Xigmatek HDT-s1283 Red-Scorpion Review, Come Join The Community..
tkh_1001
Apr 27 2008, 06:03 PM
QUOTE(JohnDoe86 @ Apr 27 2008, 05:24 PM) guys... i wanna know the gap between my cpu and core temp normal or not on idle? i'm using s1283 rs » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « hmmm...its weird IMO... try with other software like realtemp n see if it shows the same thing again....
tkh_1001
Apr 28 2008, 01:19 AM
QUOTE(JohnDoe86 @ Apr 27 2008, 10:34 PM) i'm using mobo p5e. and yes i update the second latest bios. the latest 1 is still in beta. don worry bro... read this post from ace combat n u will know actually theres nothing wrong with the reading u got http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...entry16206128
tkh_1001
Apr 28 2008, 07:12 PM
actually... maybe u can try to remount ur RS.... n cheack if the contact pressure is good enuf or the TIM spreading is covering all the HDT onot lo.. vincent got lots of tips on TIM application
tkh_1001
May 3 2008, 04:27 PM
weh weh.... sudah tukar mobo! faster show some results
tkh_1001
May 3 2008, 06:22 PM
nola...actually want to ask u bout OC result...see can go futher than 500 onot ma.. see the diff between ds3 n this mobo
tkh_1001
May 26 2008, 12:57 AM
QUOTE(nickltj86 @ May 26 2008, 12:10 AM) hi guys, hope this question hasn't been asked yet. does the xigmatek both the normal one and the red scorpion have any issues with the foxconn mars board or the abit ip35 pro board? ur answer for mars is here... not sure bout the abit though http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=16200230
tkh_1001
Jun 1 2008, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(User_Xp @ Jun 1 2008, 02:23 PM) help me to choose TX2 or MX2 coz now i`m using the standard thermal that Xigmatek gave in the box  just go for TX2 .... i read one review before it performs even better than mx2 and artic silver 5 somemore its cheap! QUOTE(raifalove @ Jun 1 2008, 02:51 PM) Hello, Ho yoo..good review brother vincent...i have bought this stuff last week..to fix with my E8400 after check and study on forums.. I got problem with the casing..cant closed le.. What casing size can fix in this cooler....? If use the SS kit processor temp can go down a little bit ? Thank you, raifalove i think vincent got mention any normal ATX casing shud be able to fit..... n SS kit can improve ur temp very slightly cos u have better contact from that compared to push-in lock....
tkh_1001
Jun 2 2008, 12:00 AM
QUOTE(User_Xp @ Jun 1 2008, 11:40 PM) thx bro..where can i get the TX-2?how cheat it is? and it is normal ka if temp in core 0 are different with temp in core 1 ? erm... garage sales if i dont remember wrong bubucai n bro lehteck got sell at around rm20 kot.... mx2 macam around rm40....  i dont know whther its normal or not to have diff reading on core1 n core0... but of those procs that i owned... most of them gives slight difference on both cores.... QUOTE(pikacu @ Jun 1 2008, 11:45 PM) TX-2 available at shop? which shop? hummmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm i also curious to know how to cheat TX-2  aiya...ppl typo only ma.... ini pikachu version jahat ni
tkh_1001
Jun 3 2008, 07:24 PM
@00007kel eh..post some screenies oso la... this thread so long no temp SS already
tkh_1001
Jun 3 2008, 08:28 PM
hey, are u using the stock fan? s964 stock fan can go till 3000rpm one ka? btw, it will be nicer if u can host ur image thru imageshack or photobucket
tkh_1001
Jun 3 2008, 11:00 PM
QUOTE(00007kel @ Jun 3 2008, 09:12 PM) yep using the stock fan @ 3000rpm  any other 92mm fans to recommend tho? this one is awfully noisy at max RPM.. erm..try vizo or nucleartec lo... but not really powerful fans... if u wan power u have to go find bro AllnGAp QUOTE(Izwan898 @ Jun 3 2008, 09:15 PM) Went to C-Zone last week to buy TX2 but they're selling it too expensive @ RM25....so went down to Imbi Plaza instead and bought it @ RM18...  our forummer here oso got sell what
