17 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

BolehVPN Hosted Game servers, TF2/CoD4/CS1.6 Public or Paid

Tetrino
post Oct 7 2008, 10:50 PM

Thanks for everything, Reuben. I had some of my best TF2 moments in the Alltalk server, and while I'm sad to see it gone, I understand that the stress can really be a lot to handle.

Silly Malaysians, why must always be so kiasu. Give the man the appreciation he deserves!
dominix85
post Oct 7 2008, 10:50 PM

hey guys, do you know wat program d cyber cafes are using to LAN with other cyber cafe? can it be downloaded?
TSReuben
post Oct 7 2008, 10:55 PM

Firo
667 posts

QUOTE(lamely_named @ Oct 7 2008, 10:46 PM)
COD4 server is very empty all the time.

Ever since it became Hardcore and search and destroy.

and also because its FULLY original only.

I think if you can revert back to TDM and non hardcore, more people will join.

I usually play on fragnetics, the server got full and people keep asking about BVPN COD4. But since it's HC and SND now, they dont even bother going there when fragnetics is full.

sad.gif

reuben, can we make it TDM and non HC for COD4?

The server is wasted, nobody play there anymore.
Strangely when we did it TDM no one played there and ppl asked us to switch it to HC and SND. They practically flamed us for having it TDM.

Added on October 7, 2008, 11:00 pmAll game servers undergoing maintenance tonight biggrin.gif

Added on October 7, 2008, 11:33 pm
QUOTE(dominix85 @ Oct 7 2008, 10:50 PM)
hey guys, do you know wat program d cyber cafes are using to LAN with other cyber cafe? can it be downloaded?
There are many ways of doing this but you can also use hamachi.

This post has been edited by Reuben: Oct 7 2008, 11:33 PM
TSReuben
post Oct 7 2008, 11:38 PM

Firo
667 posts

Anyway the very guys who were criticizing and spitting on my server are setting up their own TF2 public server (not with us) so you probably will have a replacement server soon.

Added on October 7, 2008, 11:59 pmMaintenance completed. All game servers are back up.

This post has been edited by Reuben: Oct 7 2008, 11:59 PM
kaiser_falco
post Oct 8 2008, 01:10 AM

the world wanderer
1,167 posts

QUOTE(lamely_named @ Oct 7 2008, 10:46 PM)
COD4 server is very empty all the time.

Ever since it became Hardcore and search and destroy.

and also because its FULLY original only.

I think if you can revert back to TDM and non hardcore, more people will join.

I usually play on fragnetics, the server got full and people keep asking about BVPN COD4. But since it's HC and SND now, they dont even bother going there when fragnetics is full.

sad.gif

reuben, can we make it TDM and non HC for COD4?

The server is wasted, nobody play there anymore.
man you guys are practically full of... doh.gif doh.gif
anyway i have set the bvpn server to be TDM no friendly fire with killcam is on normal mode and since when does the server become ORI only??it always open season..there are you happy??back to noobness day setting..
its back to its original setting when the server first came out..

after this i would not entertain any request for hardcore mode/snd or watever it is...
too much complaint i received wanted this mode that mode,but at the end of the day when i set it to your request you guys just complain somemore lag server la,want to change mode again and all kind of crap..

im not blaming you lamely_named but you be surprise if i show you some of the e mail i received..

be gratefull that this server brought to you guys for free courtesy of boleh vpn,you guys should be thankfull to reuben and amin(pitboss aka rainbow 6) for doing such a great comunity service..dont let it go down the drain like the tf2 server,with full of complaint..( come on who in the right mind sms the server owner in the middle of the night just to bloody complaint bout the thing happen in the server??)

just chill out ,relax and enjoy the game..
TSReuben
post Oct 8 2008, 01:42 AM

Firo
667 posts

Tell me about it...

