Nvidia 9600GT Overclockers' United, Let's share some experience here!!

TSben3003
post Mar 7 2008, 06:18 PM, updated 18y ago

10,859 posts

Hi, I got my 9600gt last weeks and i was quite happy about it. I head about there is some Over Clock Protection or Over Voltage Protection chip on it, so cant overclock over the limit unless some hardmod is done on the card. Here is my result:

Manli 9600gt 512mb ddr3
3dmark06 11578 at 730/1800/1050

I got some crash problem but i dont know due to the instability of the card or my comp prob. Tried to get the card clocked at 730/1800/1000. Is 1000 to 1050mhz memory clock significant in gaming?

Owners of Nvidia 9600GT:
1. ben3003- Galaxy 9600GT (750/2000/1850)
2. tnhafiz- MSI 9600GT OC edition (stock)
3. Silverfire MSI 9600GT OC edition (780/2100/1950) *retired*
4. nakata101- Palit 9600GT (670/1900/1680)
5. anggajaya- Palit 9600GT (735/2060/1860)
6. F1meteor- Manli 9600GT (700/1100/xxxx)
7. scph50004- Manli 9600GT (stock)
8. Hoodlums- Zotac 9600GT 512MB DDR3 (750/2000/1850)
9. amirsubhi- Manli 9600GT 512MB DDR3 (700/1000/xxxx)
10. Najmods- Albatron 9600GT 512MB DDR3 (775/2100/1950)
11. karchis- XFX 9600GT 512MB DDR3 (730/2000/1830)
12. ShuttleXPC- Galaxy 9600GT (stock)
13. LittleCordines- Galaxy 9600GT (726/1000/1825)
14. rinaidil- Gigabyte 9600GT (stock)
15. extremeocer- Palit 9600GT (716/1101/1800)
16. busta_dude- Galaxy 9600GT OC (740/1098/1800)
17. ck_tonny- Galaxy 9600GT (stock)
18. exgrimples- Zotac 9600GT (750/1000/xxxx)
19. Irishcoffee- Asus 9600GT (stock)
20. zhen^wei- Galaxy 9600GT OC (760/1000/1829)
21. Amedion- Galaxy 9600GT OC
22. Johnnycp- Nvidia 9600GT OC
23. jigc- Manli 9600GT
24. vincentlaw- XFX 9600GT XXX edition

Currently best overclocker is Najmods lolz, gogo use voltmod then get over 800mhz barrier haha.
Najmods overrun by Silverfire currently smile.gif

This post has been edited by ben3003: May 3 2008, 01:29 PM
tnhafiz
post Mar 7 2008, 07:11 PM

276 posts

hi...i also got 9600gt.but not oc yet.d score for 3dmark06=9988:)
DevilMan
post Mar 7 2008, 07:12 PM

==[ Hardware Swinger ]==
653 posts

QUOTE(tnhafiz @ Mar 7 2008, 07:11 PM)
hi...i also got 9600gt.but not oc yet.d score for 3dmark06=9988:)
nice scores. whats the processor?
alive88
post Mar 7 2008, 07:37 PM

Pata Pata Pon! Pon Pon Pata Pon!!
1,406 posts

9600gt arent too pricey,less expensve than 3870..makes me confius,hd3870 or 9600gt..hmm hmm.gif

This post has been edited by alive88: Mar 7 2008, 07:38 PM
TSben3003
post Mar 7 2008, 07:43 PM

10,859 posts

my proc is as seen on my signature, e6300 clocked to 2.8ghz. For me, i think 9600gt is same with 3870, u decide u wanna go with ati or nvidia only. BUt if u wan to get 3870, i rather topup little bit for 8800gt which is better smile.gif Anyone treid to achieve higher than mine?
DevilMan
post Mar 7 2008, 07:49 PM

==[ Hardware Swinger ]==
653 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Mar 7 2008, 07:43 PM)
my proc is as seen on my signature, e6300 clocked to 2.8ghz. For me, i think 9600gt is same with 3870, u decide u wanna go with ati or nvidia only. BUt if u wan to get 3870, i rather topup little bit for 8800gt which is better smile.gif Anyone treid to achieve higher than mine?
use 8800gt, AI is not as good as ATI.
tnhafiz
post Mar 7 2008, 08:24 PM

276 posts

my proc is e4500 2.2@3.1ghz.maybe after i bought vga cooler ill oc my 9600gt.wink.gif

Added on March 7, 2008, 8:25 pmmy proc is e4500 2.2@3.1ghz.maybe after i bought vga cooler ill oc my 9600gt.wink.gif

This post has been edited by tnhafiz: Mar 7 2008, 08:25 PM
TSben3003
post Mar 7 2008, 08:52 PM

10,859 posts

oh, wat brand is ur 9600gt? No need buy vga cooler la, mine oc oleidi still around 63c max while running atitools, but i wonder why sometimes i open atitools the screen will black up... I see alot of ppl also don have such a prob, they can oc until 780 without voltmod. Only when u voltmod u need better cooler becos will shoot until 70+c.
tnhafiz
post Mar 7 2008, 09:31 PM

276 posts

i use msi9600gt oc edition....

bro,how to set voltmod for vga?
TSben3003
post Mar 7 2008, 09:45 PM

10,859 posts

i also no idea, i see from other forum one, how much msi oc until? Can i increase the PCI-E voltage from bios?

Voltmod:
http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/showthread.php?t=178298

tnhafiz
post Mar 7 2008, 09:59 PM

276 posts

msi oc till 700core n 950memclock.
TSben3003
post Mar 7 2008, 10:32 PM

10,859 posts

oh, my current clock cannot make it, i think need to increase voltage but i dont know how to do so... i don wan hardmod... Anyone can clarify plz?
Silverfire
post Mar 7 2008, 10:35 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

This post has been edited by Silverfire: Mar 8 2008, 06:32 PM
TSben3003
post Mar 7 2008, 11:01 PM

10,859 posts

nice score there u have. CAn u try using atitools whether ur screen will blackout or not when u do artifact scanning.
Silverfire
post Mar 7 2008, 11:14 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Mar 7 2008, 11:01 PM)
nice score there u have. CAn u try using atitools whether ur screen will blackout or not when u do artifact scanning.
ATITool 0.26 doesn't allow me to Scan for Artifacts, it says what Windows it not using or does not detect my video card, so can't scan...
TSben3003
post Mar 7 2008, 11:25 PM

10,859 posts

wah, how come i can but the screen will blank.. ur 750mhz rock stable? i think probably msi voltmod the card edi so urs should be stable.
Silverfire
post Mar 7 2008, 11:28 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Mar 7 2008, 11:25 PM)
wah, how come i can but the screen will blank.. ur 750mhz rock stable? i think probably msi voltmod the card edi so urs should be stable.
Hmm... How to check whether it stable or not? I clocked it with the nTune thingy and while 3DMark06 is running don't have flickers... Should be stable gua unsure.gif
TSben3003
post Mar 7 2008, 11:38 PM

10,859 posts

lol, u try to play intensive game for few hours see whether will hang up or not. I now increase voltage thru bios by 0.1V. Is it ok to do so?
anggajaya
post Mar 8 2008, 01:24 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Mar 7 2008, 06:18 PM)
Hi, I got my 9600gt last weeks and i was quite happy about it. I head about there is some Over Clock Protection or Over Voltage Protection chip on it, so cant overclock over the limit unless some hardmod is done on the card. Here is my result:

Manli 9600gt 512mb ddr3
3dmark05 11578 at 730/1800/1050

I got some crash problem but i dont know due to the instability of the card or my comp prob. Tried to get the card clocked at 7300/1800/1000. Is 1000 to 1050mhz memory clock significant in gaming?
it's 3d mark 2005 or 2006??
OC4/3
post Mar 8 2008, 02:25 AM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Mar 7 2008, 10:32 PM)
oh, my current clock cannot make it, i think need to increase voltage but i dont know how to do so... i don wan hardmod... Anyone can clarify plz?
Soft bios mod.
TSben3003
post Mar 8 2008, 09:22 AM

10,859 posts

oops, my bad, is 3dmark06. Btw, i increased 0.1V, last night played TF2 for 1 hours no black screen. Hope it is fine lol
nakata101
post Mar 8 2008, 10:13 AM

*******(PES&WE)******* Play Like Champion
2,423 posts

Score : 12221

CPU : Core 2 Quad Q9550 @ 3502Mhz
M/B : Gigabyte P35-DS3L
RAM : 4 x Micron D9GKX 512MB DDR2 -800
G/C : Palit 9600GT 512MB (670/950/1680)
Driver : ForceWare 174.16
Mod : none

Silverfire
post Mar 8 2008, 10:14 AM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

Can show individual scores?
nakata101
post Mar 8 2008, 10:26 AM

2,423 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Mar 8 2008, 10:14 AM)
Can show individual scores?
Ur individual scores mean???
Anyway u can check other 9600GT 3dmark score at the overclock database.

This post has been edited by nakata101: Mar 8 2008, 10:32 AM
TSben3003
post Mar 8 2008, 10:52 AM

10,859 posts

maybe he means the separate scores for 3dmark06 becos ur processor abit overpower lol..
nakata101
post Mar 8 2008, 11:08 AM

2,423 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Mar 8 2008, 10:52 AM)
maybe he means the separate scores for 3dmark06 becos ur processor abit overpower lol..
smile.gif , the score without overclock for both GC n proc is around 10k. Later i will try it on E6600.

This post has been edited by nakata101: Mar 8 2008, 06:32 PM
TSben3003
post Mar 9 2008, 09:22 AM

10,859 posts

sigh, my card confirm got prob edi. Even at stock clock it also give me a black screen when i play TF2... HOpe can change for other brand..

This post has been edited by ben3003: Mar 9 2008, 09:22 AM
nakata101
post Mar 9 2008, 09:36 AM

2,423 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Mar 9 2008, 09:22 AM)
sigh, my card confirm got prob edi. Even at stock clock it also give me a black screen when i play TF2... HOpe can change for other brand..
How about other games like Crysis and Gear of War, also got black screen??
tnhafiz
post Mar 9 2008, 09:40 AM

276 posts

pity u ben....maybe d gc got problem....stock clock should be no problm
Silverfire
post Mar 9 2008, 11:37 AM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Mar 9 2008, 09:22 AM)
Black screen? Suddenly blackout then recover? Or black screen then driver fail?
TSben3003
post Mar 9 2008, 12:17 PM

10,859 posts

black screen then whole comp hang up, need to restart. QUite a few ppl also facing the prob when i do a searching through google. Still dont know what is the main reason yet.

Crysis i tried edi, will like the give fatal error and jump out to the desktop, saying what windows have encountered what problem. So far i get 1-2 hang up in crysis only. I dont have gear of wars, maybe later i go download and try out. Probably i just gonna topup and get another 9600gt. I dont know whether is compatibility problem or the gc problem. If compatibility prob i might just jump ship to 8800gt or 3870..

This post has been edited by ben3003: Mar 9 2008, 12:20 PM
anggajaya
post Mar 9 2008, 01:23 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Mar 9 2008, 12:17 PM)
black screen then whole comp hang up, need to restart. QUite a few ppl also facing the prob when i do a searching through google. Still dont know what is the main reason yet.

Crysis i tried edi, will like the give fatal error and jump out to the desktop, saying what windows have encountered what problem. So far i get 1-2 hang up in crysis only. I dont have gear of wars, maybe later i go download and try out. Probably i just gonna topup and get another 9600gt. I dont know whether is compatibility problem or the gc problem. If compatibility prob i might just jump ship to 8800gt or 3870..
ermmm, confirm ur overclocked Processor is stable bro?
TSben3003
post Mar 9 2008, 01:55 PM

10,859 posts

before i change to 9600gt i dont have this prob at all. My processor is rock stable at 2.8ghz. I just revert my driver to 171.16, currently don have any prob at stock clock when playing TF2 for around 30 minutes. Before that sure hang edi. Trying oc to 700/950 see will hang or not. BUt i run atitools artifact scannign so far so good, last time i open straight black screen one.
anggajaya
post Mar 9 2008, 05:58 PM

250 posts

guys, i jus bought a palit 9600 gt. wat made me confused when firstly installed the graphics card was when I went into windows with a new driver installed, I noticed my cpu clock was locked but then all the settings remained the same... only the fsb cpu speed and Ram were back to the normal. but the rest for examples, Ram timing, vcore, vdimm still stayed same. then I restarted again goin into bios to set up everything back. but that time I set the PCi frequency to 101 which firstly was 100. then I set back the cpu speed and ram... dang, went into windows, and it's normal. the overclocked settings didnt change.

does it really effect changing the pci frequency to 101 where it effects the overclocked settings on 100 mhz?

ok that's my frst weird problem.

the good news is, this card rocks. I can overclock this card until 700 for the core clock, and 2000 for the memory, that was a first try. Running 3d mark 2003 and 2006 seem just fine. later i will update the scores. and amazingly the temp is only 52 on full Load, and idle is only 40, no ac room or etc.

and for ur information,i got this card at only RM 560,i forgot wat shop it is, the receipt is at my home, now outside.

sooo, i guess palit is a good brand of this 9600 gt. It comes with one year warranty. now time for me to test the games. i wanna try crysis and assassin's creed, my friend told me that this game is so cool... i hope a 96 gt can perform welll on this game.

This post has been edited by anggajaya: Mar 9 2008, 05:59 PM
shakir99
post Mar 9 2008, 07:40 PM

20 posts

hey, i hav an MSI 9600GT OC'd edition running at 700/1750(shader)/1900Mhz(Memory)
can oc the core till 750 without instability, and the memory till 2000Mhz, using the OC program that MSI provides...

awesome card! thumbs up to Nvidia! biggrin.gif
Silverfire
post Mar 9 2008, 07:41 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

QUOTE(shakir99 @ Mar 9 2008, 07:40 PM)
hey, i hav an MSI 9600GT OC'd edition running at 700/1750(shader)/1900Mhz(Memory)
can oc the core till 750 without instability, and the memory till 2000Mhz, using the OC program that MSI provides...

awesome card! thumbs up to Nvidia! biggrin.gif
What's your card's temp for idle and load?
TSben3003
post Mar 9 2008, 08:45 PM

10,859 posts

fark, just now i play TF2 it show "hl2.exe has encountered a problem and need to close". Not black screen but similiar to what used to happen before when i am playing crysis. Sigh, probably i really need to change my card.
QiW
post Mar 9 2008, 08:58 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Mar 9 2008, 08:45 PM)
fark, just now i play TF2 it show "hl2.exe has encountered a problem and need to close". Not black screen but similiar to what used to happen before when i am playing crysis. Sigh, probably i really need to change my card.
i dont have a 9600gt .. but currently using 8800gt .. i have encountered few probs with it as well
apparently its the nvidia drivers .. not matured yet .. your 96gt is still young .. 88gt is abit older and got 2-3 driver updates for it already .. after installing latest driver now much much better .. no hang or whatever yet .. hehehe
u might wanna wait abit for newer drivers .. tongue.gif
scph50004
post Mar 9 2008, 09:01 PM

Für die lulz
692 posts

I have a Manli 9600GT as well. 3DMark06 scores just above 9k mark.
TSben3003
post Mar 9 2008, 09:03 PM

10,859 posts

i installed the newest driver is worst. i revert back to the cd one then no more black screen. The newest driver is solely for 9600gt only at nvidia.com. Wat can u explain about this?
Silverfire
post Mar 9 2008, 09:14 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Mar 9 2008, 09:03 PM)
i installed the newest driver is worst. i revert back to the cd one then no more black screen. The newest driver is solely for 9600gt only at nvidia.com. Wat can u explain about this?
No problems or whatsoever for me wink.gif I'm using the 174 driver.

Playable games:
Crysis
Halo 2
Company of Heroes
Medieval 2: Total War
Half-Life 2
Counter-Stirke: Source
Command & Conquer 3
F.E.A.R.
Ghost Recon Advanced Warfighter 2
Call of Duty 4
Granado Espada
Last Chaos

This post has been edited by Silverfire: Mar 9 2008, 09:15 PM
TSben3003
post Mar 9 2008, 10:38 PM

10,859 posts

NOw i am using 174.20 beta. There is a 174.12 beta for 9600gt. Really hope can change to other brand, msi or galaxy which one better?

This post has been edited by ben3003: Mar 9 2008, 10:39 PM
Silverfire
post Mar 9 2008, 10:39 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

I chose MSI wink.gif
TSben3003
post Mar 9 2008, 10:40 PM

10,859 posts

lol... msi is custom hsf?
Silverfire
post Mar 9 2008, 10:41 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

I took the 1 with reference cooler. V801. I like the design more, smaller in size too...
TSben3003
post Mar 9 2008, 10:43 PM

10,859 posts

oh, maybe i will ask about that too. Gonna wait for news 2molo.
Silverfire
post Mar 9 2008, 10:47 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

What news? Go get XFX 9600GT XXX Edition and try lar... I wanna see its score difference compared to other cards. The core/mem clocks for XFX 9600GT XXX Edition is the 2nd highest to EVGA 9600GT SSC Version.

This post has been edited by Silverfire: Mar 9 2008, 10:47 PM
TSben3003
post Mar 9 2008, 10:50 PM

10,859 posts

the ppl i brought from is goign to check whether i can get another brand or not. Sigh, should have spend a little bit more for a reputable card. I learnt my lesson again..
XFX too exp la.. cannot afford. Probably get galaxy but MSI have better clock tho..

This post has been edited by ben3003: Mar 9 2008, 10:51 PM
Silverfire
post Mar 9 2008, 10:53 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

sweat.gif That's why I never went for the Manli card...

