2008, 02:08 PM

257 posts

Thread Closed.

This has gone on long enough and is becoming increasingly redundant.

24 Pages « < 22 23 24Top

0.0462sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:40 PM