Xigmatek HDT-s1283 Red-Scorpion Review, Come Join The Community..
tkh_1001
Apr 3 2008, 05:25 PM
QUOTE(fesick @ Apr 3 2008, 05:03 AM) i decide to stop stress my pc at 3am cuz want watch tv on9 so here the result(aircond temperature) Xigmatek HDT-s1283 + Tuniq tx2# idle temp after stress test : mm..the temp correct or not.. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « # 3min after stop stress test : the temp better than my previous test » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « and the result (test on held) : i just  when i see the temp » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « thats all..i`ve done with mine.. nice result there fesick! impressive for ur high clock.... even mine penryn oso cant get that kinda result... but will try remount everything n try apply the TIM on the heat pipes instead when i get my new mobo n see if it really makes a diff  btw.. nengok UCL ke tu?
tkh_1001
Apr 3 2008, 07:35 PM
erm.... i dont really understand what u mean by intersect bro.... u mean it will be wasted if i apply on the heat pipe? why leh?  btw... where can watch on9 ar? mind to share ka
tkh_1001
Apr 4 2008, 11:21 PM
yeah..... red scorpy bling bling FTW! darn....cant post new benchies for TIM application "type A" now... the new mobo keep on crashing.... have to reformat i guess
tkh_1001
Apr 5 2008, 03:56 PM
i dont think so u can find that in LYP.... so far only ckhoong got bring this cooler in from US( if i am not mistaken).... but he macam sudah habis stock already
tkh_1001
Apr 6 2008, 02:24 AM
ok guys... heres the test for TIM application for "type A method" VS TIM application on IHS.... the "type A" application was done on my new DFI mobo... while the application on IHS is by using my old temp bench on 1st page(using gigabyte p35-ds3) as the reference.... sadly to say my new mobo some how needs a lil bit more vcore to run near to the same clock speed that i can previously achieve with my p35-ds3..so i try to get those settings as close as possible... the setup settings are as below with both in aircond room TIM application on IHS clock speed: 475x8=3.8ghz vcore: 1.3v in bios  TIM application using "type A" methodclock speed: 470x8=3.76ghz vcore: 1.31 in bios  i guess maybe "method A" is almost identical in terms of performance with method on IHS then This post has been edited by tkh_1001: Apr 6 2008, 02:26 AM
tkh_1001
Apr 6 2008, 03:15 AM
QUOTE(vincentlaw @ Apr 6 2008, 02:40 AM) both have diff clockspeed as in ur DFI have lower clockspeed(470FSB) and ur gigabute have 475FSB.... it is best to compare on same board since there are difference in vcore and etc... thats the best i can do as i malas want to use back my old mobo to run test  i tried to keep things to best balance... IMO just the slight difference wont give us much of a temp performance increment... n do take note that as i am running with higher vcore... i did lower down the clock to balance it up... as temp is affected by both clock n voltage from what i have tried so far...
tkh_1001
Apr 6 2008, 10:13 PM
QUOTE(fesick @ Apr 6 2008, 12:06 PM) bro ham_revilo and tkh_1001,can u guys pls upload the idle temp for ur current setup.. will do later on.. now bz tweaking mah new biatch... QUOTE(riku2replica @ Apr 6 2008, 05:00 PM) sweat, i installed the xigmatek s1283 in my cpu and ended up the fan cannot lock proper since it's way too narrow to my st75zf.... maybe i should post a picture how it looks like? yeah u shud QUOTE(Terence573 @ Apr 6 2008, 05:08 PM) how come i canot reach 3.6ghz?450x8 n vcore pump up also cannot.izzit sumthing wrg?mayb my ram the bottleneck? whats ur ram divider ratio? isit set to 1:1?
tkh_1001
Apr 7 2008, 06:39 PM
ok... this is my latest test on 1.41v bios finally free a bit time for fesick's request liao  idle  load
tkh_1001
Apr 7 2008, 07:42 PM
erm... actually i am doing only 4ghz with 500x8(look at cpu-z)... ehehe.... hopefully i didnt mislead u  ur e6550 oso very good edi la... considering the vcore that it needs to push that far to 3.5ghz
tkh_1001
Apr 8 2008, 08:05 PM
yup...seconded... u can always try increasing vcore n vdimm first... if those doesnt help to stabilise then only u start concentrating on tweaking ur Vmch or Vfsb.... heck i read at clunck forum saying that by increasing Vfsb n Vpcie u can reduce the vdroop for more stability anyways.. just fyi my previous ds3 can do 500fsb also without touching Vmch,Vfsb or Vpcie settings just like bro revilo
tkh_1001
Apr 10 2008, 10:29 PM
wei..sudah la tu...tamaknye if u look back at what bryanyeo87 say in this thread the, high cfm fan doesnt seems to give u good improvement iirc
tkh_1001
Apr 13 2008, 04:55 AM
QUOTE(fuzore @ Apr 11 2008, 02:48 PM) guys do i need a fan that have better cfm and speed then the original red scorpion fan if i wanna use two fan on my cooler.... this is how i plan to do another fan as a push n pull setup...rite now just using my old cm casing fan... i dont think high cfm fan is really going to give u big temp improvement... u can refer here http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=16331457This post has been edited by tkh_1001: Apr 13 2008, 04:55 AM
tkh_1001
Apr 13 2008, 08:06 PM
tkh_1001
Apr 16 2008, 01:16 AM
QUOTE(ckhoong @ Apr 16 2008, 12:47 AM) give us one n we will happily review it for u QUOTE(ham_revilo @ Apr 16 2008, 01:06 AM) i guess u misunderstood his words
tkh_1001
Apr 16 2008, 07:18 PM
hmm...nice result... for red scorpy that is
tkh_1001
Apr 16 2008, 08:32 PM
QUOTE(ckhoong @ Apr 16 2008, 07:47 PM) anyway.. i got 3 samples here.. can make it borrow unit for review... vincent n tkh_1001.. want to try it out? can can...no problem.... i will happily accept this
tkh_1001
Apr 16 2008, 11:06 PM
QUOTE(vincentlaw @ Apr 16 2008, 08:43 PM) u mean me??? hmmm.... tkh_1001 shud be able to do it for Intel proc.... and u shud find at least 1 ppl to do it for AMD since i predicted it will more efficient for AMD proc... anyway if u want me to do it for Intel proc also can... but everythg have to settle within this week... contact me la.... dowan to run 100m again liao k...  cannot la...u are the main reviewer here ma.... i as usual just add a bit perspective on 45nm n drooling for trying this cooler only
tkh_1001
Apr 17 2008, 05:37 PM
tkh_1001
Apr 27 2008, 01:58 PM
wow...sweet review there bro and very nice lapping too  i guess u are better than achilles already  tuniq-tx2 so power meh? lehteck n bubucai they all pay u for that isit? This post has been edited by tkh_1001: Apr 27 2008, 01:59 PM
tkh_1001
Apr 27 2008, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(vincentlaw @ Apr 27 2008, 02:36 PM) TX2 is really a good TIM, additionally the price is very cheap... tat make it stand out among all the TIM.... my next TIM is TX2 also..  just waiting for my MX2 to deplete.... @ham_revilo do u mind to tell us the sandpaper grid u use in the whole process???  come do it for me.. LOL but i heard the TX2 is watery right? not as viscous as mx2...... btw...he already stated at the bottom of his post wat... i guess i gonna lap too if my coming new proc is hot