Mar 4 2008, 05:25 PM
1,447 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Mar 4 2008, 02:12 PM) WTF man.... new thread and all spam? all i know is Gunpla! And my gunpla knowledge is more than my gundam knowledge so cant help!I've a suggestion. Should we put some important links for gundam such as gundamofficial, mahq, gunota etc on the first page so that fellow gundam fans can have easy access to information around the web? And if possible, it'll also be nice to list out all Gundam series in chronological order and of course divided accordingly to its respective Universe. |
Mar 4 2008, 10:47 PM
Mar 6 2008, 07:39 AM
Mar 6 2008, 09:47 AM
QUOTE(wolfx @ Mar 6 2008, 08:08 AM) GN Arms arrives just in time to save CB. It looks like a METEOR unit made for Exia. Hmmm. Poor Lockon. But i dun think he's dead. In the world of Gundam, the only way you can die is getting sliced in half by a beam saber in the cockpit. they is still some ppl tat die in great explosion of their Gundam excluding few of those ridiculous cockroach......... |
Mar 6 2008, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(kyon22 @ Mar 6 2008, 12:12 PM) I also wished tat he die! Then the story would be more real! Like from the UC someone important must die in a tragic war! If no one close to u die, u wont feel the pain of war! We now onli got Saji sis dead, i hope a gundam pilot die! So the emotion can rise higher!Maybe Lockon dead! Then his twin brother take place of him! |
Mar 6 2008, 05:23 PM
QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Mar 6 2008, 12:56 PM) That'll cost a bomb if it's true. The gigantic Sazabi is already 8000 yen, The O would probably be around that region... 8000 yen is ok for me!Anyway, that's more gunpla than anime stuff. Oh yeah firedauz... add one more link to the first post: Zeonic Corps Good for translated scanlations. CODE [URL=http://www.zeonic-republic.net/]Zeonic Corps[/URL] And does anyone want Belthorchika's Children or 0079 novel? In Chinese though... Can put it at the front link or something... QUOTE(RCrex @ Mar 6 2008, 01:00 PM) i think lockon din die la He also lost an eye in tat incident! But i did not remember his MS explode just snapped it to 2!high potential from my experience anyone read crossbone gundam x's comic b4? the X1 pilot who was formerly f91 pilot got sliced by beam saber by the X2 who betray the crossbone but then the X1 pilot return alive juz he lost an arm yet lockon's case is less serious n haro not spoiled also maybe lockon will b the one wearing mask since they may b scars on his face coz of the glass of his helmet broke QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Mar 6 2008, 04:56 PM) Hmm, I think GN-X's rifle might have higher outputs(even higher tha Dynames's GN sniper rifle). Beam rifles use by the Thrones and Exia seems smaller than them, and most probably lower outputs than GN-X's. The GN Field is not almighty though, coz they cannot withstand a very strong attack(for example, GN Arms beam cannon, and most probably, Virtue's beam cannon and GN Bazooka), unless the density of the GN Particles emitted is high. I think Ptolemaios with the GN particle shield upped can withstand GN-X rifle shot It already has high output! It can penetrate the Virtue's GN shield! |
Mar 6 2008, 06:54 PM
QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Mar 6 2008, 05:54 PM) Huhu, true2. That just reminds me of Gundam X anime. I think Gundams(and some grunt MS like Crouda) in that series is among the one that has toughest armor in Gundam history, coz they can withstand beam attack without some sort of defense field or special coating. However, the can't withstand beam weaponry from Space Revolutionary Army, coz theirs have higher outputs. By far i think Gundam W and fren r the hardest among gundam history! Remember those beginning episode where we get hundred of OZ soldier firing at them! But their MS seem to have no dmg! And they didnt even bother to dodged it! It is like Mazinger Z! Super Space Alloy Z!!!!I think the grunt mecha which has the toughest armor is the Crouda. Its only weakness is direct shoot to its front exhaust port ![]() QUOTE(wolfx @ Mar 6 2008, 06:48 PM) Nah they just know Virtue's particle compression ratio. For Virtue shield yup they did have the compression ratio but for the Dyname physical shield! It also cre8 some dmg and Dynames end up giving up blocking and choose to dodge those beam!But surprised Dyname's rifle can't even go through GN-X's armour. |
