125 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Gandum V6, ガンダム (Gandamu)

cks2k2
post Mar 11 2008, 11:43 AM

1,966 posts

Seems like every CB Gundam has some secret ability even before the trans-am system.

Before trans-am:
Exia -> ???
Dynames -> long range fire ability
Kyrios -> the claw shield
Virtue -> Nadleeh -> Trial system

After trans-am:
Exia -> omnislash mode
Rest -> ???
post Mar 11 2008, 11:46 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Mar 10 2008, 09:53 PM)
At the moment we have no idea how powerful the Unicorn can be. Late UC units have the Minovsky Drive tech which enables the mecha to fly/float in the atmosphere. We don't know for sure whether Unicorn's mechas can do that or not. I don't think Unicorn mechas are overpowered at the moment since they are pretty much a continuation of CCA units. Psychoframe tech is already budding by 0093 hence Anaheim should have advanced within 3 years.

Don't underestimate the technology in F91. It outmanoeuvred, outran, and outgunned everything it went up against. Chances are it might be stronger than Unicorn era suits.
Same with Victory suits where agility pwns brute force.

0083's units overwhelm those seen in Z... and the excuse is that the entire Gundam Project was swept under the carpet.

A simple reason will suffice in bridging the tech gap... Maybe Laplace wiped out the remaining history of early UC?
I dun think Unicorn can match with late UC mecha! Those buddy are fast and agile! U saw those Jegan pawn to hell by those Crossbone Grunts! And the beam power already been upgraded a lot since then! Their beam saber can easily chop of the shield of Jegan while older beam saber cant blow the shield in one hit! Fire power was also seriously upgraded!

0083 unit are Black History of UC so does the AoZ! Even Sentinel Gundam novel is overpowered!

QUOTE(boltguard @ Mar 11 2008, 02:27 AM)
hmmm, i wish i could read jap ~~~ lol,  whistling.gif ~~, then i can read Hathaway's & Crossbone series  whistling.gif ~~

wait, so where does Sentinel gundam comes from? novelization as well?, i only got the artbook, lol  rolleyes.gif
they is still some fan translate version out there! And if u understand Chinese u could even buy some translated Gundam Novel to read (TW got lots of them)
Quazacolt
post Mar 11 2008, 12:24 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(cks2k2 @ Mar 11 2008, 11:43 AM)
Seems like every CB Gundam has some secret ability even before the trans-am system.

Before trans-am:
Exia -> ???
Dynames -> long range fire ability
Kyrios -> the claw shield
Virtue -> Nadleeh -> Trial system

After trans-am:
Exia -> omnislash mode
Rest -> ???
exia before trans = full ultilization of the 7 swords (i wonder if the previous fights hes doin et, or theres an actual ultilization/system to it lol)
post Mar 11 2008, 12:36 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Mar 11 2008, 12:24 PM)
exia before trans = full ultilization of the 7 swords (i wonder if the previous fights hes doin et, or theres an actual ultilization/system to it lol)
lol the onli comment for this dude is he really lack the skill! So far from so many series of Gundam i watch i felt that this series of gundam pilots are the most unskill pilot of all time! Ali can simply pawn Setsuna if not for the Omnislash thing came out! Lockon is the onli guy i think tat atleast has some shooting skill!
RCrex
post Mar 11 2008, 12:55 PM

The man who turn impossible to possible...
2,251 posts

for unicorn
what i think is
when the psycho frame open
it's more than the design of G gundam adi~~~
yet G gundam should b appear in future era
post Mar 11 2008, 02:15 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(RCrex @ Mar 11 2008, 12:55 PM)
for unicorn
what i think is
when the psycho frame open
it's more than the design of G gundam adi~~~
yet G gundam should b appear in future era
G gundam is not in the same era as UC!
Quazacolt
post Mar 11 2008, 02:28 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(300078 @ Mar 11 2008, 12:36 PM)
lol the onli comment for this dude is he really lack the skill! So far from so many series of Gundam i watch i felt that this series of gundam pilots are the most unskill pilot of all time! Ali can simply pawn Setsuna if not for the Omnislash thing came out! Lockon is the onli guy i think tat atleast has some shooting skill!
lockon is GODLIKE IRL.

tieria is also godlike maybe cuz he isnt even human. or w/e he is. but lets face it, piloting a fat mecha vs skilled pilots aint gonna do you much good.

while allelujah is a piece of shit, hallelujah pretty much own faces.

so i think its JUST setsuna. JUST him.
StarGhazzer
post Mar 11 2008, 02:30 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(300078 @ Mar 11 2008, 11:46 AM)
I dun think Unicorn can match with late UC mecha! Those buddy are fast and agile! U saw those Jegan pawn to hell by those Crossbone Grunts! And the beam power already been upgraded a lot since then! Their beam saber can easily chop of the shield of Jegan while older beam saber cant blow the shield in one hit! Fire power was also seriously upgraded!