tkh_1001
Jun 4 2008, 11:50 PM
QUOTE(168257061 @ Jun 4 2008, 10:55 PM) that guy seems like very busy ... he work at imbi plaza isit ? trustable ? kke... not so fast lah bro actually i bought a proc from him before... his might not give u the best negotiation service, but his packaging is good enuf for me... u donwan ur tx2 to pecah like someone did in buy club
tkh_1001
Jun 16 2008, 12:32 AM
QUOTE(00007kel @ Jun 15 2008, 08:30 PM) Stress tested the HDT-SD964 with S&S kit and uncured AC MX-1 on Xeon 3350 (Q9450) @ 3.4Ghz (1700FSB)... idle temp abt 48C and load temp is 75C.. hows the temps?  hmm..not really sure...it seems a lil high for me...but it also depend on how much vcore u pump in....try ask in overclocker united? QUOTE(sub_noob @ Jun 15 2008, 11:49 PM) Can S1283 fit CM690 nicely? and the mobo DK P35 T2RS..? About SS kit, any improvement using this kit..? yes u can use on cm690 no problem... btw, if u wana fit it on dfi dk u will have to mount it this way...  u can mount it the other way round too...but u will have to bend a few fins (pics stole from somebody  )
tkh_1001
Jul 3 2008, 05:49 PM
QUOTE(dlwl @ Jul 3 2008, 02:30 PM) since here got no thread especially for xigmatek products, dun mind if i ask here  anyone here has tried the xigmatek apache? thinking of getting this to replace my intel stock cooler. searched for reviews around the new but don't have any. it's a new one from xigmatek rite? seem like a new product...i guess nobody will know...what if u try it out for us? but sd964 n s963 is a proven good cooler with very nice price though.... only loses to s1283 by a few c only
tkh_1001
Jul 3 2008, 07:43 PM
he already didnt sell xigmatek stuff for very very long liao... to me the apache looked the stock heatsink for intel extreme proc
tkh_1001
Jul 17 2008, 11:52 PM
QUOTE(TomatomanzSeedlezz @ Jul 17 2008, 09:24 PM) Oh.. so what did u do?.. took off the sidepanel's case fan?.. and just use yer xigmatek hsf?.. I was thinking does it effect much if i took off my sidepanel's case fan and juz use RS-s1283.. or better getting Xigmatek hdt-SD964 instead. Cheers  964 is good... read the review before n its kinda loses few degree c to s1283 only... very bang for buck
tkh_1001
Jul 26 2008, 02:25 AM
QUOTE(SlayerXT @ Jul 25 2008, 05:23 PM) Is it stable for Q6600 @ 3.6GHz on this cooler? hmm....mine reaching over 70c with 1.45v with that speed
tkh_1001
Jul 31 2008, 10:06 PM
QUOTE(vincentlaw @ Jul 31 2008, 05:06 PM) now Prodigius are selling the product cheap.. whoever interested can find him... his link is at http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/720585hey....where u gone...got ten years din see u liao
tkh_1001
Aug 2 2008, 02:03 AM
QUOTE(vincentlaw @ Aug 1 2008, 06:56 PM) haha not very active in here d. Very busy lately.  just login sumtimes to update abit  hmm....heard ur fren say u give up pc edi wor... why la? wana kahwin liao ?
tkh_1001
Aug 4 2008, 09:04 PM
QUOTE(NUR_VER.3 @ Aug 4 2008, 06:35 AM) i see, thanks for the reply guys, but if i get rid of the side panel, then my casing would only have one 120 mm exhaust fan at the back, which means less hot air coming out from the casing? or does the Red scorpion helps sucking more hot air from its fan and sends its straight out to the rear of the casing? for the red scorpion users, what is your proc's idle temp when using this HSF? is it always less than 40 degree(idle) in a non AC room? hmm..i always idle at around 37-40c with e8400 under OC last time when using RS QUOTE(lytros @ Aug 4 2008, 08:05 AM) Hi guys, The heatsink looks huge! Is it heavy? Any of you users encounter motherboard bending, warping after using this cooler for a certain period of time? Lucky it fits into a CM690. From the reviews the performance looks really promising, plan to get one, but I'm slightly intimidated by the size...(looks heavy),  erm....cant really remember....but iirc the weight is around the same with s1283....