Intel Celeron (E1XXX) & Pentium Dual Core E2XXX, Discussion & Compilation [v2]

fesick
post Sep 8 2008, 04:25 PM

Serious mode
2,009 posts

ya eh,abit produce lot nice board
but its going to stop produce motherboard
less competitor,hope other manuf. produce lot² mobo for each chipset biggrin.gif
hilmiangah
post Sep 8 2008, 05:41 PM

Kongsi Gelap Elite Ramadass
5,602 posts

i am an abit user.
Abit IP35-P but too bad no profile saving at bios.
SUSjoe_star
post Sep 8 2008, 06:35 PM

Serving the Servants
1,810 posts

QUOTE(fesick @ Sep 8 2008, 04:25 PM)
ya eh,abit produce lot nice board
but its going to stop produce motherboard
less competitor,hope other manuf. produce lot² mobo for each chipset  biggrin.gif
usually its the other way around. Less competitor means the remaining few monopolize the market and produce not-so-good stuff. Although I think Intel showed everyone how even giants can fall, but then rise again with double vengeance tongue.gif
Alienwarez
post Sep 8 2008, 07:52 PM

Protégé
546 posts

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Sep 8 2008, 12:21 PM)
Have you try Abit before? laugh.gif
If no,just don't complain it.Abit rocks and please go and read up oc mobo history and you will understand why Abit rocks tongue.gif
yea,i know...i also wanna buy abit x38,but after heard abits wanna exits from produce mobo i change my mind to buy biostar i45..biostar also flex.gif flex.gif
cloudstrife07
post Sep 8 2008, 09:24 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

hmm, i wonder how much i'll able to OC an E2160 and E2180 if using a stock fan?

edit: i saw most of them able to reach more than 3GHz on stock cooling.

so my question is, which processor is my best bang of buck in buying?most of the results are leaning toward E2160 hmm.gif

This post has been edited by cloudstrife07: Sep 8 2008, 09:28 PM
SUSjoe_star
post Sep 8 2008, 11:08 PM

Serving the Servants
1,810 posts

IMO with (stock) cooling your best bet would be if you can find a E2140 G0 stepping. You should be able to get 1 for RM200, add on a cheap cooler, and 3.4ghz should be yours tongue.gif

But otherwise, yea. Other E2XXX procs are decent as well. Mine did 3ghz with stock cooler, but temps were arnd 70
dro
post Sep 9 2008, 04:53 AM

N00B1E5
558 posts

QUOTE(Alienwarez @ Sep 7 2008, 11:48 PM)
why choose abit?abit wanna exits from produce mobo daa..Try others 'chick' la...find yang ketat2 cikit...
what other brand can do 450fsb+ for a budget below rm300?
p35 summoreeee

QUOTE(joe_star @ Sep 8 2008, 08:06 AM)
3.4ghz @ 1.57v. Idle 40C, full load 80C sweat.gif

But now downclocked to 3.2ghz after all the horror stories from rozz sad.gif
1.57...dats quiet high. is it stable for prime/orthos?
how many hours?

hilmiangah
post Sep 9 2008, 05:31 AM

5,602 posts

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Sep 8 2008, 09:24 PM)
hmm, i wonder how much i'll able to OC an E2160 and E2180 if using a stock fan?

edit: i saw most of them able to reach more than 3GHz on stock cooling.

so my question is, which processor is my best bang of buck in buying?most of the results are leaning toward E2160 hmm.gif
my 2180 can run at 3ghz on stock cooler but the temp is around 70'c max but on some benchtest that i run the performance went up more than half.but now im using hyper 212 and running at 3.2.cant go higher coz im afraid to play with voltage.
cloudstrife07
post Sep 9 2008, 09:04 AM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(joe_star @ Sep 8 2008, 11:08 PM)
IMO with (stock) cooling your best bet would be if you can find a E2140 G0 stepping. You should be able to get 1 for RM200, add on a cheap cooler, and 3.4ghz should be yours tongue.gif

But otherwise, yea. Other E2XXX procs are decent as well. Mine did 3ghz with stock cooler, but temps were arnd 70
QUOTE(hilmiangah @ Sep 9 2008, 05:31 AM)
my 2180 can run at 3ghz on stock cooler but the temp is around 70'c max but on some benchtest that i run the performance went up more than half.but now im using hyper 212 and running at 3.2.cant go higher coz im afraid to play with voltage.
but then again, it's quite hard to find a e2140.but i'll try scouting for it.

