17 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 >Bottom

BolehVPN Hosted Game servers, TF2/CoD4/CS1.6 Public or Paid

TSReuben
post Oct 24 2008, 08:34 AM

Firo
667 posts

For those experiencing crashes with their CS servers, there was a bug in the linux engine which was fixed by a ninja update by Valve...(yeah how many years for a update only to mess it up eh).

we are now bringing up servers one by one. Most of them are already up. If by noon, you don't see your server up, please pm me.

Btw there seems to be a reported bug in the new TF2 build which does some funky stuff. We'll continue to stay abreast of updates.

Added on October 24, 2008, 8:49 amAlso those who are maintaining mods may find their mods disabled while those mod writers come up with something compatible. amxmodx does not seem to be fully compatible.

Added on October 24, 2008, 2:29 pmThere is currently a problem with the Linux HLDS server.

That means those on half life 1 (cs1.6 and condition zero), will have repeated crashes on their server even on a vanilla install.

We are looking into this issue.

This post has been edited by Reuben: Oct 24 2008, 02:29 PM
kaiser_falco
post Oct 24 2008, 06:22 PM

the world wanderer
1,167 posts

QUOTE(rainbow6 @ Oct 23 2008, 06:33 AM)
We will be shutting down our COD4 public server as well due to most of players already have their own dedicated server with us. MBT, CERT, XEF and teamfusion. Join them if you need to to gain access to the server.

The public server is shutting down effective immediately.

Thank you to Kaiser and those helping him to administering the server.

Also our thanks to all the players.
no problem..heh i guess this is the end of my duty..anyway pm me up if you guys got any plan to do public server on any new latest games,i dont mind to be one of the server admin again..it been fun wit you guys..
Lord_Destructo
post Oct 24 2008, 11:52 PM

60 posts

i wonder whether left 4 dead servers will require admins....

As far as I know, the L4D multiplayer networking remains a shrouded mist.
flyguy
post Oct 25 2008, 10:51 AM

222 posts

aniway bvpn cod4 server is gone 4eva? missed it.

i love HD and bvpn is the only server i can find HD with low ping. lulx.

thx reuben for tht server.
james2306
post Oct 25 2008, 11:09 AM

A not so Senior, SeƱor
1,119 posts

QUOTE(flyguy @ Oct 25 2008, 10:51 AM)
aniway bvpn cod4 server is gone 4eva? missed it.

i love HD and bvpn is the only server i can find HD with low ping. lulx.

thx reuben for tht server.
There are alot of servers being hosted under BVPN now, u guys can check them out, but some are modded coz its clan specific.. i believe MBT one iznt modded... yet... should be default TDM

Server Name Team Fusion//Promod Server*
Server IP 202.71.97.88:28961

Server Name XEF-CERT WGT08 MOD Server*
Server IP 202.71.97.88:28960

Server Name MBT CoD4 Server*
Server IP 202.71.97.88:28962

*NOTE: Servers marked might be locked at certain times for Clan scrims and/or trainings as they are Clan servers and not public ones.

Pls be reminded to observe and obey the rules in clan servers as well as certain public servers.
flyguy
post Oct 25 2008, 11:18 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(james2306 @ Oct 25 2008, 11:09 AM)
There are alot of servers being hosted under BVPN now, u guys can check them out, but some are modded coz its clan specific.. i believe MBT one iznt modded... yet... should be default TDM

Server Name  Team Fusion//Promod Server*
Server IP    202.71.97.88:28961

Server Name  XEF-CERT WGT08 MOD Server*
Server IP    202.71.97.88:28960

Server Name  MBT CoD4 Server*
Server IP    202.71.97.88:28962

*NOTE: Servers marked might be locked at certain times for Clan scrims and/or trainings as they are Clan servers and not public ones.

Pls be reminded to observe and obey the rules in clan servers as well as certain public servers.
nobody in ur sever.. but i love the pro mod server.. (: haha
TSReuben
post Oct 25 2008, 04:45 PM

Firo
667 posts

There appears to be a bug that has been acknowledged by valve on servers hosted by FreeBSD for HLDS servers:

pipes.cpp (600) : Assertion Failed: Stalled cross-thread pipe

pipes.cpp (600) : Fatal assert failed: /home/VALVE/alfred/valve/steam3_rel_client/src/common/pipes.cpp, line 600. Application exiting.

We are working with the Valve devs on resolving this issue as it looks to be faulty programming.

There has been 3 updates over the course of 48 hours so there's clearly something wrong atm...though it appears to be working on some systems:

http://www.mail-archive.com/hlds@list.valv...m/msg29544.html

for full details.

Added on October 25, 2008, 5:46 pm
To: "Half-Life dedicated Linux server mailing list" <hlds_linux@list.valvesoftware.com>, "Half-Life dedicated Win32 server mailing list" <hlds@list.valvesoftware.com>, <hlds_announce@list.valvesoftware.com>
Date: Fri, 24 Oct 2008 18:28:42 -0700
Subject: [hlds] Half-Life 1 Engine Update Released
We have released an update to the Half-Life 1 engine, run the
hldsupdatetool to get the update.