Added on for the line.
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Mar 9 2008, 10:50 PM)
the ppl i brought from is goign to check whether i can get another brand or not. Sigh, should have spend a little bit more for a reputable card. I learnt my lesson again..
XFX too exp la.. cannot afford. Probably get galaxy but MSI have better clock tho..
Yeap... I chose the best out of my money. I got mine for RM645, but it seems Robyncom is selling is at only RM630. XFX is only RM680 from lehteck, bundled with Company of Heroes. Quite worth for the money lar... Nice looking card too icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Silverfire: Mar 9 2008, 10:57 PM
TSben3003
post Mar 9 2008, 11:01 PM

10,859 posts

i love XFX too, but the price quite steep, out of budget edi.. if can exchange, i just need to topup little bit for galaxy. How about leadtek one? Y u choose MSI at 1st while others are cheaper than it?
Silverfire
post Mar 9 2008, 11:12 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Mar 9 2008, 11:01 PM)
i love XFX too, but the price quite steep, out of budget edi.. if can exchange, i just need to topup little bit for galaxy. How about leadtek one? Y u choose MSI at 1st while others are cheaper than it?
Because when I bought it for RM645, advertisement for Robyncom in LYN states RM6xx... Lazy to ask and confirm and blah blah so I just went and grab RM645 laugh.gif
TSben3003
post Mar 9 2008, 11:18 PM

10,859 posts

lol... do you know whether MSI has increase voltage on their card for stability?
anggajaya
post Mar 9 2008, 11:27 PM

250 posts

gO FOR palit, LOL.... iam enjoying my palit now, no regret getting this card.

i asked cycom, MSI brand is 625 now...
Silverfire
post Mar 9 2008, 11:31 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Mar 9 2008, 11:18 PM)
lol... do you know whether MSI has increase voltage on their card for stability?
No idea... My stable overclock please refer to the 1st page where I post my screenshots XD The 3rd pict has the highest core/mem/shader.
TSben3003
post Mar 9 2008, 11:40 PM

10,859 posts

so nice, maybe i also go for msi, gonna see 1st. BUt galaxy also quite promising, how about galaxy? recommendable?
Silverfire
post Mar 9 2008, 11:50 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

How much does the Galaxy 1 cost? Factory clock also 700/1900/1750?
anggajaya
post Mar 9 2008, 11:53 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Mar 9 2008, 11:50 PM)
How much does the Galaxy 1 cost? Factory clock also 700/1900/1750?
galaxi is around the same with MSI, dunno whether it's pre overclocked or not
TSben3003
post Mar 9 2008, 11:53 PM

10,859 posts

galaxy is 675/1625/2000 if not mistaken. BUt got custom cooler lo, and they did little mod on the voltage.
Silverfire
post Mar 9 2008, 11:56 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Mar 9 2008, 11:53 PM)
galaxy is 675/1625/2000 if not mistaken. BUt got custom cooler lo, and they did little mod on the voltage.
I see... You can give it a try if you want XD But reference cooler also not bad~ 49'C idle while load 60'C. MSI also got custom cooler design ma, they're selling it at the same price. How to check whether there's voltage mod?
TSben3003
post Mar 10 2008, 12:02 AM

10,859 posts

i dont know, i saw at the review sites they open the hsf to see it. Dont know whether there is any software that can show the gpu voltage.
scph50004
post Mar 10 2008, 11:39 AM

Für die lulz
692 posts

No problem for me on Manli 9600GT so far. Finished playing Crysis on high setting throughout, no problem. Idle temp around 45 while load max out at 60. So far, so good.

Tested games are Granado Espada, Cabal, Stalker, SupCom, C&C3, DiRT. Only DiRT gave me problem, dunno why super lag when I put on high setting.
TSben3003
post Mar 10 2008, 12:45 PM

10,859 posts

did u oc ur card? My seller said can change either 1to1 exchange or topup rm60 for leadtek. Sigh...
Silverfire
post Mar 10 2008, 12:51 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

Try 1 to 1 lor... If still got problem only change to others.
TSben3003
post Mar 10 2008, 12:52 PM

10,859 posts

tat is worst to worst solution lo, wat to do..
Silverfire
post Mar 10 2008, 12:54 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

Hmm, when the time comes... Rename this topic to 9 Series OC~
F1meteor
post Mar 10 2008, 01:50 PM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Mar 9 2008, 10:50 PM)
agreed that getting a reputable card is better. but hey, i have no problem with my Manli 9600gt. OC to 700/1100, running so far so good. no black screen and hang.

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Mar 9 2008, 10:53 PM)
sweat.gif That's why I never went for the Manli card...

Added on for the line.

Yeap... I chose the best out of my money. I got mine for RM645, but it seems Robyncom is selling is at only RM630. XFX is only RM680 from lehteck, bundled with Company of Heroes. Quite worth for the money lar... Nice looking card too icon_rolleyes.gif
Manli on the 2nd week after launch is as cheap as RM575. The cheapest brand i would say during that time.
Although i saw albetron is selling for RM599 a few days later i bought Manli, but hey, it's still cheaper tongue.gif
TSben3003
post Mar 10 2008, 02:49 PM

10,859 posts

lol, maybe i am not as lucky as u. Try push ur shader and core higher, memory wont do much effect one.
Silverfire
post Mar 10 2008, 02:51 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

AFAIK, even though my E2160 which is clocked at 3.2ghz will still bottleneck 9600GT's performance. So just an advice, get a better processor with more cache to fully utilize it.
TSben3003
post Mar 10 2008, 02:55 PM

10,859 posts

how do i know whether it is bottlenecked by the processor?
Silverfire
post Mar 10 2008, 03:11 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

By playing games and benching it. The most obvious difference you can see if when you bench a 9600GT with lower core/mem/shad but with a E4, E6 or even a E8 processor. The SM2 and SM3 score is very much higher when compared to E2.
TSben3003
post Mar 10 2008, 03:25 PM

10,859 posts

i saw ur cpu score higher then me, but my SM2, SM3 score higher than urs, but i am on 1024x768 while u are on 1280x1024. I just went to do some resaerch on L2 cache and found out 1MB to 2MB difference is big but 2MB to 4MB is small.
F1meteor
post Mar 10 2008, 04:29 PM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Mar 10 2008, 02:49 PM)
lol, maybe i am not as lucky as u. Try push ur shader and core higher, memory wont do much effect one.
lol.. actually i was trying to find the shader thingy through ntuner.. but i can't find where can i do this shader OC tongue.gif
so far only core and memory.. the value also read from some website, stating that it is in stable condition.. but not Manli brand..
Silverfire
post Mar 10 2008, 04:47 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

QUOTE(F1meteor @ Mar 10 2008, 04:29 PM)
lol.. actually i was trying to find the shader thingy through ntuner.. but i can't find where can i do this shader OC tongue.gif
so far only core and memory.. the value also read from some website, stating that it is in stable condition.. but not Manli brand..
Your Shader clock will rise when you increase core/mem clocks.
TSben3003
post Mar 10 2008, 05:12 PM

10,859 posts

u can unlink the shader and core. NOrmally they can put core around 730 but they push the shader so high until 1900 something. I saw the review from vr-zone one.
Silverfire
post Mar 10 2008, 05:14 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

laugh.gif Mine highest I tried is 775/2050/1938 core/mem/shad.
anggajaya
post Mar 10 2008, 06:20 PM

250 posts

mine is 735/2060/1860, seriously guys, this palit 96 gt rocks... the temps is very cool as well. stock clock is 650/1800/1625

idle is 40, load is 50 under oced clocks. Bought this at 560 only, but worth of money.
TSben3003
post Mar 10 2008, 06:59 PM

10,859 posts

silver ur highest very stable? Very nice clock u have there.
Silverfire
post Mar 10 2008, 07:41 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Mar 10 2008, 06:59 PM)
silver ur highest very stable? Very nice clock u have there.
Yeap... Stable, but I never checked the temps.
TSben3003
post Mar 10 2008, 10:07 PM

10,859 posts

nice to hear tat. Maybe i just grab a galaxy, no choice edi.
tnhafiz
post Mar 11 2008, 12:39 AM

276 posts

ben....u must grab galaxy oc edition.hehe.smile.gif

then post d score.....
TSben3003
post Mar 11 2008, 09:10 AM

10,859 posts

lol... btw, is it a must to have 12V at 26A? mine is 12V 21A..

Added on March 11, 2008, 9:26 amoh wait, it is 2 12V rails, 1 21A, 1 20A.. so it should be enuf..

This post has been edited by ben3003: Mar 11 2008, 09:26 AM
Hoodlums
post Mar 11 2008, 01:49 PM

598 posts

My Zotac 9600GT 512MB DDR3 256Bit icon_rolleyes.gif
3DMark 2006 = 11675
Ok or not? hmm.gif
TSben3003
post Mar 11 2008, 03:44 PM

10,859 posts

not bad, good score for tat reso. Ur processor help alot tho lol. But nice clock u have there.
nakata101
post Mar 11 2008, 04:14 PM

2,423 posts

QUOTE(Hoodlums @ Mar 11 2008, 01:49 PM)
My Zotac 9600GT 512MB DDR3 256Bit  icon_rolleyes.gif
3DMark 2006 = 11675
Ok or not? hmm.gif
Nice score.
Hey.. guys.. did any one try Crysis Benhmark Tool, i have problem to run it, i think is my driver problem. U guys can download it from Guru3D. Lets share the result together.

This post has been edited by nakata101: Mar 11 2008, 04:14 PM
Silverfire
post Mar 11 2008, 04:14 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

Wah... Another guy with lower clocks for 9600GT win my SM2 and SM3 scores sweat.gif
TSben3003
post Mar 11 2008, 06:00 PM

10,859 posts

maybe u are using vista.. lol
Silverfire
post Mar 11 2008, 06:05 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

Windows Vista should enhance it ler... DX10 hmm.gif FYI, Hoodlums is using Windows XP...

This post has been edited by Silverfire: Mar 11 2008, 06:06 PM
TSben3003
post Mar 11 2008, 06:12 PM

10,859 posts

nah, u dont know windows vista can pull ur 3dmark06 scores down? google for more info, or just ask anyone.

Added on March 11, 2008, 6:12 pmand even affect gaming scores smile.gif

This post has been edited by ben3003: Mar 11 2008, 06:12 PM
Silverfire
post Mar 11 2008, 06:17 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

Really? I was half-thinking of going back to Windows XP just to do SP1M... But I love Windows Vista aloooooooooooot rclxm9.gif So DX10 really does nothing significant?
tnhafiz
post Mar 11 2008, 07:01 PM

276 posts

guys.....just now i try oc my gc to 750core n 1000memclock but fail....hehehe.ill try again later with different setting.smile.gif
Silverfire
post Mar 11 2008, 07:04 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

You're using MSI N9600GT OC Edition as well?
TSben3003
post Mar 11 2008, 08:03 PM

10,859 posts

directx 10 actually is microsoft's marketing strategy, i dont see any new games tat support directx 10 has any significant improvement. U can head over gamespot.com to see bioshock and crysis comparsion. Some even said crysis with natural mod can pwn directx10 settings. Directx 10 doesnt do any good. I myself experience vista and xp difference before. When i play WoW in vista, is it so choppy. With the same settings at XP, it was as smooth as a butter.
Silverfire
post Mar 11 2008, 08:28 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

I see... If I could loose my hype on Windows Vista, I might change back to Windows XP and have a try. I never really used Windows XP with my current rig...
TSben3003
post Mar 11 2008, 09:10 PM

10,859 posts

oh, u can try dual boot and see 1st, vista is good for the visual, style and the security. Performance wise, i am not satisfied with it. Probably 2GB ram can make the game run smoother,but sure got hit on the performance.
tnhafiz
post Mar 11 2008, 10:05 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Mar 11 2008, 07:04 PM)
You're using MSI N9600GT OC Edition as well?
yup.i use msi also.now im tryg to get 740core with 1000memclock. smile.gif

Silverfire
post Mar 11 2008, 10:07 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

Aiks... Your 1 so weak ar? sweat.gif How you test it stable or not?
tnhafiz
post Mar 11 2008, 10:59 PM

276 posts

i use atitool to find max core n memclock.then use aquamark n 3dmark06.weak?what do u mean?
Silverfire
post Mar 11 2008, 11:54 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

Hope these 3DMark06 result would shed some light:
QUOTE(Silverfire @ Mar 7 2008, 10:35 PM)
QUOTE(dreaming @ Mar 12 2008, 01:31 AM)
@Silverfire

Here is the test:

SPEC
CPU: E2160
RAM: Crucial Ballistix Tracer 667Mhz 2GB Kits
GPU: MSI RX3870 512DDR4 OC Edi.
Test clocks 1:
CPU: 3.2Ghz, 400x8, 1.3875v
RAM: 800Mhz, 4-4-4-12, 2.2v
GPU: Core 800Mhz, Ram 2250Mhz (Default)

Test clocks 2:
RAM: 1000Mhz, 4-4-4-12, 2.2v

Test clocks 3:
RAM: 1200Mhz, 5-5-5-15, 2.4v

Summary:

You had increased the 3DMark points from 10709 to 10797 by OC your RAM from 800Mhz to 1000Mhz;
Next, you had increased the 3DMark points from 10709 to 10821 by OC your RAM from 800Mhz to 1200Mhz.

Congratulation, you had gained 112 3DMark points !!!

However, what does 112 3DMark points representing??

Let's compare the FPS instead:

You had increased the FPS in the test of "Return To Proxycon" from 34.729 FPS (RAM OC to 800Mhz) To 35.090 FPS (RAM OC to 1200Mhz). Congratulation, you had gained 0.361 FPS !!!

You had increased the FPS in the test of "Firefly Forest" from 40.061 FPS (RAM OC to 800Mhz) To 40.741 FPS (RAM OC to 1200Mhz). Congratulation, you had gained 0.680 FPS !!!

You had increased the FPS in the test of "Canyon Flight" from 46.342 FPS (RAM OC to 800Mhz) To 46.452 FPS (RAM OC to 1200Mhz). Congratulation, you had gained 0.110 FPS !!!

You had increased the FPS in the test of "Deep Freeze" from 54.276 FPS (RAM OC to 800Mhz) To 54.686 FPS (RAM OC to 1200Mhz). Congratulation, you had gained 0.410 FPS !!!

In conclusion, you had gained < 1 FPS by OC your RAM from 800Mhz to 1200Mhz...  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Hahahaha...  doh.gif  doh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
A comparison between 9600GT and HD3870 wink.gif

This post has been edited by Silverfire: Mar 12 2008, 02:51 PM
tnhafiz
post Mar 12 2008, 05:57 PM

276 posts

wow!!very nice score u hav there.i should learn from you...smile.gif
Silverfire
post Mar 12 2008, 06:05 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

Hmm... If I got your E4500... Can get even higher scores for the SM2 and SM3. E21x0's cache seems to be bottlenecking the card's performance.
TSben3003
post Mar 12 2008, 07:37 PM

10,859 posts

u got e6 series lagi bagus lol.
tnhafiz
post Mar 13 2008, 12:36 AM

276 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Mar 12 2008, 06:05 PM)
Hmm... If I got your E4500... Can get even higher scores for the SM2 and SM3. E21x0's cache seems to be bottlenecking the card's performance.
bro,how to get higher score for SM2 n SM3? smile.gif

TSben3003
post Mar 13 2008, 02:04 AM

10,859 posts

lol, he means that he got e2160 only, he want ur e4500 to get higher sm 2.0 3.0 scores smile.gif
tnhafiz
post Mar 13 2008, 09:53 AM

276 posts

ooo...hehe.aku ni budak baru blaja....smile.gif
TSben3003
post Mar 13 2008, 04:40 PM

10,859 posts

haha, just got my galaxy 9600gt, but temp is around 45C preoc'ed clock. Dont know is it normal or not lol.
tnhafiz
post Mar 13 2008, 04:50 PM

276 posts

hehehe....d temp is normal bro.now i hav oc my gc to 760/1100.smile.gif

ill post d pic later.
TSben3003
post Mar 13 2008, 04:54 PM

10,859 posts

woo nice smile.gif i later gonna oc abit.

Added on March 13, 2008, 5:36 pmPre-OC
750/2000/1875

Added on March 13, 2008, 5:45 pmcannot make it at 775, open 3dmark straight hang up lawl.

This post has been edited by ben3003: Mar 13 2008, 05:45 PM
tnhafiz
post Mar 13 2008, 07:04 PM

276 posts

ok.this is my oc result biggrin.gif

Added on March 13, 2008, 7:05 pmben.....how to get score like yours?

Added on March 13, 2008, 7:06 pmben.....how to get score like yours?

This post has been edited by tnhafiz: Mar 13 2008, 07:06 PM
TSben3003
post Mar 13 2008, 07:08 PM

10,859 posts

latest score, off utorrent increase little speed haha.

Added on March 13, 2008, 7:11 pmmaybe i am using 1024x768 while u guys are using 1280x1024. But it is 1k difference in HDR SM2.0 and 3.0 ><

This post has been edited by ben3003: Mar 13 2008, 07:11 PM
Silverfire
post Mar 13 2008, 07:19 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

I try 1024x768 now...
TSben3003
post Mar 13 2008, 07:31 PM

10,859 posts

kk, waiting for ur result smile.gif
Silverfire
post Mar 13 2008, 07:38 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

*EDIT* 2nd CPU-Z should show Memory, forgotten to click it -.-" Anyway, RAMs are at 1000mhz @ 4-4-4-4.

Another record breaking clocks sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Silverfire: Mar 13 2008, 07:44 PM
TSben3003
post Mar 13 2008, 07:57 PM

10,859 posts

sigh, how did u do that? Did u increase gpu voltage?