0083 unit are Black History of UC so does the AoZ! Even Sentinel Gundam novel is overpowered!
they is still some fan translate version out there! And if u understand Chinese u could even buy some translated Gundam Novel to read (TW got lots of them)
As I've said, we don't know the full capabilities of the Unicorn era MSes yet to make a decision. They could easily be more powerful than late UC, or the other way round.

Late UC mechas are horrendously overpowered when compared to their small size. The VSBRs of F91 cuts through almost everything, while V2 has beam wings which disable units which flies through the Minovsky particle field. Not forgetting that such a small unit like V2 can generate enough output to levitate the mecha as well as power the Assault-Buster pack + beam shields + VSBR (unused in anime though). And if that's not crazy enough, the Zanneck's particle cannon scorches Earth like the Ion Cannon from C&C.

0083... well apart from the Dendrobium/Nuel Ziel which is a one-man-army, the only indication that the mecha surpasses early Zeta units is their spec sheet. In fact, the MKII and Hyaku Shiki are underpowered machines considering the fact that EF had so much technology on their side in 0083. GP01 is just a normal Gundam with higher output, in fact the Alex should be a better machine as it has slightly higher acceleration and maneuverability. GP02... it's pretty useless without the nuke despite the amazing generator output.

The point is, we can only speculate about Unicorn era suits.
My speculation is that they will be (and should) slightly more powerful than CCA units yet not quite devastating as late UC suits.
Grunts aside, the Kshatriya is pretty much a Queen Mantha + Quebeley hybrid so it should be a formidable foe, Unicorn's basic mode is quite mediocre and its Destroy mode's capabilities are still less well known. Sinanju? We have no idea about its potential... It could pretty much be like the Sazabi, i.e. commander suit with nothing much to show off except higher output thrusters and weapons.

I won't be surprised if the Sinanju opens up the armour and bling-blings its psychoframe. After all it is one of the prototype suits which preceded the Unicorn.

One thing worth mentioning is that the tech advancement from the very beginning i.e. 0079 onwards is absolutely fast. The old suits like RX78 and even Zakus only have 1/2 or even 1/4 outputs of the later suits of Z, ZZ and CCA while the weight of the mechas are not that much different.

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Mar 11 2008, 02:41 PM
post Mar 11 2008, 03:36 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Mar 11 2008, 02:30 PM)

Tat wat i want to said about Unicorn era and Late UC era! The time has passed a lot since then MS already evolved a lot!
But from the timeline after CCA (not including Unicorn) till F91, EF seems to have not upgrade a lot of mecha, maybe due to the peace.....no war so no new weapon! So end up EF still used some slightly modify Jegan, give me the feeling of Proton Wira (a car model tat has been used more than 15 years with a bit of modification)!
amduser
post Mar 11 2008, 08:14 PM

5,542 posts

do u think he really aim manually?? his on-board computer/haro aim for him lar!!
Geminist
post Mar 11 2008, 08:47 PM

- ドSな彼女 -
2,928 posts

Fair point I think. Setsuna and other meisters depend too much on the Gundam's capability and like you said, if it weren't for the trans-am, Setsuna would have lost the fight.

Well, he lost the fight even when Ali is in Enact or the mobile armor.
post Mar 11 2008, 09:14 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(Geminist @ Mar 11 2008, 08:47 PM)
Fair point I think.  Setsuna and other meisters depend too much on the Gundam's capability and like you said, if it weren't for the trans-am, Setsuna would have lost the fight. 

