medical card, need more information about it

KelvBlue
post Jul 1 2013, 01:25 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(azhariff @ Jul 1 2013, 04:43 AM)
hi,
waht happen if we move to other place, eg buymedical card in JB then move to KL.are we assigned with another agen in Kl to help with claims?
thinking of buying aia aplus med,investment link,for age 42 male non smoker quoted 3900/annum, is it ok?
Normally the insurance is bind to that agent, if his agency has wide area coverage, he may ask his colleague to help him on a favour. If that's not the case then you will be on your own ;p Well, call the hotline and the staff will provide you with assistance. I am pretty sure out there many agents will be eager to provide you their service lah tongue.gif

It is ok, with the amount I will advise the investment linked plan to include an early critical illness, a plus med card, hospital income and a waiver. Obviously the less rider you add, you will have more premium to be allocated to investment.

KelvBlue
post Jul 1 2013, 01:34 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jun 29 2013, 03:06 PM)
Interesting plan.

1) Annual Limit: If I claim more than 5K this year, all the subsequent years no more 5% increase ?
2) How does "swiped" work without GL for quick admission ?? 

Thank you.
1) Still have it. Just wait another year only.
2) The medical card has a magnetic strip just like your credit card and can be swiped at the hospital terminal machine that provide an instant amount of deposit so you can check in and the company will follow up the procedure (obviously wont work on outside retailer terminal ;p)
KelvBlue
post Jul 1 2013, 02:12 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(freewisefly @ Jun 29 2013, 03:52 PM)
1. Which hospital in Malaysia now can get a single room and board rate at rm150/day?
2. What do you mean by additional room and board? how about ICU r &b?
3. What do you mean by everything as charge? Is it mean I take any food or drinks from the refrigerator also included? Or when I keep pressing the assistant's button few times per day?
4. How do I claim for home nursing care and daily guardian? Do they pay me upfront before I hire 1?
5. As I know daily guardian and home nursing pay daily, then how do i swipe it in medical card?
6. Do question 4,5 & 6 deducting from the annual limits?
7. no cash allowance?
Thank you.
1. You only top up the extra if you choose to have a penthouse room, no other condition smile.gif or you can go for a higher rate plan 200, 250, 300, 400, 500
2. Additional means the extra on top of the room rate you have, for this instance 300 if you are hospitalized oversea.
3. Err everything means all the hospital, surgical fees, pre hospital, post hospital... Not the stuff not related to your hospitalization tongue.gif Assistant's calls are included into the bill but tapping the button excessively might get you some nasty reaction from the nurse
4. If the doctor supply the home nurse normally the fee is included into the bill, if you prefer to op for a private one you claim it back later, but have to be a recognized nurse.
5. As above. In cases where you can't use your card, ie small accident you went to a small clinic, you still can claim back.
6. Yes.
7. Cash allowance only if you are admitted to General Hospital. This plan is 100 per day upto 120 days, higher plan is 200. For other hospitals, you will have to add a hospital income rider, range from 50 to 400 (triple if confined to ICU).
vickno
post Jul 4 2013, 10:49 AM

68 posts

Hi KelvBlue,

Interested with AIA's A-Plus Med 200 OR 250. I've PM me for more info.

maggi
post Jul 4 2013, 10:58 AM

1,653 posts

i have a question, a female fren she said she have bought medical card and paying for RM150 , but she lost her policy and agent say need to go sumpah there bla bla bla ...in order to get back the policy ...

is this the only way to get her policy copy ? anyway else....and ya, it is allianz
deanwong38
post Jul 4 2013, 11:03 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(maggi @ Jul 4 2013, 10:58 AM)
i have a question, a female fren she said she have bought medical card and paying for RM150 , but she lost her policy and agent say need to go sumpah there bla bla bla ...in order to get back the policy ...

is this the only way to get her policy copy ? anyway else....and ya, it is allianz
No sumpah things=.=. Agent only have to request from their headquarter, it around 2-3 weeks to process to get copy of her policy
Your friends have to pay some fees to get copy of her policy.
If your friends agent too much excuse, ask your friend go allianz branch to request is more faster.
maggi
post Jul 4 2013, 11:11 AM