This update:
- enables the sv_visiblemaxplayers cvar again
- fixes the setmaster command so it can be used again
- lowers cpu usage

Issues that are still being worked on
- FreeBSD startup issues (that pipes assert)
- Demo record in hltv

and the constant optimisations to further help CPU usage (yes, I am
looking at you Linux!).

- Alfred

For your reference biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Reuben: Oct 25 2008, 05:46 PM
Lord_Destructo
post Oct 30 2008, 03:08 AM

60 posts

Reuben, just to confirm, L4D requires dedicated servers.
So, can you set up one 4-slot coop mode server and one 8-slot versus mode server?
TSReuben
post Nov 26 2008, 10:49 AM

Firo
667 posts

Okie there will be two days of interruptions to upgrade our system in preparation for L4D which is incompatible with our current OS and has given us immense headaches whenever an update is released. We were on FreeBSD which is an awesome efficient OS which has reportedly been more efficient than Linux on certain games but because of its slightly outdated Linux compatibility layer, this results in many issues on newer games.

We will now be moving to a true Linux OS.

Today at around 3 pm there will be a 1st phase of interruptions that should last a few hours.

The 2nd phase is for tweaking and tuning and may result in intermittent connectivity should we need to reboot the server.

The server is also being upgraded to 8 GB of RAM to accommodate further servers.

Many thanks for the support and big apologies to Destructo who has been waiting for our L4D servers patiently. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Reuben: Nov 26 2008, 10:53 AM
Edison83
post Nov 26 2008, 06:16 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

QUOTE(Reuben @ Nov 26 2008, 10:49 AM)
Okie there will be two days of interruptions to upgrade our system in preparation for L4D which is incompatible with our current OS and has given us immense headaches whenever an update is released. We were on FreeBSD which is an awesome efficient OS which has reportedly been more efficient than Linux on certain games but because of its slightly outdated Linux compatibility layer, this results in many issues on newer games.

We will now be moving to a true Linux  OS.

Today at around 3 pm there will be a 1st phase of interruptions that should last a few hours.

The 2nd phase is for tweaking and tuning and may result in intermittent connectivity should we need to reboot the server.

The server is also being upgraded to 8 GB of RAM to accommodate further servers.

Many thanks for the support and big apologies to Destructo who has been waiting for our L4D servers patiently. biggrin.gif
howdy rueben~~ Mean the server gonna up tonight if nothing happen??
cyclone9
post Nov 26 2008, 07:35 PM

War Kills Love , Love Save War
2,949 posts

hey anyone know how to access a hosted dedicated server console/admin mode from game?

I got host a dedicated L4D LAN using srsds , I wish to connect to the server from console like changelevel?
Mineral_Water
post Nov 26 2008, 07:52 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(Edison83 @ Nov 26 2008, 06:16 PM)
howdy rueben~~ Mean the server gonna up tonight if nothing happen??
It is a good news then smile.gif
TSReuben
post Nov 26 2008, 08:46 PM

Firo
667 posts

We'll see the server itself is up and running.

Going to try get l4d up after dinner biggrin.gif

Added on November 26, 2008, 11:06 pmgood news test server is up

202.71.97.88:24444

4 since dead mah biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Reuben: Nov 26 2008, 11:06 PM
carsonoel
post Nov 27 2008, 12:30 AM

Sol.
703 posts

hey, is it possible to host a dedicated versus server if yes, plz pm me for more info right, thx
mikelee
post Nov 27 2008, 11:54 AM

1,419 posts

QUOTE(Reuben @ Nov 26 2008, 08:46 PM)
We'll see the server itself is up and running.

Going to try get l4d up after dinner biggrin.gif

Added on November 26, 2008, 11:06 pmgood news test server is up

202.71.97.88:24444

4 since dead mah biggrin.gif
Wow it is good to see BolehVPN is hosting different game servers. Really appreciate what you guys have been doing so far. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by mikelee: Nov 27 2008, 11:58 AM
TSReuben
post Nov 27 2008, 04:41 PM

Firo
667 posts

All talk TF2 server lives: 202.71.97.81:27015

for now.
Tetrino
post Nov 28 2008, 02:10 PM

<3 Reuben + BolehVPN.

The very moment we got the announcement, whole bunch of us oldies join the server for lots of lulz.
TSReuben
post Dec 1 2008, 03:53 PM

Firo
667 posts

QUOTE(Tetrino @ Nov 28 2008, 02:10 PM)
<3 Reuben + BolehVPN.

The very moment we got the announcement, whole bunch of us oldies join the server for lots of lulz.
Btw we have started implementing game panels to make administrating the server easier biggrin.gif
Nels
post Dec 1 2008, 07:28 PM

Tech Enthusiast
811 posts

ruby no more cs?
TSReuben
post Dec 1 2008, 11:04 PM

Firo
667 posts

QUOTE(Nels @ Dec 1 2008, 07:28 PM)
ruby no more cs?
Hm? we never had a CS public.

Unless u're talking about Ini Macam.

He decided not to renew due to protocol 48 issues (Valve shit) until they are resolved.

17 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 >Top

0.0252sec    0.35    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:39 PM