Added on March 13, 2008, 7:59 pmmy cpu stuck at 2.8ghz edi. Cant go over 400fsb.. haizz

This post has been edited by ben3003: Mar 13 2008, 07:59 PM
Silverfire
post Mar 13 2008, 08:10 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

Nope... I never increased voltage for it...
TSben3003
post Mar 13 2008, 08:23 PM

10,859 posts

Maybe ur CPU score quite high, if my card can oc as same as urs, i think can hit the same HDR SM scores like u. But ur CPU scores so high, cant beat lol.
Silverfire
post Mar 13 2008, 08:30 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

Hoho... A cheaper processor some more wink.gif
TSben3003
post Mar 13 2008, 08:31 PM

10,859 posts

lol.. must compare real gaming ma.. Hehe..
tnhafiz
post Mar 13 2008, 09:39 PM

276 posts

check this out guys... rclxms.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

TSben3003
post Mar 13 2008, 09:43 PM

10,859 posts

whoa how come so high? Damn...
tnhafiz
post Mar 13 2008, 09:46 PM

276 posts

hehehe....thanks.hope can get higher later...smile.gif
Silverfire
post Mar 13 2008, 09:59 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

1100Mhz for memory -.-" Yikes... From this can clearly see my processor bottleneck the graphic card already sweat.gif
tnhafiz
post Mar 13 2008, 10:33 PM

276 posts

but u got nice oc cpu(400x8)...now im tryg to oc d gc to 775 like u.smile.gif
TSben3003
post Mar 13 2008, 10:35 PM

10,859 posts

i gonna post some new scores becos i managed to oc my cpu smile.gif

This post has been edited by ben3003: Mar 13 2008, 10:35 PM
tnhafiz
post Mar 13 2008, 10:38 PM

276 posts

im jelous to see ur cpu oc.450.....i cant even reach 360...
Silverfire
post Mar 13 2008, 10:42 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

tnhafiz, I already reached 780Mhz for core wink.gif
Hmm... Why all lower clocks than me still higher scores than me shakehead.gif
tnhafiz
post Mar 13 2008, 10:47 PM

276 posts

damn....so high u got.
TSben3003
post Mar 13 2008, 10:47 PM

10,859 posts

lol.. don wan push edi.. me 775 also got prob haha
Silverfire
post Mar 13 2008, 10:55 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

High clocks... But low scores :sob:
tnhafiz
post Mar 13 2008, 11:32 PM

276 posts

yeah....me too..cant push to 770.pc will hang....
TSben3003
post Mar 14 2008, 09:08 AM

10,859 posts

my cpu cannot make it at 3.15ghz, extremely not stable and my ram timing so loose at 5-8-8-20 lolz. Now running at 2.97ghz quite stable, but score dropped ><
Silverfire
post Mar 14 2008, 11:02 AM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Mar 14 2008, 09:08 AM)
my cpu cannot make it at 3.15ghz, extremely not stable and my ram timing so loose at 5-8-8-20 lolz. Now running at 2.97ghz quite stable, but score dropped ><
Because your FSB low, I guess...
TSben3003
post Mar 14 2008, 11:25 AM

10,859 posts

I alos dont know, my ram is limiting i think..
Silverfire
post Mar 14 2008, 12:41 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

What's your FSB and Multiplier for 2.97ghz?
TSben3003
post Mar 14 2008, 01:14 PM

10,859 posts

425x7 lo, e6300 only have 7 multiplier. Sienz..
Hoodlums
post Mar 14 2008, 04:51 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(tnhafiz @ Mar 13 2008, 09:39 PM)
check this out guys... rclxms.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif

Why use 1024*768?
Default for 3DMark2006 is 1280*1024.
Patut laa score tinggi smacam je.. laugh.gif
tnhafiz
post Mar 14 2008, 05:48 PM

276 posts

hehehe....sebab silverfire n ben also use that setting....smile.gifi just follow them
TSben3003
post Mar 14 2008, 06:19 PM

10,859 posts

becos i use 15inch monitor ma haha, 19inch reserved for xbox360 smile.gif
tnhafiz
post Mar 14 2008, 06:34 PM

276 posts

waa....1 rig for oc n 1 xbox for gaming.smile.gif

This post has been edited by tnhafiz: Mar 14 2008, 06:34 PM
TSben3003
post Mar 14 2008, 06:41 PM

10,859 posts

no la... this pc for some online gaming and those games that didnt come to xbox360, if got xbox one i sure play one. Becos no need worry about graphics settings, sure can play one lolz.
amirsubhi
post Mar 15 2008, 12:43 AM

The Power Is IN Your Hand!
1,472 posts

nyone here using manli 9600gt

well juz wanna know how far the card can go..

currently i'm using 700 core 1000 memory ...idle temp around 54..load around 63....

anyone ?

nyway here my result..do note that the resolution is 1024 x 768

This post has been edited by amirsubhi: Mar 15 2008, 12:57 AM

TSben3003
post Mar 15 2008, 12:57 AM

10,859 posts

last time i pushed the card until 730 also no problem. Memory can be around 1025 but higher than that i think will have side effect like dropping 3dmark06 scores..
Silverfire
post Mar 15 2008, 07:48 AM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

Hmm... Later when I've the money I will go and grab some sweet processor...
tnhafiz
post Mar 15 2008, 07:51 AM

276 posts

me too....if i hav more money:)

d latest i can push is 760/1120...
Silverfire
post Mar 15 2008, 07:55 AM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

Oh~ Nice mem clocks, but any defects?
tnhafiz
post Mar 15 2008, 07:56 AM

276 posts

no....but i think thats d highest i can push....i try make it 765/1120 but pc hang....smile.gif
TSben3003
post Mar 15 2008, 11:39 AM

10,859 posts

u ur mobo is sweet enuf edi, P35 is hell lot better than my 965p, totally not stable one..
Najmods
post Mar 17 2008, 08:55 PM

*mutter mutter mutter mutter*
5,211 posts

New 9600GT user reporting in. I using Albatron 9600GT. Testing some overclock with this card. Currently running 775/1950Mhz core with 2100MHz on memory. Still have some headroom, but I think I don't need more speed, even stock is fast enough for me

EDIT: Further overclocking is shows that some games can run at higher speeds, but the speed I mention above is the most stable for all. Memory can go as high as 2300MHz brows.gif

This post has been edited by Najmods: Mar 17 2008, 09:07 PM
tnhafiz
post Mar 18 2008, 12:16 AM

276 posts

wow......damn.how can u oc till that high?
Najmods
post Mar 18 2008, 12:40 AM

5,211 posts

QUOTE(tnhafiz @ Mar 18 2008, 12:16 AM)
wow......damn.how can u oc till that high?
No special tweak. After a few minutes I play with the card, I begin overclocking it, and using Crysis as the stability test (not the benchmark, but the single player)

I surprised it can reach that high, especially the memory, but soon I realise that it uses 1ns memory. Probably the same Samsung 1ns memory that they put on Gainward 9600GT GS. I haven't checked the memory on this card, too busy playing games smile.gif

Too bad my CPU isn't that fast, 3DMark06 only give 8488Marks on stock clock, even with overclocked CPU
amirsubhi
post Mar 18 2008, 12:46 AM

The Power Is IN Your Hand!
1,472 posts

QUOTE(Najmods @ Mar 18 2008, 12:40 AM)
No special tweak. After a few minutes I play with the card, I begin overclocking it, and using Crysis as the stability test (not the benchmark, but the single player)

I surprised it can reach that high, especially the memory, but soon I realise that it uses 1ns memory. Probably the same Samsung 1ns memory that they put on Gainward 9600GT GS. I haven't checked the memory on this card, too busy playing games smile.gif

Too bad my CPU isn't that fast, 3DMark06 only give 8488Marks on stock clock, even with overclocked CPU
upgrade ur cpu!!! jump to intel bandwagon..lol

how many point differences between oc and not oc...n albatron runnin on stock speed or pre-oc
Najmods
post Mar 18 2008, 12:54 AM

5,211 posts

QUOTE(amirsubhi @ Mar 18 2008, 12:46 AM)
upgrade ur cpu!!! jump to intel bandwagon..lol

how many point differences between oc and not oc...n albatron runnin on stock speed or pre-oc
I'm not fond with 3DMark tests. As long as it play games well, I'm not upgrading my CPU just yet

The card is a normal clocked 9600GT, 650/1600 with 900MHz on memory. I haven't done anything extensive yet, just bought it a few hours ago. Let me enjoy it first tongue.gif
aLWAYStHEsAME
post Mar 18 2008, 04:56 AM

336 posts

Anyone has done sli with this card... can share ur result?
SkywalkerxX
post Mar 18 2008, 09:27 AM

Protection & Control
590 posts

i'm thinking of buying new GC..is 9600GT is a good choice?coz i'm kinda new to this field..
TSben3003
post Mar 18 2008, 11:37 AM

10,859 posts

if u got budget for 8800gt, just go for it. If no, grab 9600gt, performance wise, 10% percent difference in gameplay.
SlayerXT
post Mar 18 2008, 12:24 PM

PRIDE!
2,042 posts

QUOTE(SkywalkerxX @ Mar 18 2008, 09:27 AM)
i'm thinking of buying new GC..is 9600GT is a good choice?coz i'm kinda new to this field..
Depends on ur budget. For a decent gamer 9600GT should be ok. 8800GT maybe overkill if u r not hardcore gamer.
TSben3003
post Mar 18 2008, 03:23 PM

10,859 posts

9600gt oleidi can run crysis at high no prob one. unless ur monitor 20+inch la... the difference with 8800gt is like 3-4fps only, and it is insignificant.
ShuttleXPC
post Mar 18 2008, 05:37 PM

606 posts

Juz got my Galaxy GF 9600GT few days back now running in stock mode.
I am now facing the problem of enabling the TV out function. No matter which driver I installed, the TV out function simply dont work.
In Device Manager, no secondary adapter is installed. Anyone facing the same problem ?

This post has been edited by ShuttleXPC: Mar 18 2008, 05:42 PM

karchis
post Mar 18 2008, 07:05 PM

216 posts

----post deleted----

This post has been edited by karchis: Mar 18 2008, 07:08 PM
karchis
post Mar 18 2008, 07:06 PM

216 posts

hye everybody..

user XfX 9600gt extreme edition here... icon_rolleyes.gif
OC my gc from 680/950/1700 -> 730/1000/1830..
t idle = 47
t load = 60-67
i think it can go a little bit further than that..hehe..

This post has been edited by karchis: Mar 18 2008, 07:11 PM
OC4/3
post Mar 18 2008, 10:20 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(§layerXT @ Mar 18 2008, 12:24 PM)
Depends on ur budget. For a decent gamer 9600GT should be ok. 8800GT maybe overkill if u r not hardcore gamer.
I have a 8800GT and i don't see myself gaming a lot laugh.gif
Silverfire
post Mar 18 2008, 10:23 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d90/vancecwtan2/Score7.jpg wink.gif
Hoodlums
post Mar 19 2008, 02:34 AM

598 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Mar 18 2008, 10:23 PM)
Why not use default resolution?
Emm wanna try bench @ 1024*768 lorr hehehe.. cool2.gif
ocz
post Mar 19 2008, 02:54 AM

Cinematographer
2,827 posts

Hi guys,is this 9600GT better than HD3870..?
I need some opinions from the users before i get one of them later. smile.gif
TSben3003
post Mar 19 2008, 09:49 AM

10,859 posts

not better, but on par. Some win some lose, but with AA/AF filters like winning by margin.
exgrimples
post Mar 19 2008, 10:10 AM

24 posts

Zotac 9600GT non Amp! version reporting in...
hv no idea how hi it can shoot...
anyone?
goldfries
post Mar 19 2008, 10:14 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

i manage to do a 750/1100. smile.gif Albatron 9600GT.
exgrimples
post Mar 19 2008, 11:06 AM

24 posts

haha...iv done OC my zotac..quite stabil
673/900 -----> 750/1000

but performance differences not big can get 121** oni on 15'' monitor
nakata101
post Mar 19 2008, 11:17 AM

2,423 posts

ouch....all can get higher core speed, i should try it at my Palit 9600GT now...
Najmods
post Mar 19 2008, 11:21 AM

5,211 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Mar 19 2008, 10:14 AM)
i manage to do a 750/1100. smile.gif Albatron 9600GT.
I get higher clock 766/1152 with the same card biggrin.gif . Have you finished reviewing the card yet? Can you rip the heatsink and see what memory did it use?
exgrimples
post Mar 19 2008, 11:26 AM

24 posts

try lorr....its ez..now just my ram didnt oc yet..wats stabil speed for xms2 800mhz??? n timing oso..lazy to try n error la
goldfries
post Mar 19 2008, 11:28 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(Najmods @ Mar 19 2008, 11:21 AM)
I get higher clock 766/1152 with the same card biggrin.gif . Have you finished reviewing the card yet? Can you rip the heatsink and see what memory did it use?
i'm using NV CP so memory limited to 1100. biggrin.gif probably can go higher but from my observation it doesn't help much.

core refuses to go beyond 760. may try again later.

i lz to open up la. see how la.
ocz
post Mar 20 2008, 01:41 AM

Cinematographer
2,827 posts

These 9600GT looks tempting.But..........i think its only for a while as the new GC will come out.
TSben3003
post Mar 20 2008, 08:42 AM

10,859 posts

it is the best midrange graphics card. U can wait for 9800 series but the price sure 1k one.
Silverfire
post Mar 20 2008, 08:44 AM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

9800GX2 pre-order has began... RM2.6k sweat.gif
tnhafiz
post Mar 20 2008, 09:36 AM

276 posts

yeah....ultimate gc for ultimate price.....ill buy it if im rich...

Najmods
post Mar 22 2008, 04:38 PM

5,211 posts

Something funny happen to me. Happen like this:

For unknown reason, I can't overclock my 9600GT to previous 775MHz/1950MHz core and 1100MHz memory anymore. About 5-15minutes in game it will hang. forcing me to go back to desktop and reset back to default setting. Last night I rerouting the cable inside my PC, and I noticed that the extra 4 pin in 24 pin ATX power is disconnected, connect it back and its stable back tongue.gif but actually I still happy with stock clocked smile.gif
Silverfire
post Mar 24 2008, 08:45 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

Anyone got these symptoms?
  1. Constant blackout, every blackout around 1 second
  2. Random OS crash/hang/BSOD
  3. Gaming cannot exceed 10 minutes, causing game to crash/hang/BSOD

This post has been edited by Silverfire: Mar 24 2008, 08:46 PM
tnhafiz
post Mar 24 2008, 08:49 PM

276 posts

why silverfire?
u got that problm?look serious....

anyway....anyone here have try doing sli for 9600gt?
Silverfire
post Mar 24 2008, 09:09 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

Nevermind... Fixed, problem was caused by severe damaged driver doh.gif
TSben3003
post Mar 24 2008, 09:13 PM

10,859 posts

i also got that problem le last time, nearly same like u de. how u fix the problem?
Silverfire
post Mar 24 2008, 09:16 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

Reinstall driver... Found out this few days I overclock so much till driver also rosak doh.gif
tnhafiz
post Mar 24 2008, 09:21 PM

276 posts

wow....powerfull oc.take care ur 9600gt b4 sell it.smile.gif
Silverfire
post Mar 24 2008, 09:22 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

Hmm, hopefully I don't have to RMA any of my hardwares...
nakata101
post Mar 25 2008, 07:56 AM

2,423 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Mar 24 2008, 09:16 PM)
Reinstall driver... Found out this few days I overclock so much till driver also rosak doh.gif
How u make ur driver corrupt??? Overclock it until it reboot itself??
LittleCordines
post Mar 25 2008, 08:56 AM

.: eXTRemELy nOOb :.
639 posts

My useless rig ..

tnhafiz
post Mar 25 2008, 09:08 AM

276 posts

nice oc u hav there....smile.gif
Silverfire
post Mar 25 2008, 07:33 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

QUOTE(nakata101 @ Mar 25 2008, 07:56 AM)
How u make ur driver corrupt??? Overclock it until it reboot itself??
Yeap rclxub.gif
Najmods
post Mar 25 2008, 11:07 PM

5,211 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Mar 25 2008, 07:33 PM)
Yeap rclxub.gif
Very weird, never in my life even with voltmodded card I experience such problem
Silverfire
post Mar 28 2008, 10:50 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

I no longer own an 9600GT wink.gif Sold it off to 1 of my classmate doh.gif
tnhafiz
post Mar 28 2008, 11:55 PM

276 posts

waa....silverfire sudah pakai 3870.smile.gif
zhen^wei
post Mar 29 2008, 12:03 AM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Mar 24 2008, 09:22 PM)
Hmm, hopefully I don't have to RMA any of my hardwares...
OC until the card spoilt it will void the warranty
extremeocer
post Mar 29 2008, 04:18 AM

302 posts

here's my result....using Palit 9600GT

tnhafiz
post Mar 29 2008, 07:31 AM

276 posts

nice score....i cant get more then 13k.wink.gif

ur quad meke ur gc more powerfull.
rinaidil
post Mar 29 2008, 09:05 AM

57 posts

mine,

all stock. using gigabyte 9600gt

tnhafiz
post Mar 29 2008, 09:10 AM

276 posts

QUOTE(rinaidil @ Mar 29 2008, 09:05 AM)
mine,

all stock. using gigabyte 9600gt
your proc u use?
tech_frix
post Mar 29 2008, 10:17 AM

Boo Yah!
5,656 posts

QUOTE(tnhafiz @ Mar 29 2008, 09:10 AM)
your proc u use?
he's using E8200....
goldfries
post Mar 29 2008, 11:02 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

do remember not to rely on the 3dmark06 scores cos it's inaccurately displaying the card's capability.

same card paired with Qcore processors could get higher scores. smile.gif

even the E8200 on stock also is faster than my E2140 @3.2ghz on 3dmark06 score, due to the cache i suppose.
nakata101
post Mar 30 2008, 01:37 PM

2,423 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Mar 28 2008, 10:50 PM)
I no longer own an 9600GT wink.gif Sold it off to 1 of my classmate doh.gif
So do u mind to tell us how is the performance of ur 3870 compare to ur ex-gc? Just tell us the truth, we will not flame u. laugh.gif
Silverfire
post Mar 30 2008, 02:00 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

Hmm... Even with the Gecube HD3870 X-Turbo III, its still some sort of a let down compared to when I'm using the MSI N9600GT OC Edition. The lost of FPS and performance is quite big considering the 3870 is so much more expensive.
But the colour and quality of gaming graphics and video has significant improvements when I'm using 3870. Well, can't tell much difference other than those... hmm.gif So currently I'm funding for a 2nd 3450/3650 to Crossfire to compensate the lost in performance.

