U Mobile The U-Mobile Thread

acat
post May 21 2010, 11:11 AM

312 posts

wah, after reading thru last few pages, just realized this broadband dont have FUP yet. i've just terminated my maxis broadband 2 days ago, because its quota is too little. now i'm using maxis prepaid weekly broadband. but the price is too exp for too little quota provided. so i'm planning to go register for u-mobile prepaid. my question is, u68 is available for prepaid? really unlimited right? smile.gif

This post has been edited by acat: May 21 2010, 11:12 AM
acat
post May 21 2010, 03:04 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(cruxidex @ May 21 2010, 12:12 PM)
and the throttle speed is 384kbps
oh really?so average download speed is like 40-50KBps right? maybe can bear with that speed compare to capped speed of maxis, only 5-10KBps~ tongue.gif
acat
post May 31 2010, 07:38 PM

312 posts

switching from maxis bb to u-mobile a week ago. so far no capping rclxms.gif

i dont mind slow upload speed tongue.gif

This post has been edited by acat: May 31 2010, 07:39 PM
acat
post Jun 3 2010, 06:49 AM

312 posts

mine:

acat
post Jun 3 2010, 09:29 AM

312 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 3 2010, 09:22 AM)
u better call again. it looks like throttled speed ... but it is already few days ago after u renewed, unthrottled speed should be restored
can i know what is the quota limit of u68?i've downloaded over 10gb file but still not be capped rclxms.gif
acat
post Jun 3 2010, 09:41 AM

312 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 3 2010, 09:31 AM)
if still not capped yet, dont ask for it!! biggrin.gif
i see. good to know then thumbup.gif
acat
post Jun 3 2010, 09:46 AM

312 posts

nooo pls dont blush.gif
i've had enough bout quota limitation. already try maxis and celcom, both sucks although maxis speed is superb. now i hope UM still give unlimited quota, well, at least for me tongue.gif
acat
post Jun 3 2010, 10:01 AM

312 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 3 2010, 09:49 AM)
no unlimited quota lah. just that u r lucky havent been capped at 10gb!  doh.gif

even aftr kena capp, u still can surf as usual (best used on mobile phones cuz of slower speed). NO EXTRA CHARGE incurred. RM68 = RM68 = RM68

so it's always the best plan around.
yeah i know no unlimited quota. just being exaggerated a bit tongue.gif
UM is like a maxis with same speed but on cheaper price with limited coverage sweat.gif
acat
post Jun 3 2010, 10:32 AM

312 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Jun 3 2010, 10:14 AM)
no sir,

maxis broadband suks

only maxis 3g internet is good and it is no more for new subscribers doh.gif
not for me. im having a blast while in trial period - finished up my 6gb quota within 2 days. speed is so awesome. but after got capped, i cant stand with capped speed, so decide to return and choose prepaid broadband. i hate bill, and monthly payment tongue.gif

so here am i now, using UM prepaid with unlocked e1762. never been better biggrin.gif

about maxis 3g internet, did u mean unlimited packages one? i used to subscribe weekly prepaid, and the speed is awesome too. more or less with maxis broadband.
acat
post Jun 4 2010, 11:08 AM

312 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Jun 4 2010, 07:33 AM)
how is the rate or charges on UM prepaid broadband?

btw,

about maxis 3g internet, did u mean unlimited packages one?

the answer is YES, the truely unlimited one, i DL more than 50GB monthly tongue.gif

this is the thread

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/390525

remember its not Maxis Wireless Broadband
i know that, been following that thread for a while tongue.gif
AFAIK, maxis 3g internet that ive been used before (weekly broadband @rm25) is same with unlimited one. same speed but different quotas. yours is lucky because got unlimited one drool.gif

and btw, UM prepaid charge is same with the postpaid, rm68 monthly smile.gif

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

after 15gb of usage:

now i know there must be someone reporting my uncapping speed to UM. better expose urself here tongue.gif

This post has been edited by acat: Jun 5 2010, 02:56 AM
acat
post Jun 5 2010, 10:27 AM