Mar 7 2008, 07:47 AM
QUOTE(tsubasa89 @ Mar 6 2008, 10:18 PM) that was inherited from GW when grunt explode even when their main camera on their head blown off/smashed lol Kira is David Corpperfield, the first biggest attempt by him was getting shot in zero range shot from Aegis! He did not die and manage to excape and did wat most magician failed to did! He even travel few thousand KM away from its original location! and for the above....kira survived 2 supposedly fatal attack with the help of plot armor... aegis self destruct and get pawn by destiny,sink into ocean ....KABOOM!!!! yet....he is alive.... Second attempt was more deadly! This time he decide to play with Nuclear explossion! His MS exploded with the classic Mushroom cloud!!! But he did not suffer any severe dmg! He did even caught nuclear radiation! This was the biggest attempt from all time! |
Mar 7 2008, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Mar 7 2008, 11:12 AM) actually it might not be the output because tieria mentioned that the information of their gn particle (for the gn shield for example) release density/ratio etc may be leaked by the traitor. due to the technology of CB! It has really strong armor! Beside having the GN particles 1st layer shield it also comes with a strong physical armor! Making GN-X riffle useless! So in the end GN X will have to focus on using Beam saber! Just like wat Mr Patrick did to poor lockon! Direct strike through! so they may be just penetrating the shield directly with the leaked information, rendering the shield useless. i mean, if you havent noticed, exia and kyrios are able to block the gn-x's rifle without any harm at all, while virtue's gn shield got immediately penetrated directly hitting his chest (although still unharmed, just pushbacks) |
Mar 7 2008, 01:53 PM
QUOTE(ShinAsakura @ Mar 7 2008, 01:12 PM) Wonder what the captain do nowadays? lol about the captain question! U will get a really good definition from Nadesico...... remember one episode where Yurika ask the AI wats current captain do! The AI answer was in the old age captain is really important they decide every action of the ship they plan all the strategy, and most of the captain back then are older age! But this day Captain are different, they dun need to plan any thing, AI will do everything for him/her, they are like a model for display onli, their age getting younger and younger. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « What saji sees actually? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « And what happened to setsuna? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « It was really funny when i heard wat the AI define the meaning of the captain! QUOTE(cks2k2 @ Mar 7 2008, 01:15 PM) Mwu is not the 1st coordinator's son. Mwu's father was some snobby rich guy who sponsored the development of the ultimate coordinator (result = Kira) but in return wants to be cloned because he thinks Mwu is not worthy. lol it is like MGS! clone Big Boss the legendary soldierHis clone is Rau, which also makes Rau Mwu's biological father. Rey is a younger clone of Rau, making him kind of like Mini-Me to Rau. |
Mar 8 2008, 07:23 AM
Mar 10 2008, 10:18 AM
wow tat old geek Schenberg is just so damn evil! Planned it all up! If i were those 2 i just set some nuclear there and blow the darn VEDA in to stardust! End of story!