This post has been edited by Silverfire: Mar 30 2008, 02:01 PM
nakata101
post Mar 30 2008, 03:28 PM

2,423 posts

Thx, bro, n good luck for ur crossfire.
alive88
post Mar 31 2008, 10:58 AM

Pata Pata Pon! Pon Pon Pata Pon!!
1,406 posts

ATi usually have better, much better IQ..thats why they lost frame rate compared to NViDiA that focus on frame rate, not IQ..

FPS=Nvidia wins.
Image Quality=Ati wins.

notworthy.gif
goldfries
post Mar 31 2008, 11:03 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

from my observation la, an OCed 9600GT works like an 8800GT. this is based on what i tested with the 9600GT on my side.

the HD3870 GC wouldn't be that far off.
Najmods
post Mar 31 2008, 12:06 PM

5,211 posts

9600GT have so much horsepower under the bonnet, that for the first time I'm not bothered to overclock anymore! Stock is enough for all the games I play, never in my life I buy such a good price/performance cards like this, and its even cheaper than 7600GT I bought 1 & 1/2 years ago
busta_dude
post Mar 31 2008, 04:31 PM

302 posts

Count me in.....Galaxy 9600GT OC with Zalman VF700Cu and AC MX-2 paste.....

This is at those speed. I can go higher actually have trying 795/1850/1120 on Crysis....
tnhafiz
post Apr 1 2008, 09:49 AM

276 posts

wow...is it stable when u play crysis?

busta_dude
post Apr 1 2008, 02:04 PM

302 posts

Not so la. After long period of time, the bushes become white2 shape. Then go down a bit.
ck_tonny
post Apr 10 2008, 06:57 PM

414 posts

Just bought a Galaxy 9600GT normal edition. Wanna ask sifu here, Zalman VF900-Cu is it better than the original copper heatsink fan? Or they are the same in cooling performance?

I do play crysis but after 1 hour my pc become very lag, is it cause by the heat?
likito
post Apr 11 2008, 11:32 AM

1,468 posts

QUOTE(ck_tonny @ Apr 10 2008, 06:57 PM)
Just bought a Galaxy 9600GT normal edition. Wanna ask sifu here, Zalman VF900-Cu is it better than the original copper heatsink fan? Or they are the same in cooling performance?

I do play crysis but after 1 hour my pc become very lag, is it cause by the heat?
are u mean original 9600GT (copper heatsink fan)? , of cos VF900-cu better , the iuuse may cause by overheating etc....
Irishcoffee
post Apr 11 2008, 04:47 PM

ilX / Espressivo
2,994 posts

Asus 9600gt here current;y run at stock only
nakata101
post Apr 11 2008, 06:17 PM

2,423 posts

QUOTE(ck_tonny @ Apr 10 2008, 06:57 PM)

Sure is Zalman VF900 much better.
How long it will lag after 1 hour? U have to check it is some program is running on background when u r playing game.

QUOTE(Irishcoffee @ Apr 11 2008, 04:47 PM)
Asus 9600gt here current;y run at stock only
Welcome to our 9600GT family, ya, use the stock already can serve us well, but u can oc it to show ur card potential. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by nakata101: Apr 11 2008, 06:17 PM
ck_tonny
post Apr 12 2008, 01:53 AM

414 posts

Usually wat background program have to close when playing game??
After I adjust the fan speed from 30% to 60%, it become more better.
nakata101
post Apr 12 2008, 09:01 AM

2,423 posts

QUOTE(ck_tonny @ Apr 12 2008, 01:53 AM)
Maybe virus, or ur anti virus scan ur data itself. But since u said it become better after u adjust ur fan speed, so mostly is heat problem.
Silverfire
post Apr 12 2008, 09:41 AM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

QUOTE(ck_tonny @ Apr 12 2008, 01:53 AM)
Probably the memory is bulked up...
c-timhehe
post Apr 13 2008, 09:15 AM

17 posts

Which brand 9600gt oc is better..??
Silverfire
post Apr 13 2008, 09:26 AM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

Personally, I've used MSI N9600GT OC Edition before, it was a superb card with a cheap price.
c-timhehe
post Apr 13 2008, 10:08 AM

17 posts

any prob about msi 9600gt oc??
Silverfire
post Apr 13 2008, 10:28 AM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

No problem or whatsoever. An excellent card. MSI is poor with its motherboard, but otherwise, good with its graphics.
zhen^wei
post Apr 13 2008, 03:37 PM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(alive88 @ Mar 31 2008, 10:58 AM)
ATi usually have better, much better IQ..thats why they lost frame rate compared to NViDiA that focus on frame rate, not IQ..

FPS=Nvidia wins.
Image Quality=Ati wins.

notworthy.gif
i using iceQ 3870 last time. now change to galaxy OC 9600GT>
really got much mcuh different in the image quality.

Added on April 13, 2008, 4:08 pmbtw. add me in:
galaxy 9600GT OC

with my poor proc..hehe

This post has been edited by zhen^wei: Apr 13 2008, 04:08 PM
Irishcoffee
post Apr 13 2008, 11:15 PM

ilX / Espressivo
2,994 posts

i'm using asus 9600gt with glaciator fan but without ramsink
core able to reach 700 easily but temp.....74c++ juz abit worry to clock the ram without ramsink any1 using asus also?
zhen^wei
post Apr 14 2008, 12:10 AM

4,057 posts

mine tempeature below 60C when load smile.gif
ck_tonny
post Apr 14 2008, 03:20 PM

414 posts

My lowest score in this thread, hehe

After OC

zhen^wei
post Apr 14 2008, 03:25 PM

4,057 posts

ur default processor is 1.8ghz ?
can try OC it..

ck_tonny
post Apr 14 2008, 03:50 PM

414 posts

Nope is 2.5Ghz, the windows will reduce its speed based on usage I think.
fuzore
post Apr 14 2008, 04:02 PM

<motion sickness around>
2,142 posts

QUOTE(ck_tonny @ Apr 14 2008, 03:50 PM)
Nope is 2.5Ghz, the windows will reduce its speed based on usage I think.
its the CnQ feature speed n vcore according too use...
Silverfire
post Apr 14 2008, 04:03 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

The card's performance is very much pulled down by the processor...
mcchin
post Apr 14 2008, 05:55 PM

SLAVA UKRAINI !
3,902 posts

QUOTE(ck_tonny @ Apr 14 2008, 03:20 PM)
My lowest score in this thread, hehe

After OC

errr..
that position had been taken by me!!!

havnt got the time to properly oc betul-betul

default oc:(pentium d 930, xpertvision 9600gt)
3dmark2006 @ 1280x1024
~6700mark

oc (PD 930 @ 3.75ghz, default GC)
3dmark2006 @ 1280x1024
~7800mark

oc last ( PD930@ 3.75ghz, 775core, default mem)
~8200mark
Silverfire
post Apr 14 2008, 05:57 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

sweat.gif 9600GT'd be a waste with that processor...
ck_tonny
post Apr 14 2008, 07:34 PM

414 posts

Yupe the proc really bottleneck the GC
tnhafiz
post Apr 15 2008, 12:37 AM

276 posts

so,dont u hav plan to change ur proc?smile.gif
ck_tonny
post Apr 15 2008, 02:04 AM

414 posts

Yah got plan to change to AMD 5000+ Black Edition, is it ok??
zhen^wei
post Apr 15 2008, 11:41 AM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Apr 14 2008, 05:57 PM)
sweat.gif 9600GT'd be a waste with that processor...
haha. u think everyone like u kids rich like hell can buy high end rigs meh.haha
tongue.gif

QUOTE(ck_tonny @ Apr 15 2008, 02:04 AM)
Yah got plan to change to AMD 5000+ Black Edition, is it ok??
5000 BE cheap.. but if can, go for intel if u have budget
5000 u OC to 3.3ghz just can get 10k in 3dmark06. have to buy proper cooler also.
pm me if u want buy cooler.haha. i got hyper 212 RM140.hehe

Silverfire
post Apr 15 2008, 03:19 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Apr 15 2008, 11:41 AM)
haha. u think everyone like u kids rich like hell can buy high end rigs meh.haha
tongue.gif
I very poor 1 lei... Can't see I'm searching for sponsor meh rclxms.gif
zhen^wei
post Apr 15 2008, 04:10 PM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Apr 15 2008, 03:19 PM)
I very poor 1 lei...  Can't see I'm searching for sponsor meh rclxms.gif
ask the PA.MA scholarship la.haha

likito
post Apr 15 2008, 05:34 PM

1,468 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Apr 15 2008, 03:19 PM)
I very poor 1 lei...  Can't see I'm searching for sponsor meh rclxms.gif
i thinks u still rich than me abit , see ur sig
c-timhehe
post Apr 15 2008, 08:11 PM

17 posts

how to oc 96oogt??
ck_tonny
post Apr 15 2008, 08:21 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(c-timhehe @ Apr 15 2008, 08:11 PM)
how to oc 96oogt??
Use RivaTuner
c-timhehe
post Apr 15 2008, 08:24 PM

17 posts

easy to do?? need other setting ??
ck_tonny
post Apr 15 2008, 08:28 PM

414 posts

Very easy to do, or u can use ati tool to determine ur card's highest clock.
c-timhehe
post Apr 15 2008, 08:33 PM

17 posts

do i need to change my gc cooler for oc??
TSben3003
post Apr 15 2008, 10:12 PM

10,859 posts

no need, unless ur temp is too high. But oc 9600gt, i don think the temp is high, around 50-60c when load. Some around 70c, but normally below 70c.
tnhafiz
post Apr 15 2008, 11:37 PM

276 posts

smile.gifsmile.gifsmile.gifsmile.gif

sorry....short advertisement here.who want to by my gc,pm or call 0146305468.smile.gif

This post has been edited by tnhafiz: Apr 15 2008, 11:37 PM
ck_tonny
post Apr 16 2008, 09:42 PM

414 posts

Why suddenly sell ur card?
tnhafiz
post Apr 17 2008, 12:12 AM

276 posts

wanna get gecube 3870.hehe.... smile.gif
Amedion
post Apr 18 2008, 10:06 AM

It's a bird! No, it's a plane! No, it's star
3,377 posts

For some reason my Galaxy 9600GT OC version is more lag than my previous 7900GTX .. Is it my PSU not enuff juice?
Silverfire
post Apr 20 2008, 07:07 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

Did you reinstall the driver? sweat.gif FYI, 400W is really low unsure.gif

This post has been edited by Silverfire: Apr 20 2008, 07:09 PM
busta_dude
post Apr 22 2008, 12:11 PM

302 posts

Hye...It's me reporting again....Here's my score currently...

tnhafiz
post Apr 22 2008, 12:20 PM

276 posts

wow!!not bad smile.gif

r u using zotac amp version?
busta_dude
post Apr 22 2008, 02:13 PM

302 posts

Nope, mine is Galaxy 9600GT OC with AC Accelero S1 + 120mm Evercool @ 2000RPM...
Silverfire
post Apr 22 2008, 02:20 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

QUOTE(busta_dude @ Apr 22 2008, 12:11 PM)
Hye...It's me reporting again....Here's my score currently...

Woot, try break my record wink.gif Core/Mem/Shad 780/2100/1950

This post has been edited by Silverfire: Apr 22 2008, 02:22 PM
busta_dude
post Apr 22 2008, 02:21 PM

302 posts

I did? Yesssssza.....Hahahah...
Silverfire
post Apr 22 2008, 02:23 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

No... But your score is indeed slightly higher compared to my 12287 score due to processor difference sweat.gif I'm using E2160 cry.gif

My score:

This post has been edited by Silverfire: Apr 22 2008, 02:26 PM
tnhafiz
post Apr 22 2008, 06:40 PM

276 posts

haha....silverfire,u better change to quad.smile.gif
nelienuxe_sara
post Apr 22 2008, 09:21 PM

noob im ur father
2,546 posts

i just change to q6600
last time my score with e6300 only 8k ^^
all at stock
now got q6600 will try to get more than 1 k hehe
Silverfire
post Apr 22 2008, 09:45 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

E6300 will give me some score around 3k while I believe Q6600 will give you some score around 5k if overclocked rclxm9.gif So I think you'll get a total of 12k~14k score for 3DMark06.
Najmods
post Apr 22 2008, 10:05 PM

5,211 posts

That is why 3DMark06 is not the good benchmark to measure performance. Its too dependant on CPU
Silverfire
post Apr 22 2008, 10:16 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

QUOTE(Najmods @ Apr 22 2008, 10:05 PM)
That is why 3DMark06 is not the good benchmark to measure performance. Its too dependant on CPU
Yeah... But the processor is indeed an important factor for the graphics card to not be bottlenecked. A same graphic card with an overclocked E2, E4, E6, stock E8, stock Q6 or stock Q9 all shows different scores and obvious differences in performances if an E2 and E6 is compared side by side.
Najmods
post Apr 22 2008, 10:49 PM

5,211 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Apr 22 2008, 10:16 PM)
Yeah... But the processor is indeed an important factor for the graphics card to not be bottlenecked. A same graphic card with an overclocked E2, E4, E6, stock E8, stock Q6 or stock Q9 all shows different scores and obvious differences in performances if an E2 and E6 is compared side by side.
My point is, which games do have that much difference when upgrading CPU?
nelienuxe_sara
post Apr 22 2008, 10:51 PM

noob im ur father
2,546 posts

play crysis with 30 inch reso ^^
any game with high reso need good cpu if not gc will bneck by cpu ^^

Added on April 23, 2008, 2:56 pm
QUOTE(Silverfire @ Apr 22 2008, 09:45 PM)
E6300 will give me some score around 3k while I believe Q6600 will give you some score around 5k if overclocked rclxm9.gif So I think you'll get a total of 12k~14k score for 3DMark06.
i just tried witout oc 11k ^^
if oc the gc and my quad sure will have some more ^^

This post has been edited by nelienuxe_sara: Apr 23 2008, 02:56 PM
busta_dude
post Apr 24 2008, 09:59 AM

302 posts

@Silverfire
I'm here again...Taking up your challenge..But my shader only 2000...new score 780/2000/2190

TSben3003
post Apr 24 2008, 11:29 AM

10,859 posts

wah, stable or not bro?
busta_dude
post Apr 24 2008, 11:48 AM

302 posts

Waddaya mean by stable? For me, if it din crash during the 3DMark run, it is stable....tongue.gif
OC4/3
post Apr 24 2008, 12:25 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(busta_dude @ Apr 24 2008, 09:59 AM)
@Silverfire
I'm here again...Taking up your challenge..But my shader only 2000...new score 780/2000/2190

OC processor brows.gif
Najmods
post Apr 24 2008, 01:06 PM

5,211 posts

QUOTE(nelienuxe_sara @ Apr 22 2008, 10:51 PM)
play crysis with 30 inch reso ^^
any game with high reso need good cpu if not gc will bneck by cpu ^^
You got it all wrong, at high resolution its more GPU bottleneck than CPU bottleneck, where did you get that info from? Its low resolution that require fast CPU to not to bottleneck a higher end GPU
vincentlaw
post Apr 25 2008, 04:13 AM

1,507 posts

hmm just downgraded from ASUS 8800GT 512mb TOP edition to XFX 9600GT XXX Edition 512mb 700/1750/2000.... this is wat i can get so far.. 780/1950/2176 with stock voltage, not really good also..... not yet max i think... no 3dmark bench coz temperory using Pentium 4 2.66ghz only while searching for E2160... tried bench 3dmark06 but 5k+ only due to huge bottlenecking.. doh.gif but nvm just temperory while hunting for a proc... nice OC u all have there... tried 800/2000/2200 b4 but error after 2hours like that.. Zzzz

This post has been edited by vincentlaw: Apr 25 2008, 04:20 AM
Silverfire
post Apr 25 2008, 06:08 AM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

QUOTE(busta_dude @ Apr 24 2008, 09:59 AM)
@Silverfire

Very nice... Whats the load temp?
nakata101
post Apr 25 2008, 06:33 AM

2,423 posts

Few days ago i try oc it at my sona room..... sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
Next time i will movie it to aircon room.....

This post has been edited by nakata101: Apr 25 2008, 06:34 AM
Silverfire
post Apr 25 2008, 08:24 AM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

QUOTE(nakata101 @ Apr 25 2008, 06:33 AM)
Few days ago i try oc it at my sona room.....  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Next time i will movie it to aircon room.....

Try boosting the memory clocks to 1k... Should work without any problems... QX6850 drool.gif
busta_dude
post Apr 25 2008, 10:01 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Apr 25 2008, 06:08 AM)
Very nice... Whats the load temp?
Max temp never exceed 50C. Happy wif my AC Accelero S1.... biggrin.gif
vincentlaw
post Apr 26 2008, 12:18 PM

1,507 posts

my latest OC which 4hours+ stable with ATItool stress.. and 3dmark06 stable... but didnt post that marks up coz bottlenecked by pentium 4.....

johnnycp
post May 1 2008, 10:22 AM

599 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Mar 24 2008, 08:45 PM)
Anyone got these symptoms?

