BolehVPN Hosted Game servers, TF2/CoD4/CS1.6 Public or Paid
Mr_Hulk
Sep 30 2008, 04:53 PM
QUOTE(Reuben @ Sep 30 2008, 02:55 PM) Just frankly I don't mind providing a free service but if it gives me headache and people aren't grateful, not much of a point to do it. Getting smses at the middle of the night, ppl complaining this and that, complaining about other players, complaining about not enough custom maps, complaining that always play normal maps, complaining that the custom map not nice, complaining about lag spike, complaining about why i don't open a 2nd server, complaining about alltalk, complaining when i remove alltalk....lol Some more people who have the nerve to constantly hassle for Admin access. Go die la. Hai rueben...i want to complain...why u close down the server?.....LOL..... anyway, thanks for the Tf2 service. It is rock!!
Prawninator
Sep 30 2008, 05:17 PM
QUOTE(Reuben @ Sep 30 2008, 02:55 PM) Just frankly I don't mind providing a free service but if it gives me headache and people aren't grateful, not much of a point to do it. Getting smses at the middle of the night, ppl complaining this and that, complaining about other players, complaining about not enough custom maps, complaining that always play normal maps, complaining that the custom map not nice, complaining about lag spike, complaining about why i don't open a 2nd server, complaining about alltalk, complaining when i remove alltalk....lol Some more people who have the nerve to constantly hassle for Admin access. Go die la. I'm sorry you feel that way, Reuben... A lot of us are actually really grateful you had the TF2 server up, and we appreciate your effort in the setting up of said server, therefore feeling a little upset that you're taking it down. I even support all the way from Singapore k!  Really hope you'll change your mind and bring it back...
Crazy.SoT.Gila
Sep 30 2008, 05:19 PM
QUOTE(Prawninator @ Sep 30 2008, 05:17 PM) I'm sorry you feel that way, Reuben... A lot of us are actually really grateful you had the TF2 server up, and we appreciate your effort in the setting up of said server, therefore feeling a little upset that you're taking it down. I even support all the way from Singapore k!  Really hope you'll change your mind and bring it back...  +1
Prawninator
Sep 30 2008, 05:20 PM
Eh... nothing wrong with me being supporting from Singapore what.
Crazy.SoT.Gila
Sep 30 2008, 05:23 PM
QUOTE(Prawninator @ Sep 30 2008, 05:20 PM) Eh... nothing wrong with me being supporting from Singapore what.  I'm not from SG ma, so I cannot +1 to that
madman20
Sep 30 2008, 06:24 PM
Oh..no wonder can't find the server recently .__.
Anyway..I kinda support Reuben's call on shutting the server..with loads of ungrateful people making loads of complains as if they are paying for it
However..there are people who are grateful for the server and we appreciate that and the times when the server was around..hehe..
Prawninator
Sep 30 2008, 06:33 PM
QUOTE(madman20 @ Sep 30 2008, 06:24 PM) Oh..no wonder can't find the server recently .__. Anyway..I kinda support Reuben's call on shutting the server..with loads of ungrateful people making loads of complains as if they are paying for it However..there are people who are grateful for the server and we appreciate that and the times when the server was around..hehe..Seconded!!
syazwankiller
Oct 1 2008, 12:12 PM

Got hosting for CS ; Source , 100-tickrate, 16 slots ? ;D
TSReuben
Oct 1 2008, 01:44 PM
Yes tho 100 tickrate will be quite expensive. A lot of my sources say anything past 66 tick on a internet server isn't quite worth it. U can expect to pay about rm 260 a month for such a server QUOTE(syazwankiller @ Oct 1 2008, 12:12 PM) Got hosting for CS ; Source , 100-tickrate, 16 slots ? ;D
pirateguy
Oct 4 2008, 02:30 AM
The all talk server is causing lags & disconnect especially when everyone talk at once.
Anyone experience this problem? I hate to mute everyone to maintain stable connection but sometime no choice.
SUS[AM]
Oct 4 2008, 11:06 AM
QUOTE(pirateguy @ Oct 4 2008, 02:30 AM) The all talk server is causing lags & disconnect especially when everyone talk at once. Anyone experience this problem? I hate to mute everyone to maintain stable connection but sometime no choice. 2nded
Lord_Destructo
Oct 7 2008, 12:37 AM

Sigh....is Boleh VPN TF2 server gone for good? I shall miss it dearly........Thanks Reuben for all you've done for us.
This post has been edited by Lord_Destructo: Oct 7 2008, 12:38 AM
TSReuben
Oct 7 2008, 11:21 AM
This is most likely going to be the case. Have no interest in supporting the TF community any further as whenever I bring it up, I get a bunch of headache again  No more sponsorships in the near future from BolehVPN for the gaming community most likely unless there really is 'something in it' for us as our experience in this matter has been pretty bad with little goodwill generated for it. Malaysian attitude what to do.
romano
Oct 7 2008, 03:34 PM

Those server is for steam or non steam?
SUS[AM]
Oct 7 2008, 05:16 PM
QUOTE(romano @ Oct 7 2008, 03:34 PM) Those server is for steam or non steam? steam i think
SUSihavenoavatar
Oct 7 2008, 09:13 PM

boleh vpn server tf2 down or close ?
bobohead1988
Oct 7 2008, 09:55 PM
well reuben thanks for the awesomness server u hosted its been great playing there
Lord_Destructo
Oct 7 2008, 10:36 PM

Oh crap........................deng it. seriously, got big part missing in my life already.
lamely_named
Oct 7 2008, 10:46 PM
COD4 server is very empty all the time. Ever since it became Hardcore and search and destroy. and also because its FULLY original only. I think if you can revert back to TDM and non hardcore, more people will join. I usually play on fragnetics, the server got full and people keep asking about BVPN COD4. But since it's HC and SND now, they dont even bother going there when fragnetics is full.  reuben, can we make it TDM and non HC for COD4? The server is wasted, nobody play there anymore.