how bout e2160 (m0) vs e2180 (m0)?it seems e2160 is the better choice right?cooler than e2180 and more OC-able..correct me if im wrong smile.gif
tech_frix
post Sep 9 2008, 09:46 AM

Boo Yah!
5,656 posts

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Sep 9 2008, 09:04 AM)
but then again, it's quite hard to find a e2140.but i'll try scouting for it.

how bout e2160 (m0) vs e2180 (m0)?it seems e2160 is the better choice right?cooler than e2180 and more OC-able..correct me if im wrong smile.gif
EX e2160 USER HERE..
for me, d proc serve me well...
3ghz on stock and 3.2 on 1.4++....cant remember edy...
and d temp is really cool...
i tested Assassin Creed for this proc and with 1280*1024 reso, 3ghz can do wonders...
just make sure use low multi and high fsb...
setel... smile.gif
heizad
post Sep 9 2008, 10:46 AM

~ Harimau Malaya ~
1,743 posts

dis evening gonna get my e5200 biggrin.gif not rich enough to get e8xxx tongue.gif
tech_frix
post Sep 9 2008, 10:53 AM

Boo Yah!
5,656 posts

E7200 cheap oso lor....
heizad
post Sep 9 2008, 01:07 PM

~ Harimau Malaya ~
1,743 posts

saje nk jadik batch awal tongue.gif e7200 takut dpt batch x bgs..hehe
Alienwarez
post Sep 9 2008, 01:11 PM

Protégé
546 posts

QUOTE(heizad @ Sep 9 2008, 10:46 AM)
dis evening gonna get my e5200 biggrin.gif not rich enough to get e8xxx tongue.gif
rclxms.gif dont forget bagitau rezult ko overclock rclxms.gif
cloudstrife07
post Sep 9 2008, 01:14 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(tech_frix @ Sep 9 2008, 09:46 AM)
EX e2160 USER HERE..
for me, d proc serve me well...
3ghz on stock and 3.2 on 1.4++....cant remember edy...
and d temp is really cool...
i tested Assassin Creed for this proc and with 1280*1024 reso, 3ghz can do wonders...
just make sure use low multi and high fsb...
setel... smile.gif
meaning stock multi, and only up the fsb right?

however i do hope can reach 3Ghz once i get this proc due to budget/value RAMs...
hilmiangah
post Sep 9 2008, 01:17 PM

5,602 posts

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Sep 9 2008, 01:14 PM)

however i do hope can reach 3Ghz once i get this proc due to budget/value RAMs...
no problem la. im using budget aeneon 667,run my proc at 3.2 and set the divider for the ram to run at 800 no problem at all.its a setting i use everytime.
Alienwarez
post Sep 9 2008, 01:20 PM

Protégé
546 posts

i think e2160 can push beyond 3ghz with kvr
tech_frix
post Sep 9 2008, 01:20 PM

Boo Yah!
5,656 posts

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Sep 9 2008, 01:14 PM)

nope...u can try lower ur multi and add d fsb...
it should work...
but u need to pump moar vcore... flex.gif
cloudstrife07
post Sep 9 2008, 01:23 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(hilmiangah @ Sep 9 2008, 01:17 PM)
no problem la. im using budget aeneon 667,run my proc at 3.2 and set the divider for the ram to run at 800 no problem at all.its a setting i use everytime.
hmm ok. will try it once i get this proc. damn, OC is so tempting~

last time OC duing p4 era. loooonnngg ttiiimmmmeee agoooooo tongue.gif

QUOTE(Alienwarez @ Sep 9 2008, 01:20 PM)
i think e2160 can push beyond 3ghz with kvr
hmm, this is interesting. using KVR 800mhz here.

QUOTE(tech_frix @ Sep 9 2008, 01:20 PM)
nope...u can try lower ur multi and add d fsb...
it should work...
but u need to pump moar vcore... flex.gif
erk, more vcore eh?stock vcore cannot?
hilmiangah
post Sep 9 2008, 01:27 PM

5,602 posts

yes more vcore but not too much.
try .5v at a time.
and what mobo didi u use??
and i suppose u have yet to buy the proc rite....

120 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0358sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:52 AM