1. Constant blackout, every blackout around 1 second
  2. Random OS crash/hang/BSOD
  3. Gaming cannot exceed 10 minutes, causing game to crash/hang/BSOD

i got the same problem as you.. im using colorful 9600GT /w zalman VF1000

My card only go blank screen of death after a few hours of gaming..

when i send it to PCzone service center, the noob technician only test it for a few minutes then claim
"no problem at all" it is the problem caused by ma PC.. now im stucked with this Rm560 useless piece of crap
. i will never return to PCzone anymore.. i try to put my card into my friend PC.. same thing happen..
i try new PSU, also the same problem occur.. right now im using temporary solution, which is setting
PCI-E volt in bios to "+0.2" this will reduce the chance to "blank screen of death". however it is not
a permanant fix for it.. it still give me "blank screen of death".
TSben3003
post May 1 2008, 01:01 PM

10,859 posts

they say is nvidia with steam problem le. Many ppl also got that prob with 9600gt.
johnnycp
post May 1 2008, 03:33 PM

599 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ May 1 2008, 01:01 PM)
they say is nvidia with steam problem le. Many ppl also got that prob with 9600gt.

what steam??
Silverfire
post May 1 2008, 04:03 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

Steam...
johnnycp
post May 1 2008, 04:21 PM

599 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ May 1 2008, 04:03 PM)
whats wrong with this steam?? even im not playing steam realated games. the balnk screen of death still occur. like COH, Crysis, 3dmark06, supreme commander

dont tell me this card required more juice than coolermaster extreme 550w can provide.
Najmods
post May 1 2008, 04:58 PM

5,211 posts

Many people? Who? I never have any sort of issue with my 9600GT

This should be a lesson guys. Buy the reference design card next time. If you want a faster cards by overclocking cards, buy the better cooler yourself or buy a faster cards (one model up)
TSben3003
post May 1 2008, 07:17 PM

10,859 posts

hmm, is prob with source engine. Evga 9600gt superclocked is having this prob so as BFG 9600gt OC and my manli card. Then my later galaxy now no prob edi. Can check out on evga forum. Cooler master extreme is real power? 550W is not true power cant make it la. Must 400w or 450w at least if u din OC anything on ur comp. WHen u OC, more juice is needed.
mcchin
post May 1 2008, 09:14 PM

SLAVA UKRAINI !
3,902 posts

I play cs1.6 through steam, no problem
mines a xpert vision 9600gt

QUOTE(johnnycp @ May 1 2008, 04:21 PM)
whats wrong with this steam?? even im not playing steam realated games. the balnk screen of death still occur. like COH, Crysis, 3dmark06, supreme commander

dont tell me this card required more juice than coolermaster extreme 550w can provide.
my psu is enermax 460w running fine
jigc
post May 1 2008, 09:44 PM

269 posts

ppl with bios version:62.94.0D.00.02 most probably has black screen problem.

read following thread for bios update.
http://www.evga.com/forums/tm.asp?m=272011&mpage=16&key=
http://forums.nvidia.com/lofiversion/index.php?t60826-0.html
johnnycp
post May 2 2008, 12:34 AM

599 posts

QUOTE(jigc @ May 1 2008, 09:44 PM)
ppl with bios version:62.94.0D.00.02 most probably has black screen problem.

read following thread for bios update.
http://www.evga.com/forums/tm.asp?m=272011&mpage=16&key=
http://forums.nvidia.com/lofiversion/index.php?t60826-0.html
thx for the linky.. i already read all these since the day i bought ma 9600GT..
the only way to rectify this problem is to RMA this crap.. but... i cant RMA it,
coz the noob PCzone technician just test my card for a few minutes and claim
the graphic card is working fine..
TSben3003
post May 2 2008, 10:22 AM

10,859 posts

i flashed the bios into BFG one, then my card cant on oleidi. How now???

Added on May 2, 2008, 12:11 pmany galaxy 9600gt OC user can dump ur bios to me? Damn liao lo...

This post has been edited by ben3003: May 2 2008, 12:11 PM
vincentlaw
post May 2 2008, 12:18 PM

1,507 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ May 2 2008, 10:22 AM)

Added on May 2, 2008, 12:11 pmany galaxy 9600gt OC user can dump ur bios to me? Damn liao lo...
doh.gif doh.gif consequences of didnt backup own bios b4 flashing other bios.... terrible mistake.. too bad mine is not galaxy...

This post has been edited by vincentlaw: May 2 2008, 12:19 PM
TSben3003
post May 2 2008, 12:37 PM

10,859 posts

backup also no use la.. now boot into window the screen flickering, distorted graphics. But the backup cant use. Geramnya, galaxy cheat ppl one.
jigc
post May 2 2008, 07:00 PM

269 posts

hi,

can u boot from mobo (with dual pci-e, crossfire support mobo)+another vga card + ur 9600gt and flash it back to original bios?

my manli 9600gt has this problem even i down clock it.
TSben3003
post May 2 2008, 08:59 PM

10,859 posts

i dont know, dont have sli motherboard.. damn. And don have original Galaxy bios. The shitty galaxy din provide it while they say we can go to their website to download. Next solution is to memorize the step and reflash it back thru xtremetuner.

Added on May 2, 2008, 9:03 pmi dont know, dont have sli motherboard.. damn. And don have original Galaxy bios. The shitty galaxy din provide it while they say we can go to their website to download. Next solution is to memorize the step and reflash it back thru xtremetuner.

This post has been edited by ben3003: May 2 2008, 09:03 PM
johnnycp
post May 2 2008, 10:23 PM

599 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ May 2 2008, 10:22 AM)

u need a spare great old PCI card (ie S3 Virge) to act as ur main card then only u can reflash ur 9600GT back to ori bios
vincentlaw
post May 2 2008, 11:54 PM

1,507 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ May 2 2008, 12:37 PM)
backup also no use la.. now boot into window the screen flickering, distorted graphics. But the backup cant use. Geramnya, galaxy cheat ppl one.
aiya then give u bios also no use d, then why u need it summore.
Najmods
post May 3 2008, 12:14 AM

5,211 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ May 2 2008, 08:59 PM)
i dont know, dont have sli motherboard.. damn. And don have original Galaxy bios. The shitty galaxy din provide it while they say we can go to their website to download. Next solution is to memorize the step and reflash it back thru xtremetuner.

There is tons of revision, different PCB, memory modules and timings etc etc etc. Especially on Galaxy products. Because you never experience this then it's your fault. You should backup your card BIOS first and put it someplace safe before modding/flashing it with different BIOS

I still have my original X1800GTO BIOS even though its been dead for 2 years now. It's been dead once before when I flash with X1800XL BIOS, but luckily I made backup beforehand
TSben3003
post May 3 2008, 06:54 AM

10,859 posts

i am using my brother comp which have an onboard graphics card then can oot up m 9600gt and the onboard chip simultaneously. Now all i need it galaxy bios ><... ANyone plz... REally need help here. Is galaxy 9600GT OC dump. Just use NiBiTor to save a copy of ur bios, this one sure no prob, it is just a bios tools, not NVFlash, which is a bios flasher. Btw, they said newest bios did solve the black screen problem. BUt galaxy didnt do any shit on it. DAmn.
johnnycp
post May 3 2008, 11:10 AM

599 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ May 3 2008, 06:54 AM)
i am using my brother comp which have an onboard graphics card then can oot up m 9600gt and the onboard chip simultaneously. Now all i need it galaxy bios ><... ANyone plz... REally need help here. Is galaxy 9600GT OC dump. Just use NiBiTor to save a copy of ur bios, this one sure no prob, it is just a bios tools, not NVFlash, which is a bios flasher. Btw, they said newest bios did solve the black screen problem. BUt galaxy didnt do any shit on it. DAmn.
this is my comp spec..

Core2duo E6320 2.33Mhz @ 333x7
Gigabyte P965-DS3 v3.3
4GB ram
PSU coolermaster 550W *newly bought sad.gif
Fresh installed WinXP Pro
Colorful 9600GT /w Zalman Vf1000
-temp <42C all the time
-Mobo bios set to 90Mhz PCI-E frequency
-mobo PCI-E voltage set to +0.1v
-downclocked to 640Mhz/900Mhz shader 1600Mhz
- random balck screen/monitor lost signal after a few hour gaming.

i should have get 8800GT in the first place... sigh.. i never thought that this first batch cards plague with this issue
i'd tried to plug it into ma friend great old Asus nforce6150 mobo.. it works great without downclocking, but still
the bank screen of death will occur after a few hours and it is very random

Added on May 3, 2008, 11:21 am
QUOTE(ben3003 @ May 3 2008, 06:54 AM)
Btw, they said newest bios did solve the black screen problem. BUt galaxy didnt do any shit on it. DAmn.
this is untrue.. if u flash ur current card with new bios, it wont help.
however if u can RMA ur card and get a new card then come with new bios (11.xx) then u are fine.

This post has been edited by johnnycp: May 3 2008, 11:21 AM
TSben3003
post May 3 2008, 11:52 AM

10,859 posts

is it? I think if the manufacturer got posted the update bios for u to flash, which galaxy have their own software for flashing the bios, i dont think it is a prob only if u get the correct bios. Now i just need a galaxy 9600gt oc bios, anyone with the card please save my ass...

Added on May 3, 2008, 11:52 ambtw, ur psu is true power or?

This post has been edited by ben3003: May 3 2008, 11:52 AM
johnnycp
post May 3 2008, 12:57 PM

599 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ May 3 2008, 11:52 AM)
is it? I think if the manufacturer got posted the update bios for u to flash, which galaxy have their own software for flashing the bios, i dont think it is a prob only if u get the correct bios. Now i just need a galaxy 9600gt oc bios, anyone with the card please save my ass...

Added on May 3, 2008, 11:52 ambtw, ur psu is true power or?
its not true power. but one think for sure. if my old 430w cooler master can juice my x1900xt, why not new 550w psu can juice my 9600gt? since x1900xt require more juice than 9600gt.
even 8800gt is able to run on my old psu without problem.
ur acbel 430watt is not true power also... read some review

This post has been edited by johnnycp: May 3 2008, 12:57 PM
TSben3003
post May 3 2008, 01:10 PM

10,859 posts

oh, my acbel should be true power becos there got stated ma, 430w continuous, 530w max power.
johnnycp
post May 3 2008, 02:53 PM

599 posts

ur 9600gt running fine on ur gigabyte p965?
TSben3003
post May 3 2008, 04:07 PM

10,859 posts

ya, finally i reflash it back, many thanks to Amedion for the bios.
DeVGF
post May 5 2008, 04:29 PM

291 posts

new 9600GT user here !!
xD using manli 9600GT.. will post my GPU-Z when i am done overclocking.
bought it at a really affordable price during the Nvidia event
ck_tonny
post May 5 2008, 08:09 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(DeVGF @ May 5 2008, 04:29 PM)
new 9600GT user here !!
U bought at RM500?
Silverfire
post May 5 2008, 08:20 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

RM480?
bryanyeo87
post May 5 2008, 10:53 PM

Below the Belt
3,175 posts

QUOTE(johnnycp @ May 2 2008, 12:34 AM)
thx for the linky.. i already read all these since the day i bought ma 9600GT..
the only way to rectify this problem is to RMA this crap.. but... i cant RMA it,
coz the noob PCzone technician just test my card for a few minutes and claim
the graphic card is working fine..
how about murdering it? through a simple pencil mod? smile.gif
tnhafiz
post May 7 2008, 01:13 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(DeVGF @ May 5 2008, 04:29 PM)
new 9600GT user here !!
ok.im waiting for ur result
rclxms.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
westley0214
post May 8 2008, 12:35 AM

860 posts

Just got an ASUS 9600GT at 650/1800 stock speed. I noticed that there are only few people having ASUS 9600GT. Is it because it didn't OC that well?
Najmods
post May 8 2008, 01:05 AM

5,211 posts

Case of point where 3DMark06 is very CPU limited, with a new CPU that overclocked higher (3.06GHz compared to 2.4GHz), I can break 10000 marks even with mild 700MHz/1750MHz core/shader with 1000MHz memory overclock, previous score is 8848 even when the 9600GT fully overclocked

vincentlaw
post May 8 2008, 02:33 AM

1,507 posts

is mine doing good?? bench with 780/1950/2200......... but now using 801/2002/2228 as my default speed all the way.......

This post has been edited by vincentlaw: May 8 2008, 02:33 AM
TSben3003
post May 8 2008, 10:37 AM

10,859 posts

damn so nice...
nelienuxe_sara
post May 9 2008, 08:49 AM

noob im ur father
2,546 posts

my 9600gt+q6600 g0
all at stock gt score for 11k+++
later will update the pic
coolice
post May 9 2008, 10:46 AM

Team OCD!
1,857 posts

QUOTE(Najmods @ May 8 2008, 01:05 AM)
Case of point where 3DMark06 is very CPU limited, with a new CPU that overclocked higher (3.06GHz compared to 2.4GHz), I can break 10000 marks even with mild 700MHz/1750MHz core/shader with 1000MHz memory overclock, previous score is 8848 even when the 9600GT fully overclocked

tats cpu bottlenecking,and not only 3D06 smile.gif
Silverfire
post May 9 2008, 02:02 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

QUOTE(vincentlaw @ May 8 2008, 02:33 AM)
is mine doing good?? bench with 780/1950/2200......... but now using 801/2002/2228 as my default speed all the way.......

hmm.gif Your score is slightly low... Can your E2140 go 400*8?
Najmods
post May 9 2008, 05:37 PM

5,211 posts

QUOTE(coolice @ May 9 2008, 10:46 AM)
tats cpu bottlenecking,and not only 3D06 smile.gif
My point is only in 3DMark06 you get such a high improvement, in games you won't see such obvious difference. CPU bottleneck is overrated
Irishcoffee
post May 9 2008, 07:21 PM

ilX / Espressivo
2,994 posts

i juz to overclock my 9600gt to 700/1750/1900
weird not much improvement....btw izzit good to OC my gc for 24/7???

Silverfire
post May 9 2008, 07:26 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

QUOTE(Irishcoffee @ May 9 2008, 07:21 PM)

Not good, I never overclock when I'm into gaming, just for the benchmarks...
Najmods
post May 9 2008, 07:37 PM

5,211 posts

QUOTE(Irishcoffee @ May 9 2008, 07:21 PM)

Try to play some games, if you don't notice huge improvements then don't overclock. And that minor overclock is OK for 24/7, if you want to keep that setting. Like Silverfire, I only overclock for benchmarks and some heavy games, most of the time stock is good enough
Irishcoffee
post May 9 2008, 08:53 PM

ilX / Espressivo
2,994 posts

i think not much improvement in 3Dmark06 only
but i do feel i ply crysis much more smooth thn b4
tnhafiz
post May 9 2008, 10:14 PM

276 posts

yeah..me too feel happier when play crysis after oc.smile.gif
Najmods
post May 9 2008, 10:16 PM

5,211 posts

Yep, me too. That's the only game that I found having benefits when overclocking, even mild overclock makes the lowest framerate higher
cyloh
post May 10 2008, 03:08 AM

894 posts

Hi guys! Got my Chaintech 9600GT about 3 weeks ago.

So far going good at 730/1825(i think...)/1000

Could push the core to 750 / shader 1880 stable, but the temps are
crazy over 70+

Was thinking of going for Accelero S1 rev2 and vmodding it to push
this baby way beyond. Anyone know how to pencil vmod this card?
I don't think I wanna do any soldering...
seng87
post May 10 2008, 04:17 AM

From BolehLand
891 posts

Yarlo.. Everyone this is my Manli 9600GT settings.. Hope u guys can show some hints for improvements..

Silverfire
post May 10 2008, 09:26 AM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

QUOTE(seng87 @ May 10 2008, 04:17 AM)
Yarlo.. Everyone this is my Manli 9600GT settings.. Hope u guys can show some hints for improvements..

Very good clocks! But your processor ultimately bottlenecked it.
cyloh
post May 10 2008, 09:45 AM

894 posts

Here's mine. Could do better, but for now this seems to be ok...

Silverfire
post May 10 2008, 09:46 AM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

QUOTE(cyloh @ May 10 2008, 09:45 AM)
Here's mine. Could do better, but for now this seems to be ok...

Raise your memory clocks, its quite low compared to the core. Try doing 1100.
cyloh
post May 10 2008, 10:08 AM

894 posts

Its crapping out at Core 800 / Shader 2000 / Mem 1100.
So instead of the above.. this is what I'm going for now. Will be doing better soon.... hehe..
Tonight or tomorrow will post higher for u guys to see.

Cheers Silverfire thumbup.gif
seng87
post May 10 2008, 11:40 AM

From BolehLand
891 posts

Bro Silverfire.. I've tried 3.5GHz.. Do you mean this is still bottlenecking the GPU....? It's very hard for me to go futher, if other ppl can guide me how to raise my CPU clockspeed then there should be better.. Hehe.. tongue.gif
Silverfire
post May 10 2008, 11:58 AM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

QUOTE(seng87 @ May 10 2008, 11:40 AM)
Bro Silverfire.. I've tried 3.5GHz.. Do you mean this is still bottlenecking the GPU....? It's very hard for me to go futher, if other ppl can guide me how to raise my CPU clockspeed then there should be better.. Hehe.. tongue.gif
Get something with more cache? But anyhow, your score is very good already rclxms.gif
seng87
post May 10 2008, 12:02 PM

From BolehLand
891 posts

Lolxxx.. Bro my proc is the highest end of X2 dy which i have 2MB of L2 cache... If i want larger cache have to change Phenom dy lor.... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by seng87: May 10 2008, 12:02 PM
bryanyeo87
post May 11 2008, 02:43 AM

Below the Belt
3,175 posts

QUOTE(cyloh @ May 10 2008, 03:08 AM)
Hi guys! Got my Chaintech 9600GT about 3 weeks ago.

So far going good at 730/1825(i think...)/1000

Could push the core to 750 / shader 1880 stable, but the temps are
crazy over 70+

Was thinking of going for Accelero S1 rev2 and vmodding it to push
this baby way beyond. Anyone know how to pencil vmod this card?
I don't think I wanna do any soldering...
you will kill ur gc, so dont bother.

2 reasons
1) the particular SMD u need to shade is quite small.
2) OVP is set quite close to its default volts, so OVP circuit removal is needed, aka, desoldering/soldering

alternatively, wanna try a VID mod on it? brows.gif it should bypass the OVP, since the OVP is built to 5% of VID, but its under testing atm, and unless you wanna join in and be a guinea pig

QUOTE(seng87 @ May 10 2008, 11:40 AM)
that should be your max, unless you wanna go water, dice or ln2 tongue.gif

QUOTE(seng87 @ May 10 2008, 12:02 PM)
Lolxxx.. Bro my proc is the highest end of X2 dy which i have 2MB of L2 cache... If i want larger cache have to change Phenom dy lor....  tongue.gif
@bolded part,
bingo, you found your answer laugh.gif

This post has been edited by bryanyeo87: May 11 2008, 02:44 AM
cyloh
post May 11 2008, 03:33 AM

894 posts

QUOTE(bryanyeo87 @ May 11 2008, 02:43 AM)
you will kill ur gc, so dont bother.