1,653 posts

QUOTE(deanwong38 @ Jul 4 2013, 11:03 AM)
No sumpah things=.=. Agent only have to request from their headquarter, it around 2-3 weeks to process to get copy of her policy
Your friends have to pay some fees to get copy of her policy.
If your friends agent too much excuse, ask your friend go allianz branch to request is more faster.
lol , dats y i felt skeptical and ask her to go ask. but seems like she doesn't want to bother also lolz
deanwong38
post Jul 4 2013, 11:14 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(maggi @ Jul 4 2013, 11:11 AM)
lol , dats y i felt skeptical and ask her to go ask. but seems like she doesn't want to bother also lolz
Insurance policy is important actually, because this is the black and white that you only have to deal with your insurance bank.
deanwong38
post Jul 4 2013, 11:34 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(azhariff @ Jul 1 2013, 04:43 AM)
hi,
waht happen if we move to other place, eg buymedical card in JB then move to KL.are we assigned with another agen in Kl to help with claims?
thinking of buying aia aplus med,investment link,for age 42 male non smoker quoted 3900/annum, is it ok?
Is better you buy insurance from the agent from KL. Because mostly other agents won't help you to claim if they no have good relationship with your JB agent and they din't any commission from you.
Colaboy
post Jul 4 2013, 11:37 AM

670 posts

she needs to go to Commissioner for Oaths & sign the request of new policy form & prove its her who requested & nobody else by showing the IC & related documents. This is to prevent fraud as we heard many cases out there when a policy is easy to request as new & surrender the moment they received it for the cash value / sum assured.
maggi
post Jul 4 2013, 11:37 AM

1,653 posts

QUOTE(deanwong38 @ Jul 4 2013, 11:14 AM)
Insurance policy is important actually, because this is the black and white that you only have to deal with your insurance bank.
if the agent cannot reach by her, can she get it by her own ?

many agents dissapear after sometimes >.<
deanwong38
post Jul 4 2013, 11:40 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(maggi @ Jul 4 2013, 11:37 AM)
if the agent cannot reach by her, can she get it by her own  ?

many agents dissapear  after sometimes >.<
Yes sure, just go alliance insurance branch to request and collect it by yourself.
maggi
post Jul 4 2013, 11:41 AM

1,653 posts

QUOTE(deanwong38 @ Jul 4 2013, 11:40 AM)
Yes sure, just go alliance insurance branch to request and collect it by yourself.
thx, it is allianz btw
ExpZero
post Jul 4 2013, 11:47 AM

1,522 posts

QUOTE(maggi @ Jul 4 2013, 10:58 AM)

Yes, reprint policy need the policyholder to sumpah in order to get a copy of the document.

maggi
post Jul 4 2013, 12:03 PM

1,653 posts

QUOTE(ExpZero @ Jul 4 2013, 11:47 AM)
Yes, reprint policy need the policyholder to sumpah in order to get a copy of the document.

@@ shocking.gif unsure.gif

so means ? which 1 come 1st.... blink.gif
roystevenung
post Jul 4 2013, 12:14 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(maggi @ Jul 4 2013, 12:03 PM)
@@  shocking.gif  unsure.gif 

so means ? which 1 come 1st....  blink.gif
See the reply by colaboy and ignore the rest. That is the proper way to get the policy replacement. The procedure is in place to protect the policy holder.

When a major claim occurs, like death or Critical Illness, the policy document is needed.

Hence keep it at a safe place and do notify the nominees where they can get it.
maggi
post Jul 4 2013, 12:17 PM

1,653 posts

QUOTE(Colaboy @ Jul 4 2013, 11:37 AM)
she needs to go to Commissioner for Oaths & sign the request of new policy  form & prove its her who requested & nobody else by showing the IC & related documents. This is to prevent fraud as we heard many cases out there when a policy is easy to request as new & surrender the moment they received it for the cash value / sum assured.
QUOTE(roystevenung @ Jul 4 2013, 12:14 PM)
See the reply by colaboy and ignore the rest. That is the proper way to get the policy replacement. The procedure is in place to protect the policy holder.

When a major claim occurs, like death or Critical Illness, the policy document is needed.