Same sort of shit I get on TF. Alltalk no alltalk, this mod that mod this custom map no custom map. Rules, admins. Sometimes I spend HOURs trying to implement what u guys asked for only to find no one using that feature. That I don't mind too much but when u start insulting me and my server behind my back, that's way too much. I wish the Agent guys all the best since it is their opinion that I am making ppl's life miserable by providing the TF server.
zonan4
post Oct 8 2008, 09:35 AM

561 posts

owh i see dat wat happen.... thanks for the server reuben i will miss it..... ppl that is complaining will always complaint like they own it.... haiz..... anyway thanks again mate
guardioo
post Oct 8 2008, 12:34 PM

360 posts

ohh too bad...i dun care, all talk or non all talk, custom map or non custom map...is not my problems...its ur server...

i would just simply banned anyone from my server, coz its my server.

i dun give a damn

regarding the specs, i think ppl suspect maybe map loading times taken a bit long, mostly tweaking part problem.

but hmm....ur ass been fire by who?

This post has been edited by guardioo: Oct 8 2008, 12:35 PM
TSReuben
post Oct 8 2008, 12:48 PM

Firo
667 posts

QUOTE(guardioo @ Oct 8 2008, 12:34 PM)
ohh too bad...i dun care, all talk or non all talk, custom map or non custom map...is not my problems...its ur server...

i would just simply banned anyone from my server, coz its my server.

i dun give a damn

regarding the specs, i think ppl suspect maybe map loading times taken a bit long, mostly tweaking part problem.

but hmm....ur ass been fire by who?
Apparently some of the people whose name begin with Agent (don't know which letter la)

They were not even complaining about map loading times for that matter.
Edison83
post Oct 8 2008, 01:08 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

i jsut dont get it. Why ppl complaining over a free server? is not like rueben taking money from them.
weisheng
post Oct 8 2008, 02:04 PM

50 posts

nah not me. my name starts with agent also. but i appreciate ur server very much. fun times there biggrin.gif eh relax lah.
SUS[AM]
post Oct 8 2008, 03:32 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(Reuben @ Oct 8 2008, 01:42 AM)
Tell me about it...

Same sort of shit I get on TF. Alltalk no alltalk, this mod that mod this custom map no custom map. Rules, admins. Sometimes I spend HOURs trying to implement what u guys asked for only to find no one using that feature. That I don't mind too much but when u start insulting me and my server behind my back, that's way too much. I wish the Agent guys all the best since it is their opinion that I am making ppl's life miserable by providing the TF server.
thx for your server biggrin.gif owayz enjoyed there biggrin.gif
bobohead1988
post Oct 8 2008, 05:13 PM

852 posts

On the side note reuben just asking

By any chance ur gonna host a left for dead server? : D
TSReuben
post Oct 8 2008, 05:20 PM

Firo
667 posts

QUOTE(bobohead1988 @ Oct 8 2008, 05:13 PM)
On the side note reuben just asking

By any chance ur gonna host a left for dead server? : D
There is a possibility for that. Lord Destructo is interested in opening one.
bobohead1988
post Oct 8 2008, 05:30 PM

852 posts

Oh wow D:
fazco85
post Oct 9 2008, 08:12 AM

210 posts

Thanks reuben....will definitely miss the server. really the best ping with the best player..... miss alltalk though. (although i didnt join talking tongue.gif)

still dont understand all those ungr8ful b*tards.

This post has been edited by fazco85: Oct 9 2008, 08:15 AM
zonan4
post Oct 9 2008, 10:10 AM

561 posts

yay left for dead server.... btw where to get a copy arrr..... how much isit gonna be?
SUS[AM]
post Oct 9 2008, 12:19 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(zonan4 @ Oct 9 2008, 10:10 AM)
yay left for dead server.... btw where to get a copy arrr..... how much isit gonna be?
its not out yet
frags
post Oct 9 2008, 01:19 PM

The Wizard
1,640 posts

Dont know what was all the problem you had...But I had a lot of fun on your server. Here I was thinkin' the TF2 community is the best community of online gamers. Maybe the latest update brought a lot of kids into the game...unfortunately.

Thanks for your servers...they are definitely the fastest local servers and I'm sure a lot of people are grateful just like us posting here.

This post has been edited by frags: Oct 9 2008, 01:20 PM
Crazy.SoT.Gila
post Oct 9 2008, 09:13 PM

1,704 posts

Hey Reuben, thanks for the TF2 server while it lasted! Great time in there. Alltalk was great laugh.gif

17 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.63    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:47 PM