2 reasons
1) the particular SMD u need to shade is quite small.
2) OVP is set quite close to its default volts, so OVP circuit removal is needed, aka, desoldering/soldering

alternatively, wanna try a VID mod on it? brows.gif it should bypass the OVP, since the OVP is built to 5% of VID, but its under testing atm, and unless you wanna join in and be a guinea pig
that should be your max, unless you wanna go water, dice or ln2 tongue.gif

@bolded part,
bingo, you found your answer laugh.gif
Thing is, I have not found any info on how to pencil vmod for reference board.
Even if I could vmod it,... (solder/pencil) I would not know if OCP will kick in.
Dang... should have went with non-reference like Palit, I see some good oc
in other forums... as high as 900+ core clocks.

Hopefully I'm making sense and saying stuff above correct, as I'm new to
hard mod/ocing a vga card.

VID mod? Sure I'll try if you give me some info on it. thumbup.gif
Liuteva
post May 11 2008, 06:00 PM

Empty.
2,991 posts

My 9600GT idle @ 51

It is normal?
Silverfire
post May 11 2008, 06:14 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

QUOTE(Liuteva @ May 11 2008, 06:00 PM)
My 9600GT idle @ 51

It is normal?
Yeap, normal... Is it a hot room?
Liuteva
post May 11 2008, 07:11 PM

Empty.
2,991 posts

Hmm.. Dining room, room temp is 30 ~ 31
cyloh
post May 11 2008, 07:14 PM

894 posts

Mine idles at 47~50 in an aircon room.

You could try setting the fan speed at 90%, thats barely audible.
Liuteva
post May 11 2008, 07:18 PM

Empty.
2,991 posts

I using 60% fan speed..

Btw i dont have thresholds setting in RivaTuner..

Anyone got an ideas?

This post has been edited by Liuteva: May 11 2008, 07:18 PM
cyloh
post May 11 2008, 07:44 PM

894 posts

You can just lock it to 90% for good. I find that to be barely audible
compared to 100% fan speed. Fan lifespan at permanent 90%
shouldn't be an issue.
Liuteva
post May 11 2008, 08:15 PM

Empty.
2,991 posts

But quite noisy...

Now fan speed at 60%

idle 54 .. load 67 like that
cyloh
post May 11 2008, 08:19 PM

894 posts

Your temps are acceptable.

I once reached 82 during load. Little did i know that my device drivers
smack the fan speed down to 25% at that time.
Liuteva
post May 11 2008, 08:22 PM

Empty.
2,991 posts

lol.. how much you bought your 96?
cyloh
post May 11 2008, 08:27 PM

894 posts

QUOTE(Liuteva @ May 11 2008, 08:22 PM)
lol.. how much you bought your 96?
500 bucks. Ok deal i suppose.
Liuteva
post May 11 2008, 09:40 PM

Empty.
2,991 posts

New set a?

cyloh
post May 11 2008, 09:45 PM

894 posts

QUOTE(Liuteva @ May 11 2008, 09:40 PM)
New set a?
Bought everything new a couple of weeks ago.

Feels good in terms of budget and low cost.
Feelings of regret slowly comes in... in terms of the processor.
Liuteva
post May 11 2008, 09:53 PM

Empty.
2,991 posts

Your proc not bad smile.gif

I bought mine at RM 549.. the 96GT

This post has been edited by Liuteva: May 11 2008, 09:54 PM
cyloh
post May 11 2008, 10:14 PM

894 posts

Here's a small idea for you Liuteva.

I'm currently doing so just for the fun of it.

Take off the black metal piece from your 9600GT.
Have 1 fan blowing air at ur GC. That should reduce the temps by 1~3.
Irishcoffee
post May 11 2008, 10:26 PM

ilX / Espressivo
2,994 posts

my Asus 96Gt having high temp b4 its much more hot compare to my frenz 1 which using refrence cooler...........wht the asus glaciator fan for.....51c whn idle 78 c for load
i decided to find out the ans!i plug out the heatsink and saw ZOMG the thermal paste put out the core but not at the center of the core
after apply some AC-MX2 , temp 45c idle 58 load very cool
Liuteva
post May 11 2008, 10:28 PM

Empty.
2,991 posts

Haha i see..

I overclocked my card.. when load.. its 65 something
Silverfire
post May 12 2008, 01:52 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

As long as it's not over 70'C, anything is fine rclxm9.gif
busta_dude
post May 14 2008, 11:25 AM

302 posts

I wanna do this Galaxy 9600GT OC VoltMod coz my GPU temp is never exceed 50C and wanna see how much I can juiced from this babe....Hahahahahahahaha(evil laugh with the effect of flash coming at the back) tongue.gif

This post has been edited by busta_dude: May 14 2008, 11:26 AM
Liuteva
post May 14 2008, 05:41 PM

Empty.
2,991 posts

The link cannot be open right?
Silverfire
post May 14 2008, 06:12 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

Doesn't work for me either.
Najmods
post May 14 2008, 06:13 PM

5,211 posts

Here's the correct link

Mod at your own risk smile.gif

This post has been edited by Najmods: May 14 2008, 06:13 PM
cyloh
post May 14 2008, 07:09 PM

894 posts

Bleh, thats a non-reference board.
Still awaiting something good to surface for people like me who
owns reference 9600GT
ck_tonny
post May 14 2008, 09:10 PM

414 posts

How to differentiate between reference board and non reference board?
Najmods
post May 15 2008, 01:57 AM

5,211 posts

QUOTE(cyloh @ May 14 2008, 07:09 PM)
Bleh, thats a non-reference board.
Still awaiting something good to surface for people like me who
owns reference 9600GT
Here's the reference PCB voltmod. Again, do it at your own risk
cyloh
post May 15 2008, 02:42 AM

894 posts

QUOTE(Najmods @ May 15 2008, 01:57 AM)
Here's the reference PCB voltmod. Again, do it at your own risk
From browsing around, seems like a few have taken the dive and tried that out.
Over current protection hindered them. LOL, not only did they loose their warranty,
but now they have to solder it again to revert back to the original.

So far only non-reference boards get to go up to core 900mhz or even 1ghz(at madshrimps).
The rest(reference boards) got hit by a black screen when over volting.

This post has been edited by cyloh: May 15 2008, 02:44 AM
busta_dude
post May 15 2008, 09:39 AM

302 posts

My bad...

@Najmods
Thanx for the link..

Warranty? For me the warranty only for a week lor...Coz if it still working within a week it shud be ok. Coz after a week, i'm gonna mod it lor like change cooler and OC kaw-kaw... If you wan da warranty, you should OC kaw-kaw and also wouldn't change after market cooler loh....And one more thing, if you handle it so nicely, it would be dead...Unless physical damage which are not covered by the warranty....In the end....where the warranty goes? Nowhere also...If love warranty...don't be OCerz lor....tongue.gif

Do you think E8200 @ 3.4GHz can be a bottleneck for my 9600GT Oced kaw2 one? I think it is la...Coz when I OC my E8200 without addding a single MHz on my GPu and Mem, the score shoot up also with the CPU Score..I notice this in Aquamark3 score...Is it possible it is that way?

This post has been edited by busta_dude: May 16 2008, 11:33 AM
OC4/3
post May 15 2008, 12:29 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(busta_dude @ May 15 2008, 09:39 AM)
My bad...

@Najmods
Thanx for the link..

Warranty? For me the warranty only for a week lor...Coz if it still working within a week it shud be ok. Coz after a week, i'm gonna mod it lor like change cooler and OC kaw-kaw... If you wan da warranty, you should OC kaw-kaw and also wouldn't change after market cooler loh....And one more thing, if you handle it so nicely, it would be dead...Unless physical damage which are not covered by the warranty....In the end....where the warranty goes? Nowhere also...If love warranty...don't be OCerz lor....tongue.gif
Do you think E8200 @ 3.4GHz can be a bottleneck for my 9600GT Oced kaw2 one? I think it is la...Coz when I OC my E8200 without addding a single MHz on my GPu and Mem, the score shoot up also with the CPU Score..I notice this in Aquamark3 score...Is it possible it is that way?
3dmark and aquamark is very cpu dependent. tongue.gif
Liuteva
post May 16 2008, 01:20 PM

Empty.
2,991 posts

This GC operating temperature is better than 8800GT.

Me idle 45 , load 64

after gaming idle is 50

Not like the 8800GT load is exceed 70 sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Liuteva: May 16 2008, 01:24 PM
Silverfire
post May 16 2008, 01:22 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ May 15 2008, 12:29 PM)
3dmark and aquamark is very cpu dependent. tongue.gif
Not really... The processor indeed bottlenecks your graphics card's performance...
Nadzlee
post May 16 2008, 10:38 PM

40 posts

Just got MSI 9600GT Hybrid Freezer.
3DMark 06 score 11548 at 775/1890/1100.
alucard31
post May 17 2008, 01:23 AM

284 posts

Report In, XFX 9600 GT XXX user here!!!
tnhafiz
post May 17 2008, 02:12 AM

276 posts

QUOTE(Nadzlee @ May 16 2008, 10:38 PM)
wow...very nice result.try tu psh i lil bit more.... smile.gif rclxms.gif
Liuteva
post May 17 2008, 06:08 AM

Empty.
2,991 posts

QUOTE(Nadzlee @ May 16 2008, 10:38 PM)

This model?

The design so style. How much you bought it?
Nadzlee
post May 17 2008, 06:19 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(Liuteva @ May 17 2008, 07:08 AM)

This model?

The design so style. How much you bought it?
I bought it for $189
Liuteva
post May 17 2008, 08:52 PM

Empty.
2,991 posts

USD?
Nadzlee
post May 18 2008, 09:25 PM

40 posts

Of course la.
Liuteva
post May 18 2008, 11:30 PM

Empty.
2,991 posts

You buy online?
Nadzlee
post May 19 2008, 01:35 PM

40 posts

Nope. I bought 2 9600GT last month when I go to TigerDirect. MSI 9600GT Hybrid Freezer and eVGA 9600GT SSC.
Liuteva
post May 19 2008, 01:43 PM

Empty.
2,991 posts

the eVGA 9600GT SSC. How's the performance?
hussam_o_r
post May 19 2008, 04:39 PM

NOT IN MALAYSIA ANYMORE
517 posts

i have MSI N9600GT OC edition (stock)
Nadzlee
post May 19 2008, 04:55 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(Liuteva @ May 19 2008, 02:43 PM)
the eVGA 9600GT SSC. How's the performance?
I think it's the most powerful 9600GT
Liuteva
post May 19 2008, 09:33 PM

Empty.
2,991 posts

Selling off my 9600GT.. Anyone interested please PM me. Or visit:

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=700040&hl=
busta_dude
post May 23 2008, 10:12 AM

302 posts

Here's another record. But with my E8200 @ 3.95GHz and RAM also change to OCZ SLI Ready 2GB. 9600GT @ 765/1800/1152 vmem pencil mod.

tnhafiz
post May 23 2008, 08:43 PM

276 posts

i really wish i can hav proc like u...smile.gif
jianguang87
post May 23 2008, 10:32 PM

49 posts

i using Q6600 and 2GB DDR2(800mhz), and Asus 512Mb 9600GT[all is stock speed]. I only get 10126 point on 3Dmark 06 is it consider normal?
Silverfire
post May 23 2008, 10:34 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

QUOTE(jianguang87 @ May 23 2008, 10:32 PM)
i using Q6600 and 2GB DDR2(800mhz), and Asus 512Mb 9600GT[all is stock speed]. I only get 10126 point on 3Dmark 06 is it consider normal?
Yeap... Very good already for an non-overclocked system.
Crazegamer
post May 24 2008, 11:49 PM

149 posts

Hi, I recently bought this model by Gigabyte (model: GV-NX96T512H-B) stock cooler.
Is it normal to have an idle temp of 55c with 69c at load?
Any recommended aftermarket coolers? Looking for something that does not go above RM150
allenultra
post May 25 2008, 12:23 AM

9,027 posts

QUOTE(Crazegamer @ May 24 2008, 11:49 PM)
Hi, I recently bought this model by Gigabyte (model: GV-NX96T512H-B) stock cooler.
Any recommended aftermarket coolers? Looking for something that does not go above RM150
The temperature is normal.
You may need to use rivatuner to tune higher the fan speed to achieve a lower temperature reading.
Liuteva
post May 25 2008, 12:27 PM

Empty.
2,991 posts

QUOTE(Crazegamer @ May 24 2008, 11:49 PM)
I also use the same GC with you last time.

Idle - 45
Load - 64
Idle After Gaming - 51

60% fan speed in RivaTuner smile.gif

This post has been edited by Liuteva: May 25 2008, 12:27 PM
Crazegamer
post May 25 2008, 04:26 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(Liuteva @ May 25 2008, 12:27 PM)
I also use the same GC with you last time.

Idle - 45
Load - 64
Idle After Gaming - 51

60% fan speed in RivaTuner smile.gif
Using stock cooler or you change de?
Silverfire
post May 25 2008, 05:02 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

QUOTE(Crazegamer @ May 25 2008, 04:26 PM)
That'll be stock cooler. I've used MSI N9600GT OC Edition and without fiddling the fan speed, it stays nicely below 70'C.
Liuteva
post May 25 2008, 06:54 PM

Empty.
2,991 posts

QUOTE(Crazegamer @ May 25 2008, 04:26 PM)
Stock smile.gif

QUOTE(Silverfire @ May 25 2008, 05:02 PM)
That'll be stock cooler. I've used MSI N9600GT OC Edition and without fiddling the fan speed, it stays nicely below 70'C.
nod.gif
SlayerXT
post May 26 2008, 01:12 AM

PRIDE!
2,042 posts

QUOTE(jianguang87 @ May 23 2008, 10:32 PM)
At least better than the good old 8800GTS 96SP
Liuteva
post May 26 2008, 11:58 PM

Empty.
2,991 posts

Mine E2180@3GHz, Gigabyte 9600GT OC-ed. Only get 11306 in 3Dmark06.

This post has been edited by Liuteva: May 26 2008, 11:59 PM
Irishcoffee
post May 26 2008, 11:59 PM

ilX / Espressivo
2,994 posts

hi all juz manage to OC my 9600GT to 800/2000/900 yay^^ 800 Core
everything running fine and i manage to score E12942 in 3DMark Vantage (entry setting) btw i found my 96gt still running cool even @ clocked speed 800 core

Hope can break 800 soon

my spec:
Xeon e3110 @3.6Ghz
p35-ds3 r2.1
kvr 2gb x 2 ddr800
asus 9600gt

This post has been edited by Irishcoffee: May 27 2008, 12:06 AM
SlayerXT
post May 27 2008, 03:53 PM

PRIDE!
2,042 posts

What's ur Performance score?
ne0cz
post May 28 2008, 02:42 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

How much does your 9600GT cost? I also want to have one...my PC is just crap. I want a new one, need to compile a proposal for my parents
BurgerRI
post May 28 2008, 03:00 PM

905 posts

Is there any voltmod or pencil mod for the 9600gt?
TSben3003
post May 28 2008, 06:35 PM

10,859 posts

Voltmod:
http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/showthread.php?t=178298
Silverfire
post May 28 2008, 06:52 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ May 28 2008, 02:42 PM)
How much does your 9600GT cost? I also want to have one...my PC is just crap. I want a new one, need to compile a proposal for my parents
9600GT doesn't fit on your motherboard sweat.gif
D-Zire
post May 29 2008, 09:52 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ May 28 2008, 06:52 PM)
9600GT doesn't fit on your motherboard sweat.gif
no la...i think he is building a new rig...so asking for price....not using it on his old mobo... smile.gif
Maxieos
post May 29 2008, 10:02 PM

3,758 posts

Anyone tested on a GALAXY 9600GSO flashing it to 8800GT ? http://en.hardspell.com/doc/showcont.asp?news_id=3463
Silverfire
post May 29 2008, 10:13 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ May 29 2008, 10:02 PM)
Anyone tested on a GALAXY 9600GSO flashing it to 8800GT ? http://en.hardspell.com/doc/showcont.asp?news_id=3463
The score seems to be still lower than 8800GT even though 9600GSO has 128sp.
westley0214
post May 29 2008, 10:31 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ May 29 2008, 10:13 PM)
The score seems to be still lower than 8800GT even though 9600GSO has 128sp.
Ei? Lower meh? I thought it outscored reference 8800GT in every aspect from the result shown sweat.gif
Silverfire
post May 29 2008, 10:39 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

Not much lower... Just slightly lower, though don't know whether its true or not. If yes, it would be worth it to get a Galaxy 9600GSO.
westley0214
post May 29 2008, 10:46 PM

860 posts

No la I think if you look at the color chart (red = 9600GSO, green = 8800GT), after flashing 9600GSO to 8800GT it outperforms the real 8800GT by around 5%
Demonic Wrath
post May 29 2008, 11:07 PM

My name so cool
1,667 posts

I'm an owner of 9600GT too..using both of them in SLI mode now..

Anyway, the 9600GSO to 8800GT mod is not a 100% success rate mod.. It might work or it might not work... Incredibly it has higher performance than 8800GT... Any volunteers want to test it out? tongue.gif
Irishcoffee
post May 29 2008, 11:32 PM

ilX / Espressivo
2,994 posts

how can this happen?even 9600gso based on g92 but its still a cut down ver of 8800gt
i know bcoz GALAXY 9600gso comes wif 8 chip of ram

This post has been edited by Irishcoffee: May 29 2008, 11:43 PM
Maxieos
post May 29 2008, 11:50 PM

3,758 posts

It's good if it really possible.The price for Galaxy 9600 gso is only RM 350.Any owner of Galaxy 9600 willing to test out ?
cyberfly
post Jun 3 2008, 07:52 PM

Web Dev Zero to Hero
706 posts

hi guys..just bought Asus 9600gt this evening..what is the best software to OC this graphic card?
Shah_15
post Jun 3 2008, 07:56 PM

~~Van Der Woodsen~~
2,395 posts

QUOTE(cyberfly @ Jun 3 2008, 07:52 PM)
hi guys..just bought Asus 9600gt this evening..what is the best software to OC this graphic card?
No other than Rivatuner. Its the best oC software ever..SLI setting ah...
cyberfly
post Jun 3 2008, 11:57 PM

Web Dev Zero to Hero
706 posts

just do my first OC on my new Asus 9600gt thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by cyberfly: Jun 3 2008, 11:57 PM
Shah_15
post Jun 4 2008, 12:08 AM

~~Van Der Woodsen~~
2,395 posts

Nice score there cyberfly. I'm only getting 7k max.
vincentlaw
post Jun 4 2008, 01:00 AM

1,507 posts

@cyberfly
i tot u just bought 2x Asus 9600GT???? why dont u SLI it?