Well, he lost the fight even when Ali is in Enact or the mobile armor.
lol yah! tat guy cant even beat the enact! By the way this day gundam pilot skill dun improve through fighting anymore! Setsuna skill stay noobie even after so many matches! Nothing like the more experience u gain the better u get like those previous pilot! So far i see is Patrick skill is getting better and better onli + his luck also getting better and better! If he did not missed Lockon by tat inch the story would be more interesting!
aprisis
post Mar 11 2008, 09:58 PM

266 posts

Setsuna's not a coordinator.

for Ali, well..if he dies so soon there wont really be a main villain laugh.gif
s[H]sIkuA
post Mar 11 2008, 10:01 PM

live in the present
2,162 posts

QUOTE(aprisis @ Mar 11 2008, 09:58 PM)
Setsuna's not a coordinator.

for Ali, well..if he dies so soon there wont really be a main villain laugh.gif
He is not a main villain imho, just a Setsuna arch enemy laugh.gif

Damn, if only they've replace the GN-X with Union Flag while doing the wryyy formation thing, I would've replay that scene again and again and again tongue.gif

GN-X is fugly
HMMaster
post Mar 11 2008, 10:10 PM

10K Club
10,308 posts

just finish watching epi22. my comment:
- expect more lockonxthiera yaoi doujin laugh.gif
- setsuna still sux as pilot. cant beat ali without using trans-arm doh.gif

i wonder how ali gonna recharge his gundam...
Quazacolt
post Mar 11 2008, 10:18 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Mar 11 2008, 08:14 PM)
do u think he really aim manually?? his on-board computer/haro aim for him lar!!
lol thats where ur utterly wrong.

haro only assist for evasive maneuvers. so that lockon can 100% fully aim and shoot.

think of a real life sniper, the only difference? is that a real sniper cant move while aiming/shooting, dynames can.
jubz
post Mar 11 2008, 10:22 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(300078 @ Mar 11 2008, 09:14 PM)
So far i see is Patrick skill is getting better and better onli + his luck also getting better and better!
lol, you should say gundams are so handicapped, even when Patrick pilots one he can give some trouble to the Meisters. @_@

Quazacolt
post Mar 11 2008, 10:24 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(300078 @ Mar 11 2008, 09:14 PM)
lol yah! tat guy cant even beat the enact! By the way this day gundam pilot skill dun improve through fighting anymore! Setsuna skill stay noobie even after so many matches! Nothing like the more experience u gain the better u get like those previous pilot! So far i see is Patrick skill is getting better and better onli + his luck also getting better and better! If he did not missed Lockon by tat inch the story would be more interesting!
1) its "real life", you dont suddenly get insanely better just because of a few "episodes" of battles. if you havent noticed, CB only did like maybe 20-30 interventions? (the episodes only shown like 10ish too lol) and battles. to be honest, even say if you do get better in skill, what makes your opponent stay stagnant? one can always argue that everyone's skill is goin up. and lets not forget, enemy's gettin major upgrades like the GN-X while exia is still, exia.

2) patrick never gotten better. he is, well, what you've been saying, getting better spec machines. and having 18 other gn-x behind him cover fire for him. i cant see that as "getting better".

3) if anything, i would go as far as saying setsuna is gettin way better in his maneuvers and ultilization of his multiple weapons. looking back at the previous episodes, exia's movements are MUCH more fluid and reacts to the situation a lot better. (though at the same time being more and more zealous of "i am gundam" ROFL!)
post Mar 11 2008, 10:24 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(HMMaster @ Mar 11 2008, 10:10 PM)
just finish watching epi22. my comment:
- expect more lockonxthiera yaoi doujin laugh.gif
- setsuna still sux as pilot. cant beat ali without using trans-arm doh.gif

i wonder how ali gonna recharge his gundam...
I got a feeling he will die next episode! Darn i just luv this type of war-freak enemy! they are way too dangerous

QUOTE(jubz @ Mar 11 2008, 10:22 PM)
lol, you should say gundams are so handicapped, even when Patrick pilots one he can give some trouble to the Meisters. @_@
lol he already pawn gundam with a GNX
Quazacolt
post Mar 11 2008, 10:28 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(300078 @ Mar 11 2008, 10:24 PM)
I got a feeling he will die next episode! Darn i just luv this type of war-freak enemy! they are way too dangerous
lol he already pawn gundam with a GNX
imo ali's gonna last, unless they can come up with someone better than ali (not just skill, plot, storyline, character etc etc) in season 2, its always better to keep him around a lil longer tongue.gif

125 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:13 PM