312 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 5 2010, 08:13 AM)
maybe the effective capping starts 15GB? hmm.gif
dont know. but it's way too good compare to other bb services. where got 15gb quota for wireless bb? tongue.gif
how bout u? already capped?
acat
post Jun 22 2010, 09:24 PM

312 posts

im just curious, why my speed is still in capped speed?after topup, i immediately subscribe to u68. but after checked the speed, i still get around 300-400kbps hmm.gif

btw, after using it for 1 month, im really satisfied with the service. even with the capped speed tongue.gif

This post has been edited by acat: Jun 22 2010, 09:25 PM
acat
post Jun 22 2010, 09:42 PM

312 posts

i see. thanks a lot.
will try it later tongue.gif

naah, im not heavy dloader, just dload my fav tv shows once a weeks cool2.gif

Added on June 23, 2010, 9:10 am
QUOTE(acat @ Jun 22 2010, 09:42 PM)
i see. thanks a lot.
will try it later  tongue.gif

naah, im not heavy dloader, just dload my fav tv shows once a weeks  cool2.gif
after disconnect and reconnect several times, the speed is a bit better than capped speed, but not what i expecting. surely this is not network problem because the fastest uncapped speed i've got so far is around 3-4Mbps. here is the result ive taken:

This post has been edited by acat: Jun 23 2010, 09:10 AM
acat
post Jun 24 2010, 08:46 AM

312 posts

QUOTE(bluetomsguy @ Jun 24 2010, 08:12 AM)
MY prob still havent solve yet...
almost a month already...
still the speed like been capped...

Umobile said they r having prob with their technical site...
seems like we have same problem here. did u use prepaid or postpaid?
acat
post Jun 25 2010, 08:52 AM

312 posts

QUOTE(bluetomsguy @ Jun 24 2010, 08:46 PM)
i use prepaid...Still waiting it to be solved...
now it seems only prepaid user having this kind of problem..im using prepaid also sad.gif
although the capped speed is not bad, but i deserved to get uncapped speed mad.gif

This post has been edited by acat: Jun 25 2010, 08:56 AM
acat
post Jun 25 2010, 10:34 AM

312 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 25 2010, 09:40 AM)
have u tried disconnect (existing connection) and reconnect back?

any difference to the speed?
before disconnect (using speedtest)

right after disconnect:

acat
post Jun 26 2010, 11:22 AM

312 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Jun 25 2010, 11:18 AM)
hi, may I know for prepaid broadband, do you need to buy UB68 only after you expired correct?
nope, if u subscribe u68 (prepaid), u have to resubscribe U68 exactly 1 month after that.if not, u cant access to internet at all.
acat
post Jun 27 2010, 12:16 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Jun 27 2010, 01:10 AM)
thank you, are you still capped?
yes, im still capped. it seems i have to take action further whether to call customer service or tu buy another sim prepaid. sigh...

QUOTE(shutterdll @ Jun 27 2010, 10:13 AM)
prepaid will still be able to browse internet but it will be charged directly from balance.
this is what happened to me.  sad.gif . after 30days i forgot to re-buy u68 and my credits all gone.

Added on June 27, 2010, 10:14 am

2 months already my prepaid speed capped . area : PJ
now we got 3 prepaid users getting the same problem. seems like they push us to try postpaid, eh?
acat
post Jun 27 2010, 01:41 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(Racerx @ Jun 27 2010, 01:27 PM)
signed up for the UB68 Prepaid plan yesterday,here's the speedtest with the modem connected to my desktop under my desk

guys,is it just me or the torrent speed seems slow?does the latest version of utorrent fix this?
dun bother reload for next month, or u'll get capped speed like us tongue.gif
acat
post Jun 27 2010, 01:52 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(shutterdll @ Jun 27 2010, 01:44 PM)
wanna ask, non-prepaid user no problem? guaranteed capped after 5GB?
yea, i think so,bcoz never saw postpaid user complained here bout the speed. capped speed i think is up to ur luck. for d 1st month, i can use about 15gb uncapped speed. some user got 10gb quota, some got 5gb. really nice, but now for 2nd month? we deserve uncapped speed mad.gif

This post has been edited by acat: Jun 27 2010, 01:53 PM

0.0299sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:12 PM