Here is mine.. abit more only
cyberfly
post Jun 4 2008, 01:33 AM

Web Dev Zero to Hero
706 posts

QUOTE(vincentlaw @ Jun 4 2008, 01:00 AM)
@cyberfly
i tot u just bought 2x Asus 9600GT???? why dont u SLI it?

Here is mine.. abit more only
nice OC thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
dont SLi because the other one was for my little brother + i dont have any SLi mobo tongue.gif
vincentlaw
post Jun 4 2008, 01:24 PM

1,507 posts

QUOTE(cyberfly @ Jun 4 2008, 01:33 AM)
nice OC  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
dont SLi because the other one  was for my little brother + i dont have any SLi mobo  tongue.gif
actually it can went up to 800/2000/2228... but i forgot to printscreen.. and lazy to go furthur oc with increaseing voltage anymore... 96GT is still 96GT... lol
SUSBleed_X
post Jun 4 2008, 03:21 PM

220 posts

hello, new 9600gt user here, im using galaxy 9600gt oc here. before this im using gecube hd3870 x-turbo3.

ppl say ati image quality, nvidia fps. 3870 = 9600 in benchmark. now i believe em...

tried oc'ing using the extreme tuner software, cuz rivatuner wont let me. the low-level sumthin wont let me. anyone knows how to bypass it? it is stated that my rivatuner version is incompatible with my gc driver, n im using the driver that comes in the box. any galaxy 96gt users care to comment?

This post has been edited by Bleed_X: Jun 4 2008, 03:23 PM
cyberfly
post Jun 4 2008, 05:34 PM

Web Dev Zero to Hero
706 posts

QUOTE(vincentlaw @ Jun 4 2008, 01:24 PM)
actually it can went up to 800/2000/2228... but i forgot to printscreen.. and lazy to go furthur oc with increaseing voltage anymore... 96GT is still 96GT... lol
you run at 780core when gaming?
how fast if compare to 8800gt stock?
satanhead2003
post Jun 4 2008, 07:02 PM

551 posts

96GT user reporting in. Palit 9600GT 700/1750/2000

Using wc 35c idle... 41c load (after 2 hours of gaming)

thumbup.gif
vincentlaw
post Jun 5 2008, 12:16 PM

1,507 posts

QUOTE(cyberfly @ Jun 4 2008, 05:34 PM)
you run at 780core when gaming?
how fast if compare to 8800gt stock?
yap ofcoz can gaming.. lol else i overclock for wat... doh.gif ... im not sure about stock 88GT coz i didnt use b4... but i guess after i OC my 96GT, it works equally or very near 88GT already where reaching 10-11k+ in 3dmark.... but ofcoz it depend of wat game...... previously i use a Asus 8800GT TOP edition and i overclock it again.... reaching 13k+ of 3mark06 but tat is with E6750 @3.6ghz... while my 96GT is with E2140 @3ghz only...

Added on June 5, 2008, 12:19 pm
QUOTE(Bleed_X @ Jun 4 2008, 03:21 PM)
hello, new 9600gt user here, im using galaxy 9600gt oc here. before this im using gecube hd3870 x-turbo3.

ppl say ati image quality, nvidia fps. 3870 = 9600 in benchmark. now i believe em...

tried oc'ing using the extreme tuner software, cuz rivatuner wont let me. the low-level sumthin wont let me. anyone knows how to bypass it? it is stated that my rivatuner version is incompatible with my gc driver, n im using the driver that comes in the box. any galaxy 96gt users care to comment?
download the latest 96GT driver from http://www.nvidia.com/page/home.html and get the latest rivatuner 2.09 from http://downloads.guru3d.com/RivaTuner-v2.0...wnload-163.html.... also remember to fully uninstall ur current driver before proceeding to install a new driver.... this step is recommended for all types of 3dcard

Added on June 5, 2008, 12:22 pm
QUOTE(satanhead2003 @ Jun 4 2008, 07:02 PM)
96GT user reporting in. Palit 9600GT 700/1750/2000

Using wc 35c idle... 41c load (after 2 hours of gaming)

thumbup.gif
you have a very cool card... congrats... how is the performance??? i guess it is the same as usual... wat about OC capability?

This post has been edited by vincentlaw: Jun 5 2008, 12:22 PM
Shah_15
post Jun 5 2008, 07:31 PM

~~Van Der Woodsen~~
2,395 posts

hello...new user of asus 9600GT. Just bought today. OC kaw kaw and got 10k scores in 3dmark06. OC at 730/1950/1000

This post has been edited by Shah_15: Jun 6 2008, 07:05 AM
D-Zire
post Jun 6 2008, 10:33 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(Shah_15 @ Jun 5 2008, 07:31 PM)
hello...new user of asus 9600GT. Just bought today. OC kaw kaw and got 10k scores in 3dmark06. OC at 730/1950/1000
haha....congrats...but oc to 730 is not kaw kaw la...go to 800 core will be kaw kaw... biggrin.gif
cyberfly
post Jun 6 2008, 10:38 AM

Web Dev Zero to Hero
706 posts

QUOTE(vincentlaw @ Jun 5 2008, 12:16 PM)
yap ofcoz can gaming.. lol else i overclock for wat...  doh.gif ... im not sure about stock 88GT coz i didnt use b4... but i guess after i OC my 96GT, it works equally or very near 88GT already where reaching 10-11k+ in 3dmark.... but ofcoz it depend of wat game...... previously i use a Asus 8800GT TOP edition and i overclock it again.... reaching 13k+ of 3mark06 but tat is with E6750 @3.6ghz... while my 96GT is with E2140 @3ghz only...
lol i ask because many users only oc for benchmark and downclock a little bit for gaming laugh.gif laugh.gif
jealous your card can be overclock very well.
mine only stuck at 750 core or else will fail 3dmark06 test sweat.gif sweat.gif

QUOTE(Shah_15 @ Jun 5 2008, 07:31 PM)
730core consider not kaw2 enough doh.gif doh.gif
vincentlaw
post Jun 6 2008, 05:09 PM

1,507 posts

QUOTE(cyberfly @ Jun 6 2008, 10:38 AM)
lol i ask because many users only oc for benchmark and downclock a little bit for gaming  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
jealous your card can be overclock very well.
mine only stuck at 750 core or else will fail 3dmark06 test  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
730core consider not kaw2 enough  doh.gif  doh.gif
oh im staying at tat clock coz the temp is still within save range.. doh.gif 70'c full load on 800/2000/2228 when gaming/stressing with 60% fanspeed..... althou it is good in OC but there are price to pay... which XFX card is more expensive than others in market.
Shah_15
post Jun 6 2008, 06:21 PM

~~Van Der Woodsen~~
2,395 posts

my asus only can do 730core and 1050 mem and 1950 shader. I tried increasing core clock to 750 but it failed the 3dMark06. any idea where I can squeeze more juice? 3Dmark06 score so far 10.4k. I wish can get 11k.

This post has been edited by Shah_15: Jun 6 2008, 06:21 PM
satanhead2003
post Jun 8 2008, 11:40 AM

551 posts

just finished sticking vantec ramsink on the mem. oc'ing my card.
770 core n 1110 mem. havent test 3dmark as im waiting for my intel rig to finish. right now, on opty 146 @ 2.9g onli. temp.... max w/ wc is 40c ~ 41c.idling now @ 36c (around 31c ambient). thumbup.gif
tnhafiz
post Jun 8 2008, 04:22 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(Shah_15 @ Jun 6 2008, 06:21 PM)
my asus only can do 730core and 1050 mem and 1950 shader. I tried increasing core clock to 750 but it failed the 3dMark06. any idea where I can squeeze more juice? 3Dmark06 score so far 10.4k. I wish can get 11k.
730 only?i think maybe something wrong bout ur airflow in d casing....smile.gif
suppose can go til 750++.

Shah_15
post Jun 9 2008, 12:29 AM

~~Van Der Woodsen~~
2,395 posts

QUOTE(tnhafiz @ Jun 8 2008, 04:22 PM)
730 only?i think maybe something wrong bout ur airflow in d casing....smile.gif
suppose can go til 750++.
don't think so since I let my side panel opened. Maybe my PSU cannot provide enough juice.
D-Zire
post Jun 9 2008, 09:53 AM

560 posts

try to increase the voltage for ur graphics card....
SUSBleed_X
post Jun 9 2008, 03:32 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(Shah_15 @ Jun 9 2008, 12:29 AM)
don't think so since I let my side panel opened. Maybe my PSU cannot provide enough juice.
umm... actually sidepanel open may or may not be good for airflow, depending on how you position ur intake fan n the cfm the intake fan. if high enough, opening the side panel might not be for the best, kacau the flow of air inside the casing. if i remember correctly, good cfm for intake is at least 60cfm. n then the exhaust must also be good to avoid vacuuming and hot spots in casing. and other considerations also... im not very sure, i just able to grasp the core concept only, i may not be qualified to give advice. take it with a pinch of salt.. and i need to read up more sweat.gif ...
Shah_15
post Jun 9 2008, 05:21 PM

~~Van Der Woodsen~~
2,395 posts

QUOTE(D-Zire @ Jun 9 2008, 09:53 AM)
try to increase the voltage for ur graphics card....
how do we increase the voltage?
vincentlaw
post Jun 9 2008, 07:49 PM

1,507 posts

QUOTE(Shah_15 @ Jun 9 2008, 05:21 PM)
how do we increase the voltage?
in BIOS... pcie voltage... by +0.1, +0.2, and so on...
sany1424
post Jun 9 2008, 08:53 PM

214 posts

hye guys...
just noticed there's a 9600GT O/C thread. doh.gif

btw, here my benchies of my 9600GT bought 3 months ago.

Irishcoffee
post Jun 11 2008, 08:26 PM

ilX / Espressivo
2,994 posts

why kenot??my asus 96gt can reach 800/1950/1900
blue16
post Jun 11 2008, 11:00 PM

Metal Box-Blue16
618 posts

new 9600gt user here
i using XFX 9600gt~
and i get it with warranty =.=
hm, n i also a new nvidia user XD
ur guy use wat software to overclock ur card?
sany1424
post Jun 11 2008, 11:18 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(blue16 @ Jun 11 2008, 11:00 PM)
new 9600gt user here
i using XFX 9600gt~
and i get it with warranty  =.=
hm, n i also a new nvidia user XD
ur guy use wat software to overclock  ur card?
ATI tools n Riva Tuner
blue16
post Jun 11 2008, 11:22 PM

Metal Box-Blue16
618 posts

is tat the ati tool can used for ati and nvidia?
sany1424
post Jun 11 2008, 11:22 PM

214 posts

96GT users, whats the best vga cooler can be install on this card?
seems that artic accelero performs well on other cards.
can it fits with 96GT?
anyone using it?

Added on June 11, 2008, 11:24 pm
QUOTE(blue16 @ Jun 11 2008, 11:22 PM)
is tat the ati tool can used for ati and nvidia?
yups! sure can use. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by sany1424: Jun 11 2008, 11:24 PM
blue16
post Jun 11 2008, 11:25 PM

Metal Box-Blue16
618 posts

does anyone know where can download newest ati tool?

sany1424
post Jun 11 2008, 11:28 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(blue16 @ Jun 11 2008, 11:25 PM)
does anyone know where can download newest ati tool?
here u are Ati Tools
blue16
post Jun 11 2008, 11:30 PM

Metal Box-Blue16
618 posts

QUOTE(sany1424 @ Jun 11 2008, 11:28 PM)
here u are  Ati Tools
i need to uninstall the official driver?
becoz the ati tool look like ..
small?!
sany1424
post Jun 11 2008, 11:32 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(blue16 @ Jun 11 2008, 11:30 PM)
i need to uninstall the official driver?
becoz the ati tool look like ..
small?!
no need. just install the ati tools.
n ready to OC your card kaw kaw... brows.gif
blue16
post Jun 11 2008, 11:35 PM

Metal Box-Blue16
618 posts

QUOTE(sany1424 @ Jun 11 2008, 11:32 PM)
no need. just install the ati tools.
n ready to OC your card kaw kaw... brows.gif
oic
now i going to rock it!!

sany1424
post Jun 11 2008, 11:44 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(blue16 @ Jun 11 2008, 11:35 PM)
oic
now i going to rock it!!
gd luck!
post some benchie on the Ocing result. brows.gif
c how far your card can fly flex.gif
blue16
post Jun 11 2008, 11:45 PM

Metal Box-Blue16
618 posts

haha~
now i finding the max core XD
take so long

Added on June 11, 2008, 11:46 pmany good hint on overclock it?
like increase the core by 0.5 one times and memory and so on..

This post has been edited by blue16: Jun 11 2008, 11:46 PM
cyberfly
post Jun 12 2008, 10:21 AM

Web Dev Zero to Hero
706 posts

QUOTE(Irishcoffee @ Jun 11 2008, 08:26 PM)
why kenot??my asus 96gt can reach 800/1950/1900
Asus 9600gt top or not?
is driver also play important role in OC? hmm.gif
darrez
post Jun 12 2008, 03:06 PM

90 posts

hi all..just got my hand on new rig last week rclxms.gif rclxms.gif ...sadly hv to sell my travelmate 4000 laptop for rm500 only cry.gif cry.gif

so here are my score, 9112 only....rendah gile blush.gif blush.gif

still learning about oc coz still nuub hahaha...hopefully can get it done after this n push my score higher. flex.gif flex.gif

Rig spec : AMD Athlon 64 X2 5200+ 2.7Ghz | Gigabyte GA-M57SLI-S4 | 2 X 1Gb Kingston DDR2 800Mhz value ram | MSI Geforce 9600GT OC 512MB DDR3 |

hope can learn from u all here... thumbup.gif

problem : whenever i try to oc my gpu after a while it will downclock back to default settitng..i'm using rivatuner, anyone can help me??

This post has been edited by darrez: Jun 12 2008, 06:59 PM
sany1424
post Jun 12 2008, 07:45 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(darrez @ Jun 12 2008, 03:06 PM)
hi all..just got my hand on new rig last week rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif ...sadly hv to sell my travelmate 4000 laptop for rm500 only cry.gif  cry.gif

so here are my score, 9112 only....rendah gile blush.gif  blush.gif

still learning about oc coz still nuub hahaha...hopefully can get it done after this n push my score higher. flex.gif  flex.gif

Rig spec : AMD Athlon 64 X2 5200+ 2.7Ghz | Gigabyte GA-M57SLI-S4 | 2 X 1Gb Kingston DDR2 800Mhz value ram | MSI Geforce 9600GT OC 512MB DDR3 |

problem : whenever i try to oc my gpu after a while it will downclock back to default settitng..i'm using rivatuner, anyone can help me??
kinda bottleneck with your proc.
try to OC more on your proc
Shah_15
post Jun 13 2008, 02:26 AM

~~Van Der Woodsen~~
2,395 posts

at least 10K score in 3dmark06.

Added on June 13, 2008, 2:29 am
QUOTE(darrez @ Jun 12 2008, 03:06 PM)
hi all..just got my hand on new rig last week rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif ...sadly hv to sell my travelmate 4000 laptop for rm500 only cry.gif  cry.gif

so here are my score, 9112 only....rendah gile blush.gif  blush.gif

still learning about oc coz still nuub hahaha...hopefully can get it done after this n push my score higher. flex.gif  flex.gif

you need to apply it and set it to OCed clock when window start.