Pity the 2 thrones pilot! Ali is really such a bad a**, tat his action is unpredictable! Ali skill > Setsuna skill. Ali loose becoz of the super omnislash! Now i dun think the Military stand a chance! Starting to wonder wat is the main objective of CB since they already unite Earth what the heck do they still exist for...............yah wat are they doing now???? Cre8 more wars????? They should send their gundam to the sun like Gundam W! Wah is it sure Unicorn coming out in movie! If so really good loh! I really looking forward for some UC story! Mono-eye for the win! |
Mar 10 2008, 12:23 PM
QUOTE(kyon22 @ Mar 10 2008, 10:50 AM) mhhhmmnnn maybe.......but then we will have to worry about Alien invading earth no mecha to fight of alien! Then human will have to all died! The way the CB achieving peacefu worldl without weapon or war by using forced isnt really a very good example! They using fire to fight fire! Just more sacrifices are make onli! Cre8 more hatred amongs ppl (poor saji he looks so angry and full hatred like he is gonna take out a pistol and shoot at any ppl passing by him and saying gundam)..... QUOTE(RCrex @ Mar 10 2008, 12:12 PM) if the CB gundam hav back up system ......basically the old geek onli planned to have those few GN drive not red color one! And base on some facts ppl here post before, the red GN arent complete version........y can they stil link wif veda activate TRANS-AM system? strange eh? from what the old man of CB said the power given to all GN driver holder y not saying gundam? if all GN driver user then should b all the ms wif GN driver rite? if the thrones gundam had really copy from veda y only the CB gundams got power up? too bad the thrones had to follow orders else they can b good support team to the CB guess lena will join CB at the moment n would betray 1 day Nena will most likely die.......poor team trinity! The big bro was such a good soldier...... This post has been edited by 300078: Mar 10 2008, 12:24 PM |
Mar 10 2008, 12:49 PM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Mar 10 2008, 12:36 PM) 1st point, the gundams are always linked with veda, cept alejandro severed that link. but of course the old man has his own tricks and relinked the gundams to the veda system, and at the same time type in whosyourdaddy to exia's console. oh dun forgot those OO side story! They also has the original GN drive! so it should be more than 5!bear in mind the GN-X and throne gn drives are immitations in other words, its only to the 4 meisters, and the supposedly 1 mystery gn driver gundam. (theres 5 afaik) also the thrones follow orders for laguna, which was also: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Added on March 10, 2008, 12:39 pm cant be helped when ali chosen to jack the 2hander throne over the others, but i guess he already planned that. lets be serious, in gundam world, melee > ranged (unless ur kira probably) due to the high speed most gundam have and able to close in the distance almost everytime. and the 3rd choice would be neena's gundam which is pretty much not a choice as its a support based gundam (lol ali supporting who?) so... melee gundam with ali thats rather skilled ESPECIALLY in melee combat (IRL, and even piloting MS, as seen from his fights between exia and the modded enact) vs ranged eins, totally no match at all. Melee sure greater than range! U see how geng Amuro was in CQC! But for range he just sucks.......! |
Mar 10 2008, 01:10 PM
QUOTE(cks2k2 @ Mar 10 2008, 01:06 PM) Wouldn't adding a GN-drive to a Flag totally jack up the amount of G-forces on the pilot? Old geek is just like other big villains in other anime! Example: Rahxephon the old geek wanted to change the world make it into wat he believe in the end the world did not change as wat he hope and he end up killed! Graham will be vomiting more than blood this time. I'm still wondering what Aelioa Schenberg's real aim is, at least I want to know why Prof Leifman got killed. (Jupiter expedition? True GN-drives only manufacturable there?) Another geek in Eureka 7 which want to change the world and end up dead! Too many of this kind of geek in anime! And dun u guys have to agree tat old geek doesnt even look like a good guy! He look somehow evil! |
Mar 10 2008, 02:39 PM
Mar 10 2008, 03:12 PM
QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Mar 10 2008, 02:48 PM) Nah... you can get the Chinese version here... just go to page 2 oh i still like physical novel more! Thinking of buying them from TW!http://photo.163.com/photos/led2989/ Mikimoto = WIN. His art in 0080 and Ecole du Ciel is WIN. Asuna is WIN. At least his characters look different unlike GSD's. Damn... I went to youtube and watched the Omnislash again... OMFG... first they stole Unicorn's glowing frame, then F91's afterimages, and Cloud's Omnislash.... PPPFFFFFFHHHHHHHHH !! Where's the creativity guys? |
Mar 10 2008, 04:48 PM
QUOTE(redeye84 @ Mar 10 2008, 04:35 PM) I dont think FF is Char.. From the pic He far resemble how Char looks like.. lol maybe he is just some clone of Char! And by the way if we want to argue it will gonna go back to the gundam theory thing again! A gundam pilot only dies if u see he in his cockpit explode or slash by some beam saber!Even if its Char how the heck he survive having a ball stuck in a Meteor.. and If he could still survive that then what happend to Amuro?? |
Mar 10 2008, 05:02 PM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Mar 10 2008, 04:58 PM) forget 3rd degree burns, exploding gundams while pilot is right from the source of the explosion and living is just plain stupid imho :/ Yah agree they should just die! They aint piloting mecha from ZOE where their cockpit can escape whenever they want (u know lah it is at the lower body pointing out)! |
| Change to: | 0.0403sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:28 AM |