126 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Bottom

The Exotic J-Phone Discussion Thread V7, Vodafone, Softbank, NTT DoCoMo

Seaedge
post May 8 2008, 03:16 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

QUOTE(MorningBoyz @ May 8 2008, 03:07 PM)
wat so bad meh ur office aiya.... hmm.gif find ur office firewall pc then get the IP then shutdown tat firewall pc remotely then can see the 3rd pic edi la. rclxm9.gif
office firewall in SG doh.gif
TSpanasonic88
post May 8 2008, 03:18 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(awong @ May 8 2008, 03:14 PM)
haha
an old sim card of mine super glue got on it and it wouldnt read, put a bit its somewhat clear and say its not reading anymore  biggrin.gif
lol all kind of tricks here tongue.gif

i have printed out the sim pattern that required, how i wish i can leave the office now, sigh, office lady, need to obey the office hour rules

*dreaming i am at maxis center now*

MorningBoyz
post May 8 2008, 03:20 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 8 2008, 03:18 PM)

i have printed out the sim pattern that required, how i wish i can leave the office now, sigh, office lady, need to obey the office hour rules

dun dream dun dream *slap* wake up....
print out the sim pattern in ur office lo then after work straight go maxis centre rclxm9.gif
TSpanasonic88
post May 8 2008, 03:28 PM

37,028 posts

nah, maxis closed at 5PM.

no worries, i will arrange my time.
MorningBoyz
post May 8 2008, 03:31 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 8 2008, 03:28 PM)

5pm kah?? i tot is should be a bit more late tongue.gif

Added on May 8, 2008, 4:05 pmwas looking around for 920P information and found this http://www.howardforums.com/showthread.php?t=1316697&page=4
comparison of camera between P905i and 920SH. so shocking.gif tis really make a on hold for me to get 920SH.

This post has been edited by MorningBoyz: May 8 2008, 04:05 PM
nlks
post May 8 2008, 04:18 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 8 2008, 03:28 PM)

Yii??? Pana jie jie still here...
it's 4.15am edi...
let go for ur maxis new sim... gogogo.. smile.gif

QUOTE(MorningBoyz @ May 8 2008, 03:31 PM)
5pm kah?? i tot is should be a bit more late tongue.gif

Added on May 8, 2008, 4:05 pmwas looking around for 920P information and found this http://www.howardforums.com/showthread.php?t=1316697&page=4
comparison of camera between P905i and 920SH. so shocking.gif tis really make a on hold for me to get 920SH.
I thought u are getting 920P and not 920sh?? so no worry..
haven c the comparison yet.. hmm.gif
__________________________________________________________________________________________________

the 920sh's photo having warmer color,
even it look more colorful, but i guess it is not close to the actual color..
n more terrible, the car down there look mong cha cha.. cant c clearly rclxub.gif

on the other hand P905i take a better shot..
Sharp no more sharper.... sad.gif

This post has been edited by nlks: May 8 2008, 04:46 PM
TSpanasonic88
post May 8 2008, 04:55 PM

37,028 posts

one is 5MP, the other one is 3.2MP (correct me if i am wrong)

i have confidence that P905i camera is way nicer.
seen some shots by P905i, they really look good!

p/s: office hour until 5.30PM lerr...

nlks
post May 8 2008, 05:31 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 8 2008, 04:55 PM)

ya hoh...different MP.. aiya...

thought u will curi curi go out ma... tongue.gif
Vervain
post May 8 2008, 06:15 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

QUOTE(sE_vIxEn @ May 8 2008, 03:03 PM)
not a good idea. later Maxis 38 tell Japan we're abusing their exclusive phones then they tighten the security... then how leh? tongue.gif
they won't, they will be happy to scrap all the obsolete model

QUOTE(Seaedge @ May 8 2008, 03:16 PM)
office firewall in SG doh.gif
mine also sg server if not mistaken, but not so stringent la icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 8 2008, 03:18 PM)

haha tell your boss no production, so no point loitering till working hours over

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 8 2008, 04:55 PM)

so nice... I have to work over time, come over and accompany la wub.gif

jayhan
post May 8 2008, 06:32 PM

7 ☆ DSLR noob
2,707 posts

i wish to get one of this!

xshane
post May 8 2008, 06:49 PM

82 posts

i saw a cutie in sunway college today using a black 911T... i didn't dare approach her though coz she showing off the phone to her bf (scared the fella tapao me XD), is she any of you fellow forumers here? brows.gif . btw, any p905i users kena signal out that required cpr while going to setiawangsa from sunway through ldp?
Zack Styler
post May 8 2008, 07:35 PM

Things Happen for a Reason...
1,282 posts

QUOTE(awong @ May 8 2008, 10:46 AM)
I believe it is explained on the blueshow 904sh section.
can please show me the link?

thanks..
Hinika
post May 8 2008, 10:12 PM

456 posts

wow, the thread was going fast... drool.gif
didnt CPR and not having any problem for few days ady rclxms.gif
just work like normal GSM phone thumbup.gif
Shinichi
post May 8 2008, 10:18 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

Hmm hope Digi fast fast launch 3G, and their sim card can be use without any problem...
Vervain
post May 8 2008, 10:50 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

the 3g service will still be limited. You know how slow digi is in working out their coverage as they are compensating more on call rates. If they were to expedite the whole progress, surely their 3g service doesn't come cheap
TSpanasonic88
post May 8 2008, 10:54 PM

37,028 posts

today i go to maxis center to change my sim card

i show them the picture of the following (borrow from SEP910 this time) tongue.gif

mine card is number (6), the maxis center only have card number (4), with the above sim chip pattern

no luck, so didnt get to change sad.gif

but the operator is kind enough, she gives me her email address, and ask me to send her the above photo,
she will forward to all the maxis branches, and see which branches have number (6) card

well, i am composing the email now...hopefully got news from them.
MorningBoyz
post May 8 2008, 11:06 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 8 2008, 10:54 PM)
today i go to maxis center to change my sim card

i show them the picture of the following (borrow from SEP910 this time) tongue.gif

mine card is number (6), the maxis center only have card number (4), with the above sim chip pattern

no luck, so didnt get to change sad.gif

but the operator is kind enough, she gives me her email address, and ask me to send her the above photo,
she will forward to all the maxis branches, and see which branches have number (6) card

well, i am composing the email now...hopefully got news from them.
actually does the numbering (1-9) effect the stability also kah??

This post has been edited by MorningBoyz: May 8 2008, 11:07 PM
TSpanasonic88
post May 8 2008, 11:08 PM

37,028 posts

not all sim chip pattern can be used (you may refer the PDF file created by vodafone)

if tak ngam, you will get "U SIM could not be recognized error message".
SEP910
post May 8 2008, 11:11 PM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

QUOTE(MorningBoyz @ May 8 2008, 11:06 PM)
actually does the numbering (1-9) effect the stability also kah??
Revision number might effect bypass sim that we are using,
so far for maxis that sim already prove, it can be use.
Today is 7 day I using that sim,
No CPR, No UIM not recognized... rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
TSpanasonic88
post May 8 2008, 11:11 PM

37,028 posts

i'd say, it is not an easy task to own a exotics phone, especially docomo series sad.gif

look at our fellow P905i users, i believe they have gone through a lot of testing, changed a few sim chip, bought a few kind of hypersim, till they successfully found the right tool, right machine

every much depends on luck, sigh.

126 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Top

0.0480sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:41 PM