This post has been edited by Shah_15: Jun 13 2008, 02:29 AM
darrez
post Jun 13 2008, 06:12 PM

90 posts

Lol...now i know whats the problem...its my OS.,previously i'm using Tiny XP and after reformating i'm using XP Pro SP3..
now i can tune the GPU using Rivatuner rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

so this is my score so far without ocing proc.....i'll follow sany advice after this, ocing my proc hehehe biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

gonna try to make >10K score after this...nway thanks shah for the advise. thumbup.gif
Shah_15
post Jun 13 2008, 06:38 PM

~~Van Der Woodsen~~
2,395 posts

This is the score you should get. Maybe higher than mine. Try OC your proc more to reduce the bottleneck.
darrez
post Jun 13 2008, 07:02 PM

90 posts

nice...i can see that my proc still just 2.7ghz.....i'll try to oc it after this.i'm still learning how to oc hehehe...
maybe i should get some cooler first..

thanks shah for the info thumbup.gif rclxms.gif
Irishcoffee
post Jun 13 2008, 07:29 PM

ilX / Espressivo
2,994 posts

QUOTE(cyberfly @ Jun 12 2008, 10:21 AM)
Asus 9600gt top or not?
is driver also play important role in OC? hmm.gif
i'm using normal ver. and using lastest driver la

This post has been edited by Irishcoffee: Jun 13 2008, 07:35 PM

Najmods
post Jun 13 2008, 08:22 PM

5,211 posts

QUOTE(darrez @ Jun 13 2008, 07:02 PM)
nice...i can see that my proc still just 2.7ghz.....i'll try to oc it after this.i'm still learning how to oc hehehe...
maybe i should get some cooler first..

thanks shah for the info thumbup.gif  rclxms.gif
You don't need new cooler, since your 5200+ isn't Windsor but Brisbane (latter is cooler than the former).I bet at 3GHz you can reach 10K easy like I done wink.gif
darrez
post Jun 13 2008, 09:41 PM

90 posts

r u sure...i'm gonna try tonite n see what i can get...thanks najmods.

update : got this after ocing the proc a bit... tongue.gif , finally reach 10K rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by darrez: Jun 14 2008, 01:36 AM
Najmods
post Jun 14 2008, 07:21 AM

5,211 posts

See? Told ya, because I've tried it by myself wink.gif
TSben3003
post Jun 14 2008, 07:28 AM

10,859 posts

the newest ati 4850 very tempting la.. but priced around 700-800.. dunno worth to upgrade or not lolz.
darrez
post Jun 14 2008, 12:28 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(Najmods @ Jun 14 2008, 07:21 AM)
See? Told ya, because I've tried it by myself wink.gif
yeah...u r rite...thanks for ur help..might looking for nice cooler after this.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

@Najmods thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Irishcoffee
post Jun 14 2008, 01:54 PM

ilX / Espressivo
2,994 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 14 2008, 07:28 AM)
the newest ati 4850 very tempting la.. but priced around 700-800.. dunno worth to upgrade or not lolz.
but 700-800 u can get performance like 9800gtx rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
TSben3003
post Jun 14 2008, 02:09 PM

10,859 posts

i saw the 3dmark06 benchie it pwn 9800gtx le.. lolz. Sorry offtopic ya. Btw, my card cant oc pass 740/1850/2000, i use atitools to test, when i put like 750/1900/2000 sure got artifact when running artifact scanner. Maybe not enuf juice edi..
D-Zire
post Jun 16 2008, 10:30 AM

560 posts

increase the voltage for ur card and then try to oc again see got artifacts anot...
Reuben
post Jun 16 2008, 11:01 AM

Firo
667 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 14 2008, 02:09 PM)
i saw the 3dmark06 benchie it pwn 9800gtx le.. lolz. Sorry offtopic ya. Btw, my card cant oc pass 740/1850/2000, i use atitools to test, when i put like 750/1900/2000 sure got artifact when running artifact scanner. Maybe not enuf juice edi..
Afaik doesn't the newer ATI cards perform better on 3dmark than the Nvidia ones despite showing lesser real world performance?
sany1424
post Jun 17 2008, 06:11 PM

214 posts

hallooooo.........
anyone using 96GT SLI?
how is it performed?
compare to 9800GTX, which one have higher 3D mark score?

This post has been edited by sany1424: Jun 17 2008, 06:12 PM
TSben3003
post Jun 17 2008, 07:26 PM

10,859 posts

sure is 9600gt sli, 9800gtx is a joke..
blue16
post Jun 17 2008, 08:07 PM

Metal Box-Blue16
618 posts

here so little oc..
i felt strange that y my memory clock is 900??(default)

darrez
post Jun 17 2008, 08:56 PM

90 posts

well that's the same as me except my default core clock is 675 mhz...
blue16
post Jun 18 2008, 12:09 AM

Metal Box-Blue16
618 posts

new oc result....
darrez
post Jun 18 2008, 11:30 AM

90 posts

this is the latest i get...no error on ortho for 8 hrs..how can u all reach 11k 3dmark score?? is it bcoz my proc sweat.gif

blue16
post Jun 18 2008, 01:12 PM

Metal Box-Blue16
618 posts

QUOTE(darrez @ Jun 18 2008, 11:30 AM)
this is the latest i get...no error on ortho for 8 hrs..how can u all reach 11k 3dmark score?? is it bcoz my proc sweat.gif

u still using stock fan??
wat is the temperature?
darrez
post Jun 18 2008, 01:59 PM

90 posts

nope...change to CM Hyper TX ady..quite impressive lol even cheaper..

idle :27-30
load :45-55

but my MSI 9600gt if oc will be 55-60..but now decrease a bit after changing my casing fan to 2 Xigmatek,stated in the box 61cfm..dunno true or not..
blue16
post Jun 18 2008, 03:50 PM

Metal Box-Blue16
618 posts

ur 9600gt change fan also?
darrez
post Jun 18 2008, 06:04 PM

90 posts

no la...MSI already hv nice heatpipes n fan.change casing fan only..
sany1424
post Jun 18 2008, 06:57 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(darrez @ Jun 18 2008, 11:30 AM)

why your MSI OC version default clock/memory is 675/900?

mine is 700/950...
Esqandare
post Jun 19 2008, 08:25 AM

140 posts

hello all im newbie... i used 4600(2.9 G.H) 2gb ram (Ballatic Tracer 800 Mhz) and use 9600GT... i try run 3dmark....and got score...10261..Is that ok...or can it more higher....how much highest score for 9600GT....hehehehe....just asking....
can u share with me how to make it more POWERFULL...wahahaha..... brows.gif

This post has been edited by Esqandare: Jun 19 2008, 08:25 AM
TSben3003
post Jun 19 2008, 08:35 AM

10,859 posts

OC it lo, use rivatuner, tune ur 9600gt to 730core clock, 1000 mem clock, 1800 shader. If got prob, try lower. If u wan to be more adventrous, ur own risk ya. Even the clock i give u is ur own risk edi.

Added on June 20, 2008, 9:52 amofficially, i jump into hd4850 bandwagon lolz.

This post has been edited by ben3003: Jun 20 2008, 09:52 AM
blue16
post Jun 20 2008, 10:37 AM

Metal Box-Blue16
618 posts

ur guy xfx 9600gt got free game bundle?
D-Zire
post Jun 22 2008, 05:23 AM

560 posts

fiddle around with some oc and here is my 3dmark score....

tnhafiz
post Jun 22 2008, 09:39 AM

276 posts

749/1105?is that d highest u can push?...try 760/1100.smile.gif
D-Zire
post Jun 22 2008, 02:15 PM

560 posts

well...tried wat u recommended...3dmark score seems to be lower....

cyloh
post Jun 22 2008, 11:50 PM

894 posts

New record for myself. Temps are just nice too rclxms.gif
tnhafiz
post Jun 23 2008, 12:00 PM

276 posts

vry good la....can reach 780/1100.
Shah_15
post Jun 23 2008, 05:44 PM

~~Van Der Woodsen~~
2,395 posts

my 9600GT gone already...will using 8600gt only...sad.gif
darrez
post Jun 23 2008, 06:35 PM

90 posts

what happen bro?
cyloh
post Jun 24 2008, 10:47 AM

894 posts

QUOTE(tnhafiz @ Jun 23 2008, 12:00 PM)
vry good la....can reach 780/1100.
Yeah at that oc pass 3dmark06. Firefly test i open eye big big never blink.
No artifacts at all so i rclxm9.gif

Then load up Ati tool.... got so much artifact reported cry.gif

My 9600GT actually only stable at 750/1850/2100
busta_dude
post Jun 25 2008, 09:38 AM

302 posts

Got another 9600GT and here new reading with SLI setup E8400 @ 3.6 and GPU OC to 700/1705/950*2... Did not OC SLI yet coz one of the 9600GT seem hot edy coz using stock HSF...load come up to 70*C while another with Accelero S1 only 48*C...

This post has been edited by busta_dude: Jun 25 2008, 09:38 AM
blue16
post Jun 25 2008, 01:06 PM

Metal Box-Blue16
618 posts

QUOTE(cyloh @ Jun 24 2008, 10:47 AM)
Yeah at that oc pass 3dmark06. Firefly test i open eye big big never blink.
No artifacts at all so i  rclxm9.gif

Then load up Ati tool.... got so much artifact reported  cry.gif

My 9600GT actually only stable at 750/1850/2100
how to define stable?
i oc my 9600gt to 753/1050/1883
how to distinguish between stable and no stable?
ati tool report no error on it anyway
cyloh
post Jun 25 2008, 03:35 PM

894 posts

QUOTE(blue16 @ Jun 25 2008, 01:06 PM)
how to define stable?
i oc my 9600gt to 753/1050/1883
how to distinguish between stable and no stable?
ati tool report no error on it anyway
What I do is let the ATI tool artifact scanner run for over an hour on my GC.
If there is no artifact then I do consider it stable. Another way is to look at 3dmark06 Firefly test.
Both no artifacts / no issues then you may declare it stable. Of course u should make sure ur
GC is not over heating too smile.gif

Mine now at core 750, shader 1850, memory 1050(2100) and I self declare it stable icon_rolleyes.gif
I think its very near to the limit, no time to run tests lately. Maybe I can squeeze another 5/10mhz
here there.
jianguang87
post Jun 25 2008, 09:24 PM

49 posts

Hi all,I am new here. I just bought my com 1 month ago. Now i start to learn graphic card overclock. Processor i still not dare to clock cause still using stock HSF. One thing i want to ask is what is shader memory?What effect the shader memory will bring do my setting of clocking ok?Anyone give me some idea or suggestion?Thanks

busta_dude
post Jul 2 2008, 10:30 AM

302 posts

New Aquamark3 score with these setting E8400 @ 4.275GHz, 9600GT SLI @ 775/1950/1080... thumbup.gif
TSben3003
post Jul 2 2008, 12:09 PM

10,859 posts

e8400 powerful enuf? Dunno wana grab e8400 or q6600 also scare my PSU cannot tahan lolz.
dtdw
post Jul 2 2008, 03:01 PM

425 posts

QUOTE(busta_dude @ Jun 25 2008, 09:38 AM)
Got another 9600GT and here new reading with SLI setup E8400 @ 3.6 and GPU OC to 700/1705/950*2... Did not OC SLI yet coz one of the 9600GT seem hot edy coz using stock HSF...load come up to 70*C while another with Accelero S1 only 48*C...
why not try putting your accelero card in main slot ?

i made that setup and both card max temp 60*C at 1680x1050 gaming.
Well actually the 2nd card with stock never reach above 55*C. tested in a v v hot room.

tongue.gif
malayswed
post Jul 9 2008, 08:51 PM

hi everyone....

new user here...

just bought gigabyte 9600gt 1024mb. very noob here. never done overclocking before.

i can play crysis only with medium setting with 1600x1200 res & 4x AA (no overclock) why cant ever reach for high setting? very high setting cause worst lag..

not done with 3dmark yet...

still not satisfied with the card performance.... sad.gif
sany1424
post Jul 9 2008, 09:34 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(malayswed @ Jul 9 2008, 08:51 PM)
hi everyone....

new user here...

just bought gigabyte 9600gt 1024mb. very noob here. never done overclocking before.
i can play crysis only with medium setting with 1600x1200 res & 4x AA (no overclock) why cant ever reach for high setting? very high setting cause worst lag..
not done with 3dmark yet...
still not satisfied with the card performance.... sad.gif
your reso too big dude...
try tu use 1280 x 1024 with high setting...
Esqandare
post Jul 17 2008, 11:52 AM

140 posts

which one is risky...OC ur cpu or gpu...huhuhu
sigheart
post Jul 23 2008, 01:47 PM

The Ultimate Driving Machine
1,442 posts

First time ran 3DMark06. Here is my 3DMark06 score with a single Zotac 9600GT AMP! and my Q6600 OCed to 3.0GHz. One more Zotac 9600GT AMP! with my friend while he is waiting for his card RMA. sweat.gif Hope he gets his card back fast, curious to know the score in SLI tongue.gif

post Jul 23 2008, 04:18 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jul 2 2008, 01:09 PM)
e8400 powerful enuf?  Dunno wana grab e8400 or q6600 also scare my PSU cannot tahan lolz.
yeah , powerful.
easy to overclock. 500x8 w/o any sweat.

I prefer E8400 for faster bus.

PSU just get 450W around , true power will do it well.
550W can 100% support SLI.
tnhafiz
post Jul 23 2008, 06:55 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(Esqandare @ Jul 17 2008, 11:52 AM)
which one is risky...OC ur cpu or gpu...huhuhu
both are risky.but if ur cpu more expensive than ur gc,thats ok if gc broke down.... biggrin.gif tongue.gif rclxms.gif

QUOTE(sigheart @ Jul 23 2008, 01:47 PM)
First time ran 3DMark06. Here is my 3DMark06 score with a single Zotac 9600GT AMP! and my Q6600 OCed to 3.0GHz. One more Zotac 9600GT AMP! with my friend while he is waiting for his card RMA. sweat.gif  Hope he gets his card back fast, curious to know the score in SLI  tongue.gif

ur score should be higher... hmm.gif
Braynumb
post Aug 8 2008, 01:53 AM

Yea, Still Broke
1,409 posts

currently using Colorful 9600GT 512 DDR3... flex.gif

highest oc is 750(core)/1800(shader)/1065(mem) brows.gif

to keep temps cool and low, had to install 2x90mm Delta fans: sweat.gif

load temps were a solid 44'c rclxms.gif

but OC was unstable ler... any other sugestions??? hmm.gif icon_question.gif
Najmods
post Aug 9 2008, 02:42 PM

5,211 posts

That is some hardcore cooling. My 9600GT can reach 760/1900 with 1100MHz memory with stock cooling. But temperature reaches close to 90C, but its stable even in Crysis

This post has been edited by Najmods: Aug 9 2008, 02:43 PM
Braynumb
post Aug 10 2008, 09:21 PM

Yea, Still Broke
1,409 posts

whoa... that temp is scary man... what's the max temp these 9600 can take anyway??? my gc is more like desperate cooling rather than hardcore... hehehehe... but so far so good la... so, going to keep it that way for now.

any advice on why my GC can't oc higher without crashing?? do i need to do vmods on this gc?? planning to change to 9800GTX in the near future.. but still loving this card though..

This post has been edited by Braynumb: Aug 10 2008, 09:24 PM
Najmods
post Aug 13 2008, 10:58 AM

5,211 posts

QUOTE(Braynumb @ Aug 10 2008, 09:21 PM)
whoa... that temp is scary man... what's the max temp these 9600 can take anyway??? my gc is more like desperate cooling rather than hardcore... hehehehe... but so far so good la... so, going to keep it that way for now.

any advice on why my GC can't oc higher without crashing?? do i need to do vmods on this gc?? planning to change to 9800GTX in the near future.. but still loving this card though..
Meh, I'm not scared at all. My fully overclocked X1800GTO some years ago even reaches over 100C but its still stable as a rock, playing CoD2 1280x960 4xAA 16xAF. Ah those are the days when you can Vmod via software...my 9600GT maximum clock is 770MHz/2000MHz with 1150MHz memory, but I only tested to see its maximum overclock

I suggest you keep the card. With that overclocked, is there any game will slow down? Even at stock speed, I can play Crysis High setting at 1280x960 with minimal stuttering. This card is good enough for me, that I don't even need to overclocked it smile.gif

If you wanted more, look for the voltmod on the card. I think Colorful uses different PCB from reference, so you can't use reference Vmod on this card. You can always Google smile.gif
seng87
post Sep 14 2008, 04:25 PM

From BolehLand
891 posts

-Edited-

This post has been edited by seng87: Sep 15 2008, 03:35 PM
Blank19
post Nov 24 2008, 09:09 PM

140 posts

anyway to improve SM2.0 Score and HDR/SM3.0 Score in 3DMark06?
napik08
post Dec 19 2008, 06:13 AM

51 posts

er... i manage to hit 800mhz 2k shaders...msi 9600gt no volt mod yet and i think i do need it..more than 800 sure something bad happens..i manage to score 10.9k 3dmark and asking for more
Silverfire
post Dec 19 2008, 02:21 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

QUOTE(napik08 @ Dec 19 2008, 06:13 AM)
er... i manage to hit 800mhz 2k shaders...msi 9600gt no volt mod yet and i think i do need it..more than 800 sure something bad happens..i manage to score 10.9k 3dmark and asking for more
What's your proc?
monodevil
post Dec 23 2008, 11:24 AM

681 posts

guys just want to know.. what is d best brand for 9600gt.. i currently looking for galaxy 9600gt OC, msi 9600gt OC, Zotac 9600gt and xfx 9600gt (the price range from rm370-400).. which u all senpai2 here choose?
mz2926
post Dec 23 2008, 08:04 PM

112 posts

just take oc ver i guest..mine now running at 750,2k n 1065 mem...not try any higher than that...used watercooling...
blue16
post Dec 23 2008, 08:53 PM

Metal Box-Blue16
618 posts

hmm
jst wonder wat happen to the gc if over oc??
Hoodlums
post Dec 24 2008, 01:05 AM

598 posts

Planning to buy LCD 22"WS Full HD (1920*1080), can my 9600GT handle latest games well on native resolution? hmm.gif
blue16
post Dec 24 2008, 10:38 AM

Metal Box-Blue16
618 posts

i think 9600gt hard to handle lastest games in such a high resolution
Silverfire
post Dec 24 2008, 01:07 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

QUOTE(blue16 @ Dec 24 2008, 10:38 AM)
i think 9600gt hard to handle lastest games in such a high resolution
Yeap, due to lower SP counts.
blue16
post Dec 24 2008, 04:06 PM

Metal Box-Blue16
618 posts

wat happen and symton if the gc is over oc??
Silverfire
post Dec 24 2008, 04:09 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

QUOTE(blue16 @ Dec 24 2008, 04:06 PM)
wat happen and symton if the gc is over  oc??
Artifact will show and it performs slower than usual.
ysc
post Dec 25 2008, 03:07 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(blue16 @ Dec 23 2008, 08:53 PM)
hmm
jst wonder wat happen to the gc if over oc??
game will hang...

i raise all clock by 5% (650:900:1625 default) also crash badly... stupid palit @_@
napik08
post Jan 2 2009, 03:41 PM

51 posts

hmmm i use amd 5000+ BE@ 3.38Ghz.. accelero s1 rev2 on the card and msi 9600gt stock fan..at 787mhz 2k shader now i get 112xx scores on 3dmark06..max temp only 47 degrees ~ hail accelero !!!
Inf3rnal
post Jan 2 2009, 09:32 PM

59 posts

Hello guys, nobody use Foxcoon 9600GT here? I'm using Standard OC 665MHz/910MHz/1625MHz..

haven't OC'ed or anything,waiting for a new processor then i'll start benchmarking and overclock it..laugh.gif

0.2464sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:57 AM