Hence keep it at a safe place and do notify the nominees where they can get it.
blush.gif i missed his reply bcoz he wasn't clicked reply on me.... thx thumbup.gif
this_is_it
post Jul 4 2013, 12:41 PM

13 posts

And not to forget ask your friend to bring along the statutory declaration form to sumpah (commission of oath).
She can get the form by email partner@allianz.com.my or request it from Allianz's agent.

After that, pass the form + IC to Allianz's service centre / agent.

QUOTE(maggi @ Jul 4 2013, 12:17 PM)
blush.gif  i missed his reply bcoz he wasn't clicked reply on me.... thx  thumbup.gif
This post has been edited by this_is_it: Jul 4 2013, 12:44 PM
this_is_it
post Jul 4 2013, 12:52 PM

13 posts

Yeah, PruFlexiMed is definitely one of the best medical plan in the market.

Prudential - the most innovative insurer~

QUOTE(roystevenung @ Mar 18 2013, 08:15 PM)
Prudential PRUflexi Med
1. Cancer Treatment / Kidney dialysis is "As Charged". "As charged" means it is claimable up to the annual/lifetime limit. Do note that new policy contract for all insurance company for Cancer treatment & Kidney dialysis does not include "Take home drugs, Long term medication & Consultation Charges".

This is the reason why whenever an agent comes to review your old contract, you as the consumer should be wary on whether the agent is doing an upgrade (maintain on the same policy number) or give you a new plan. In short, know what you are changing!

2. With an annual limit of RM 200K, the Lifetime limit is RM 4M - do note that whenever an insurance company is giving high cover, it is putting itself at bigger risk. With bigger risk comes bigger responsibility, hence the insurance charges is higher, especially at older age.

3. PRUflexi med has the option to add in RM300 deductible or Zero Deductible. RM 300 Deductible means whenever there is an admission, the client will only need to pay RM 300 and Prudential will pay up to the annual limit/lifetime limit. If the client choose Zero Deductible, the client does not need anything.

However, do note that during admission, the client is required to pay a small deposit RM300-RM500 (depending on the hospital that you go). Upon discharge, the client can claim back the deposit minus the deductible RM300 or Zero deductible.

Of course in comparison RM 300 deductible has a higher insurance charges as compared to Zero Deductible (full claim) because in the event of a hospitalization the insurer has to fork out more.

4. Surcharge, if you stay in a higher room, you only need to pay the variance of the room. If you stay at a lower room, then Prudential will reimburse back the variance. For example if your plan is RM 300/day Room, and you stay at a RM 200/day room, Prudential will reimburse back RM 100/day.

5. Cost of insurance, need to refer to quotation :-)

In summary, there are few things you need to know when shopping for an insurance policy:-

When looking at medical card, make sure the card is guaranteed renewal.

Always remember that whenever there is something good being offered from the insurance company, YOU ARE THE ONE THAT PAYS FOR IT! Nothing is free!

For example, No Claim Bonus (NCB) - if you compare plans that pays you NCB the insurance charges will be higher as the cost of insurance is being built in to the product.

The main purpose you buy insurance is NEVER HOPE TO BE ABLE TO CLAIM FROM IT WHEN YOU ARE HEALTHY.

Questions? Please ask. Tenkiu  notworthy.gif
This post has been edited by this_is_it: Jul 4 2013, 06:42 PM
this_is_it
post Jul 4 2013, 01:07 PM

13 posts

Definitely worth it ! The cost of insurance is deem low.
It's rare but undeniable that there are incidents where the annual claim could reach RM300k-400k within couple of months for 3rd or 4th stage cancer treatment.

I totally agree with ExpZero that 10% increment is good in hedge against medical inflation, but may not the best solution for sky high claim within the policy year, isnt? :-)

QUOTE(ExpZero @ Apr 12 2013, 05:54 PM)
I would personally think that unlimited annual limit might sounds nice, but is it worth it? How many surgery that in Malaysia will cost more than RM200k annually?

With the insurance charges, it's depends on the individual to think about it. How if a plan that will provide 10% increase of annual limit every 3 years? At least it could hedge the future inflation risk and it won't burn a whole lot of your pocket for the unwanted privilege.

23 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:22 AM