U Mobile The U-Mobile Thread
acat
Jun 24 2010, 08:46 AM
QUOTE(bluetomsguy @ Jun 24 2010, 08:12 AM) MY prob still havent solve yet... almost a month already... still the speed like been capped... Umobile said they r having prob with their technical site... seems like we have same problem here. did u use prepaid or postpaid?
bluetomsguy
Jun 24 2010, 08:46 PM
QUOTE(acat @ Jun 24 2010, 08:46 AM) seems like we have same problem here. did u use prepaid or postpaid? i use prepaid...Still waiting it to be solved... Added on June 24, 2010, 8:50 pmQUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 24 2010, 08:15 AM) maybe technical issues at your area kot? roughly whre are you located? maybe some other users can feedback here? Nope...it got nothing to do with my area... Even in times square also like that... This post has been edited by bluetomsguy: Jun 24 2010, 08:50 PM
acat
Jun 25 2010, 08:52 AM
QUOTE(bluetomsguy @ Jun 24 2010, 08:46 PM) i use prepaid...Still waiting it to be solved... now it seems only prepaid user having this kind of problem..im using prepaid also although the capped speed is not bad, but i deserved to get uncapped speed This post has been edited by acat: Jun 25 2010, 08:56 AM
bluetomsguy
Jun 25 2010, 09:18 AM
QUOTE(acat @ Jun 25 2010, 08:52 AM) now it seems only prepaid user having this kind of problem..im using prepaid also although the capped speed is not bad, but i deserved to get uncapped speed  yeah me 2...We deserve it...Should blame umobile for their slow action...
cybpsych
Jun 25 2010, 09:40 AM
have u tried disconnect (existing connection) and reconnect back?
any difference to the speed?
acat
Jun 25 2010, 10:34 AM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 25 2010, 09:40 AM) have u tried disconnect (existing connection) and reconnect back? any difference to the speed? before disconnect (using speedtest)  right after disconnect:
mitodna
Jun 25 2010, 11:18 AM
hi, may I know for prepaid broadband, do you need to buy UB68 only after you expired correct?
This post has been edited by mitodna: Jun 25 2010, 11:23 PM
acat
Jun 26 2010, 11:22 AM
QUOTE(mitodna @ Jun 25 2010, 11:18 AM) hi, may I know for prepaid broadband, do you need to buy UB68 only after you expired correct? nope, if u subscribe u68 (prepaid), u have to resubscribe U68 exactly 1 month after that.if not, u cant access to internet at all.
mitodna
Jun 27 2010, 01:10 AM
QUOTE(acat @ Jun 26 2010, 11:22 AM) nope, if u subscribe u68 (prepaid), u have to resubscribe U68 exactly 1 month after that.if not, u cant access to internet at all. thank you, are you still capped?
cybpsych
Jun 27 2010, 07:44 AM
QUOTE(acat @ Jun 26 2010, 11:22 AM) nope, if u subscribe u68 (prepaid), u have to resubscribe U68 exactly 1 month after that.if not, u cant access to internet at all. ya lah, coz u68 is a 30days plan. that means it cycles (reset) every month.
shutterdll
Jun 27 2010, 10:13 AM

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 27 2010, 07:44 AM) ya lah, coz u68 is a 30days plan. that means it cycles (reset) every month. prepaid will still be able to browse internet but it will be charged directly from balance. this is what happened to me.  . after 30days i forgot to re-buy u68 and my credits all gone. Added on June 27, 2010, 10:14 amQUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 24 2010, 08:15 AM) maybe technical issues at your area kot? roughly whre are you located? maybe some other users can feedback here? 2 months already my prepaid speed capped . area : PJ This post has been edited by shutterdll: Jun 27 2010, 10:14 AM
acat
Jun 27 2010, 12:16 PM
QUOTE(mitodna @ Jun 27 2010, 01:10 AM) thank you, are you still capped? yes, im still capped. it seems i have to take action further whether to call customer service or tu buy another sim prepaid. sigh... QUOTE(shutterdll @ Jun 27 2010, 10:13 AM) prepaid will still be able to browse internet but it will be charged directly from balance. this is what happened to me.  . after 30days i forgot to re-buy u68 and my credits all gone. Added on June 27, 2010, 10:14 am2 months already my prepaid speed capped . area : PJ now we got 3 prepaid users getting the same problem. seems like they push us to try postpaid, eh?
Racerx
Jun 27 2010, 01:27 PM
signed up for the UB68 Prepaid plan yesterday,here's the speedtest with the modem connected to my desktop under my desk  guys,is it just me or the torrent speed seems slow?does the latest version of utorrent fix this?
acat
Jun 27 2010, 01:41 PM
QUOTE(Racerx @ Jun 27 2010, 01:27 PM) signed up for the UB68 Prepaid plan yesterday,here's the speedtest with the modem connected to my desktop under my desk  guys,is it just me or the torrent speed seems slow?does the latest version of utorrent fix this? dun bother reload for next month, or u'll get capped speed like us
shutterdll
Jun 27 2010, 01:44 PM

QUOTE(acat @ Jun 27 2010, 01:41 PM) dun bother reload for next month, or u'll get capped speed like us  wanna ask, non-prepaid user no problem? guaranteed capped after 5GB?
acat
Jun 27 2010, 01:52 PM
QUOTE(shutterdll @ Jun 27 2010, 01:44 PM) wanna ask, non-prepaid user no problem? guaranteed capped after 5GB? yea, i think so,bcoz never saw postpaid user complained here bout the speed. capped speed i think is up to ur luck. for d 1st month, i can use about 15gb uncapped speed. some user got 10gb quota, some got 5gb. really nice, but now for 2nd month? we deserve uncapped speed This post has been edited by acat: Jun 27 2010, 01:53 PM
bluetomsguy
Jun 28 2010, 12:10 AM
QUOTE(acat @ Jun 27 2010, 01:41 PM) dun bother reload for next month, or u'll get capped speed like us  Haha....totally agree wit u....
mitodna
Jun 28 2010, 09:20 AM
QUOTE(acat @ Jun 27 2010, 01:52 PM) yea, i think so,bcoz never saw postpaid user complained here bout the speed. capped speed i think is up to ur luck. for d 1st month, i can use about 15gb uncapped speed. some user got 10gb quota, some got 5gb. really nice, but now for 2nd month? we deserve uncapped speed  what does the customer service said?
bluetomsguy
Jun 29 2010, 03:47 PM
Finally my slow connection already resolved. 30 minutes after the customer service call me and they said that they already reset my account and just now i did a speedtest :  ip : 123.136.101.199