126 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Bottom

The Exotic J-Phone Discussion Thread V7, Vodafone, Softbank, NTT DoCoMo

MorningBoyz
post May 8 2008, 11:11 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 8 2008, 11:08 PM)
not all sim chip pattern can be used (you may refer the PDF file created by vodafone)

if tak ngam, you will get "U SIM could not be recognized error message".
yes yes i know about the patter.
wat i mean is u go to maxis center they oni hv the sim card with number (4) but same pattern as it. so u can give a try with it.
then does the numbering from (1-9) also effect the stability kah????
TSpanasonic88
post May 8 2008, 11:12 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(SEP910 @ May 8 2008, 11:11 PM)
Revision number might effect bypass sim that we are using,
so far for maxis that sim already prove, it can be use.
Today is 7 day I using that sim,
No CPR, No UIM not recognized... rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
taikor, one of your previous sim card is number (6) ka?
TSpanasonic88
post May 8 2008, 11:14 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(MorningBoyz @ May 8 2008, 11:11 PM)
yes yes i know about the patter.
wat i mean is u go to maxis center they oni hv the sim card with number (4) but same pattern as it. so u can give a try with it.
then does the numbering from (1-9) also effect the stability kah????
if your card is number (6), you can only change to card number (6).

you can't simply switch, as the number (6) represented your phone number (some sort)

i can get the number (4) card, just that i need to apply a new line

This post has been edited by panasonic88: May 8 2008, 11:14 PM
MorningBoyz

1,458 posts

Pana jie jie why dun u give it a try with number (4) with the same pattern.

coz i dun thin tat numbering will effect the stability though....coz that revision numbering is just act like the identity of sim card as in like out IC number.
TSpanasonic88

37,028 posts

QUOTE(MorningBoyz @ May 8 2008, 11:14 PM)
Pana jie jie why dun u give it a try with number (4) with the same pattern.

coz i dun thin tat numbering will effect the stability though....coz that revision numbering is just act like the identity of sim card as in like out IC number.
read my post above.
Shinichi

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ May 8 2008, 10:50 PM)
the 3g service will still be limited. You know how slow digi is in working out their coverage as they are compensating more on call rates. If they were to expedite the whole progress, surely their 3g service doesn't come cheap
well at least there's a slim hope tongue.gif
hmm dilemma... i like jphone but my main line is digi... how ar.... cry.gif

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 8 2008, 10:54 PM)
today i go to maxis center to change my sim card

i show them the picture of the following (borrow from SEP910 this time) tongue.gif

mine card is number (6), the maxis center only have card number (4), with the above sim chip pattern

no luck, so didnt get to change sad.gif

but the operator is kind enough, she gives me her email address, and ask me to send her the above photo,
she will forward to all the maxis branches, and see which branches have number (6) card

well, i am composing the email now...hopefully got news from them.
did they ask you any reason why you want that particular sim pattern?
Yosha
post May 8 2008, 11:15 PM

290 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 8 2008, 11:08 PM)
not all sim chip pattern can be used (you may refer the PDF file created by vodafone)

if tak ngam, you will get "U SIM could not be recognized error message".
but if the sim same as in the pic..regardless of the number... it is confirm to be stable rite? hmm.gif
MorningBoyz
post May 8 2008, 11:15 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 8 2008, 11:14 PM)

you can't simply switch, as the number (6) represented your phone number (some sort)

oh ya u e rite tongue.gif
forgot about it edi doh.gif work b4 in maxis also forgot whistling.gif paiseh
TSpanasonic88
post May 8 2008, 11:17 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ May 8 2008, 11:14 PM)
well at least there's a slim hope tongue.gif
hmm dilemma... i like jphone but my main line is digi... how ar.... cry.gif
did they ask you any reason why you want that particular sim pattern?
i tell her, my docomo phone mesti use that particular sim pattern tongue.gif
the maxis staff is pretty friendly biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Yosha @ May 8 2008, 11:15 PM)
but if the sim same as in the pic..regardless of the number... it is confirm to be stable rite?  hmm.gif
i suppose so.
SEP910
post May 8 2008, 11:18 PM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 8 2008, 11:11 PM)
i'd say, it is not an easy task to own a exotics phone, especially docomo series sad.gif

look at our fellow P905i users, i believe they have gone through a lot of testing, changed a few sim chip, bought a few kind of hypersim, till they successfully found the right tool, right machine

every much depends on luck, sigh.
Agree,
I buy 3 prepaid sim pack from 3 telco,
Change 2 postpaid sim card,
And the worst buy 3 bypass sim.
Just for my beloved P905i
Shinichi
post May 8 2008, 11:19 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 8 2008, 11:14 PM)

based on your statement, my sim card is 2? then mean i only can change to 2? not 6?
TSpanasonic88
post May 8 2008, 11:19 PM

37,028 posts

ayyyy sad nia~

if i can get the "L" shape sim chip pattern, how great would that be.

my dream phone~~

=============

geram liao, terus go hentam an iPhone home tongue.gif
TSpanasonic88
post May 8 2008, 11:20 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ May 8 2008, 11:19 PM)

based on your statement, my sim card is 2? then mean i only can change to 2? not 6?
yes my dear.
Shinichi
post May 8 2008, 11:20 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 8 2008, 11:17 PM)
i tell her, my docomo phone mesti use that particular sim pattern tongue.gif
the maxis staff is pretty friendly biggrin.gif
they got ask u which docomo phone? tongue.gif

Added on May 8, 2008, 11:23 pm
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 8 2008, 11:20 PM)
yes my dear.
hmmm not sure for sim card type 2 have L pattern chip or not rclxub.gif

when will number portability launch? maybe change to other telco (maxis or siaocom) without the hassle of changing number...

This post has been edited by Shinichi: May 8 2008, 11:23 PM
SEP910
post May 8 2008, 11:24 PM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ May 8 2008, 11:19 PM)

For maxis they already tie phone number to sim HLR number (we call revision number)
so when you ask to change sim card, they will check data in their server.
What sim that you entitle. In my case I entitle HLR (6) and HLR (4) if I not mistake,
so I choose HLR (6)
MorningBoyz
post May 8 2008, 11:24 PM

1,458 posts

woot~~ tis thread is moving in the speed of light again tongue.gif

@Pana jie jie
dun so geram cool down cool down. if u cant find it i will ask my friend still working in maxis to help u find 1 smile.gif

SEP910
post May 8 2008, 11:25 PM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

QUOTE(MorningBoyz @ May 8 2008, 11:24 PM)

@Pana jie jie
dun so geram cool down cool down. if u cant find it i will ask my friend still working in maxis to help u find 1 smile.gif
Ya faster call your friend help our amoi here... biggrin.gif

So you already confirm to take 920P??

This post has been edited by SEP910: May 8 2008, 11:26 PM
mike86
post May 8 2008, 11:26 PM

895 posts

omg....the thread is going freakin fast sweat.gif
anyway, drop by and say hi to all exotic phone loves here brows.gif
TSpanasonic88
post May 8 2008, 11:26 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(MorningBoyz @ May 8 2008, 11:24 PM)

@Pana jie jie
haha how kind you are biggrin.gif

no worries, i have sent my email to the maxis young lady, hopefully can get some feedback from them. if no, maybe few weeks later i go harass them again tongue.gif

the maxis lady told me they change the sim chip pattern every now and then unsure.gif
TSpanasonic88
post May 8 2008, 11:27 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(mike86 @ May 8 2008, 11:26 PM)
omg....the thread is going freakin fast sweat.gif
anyway, drop by and say hi to all exotic phone loves here brows.gif
yo yo wave.gif

126 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Top